ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona Hotel 3.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 198 reviews
ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

Alongside its convenient features and facilities, ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona also offers guests a range of services, which include WIFI access throughout the hotel, an Internet kiosk, reduced mobility guest rooms, business services and modern event space.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditioned
  • MOUNT ISA
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Nearby)
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona

Cnr Rodeo Dr and Camooweal St
PO Box 782
4825
mount isa
australia

Tel: +61747433024

Fax: (+61)7/47438715

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • CAMOOWEAL/MARIAN STREET :   BARKLY HWY 66 CAMOOWEAL STREET

  • GREYHOUND TERMINAL :   METRO LOCAL MARIAN STREET

  • By plane

    MOUNT ISA At 10km / 6.25 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    BARKLY HIGHWAY At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    MT. ISA RAILWAY At 2km / 1.25 miles

GPS :-20.726526, 139.493103

Our accommodations

With its central location and excellent range of accommodation options, ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona is the ideal option for visitors searching for hotels in Mount Isa. Each of the hotel's modern guest rooms is tastefully appointed and recently refurbished, with décor and furnishings that focus on natural tones. With Deluxe and Executive options available, each guest room features an ensuite with bathtub, air-conditioning, WIFI access and views overlooking the spectacular Mount Isa mines or the hotel pool.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side, Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE VERONA RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Modern Australian Cuisine

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE VERONA BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Verona Bar

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 192 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,034 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

198 reviews

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thanks Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Reception staff fantastic. Helpful and cheery no matter what. Thanks for the care provided

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Scott C. Solo - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I booked the room about 2 weeks prior to my arrival & $145.00 for the night. I heard on the radio advertising a local rate of $99.00. I asked if this rate could be applied to my booking. (I live inCloncurry some 110kms away) as there are no hotels between Cloncurry and Mt. Isa. This offer wasn’t advised at time of booking either. At breakfast the following morning one of wait staff even spoke of this offer which was valid to myself. Could you please advise if this offer is valid for people who live in the local area and hear the same radio station some 100kms away? My family choose this Hotel as it family friendly. Regards Scott C.

Dear Scott, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you have heard our special locals rates ad on the radio. I can confirm as a resident of Cloncurry you are entitled to this great locals discount. To book the discounted locals rate you do need to book directly with the hotel via phone or email as this rate is not advertised online. At time of booking please advise that you would like to book the NWQ locals rate. We will ask to site your drivers license to check the address on check in. We are pleased to hear that you find our property family friendly and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Promotion letdown

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Bill G Couples - 11/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

I’d love to give a higher rating for this place, and might have forgiven the barely adequate parking and unhooked drapes trailing across the room window. But the special offer online did not specify that the free breakfast was only Continental. Had it said so, I probably would have been happy with it but, anticipating a full buffet breakfast, I felt cheated. Such a pity. The dinner the preceding evening was excellent and the waitress pleasant and attentive.

Dear Bill G, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry to hear that you found our car parking inadequate and that your rooms curtains were unhooked at time of arrival. This feedback has been passed onto both maintenance and housekeeping and we will ensure that it does not happen again. I apologise that the promotion you booked promised a complimentary hot breakfast. I can confirm that our property only offers a continental breakfast and this should not have been advertised in this way. This will be investigated further and we will ensure this wording is changed. It is however fantastic to hear that you really enjoyed your dinner experience in our Verona Restaurant and that you found our restaurant staff member to be both pleasant and attentive. Thank you for sharing your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to improve. It is our hope that we get the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Comfortable and pleasant

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter H. Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was quite spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a little sparing in its offerings. Would have liked some hot food. No restaurant on Saturday night meant I had to go out to find a meal - although The Isa Hotel was very very close, so I did not have to walk far.

Dear Peter, Thank you for being a loyal Accor member and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is fantastic to hear that your recent stay with us was both comfortable and pleasant. It is also great to hear that our team made you feel very welcome. We do apologise that our restaurant is not open on Saturday nights. We have some very big and exciting plans for the restaurant this year which includes adjusting our opening hours. It is however great to hear that you were able to go to the ISA for dinner. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

No problems

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andrew Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice food , service and amenities

Dear Andrew, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the food from our Verona Restaurant and that you received great service from the whole team. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Good place to stay whilst travelling for work

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ade Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was good, check in and checkout good. rooms clean, tidy and comfortable. Food not so good this time. second night no cover over the food when bought up for room service and it was just warm.

Dear Ade, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. It is great to hear that you again enjoyed your stay with us and that our property and our facilities suits your needs when staying for work. We are however disappointed to hear that the food was not as good as previous trips. I apologise that the room service was not covered and that the food was warm. This has been passed onto our Head Chef and Food & Beverage Supervisor to investigate and address immediately. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Fantastic friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wendy Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

From check in to check out this was a positive experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful! Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was great!

Dear Wendy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was very positive. It is great to hear that you found our team fantastic and very friendly. We are also very pleased to hear that you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed your meals from our Verona Restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Ordinary

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dave Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A number of matters stand out: 1. condition and quality of the room was average for the high cost of the room per day. 2. There was water leaking on to the bathroom floor 3. there was no ventilation in the bathroom for steam to escape. 4. the bed (mattress) was uncomfortable for two persons, there was only one pillow for each person. There are no king beds that I am aware of. 5. TV Remote control was difficult to use and their was no user guide I could find 6. Aircon control difficult to use - there was no user guide I could find; had to seek reception assistance 7. generally the hotel appears run down, with little thought to investing to make it more appealing versus the actual marketing photos which depict an unreal comparison 8. we had to leave two days earlier than what we had booked (we stayed 4 nights). I am an Accorr member and was informed I might have to be billed for another night despite leaving the day before. It was at the managers discretion, TBA. I expect the hotel was not fully booked, so there should be no commercial loss, I would think

Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. We are sorry that your recent experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we have had the leak investigated and addressed by our contracted plumbers, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty using the air-conditioner remote and the TV remote. Your feedback has been taken on board and we will look to put instructions in every room. The room type in which you booked was a standard room, we do have newly renovated superior rooms at the property that we would love for you to experience. We can confirm that over the period you stayed with us the hotel was at 100% occupancy due to a large event in town. Your booking was a discounted pre-paid rate with no cancellation or changes. As you are a loyal member you were only charged one additional night as we do have a 24 hour cancellation policy. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Very Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

W S. Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The rooms are comfortable and staff friendly. Jesse and the staff always make sure everything is ready when you arrive.

Dear W S., Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member and regular guest. We are thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was very good. It is fantastic to hear that you always find the team friendly and that everything is organised prior to your arrival. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

I have happily stayed with Accor Hotels before, but this was the worst experience I have ever had. Would not go back here.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

On checking in, our group had to wait 10-15 minutes before anyone came to the front desk (even after pressing the buzzer several times). We eventually had to ring the manager's mobile number, which was luckily on business cards provided on the desk. On entering my room I found it had not been cleaned (I immediately noticed the unmade bed and towels on bathroom floor). After a long day and already having to juggle my bags up to my room, it was not a good start. On going back down to the front desk, it took the lady several minutes before she found me another room and then half-heartedly wrote me a voucher for a free drink for my troubles. Others in our group also had issues, including noisy airconditioners, dripping shower taps, trouble with the swipe access to get into the rooms, etc.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem is a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. The staff member that was not at the desk was assisting another area of the hotel, I apologise that the buzzer was not working and that you had to wait. We are also very sorry that you were checked into an unclean room. We have provided extra training to our receptionist to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate you feedback and it is our hope that we get the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

good location, friendly service, all basic amenities provided

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

location for our event was great, staff very friendly and efficient. rooms clean but dated, could do with a touch up. The curtains were covered with dark stains, and the sliding door to the communal balcony was missing it's chain, so couldn't be kept ajar as it was not safe.

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are thrilled to hear that our location suited your needs. It is also fantastic to hear that you found our team very friendly and efficient. Thank you for letting us know about the sliding door to the balcony, we can confirm that this will be fixed by our local locksmith today. Housekeeping will also ensure that the curtains are removed and cleaned immediately. We can confirm that we do have superior rooms at our property that are refurbished and we would love for you to experience one of them during your next trip to Mount Isa. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Comfortable accommodation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Satisfied

Dear Mark, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is great to hear that you were comfortable during your recent stay with us and that our property met your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Noisey old and in disrepair

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Christina (. H. Business - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My room the door handle broken and sat under sink stains on vanity stains on blanket

Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to ensure that everything you mentioned is investigated and addressed from maintenance to housekeeping. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and allowing us to improve. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

It was a very lovely place to stay at

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Justin G. Couples - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was lovely, only there for one night a short time but very friendly staff & meals from restaurant were great

Dear Justin, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. We are thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was lovely. It is also great to hear that you found our team very friendly and that you enjoyed the meals from our Verona Restaurant. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Ibis Styles conveniently located at the heart of the Mount Isa shopping precinct

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kathy P. Business - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Convenient location, friendly staff, fantastic restaurant......bed was in need of repair/replacement as a wheel was off the corner of the ensemble.

Dear Kathy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We would also like to thank you for being a loyal Accor member. It is fantastic to hear that our location suited your needs. It is also great to hear that you found our team very friendly and restaurant fantastic. We are however sorry to hear that you had maintenance issues with your bed. We can confirm that this has now been fixed, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul Business - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean comfortable and friendly

Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is great to hear that your recent stay with us met your expectations. We are thrilled to hear that you found your room both clean and comfortable. It is also lovely to hear that you found our team very friendly. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Fine

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anne Business - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The bar closed at 9pm. The side table light did not work.

Dear Anne, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being an Accor member. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at that our team made you feel welcome. We are however sorry to hear that your bedside lamp did not work. We can confirm that this has now been fixed, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

good customer service and a great place to stay in locally

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Loved the quick and great customer service. Live locally in mount Isa and decided to just spend a night away from home with my husband. Made a late reservation around 7pm and was 100% happy. Always stayed there with my family and kids always enjoy a weekend away from home.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being a loyal Accor member and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that you received quick and great service and that our property brings back lots of great memories. We now offer locals rates so be sure to ask about them during your next stay. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back on your next night away! Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bryce Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Extremely happy

Dear Bryce, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are thrilled to hear that you are extremely happy with your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that our team made you feel privileged. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were pleasant and helpful.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lorraine E. Friends - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As above.

Dear Lorraine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mt Isa. It is fantastic to hear that you found our staff members to be both pleasant and helpful. It is also great to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor