Hotel - ibis Dublin
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Dublin Hotel

4.0/5 1,826 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • 150 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 69 family rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,498 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Dublin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,826 reviews
Richard Families - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory for a short stay. »

Clean room and comfortable beds. Bit of a mix bag with the staff at the front desk - some more approachable than others. A desk fan would be handy as it was quite warm.

Anonymous Families - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Location excellent. V quiet room. Vg nights sleep

Anonymous Families - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Angela R.. »

My daughter is in a wheelchair, and it would have been nice if there was a room with a comfortable bed for myself as her career. However staff were very pleasant,and breakfast was nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANGELA R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We do have wheelchair accesible rooms available, should you wish to book again please contact reception or myself directly so we can help you with an extra bed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Mick Families - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« lovely hotel »

Nice room, good night sleep, helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHAL L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Anonymous Business - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Booked what was described as a superior room which appeared to be no different from a standard room. Breakfast quality was poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAVID R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dublin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry you were not happy with the room you were assigned, this is one of our superior newly ibis sweet style rooms. We take note of your comments about breakfast and this will be addressed also with our team. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Joe F. Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay »

The room was spotless & comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOSEPH F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, PP Rita Oginskiene Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Emma Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, but why all the plastic? »

Please can you confirm why the need to wrap plastic cups & pillows in plastic bags? You have all the info about saving trees by not washing towels every time, but what about plastic pollution?

Anonymous Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nothing at all to complain about »

We stayed on the night we got engaged and it went so smoothly . No issue with room or check in . Very happy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CARR S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, PP Rita Oginskiene Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Anon Solo - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Base »

Spent very little time in hotel apart from night. As ever warm welcome from friendly and good humoured staff. parking for three days brilliant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DONAL S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, PP Rita Oginskiene Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

V.r. Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location for tram into Dublin. »

Very good tram link. Hotel good standard, helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VAUGHAN R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, PP Rita Oginskiene Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

John N. Solo - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As Expected »

Met requirements

Barbara D. Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Lovely hotel but could do with lighter Summer Duvets on beds also our breakfast was only lukewarm

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BARBARA D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Kenneth I. Families - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoy Dublin »

Overall a gr8 stay. Excellent breakfast and efficient staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KEN I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, PP Rita Oginskiene Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Vickii B. Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very disappointing »

This was a return visit because we were very happy with our stay, unfortunately this time we were very disappointed. A change in management during our stay caused confusion with payments, we had to pay each night separately,when we wen5 to pay the second night the lass on the desk insisted that we had already paid. This has since been charged to our card but no invoice has been emailed to us. During the breakfast time, plates cutlery, fruit juice and food in general was in short supply. We won’t be back.

Irish/brazilian H. Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent really enjoyed the 4 days »

Great breakfast, receptionist specially helpful but all the staff were great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KEVIN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, PP Rita Oginskiene Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Steve Couples - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing stay overall »

The man that greeted us in reception was very poor in manor. Did not explain where our room was, time of breakfast etc. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and our room absolutely stank of cigarettes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEVEN O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dublin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that the cleanliness of the room did not meet your expectations. However, we would be more than helpful to change the room for you if we would have been informed on the day of check-in. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Trish Couples - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great value for money, handy for tram, lovely staff! »

For a budget hotel, the Ibis performed very well. Staff were lovely - friendly and helpful. The hotel was really handy for the tram - the blurb said that the city centre was about 20 minutes by tram and this turned out to be accurate. Breakfasts were really good - lots of variety and, except for the first morning, fresh and hot despite being on hot plates. My only complaint is about the pillows - my husband and myself found them really uncomfortable - not soft enough and we both ended up with neck-ache.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PATRICIA W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, PP Rita Oginskiene Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Dan Families - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff and service excellent »

We stayed 3 nights as a family of 2 adults and 1 child to visit Dublin as tourists. The hotel is in a good location with free car parking very near a LUAS (Tram) line into the city centre. It takes around 25 minutes which is fine. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, the hotel breakfast was excellent. In the rooms to be honest everything is fine just a little dated really - can't fault the cleanliness or service however. Could probably just do with a refresh but it was just fine for our needs. Little things like the TV was small and old and the sofa bed was quite uncomfortable. We didnt spend that much time in the room though as we were out in the city. It worked really well for us and we were glad to have stayed and enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DANIEL C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to hear that the room looks did not meet your expectations. Please be advised that we do have our new refurbished Sweet Style bedrooms that hopefully might be a better option for you if you choose to stay with us in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, PP Rita Oginskiene Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Andy Business - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Basic hotel for business »

The hotel is pretty basic if you are travelling on business. The rooms have a bed, a movable table that just about takes a 15.6-inch laptop. There is no aircon so if it's hot, expect to get little sleep!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANDY W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dublin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, PP Rita Oginskiene Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

P. M. Business - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice »

Very nice.. clean .. good friendly house mades.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, PP Rita Oginskiene Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates