Hotel - ibis Dublin
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Dublin Hotel

4.0/5 1,894 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 20  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • 150 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 69 family rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,960 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Dublin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,894 reviews
Solo travel - 11/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Short stay in Dublin »

Globally a good ratio Price/ Quality devaluated by the noise from the highway nearby. For that reason, I asked an other room located in the rear aisle which request was accepted immediately the second day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you heard some noise from your room but am very happy we solved this for you and your stay was good. We do hope you will choose us again for any future stay. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Mike C. Couples - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Location, staff, and comfort »

Perfectly located on the outskirts of Dublin away from the hustle and bustle of a busy city. Short walk across the motorway footbridge to the LUAS tram stop at Red Cow which is just 30 mins into the heart of Dublin and if you miss the last one home as we did only 20 euro in a cab. Asked for, and was asigned, a quiet room top floor away from lifts. Couldn't have been more comfortable. The room was clean, warm and well furnished, even a socket for charging your phone. Could have done with some hand towels and the window didn't open enough to allow us to use the window cill as a fridge for our fresh milk in our morning tea. The girls on the front desk were sensational; bright cheery, chatty and helpful. The bar in the evening was a bit soulless but where else are you going to get a drink at that time of night nearby?

Edward Couples - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolute Robbery »

I reserved and paid on 9 January, 179.55 euros for a Double "Sweetroom" for 2 persons for accommodation on 2 to 3 February 2019. This was booked on IBIS website as a Silver Member and was described as an "Advance Saver Rate". On 2 February, this same room was available on the IBIS website at 122.47 euros !!! I complained to the hotel at this price disparity, but they replied that i should contact IBIS directly. This pricing behaviour is unacceptable and it undermines my faith in IBIS I PAID NEARLY 50% DEARER THAN OTHER GUESTS FOR THE SAME ROOM AND WAS PENALISED FOR BOOKING IN ADVANCE.

Anonymous Solo - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Michael G. »

Pleasent stay. Nice big bed and nice shower area. Didn't have meal in evening but breakfast was good with plenty on offer. Slight problem was small tea or coffee cups, which lead to a small overspill. Staff were helpful, especially the ladies cleaning the rooms, who asked how things were and showed interest in my stay. Polite and genuine. Overall, although the hotel is away from the centre, it was easy to get to and would come back if in Dublin again

Paddy Solo - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Me »

Was great. Nice friendly staff.

Judith Business - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

We stayed for 2 nights and we had a complaint on second night which was dealt with speedily and successfully. Would stay again.

Jeff C. Couples - 02/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« more like home than a hotel , in the good way :) »

best there was , best there is , best there ever will be .

ttcheuer Family - 01/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Big rooms, nice stay »

Even though the Ibis is located far from the city center you can easily reach it by tram or bus (Tip: Buy the Leap Visitor Card for unlimited travel!). For Ibis hotel level our room was surprisingly spacious and with the usual modern interior. Unfortunately, the toilet flush in the bathroom did not work properly and the sink had already clear signs of usage. Other than that, the hotel made a very good impression and the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast (included in our rate) was rich and delicious. However I found the room rates relatively high when comparing it to the Accorhotel rates in other countries. Usually I pay this amount in a Novotel elsewhere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am sorry you had trouble in your bathroom, had you mentioned this we would have fixed this immediately for you. We try to keep our rates as competitive as possible within our surrounding area however Dublin prices can vary from season to season and during event periods. We appreciate all your compliments for our staff and would hope that you will return again very soon. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Dylan H. Couples - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Have always loved my experience in the Ibis just one thing it needs is baggage person to help maybe other than that it’s great and maybe update tv channels to have more there isn’t a great selection »

Great hotel friendly staff always there to help great breakfast and 24 hour menu is fantastic

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dylan H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Seb Business - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice staff but extremely dirty room »

Even budget hotel should offer minimum level of cleanness which was not the case during my stay. Relatively good food. Professional staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SEBASTIAN K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dublin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Family - 30/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« 6 o'clock alarm »

The hotel is a bit far outside from Dublin city.The next stop for public transportation is within walking distance 700m.We decided to buy breakfast for the first morning, but didn't enjoy it much. On the next morning, a nice sunday, the firealarm went off at 6 o'clock in the morning and the staff was not able to fix the problem. After the alarm was finally off the problem reoccured twice the same morning.I definitelly visited betteer Ibis hotels around the world.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I do apologize that the fire alarm disturbed your stay. I do hope you understand the valuable need for our fire alarm for both the safety of guests and staff alike. This is a very unusual occurence and hopefully will not deter you from staying with us in the future. To that effect I would like to meet with you personally should you stay again to ensure the best possible stay. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Solo - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Like being at home »

Very enjoyable stay at an excellent price. Friendly and helpful staff, delicious food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WILLIAM R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Jim C. Couples - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Above average »

Friendly staff. Good facilities. Basic hotel but good for the price. Ok location-Close to the Luas for getting into the City and the motorway for getting out of it. The room we had did have a bit of a foosty (damp) smell and the shower didnt go above tepid but not a showstopper.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Dc Business - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Good »

Very Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALAN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Kate D. Couples - 26/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Our room 325 was at the end of a corridor & very quiet! »

Quick & professional check in with Sophie and Lovely Liz checked us out! We stayed in a different area of the hotel and woukd definitely choose the same room again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KATE D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Barry Families - 25/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Great Wine »

Great value

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BARRY O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Brian Business - 22/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very kind and helpful staff »

Lovely room and super customer service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BRIAN F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Allan V. Friends - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable ,good value and ideal location. »

Used hotel in Dublin for 2 nights a base for rugby match in Limerick. Ideally located on outskirts of Dublin with parking and 30 mins from airport. Less than 2 hour dive to Limerick. Room spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast OK but no alternatives conveniently nearby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALLAN V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Antonio M. Couples - 18/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« sufficient »

i spent with my girlfriend 5 nights at your hotel ; a good system of air conditioning would be good, because the room wasn't cold but it wasn't really warm either. And also we didn't have any electrical socket close to the bed. I think to install AT LEAST one close to there, would be helpful. Good breackfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANTONIO m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dublin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and work has commenced on this project last week. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Hilary Solo - 18/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Does what is says on the tin »

I like the Ibis,,, I know what I will get,,,, the staff are pleasant,,,, and the membership complimentary drink is a nice bonus..... IBIS is always good value.... and the place is always clean, the rooms are basic but comfortable and the showers are usually great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HILARY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates