ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona Hotel 3.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 200 reviews
ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Alongside its convenient features and facilities, ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona also offers guests a range of services, which include WIFI access throughout the hotel, an Internet kiosk, reduced mobility guest rooms, business services and modern event space.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditioned
  • MOUNT ISAPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Nearby)
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona

Cnr Rodeo Dr and Camooweal St
PO Box 782
4825
mount isa
australia

Tel: +61747433024

Fax: (+61)7/47438715

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • CAMOOWEAL/MARIAN STREET :   BARKLY HWY 66 CAMOOWEAL STREET

  • GREYHOUND TERMINAL :   METRO LOCAL MARIAN STREET

  • By plane

    MOUNT ISA At 10km / 6.25 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    BARKLY HIGHWAY At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    MT. ISA RAILWAY At 2km / 1.25 miles

GPS :-20.726526, 139.493103

Our accommodations

With its central location and excellent range of accommodation options, ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona is the ideal option for visitors searching for hotels in Mount Isa. Each of the hotel's modern guest rooms is tastefully appointed and recently refurbished, with décor and furnishings that focus on natural tones. With Deluxe and Executive options available, each guest room features an ensuite with bathtub, air-conditioning, WIFI access and views overlooking the spectacular Mount Isa mines or the hotel pool.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Standard Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side, Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Superior Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE VERONA RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Modern Australian Cuisine

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE VERONA BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Verona Bar

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 192

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,227 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

200 reviews

Comfortable and value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mitch Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The Hotel was comfortable and provided all the necessary facilities including a dinning room. The reception team were friendly and helpful.

Dear Mitch, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was very comfortable. It is also great to hear that you found our reception team very friendly. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

The service and room were good but the food was very poor.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Toby Business - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Good greeting at front desk. Room was clean and spacious. Booked a wake up call for 6am but instead received wake up call at 12.30 am, wasn’t very impressed. The restaurants service was quite grumpy and slow and the food was very very poor. Tried it again thinking it may have been a once off bad meal but I was wrong. After the second bad meal decided to not eat there again during my five day stay. Other than the food I was satisfied.

Dear Toby, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you received great service from our team and that you found your room comfortable. We are however very disappointed to hear that on two occasions you found our restaurant meals poor. This feedback has been passed onto our head chef to investigate and address immediately. We apologise for the inconvenience this caused and will ensure this is rectified. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Nice but had to move room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Room lock broke and I had to move room at 9 pm when I wanted to go to bed.

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. We are so sorry that the door lock broke during your stay resulting in you having to move rooms. I can confirm that this has been rectified by our local locksmith. We apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Muhammad S.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M S. Friends - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Was good though net PW wasn’t provided but that doesn’t bother us much

Dear Muhammad, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is fantastic to hear that your stay at our property was very good. We apologise that our Wi-Fi system was not explained to you. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

accommodation was great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jenny S. Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

lovely.

Dear Jenny, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it is fantastic to hear that you had a lovely stay and found our accommodation great! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stephen Couples - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Great customer service

Dear Stephen, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay at our property. It is fantastic to hear that you received great customer service from our team. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Perfect for overnight stay for work

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cat Business - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Reception staff were friendly and helpful and gave me a late checkout so I could continue to work in my room until my flight home. Room was clean and large. Central location with café and restaurants nearby.

Dear Cat, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is fantastic to hear that you had a perfect one night stay at our property. We are thrilled to hear that you found our reception team both friendly and helpful. It is also great to hear that our central location suited your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Mount Isa. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Noisy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Damien Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Room okay. Check in fine and hassle free. Door handle was broken on room however card entry worked. Could hear all noises outside the building very clearly from around 4am. Also no hot water.

Dear Damien, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the ibis Styles Mt Isa .We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is disappointing to hear that you were disturbed by outside noise during your stay, we apologise for the inconvenience this caused. We can confirm that we have had our plumbing team investigate the hot water in this room and can confirm that it is now working correctly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Stayed 2 nights. First night woken at 2am by drunks slamming doors etc., then go out to my car next morning to find it had been vandalised

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karen P. Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Accommodation is great and very handy being in centre of town however motel needs some sort of secure parking. I had to park my car the second night is someone’s yard as I could not risk it being vandalised again. It ended up being a very expensive trip for me with my wagon being vandalised

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We apologise that you were woken up by a slamming door on the first night of your stay. Your feedback regarding our car parking has been taken on board and will be discussed with our owners. We had no cars damaged that were parked in the hotel parking spaces however I understand that this was full when you returned to the hotel so you parked across the road on the street. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Short but comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

a brief overnight stay ,comfortable and clean room with a good selection of food on the menu

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for again choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is fantastic to hear that your short stay with us was comfortable. It is also great to hear that you found the room clean and our meal options exciting. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Great staff

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being a loyal Accor member and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was comfortable. It is also fantastic to hear that you found our staff great. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Nice and clean + comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ravi R. Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Reception welcomed me well, professionally customer service

Dear Ravi, Thank you for being a loyal Accor member and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is excellent to hear that you received great customer service and that you found our team very welcoming and professional. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I had to keep the air con on high otherwise the engine noise turning on and off was noisy. Disturbed sleep. Room service was excellent.

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is fantastic to hear that your stay at our property was comfortable and that your room service was excellent! I will pass your feedback onto our chef and kitchen team and ensure this is celebrated. We are however sorry to hear that you had maintenance issues with your air-conditioner during your stay. We can confirm that we have had this fixed by our service technicians. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we do apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Great stay.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Fiona D. Couples - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The motel is conveniently placed and has easy access to the shops and mining museum, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the bathroom was amazing with a huge shower. We will definitely stay there again.

Dear Fiona, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. It is fantastic to hear that our central location suited your needs. It is also great to hear that you found your room comfortable, clean and spacious. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David W. Business - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

A warm welcome and the staff were very friendly

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is fantastic to hear that your experience at our property was great. We are thrilled to hear that you found our team warm and welcoming. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Very helpful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

It was if I was staying at home, everthing was very relaxed and happy

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being a loyal Accor member and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are thrilled to hear that you found our team very helpful. It is also great to hear that you felt at home and that you had a relaxing stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Mount Isa. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris Couples - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

room was comfortable, but needs power points next to the bed or near the desk to charger phones etc. Breakfast was good, found most of the staff friendly and helpful

Dear Chris, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. It is fantastic to hear that your recent stay with us was comfortable. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and found our team friendly and helpful. Thank you for the feedback regarding the power points, this is something that we are currently working on with our owners. I apologise that the team was not welcoming on check in, although you were early we should have handled the situation better and additional training will be provided. We apologise for the way this made you feel. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Mount Isa. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cheryl C. Families - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The staff could not do enough for us. We stayed there over a long weekend and trying to hire a car wasn't easy. Your staff made it easier for us by ringing the different hire car companies to see if a car was available. Budget got back to your staff with good news a car was available.

Dear Cheryl, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled to hear that our team couldn't do enough for you throughout your stay. We are very pleased that we were able to assist you in getting a hire car over the long weekend. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Mount Isa. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Private and relaxed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Caroline Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Luxurious

Dear Caroline, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. We are thrilled to hear that you had a very relaxing stay at our property. It is also fantastic to hear that you found it very private and luxurious. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Nice my room was a renovated one

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B. Business - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Was ok. First nights room service took over an hour to deliver as my room number was not recorded. When I call to ask where it was I was delivered a luke warm meal and a sorry about the wait.

Dear B., Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our renovated superior room. We are however very disappointed to hear of your poor room service experience. I apologise for the inconvenience this caused. I can confirm that this information has been passed onto the team members on duty and additional training will be provided to ensure this does not happen again. We would love to offer you a complimentary room service meal on your next visit to the hotel as an apology. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to get the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please feel free to email me directly to organise your complimentary meal. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor