Hotel - Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas Hotel

4.0/5 2,089 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 1300000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 1300000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • MATARAM
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions
    • Kayaking
    • Pedal boat
    • Private beach
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Outdoor sports
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Boules/petanque
    • Darts
    • Football
    • Horse riding
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 102 rooms
  • 29 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Data port in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Web TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,520 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,089 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Nelson Families - 18/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful resort, great staff and sensational location »

Had a great time. Only noteworthy area of disappointment was the lack of an age-appropriate kids club for our 2 children (9 and 11). The kids club seemed to be more geared toward child minding for younger children and our children were not engaged by it. This was disappointing since presence of a kids club was a key reason that we decided to stay at the Novotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nelson, Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for sending us your constructive feedback relating to your recent stay. We are glad to now that you had a great time, however we are really sorry to read your disappointment regarding the kids club experience. Please rest assured, that I will share your feedback to department related and management and an appropriate action will be well implemented. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back for a better stay. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Rio Couples - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« perfect stay experiences »

perfect stay experiences in this hotel especially for all staf hospitality from check in until check out and especially to Bu Ani reservation mgr who do heartist perfectly to us

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rio, Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for sharing us your feedback, we are delighted to know that your experience was perfect. Furthermore, we are glad that Ibu Ani has enhanced your stay. Assured, that your complement has been well informed over to her directly and all management as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope welcome you back in the not too distant. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Vanessa S. Couples - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful friendly and helpful staff with great room overlooking the beach »

Overall excellent. Manager very hands on and welcoming Just two things for improvement. Mosquitos in room annoying with no insect spray in room. Also last night restaurant was closed for function. No notice or advice given. Bar staff acting as impromptu restaurant did a fantastic job but seemed overwhelmed. Feedback from other guests confirmed this as negative experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear s., Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for sending us your constructive feedback, we are glad to know that you had a great stay with us. However, we are sorry to know that in some points your experience was unpleasant as mentioned. Rest assured, that your feedback has been well shared to department related and management for us to improve our quality service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back for a better experience. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Sylvain Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great holidays in Lombok »

As a family of 4, we greatly enjoyed our 5 days in Lombok. The location and surroundings are great. Fantastic beach offering magical sunsets. Rooms and facilities are good and clean, although our A/C had issues. Food and Drinks are too expensive considering we are in Lombok. The breakfast is great and the staff very professional and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sylvain, Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for sending us your great feedback. We are pleased to know that you and your family had a great holiday experience with us. However, we sorry that you encountered AC problem during your stay, rest assured that it has been well shared to department related and proper action has been well implemented to fix the issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Swissa F. Families - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good facility, beautiful scene, nice hospitality, have places for all ages »

our family (me& husband, my daughter and husband, also my grandson enjoy the time there. there is enough activity and facility, so we don't need to make a trip outside everyday. The beach very beautiful, clean and very nice..If I could send our picture or you could see in our instagram, you know that we really enjoy it and hopefully to get back there in the other time. thanks for guides who brought us to see sunrise, very beautiful. He told us also about the legend of Mandalika.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear w., Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. We are delighted to know that you and all your family members had a great experience stayed with us, and that pleased to know that you particularly liked and enjoyed all facilities and services provided by our team. Assured, that your feedback has been well shared to all team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Sjq Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Small, Friendly Hotel with Good Food »

The hotel was in a good location close to Kutar but with its own private beach. The villas are very well kept, clean and all of the pools were clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and efficient, booking tours for us, sorting out moped hire - nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant offers a good variety of food both Indonesian and Western options. The food was delicious. The manager came and introduced himself to us on the day of our arrival which was a nice touch and he also gave us some recommendations as to things to do and places to visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. We are delighted to know that your overall experience has been wonderful. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Assured, that your feedback has been well shared to all team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back for an even better experience. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Oli2011 Family - 08/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A true resort in a quiet location with excellent service »

We stayed for 7 nights at the beautiful Novotel Lombok over the New Year period, the service was excellent ( a 5 stars service) even though the resort was full. Their entry level rooms are amazing with beautiful garden views, and large window and a rustic feel. They also have beautiful villas which we hope to book next time we are in LombokThe rooms were cleaned thoroughly, amenities were sufficient, plenty of mineral water was provided in the room free of charge. The beach is very clean, plenty of complimentary activities including monkey feeding which is done is an ethical way ( monkeys are fed ground nuts a short walk away from the resort in their natural environment) Their New Year Gala Dinner was spectacular with excellent food and entertainment. The fireworks at the end were nothing short of spectacular. We loved Lombok as a destination too, beautiful unspoiled beached, not too developed with less tourists however great roads and if you like to venture driving in Indonesia, much safer roads than Bali which at times can be quite crowded. Worth doing a trip to the Gili Nanngu, Kedis and Sadak less known than the other famous Gili. Gili Nanngu was great for snorkeling, Kedis was a small paradise ( a tiny island) where we found blue star fish. We definitely recommend the resort for families and couples alike.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Oli2011, Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas! We truly appreciate for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had fantastic 7 nights stay with us, and that glad to know that our staffs went above and beyond in providing best service quality. Moreover, we are glad to read that you loved and enjoyed our room and other facilities provided by our team, and it is our most pleasure that you had a great experience through the NYE, beach party and Gala Dinner. Assured, that your great feedback has been greatly shared to all team as an encouragement for all of us to always provide best service quality. Again we truly value your feedback and we surely hope to welcome you back for an even better experience. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Jon Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very happy, we will be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear H., Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Appreciate for sending us your feedback relating to your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you were very happy with your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

John H. Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr John h. »

Very comfortable villa, staff consistently friendly and responsive. Small touches and attention to detail appreciated. Hilltop breakfast was a treat to remember. Facilities and food were excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. Thank you for sending us your great feedback, we are glad that you had a great experience stayed with us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Dianne D. Families - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Some parts were great but some were very bad »

As you know the pick up from the airport did not arrive. We had so much trouble with your receptionist trying to figure out how to fix this and to actually arrive safely. There was no Manager available to help which was extremely disappointing and the receptionist had no clue what to do. We were getting hassled so badly at the airport it was actually very scary and we were vulnerable. Not what we expected at all. Never had such a bad experience ever and even when it was supposed to be fixed it still wasn't done right. The kids selling wares on the beach out the front of the hotel are a massive problem. They never let up and we gave up on laying on the gazebos at the beach and stuck to the pool instead. The A la carte meal portions were way too small and we had to resort to going in a taxi into Kuta everyday for lunch and or dinner. A free shuttle service to Kuta would be a great help. Breakfast was great, staff were super friendly, room service was excellent and rooms and facilities were really good too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for sending us your feedback relating to your recent stay at our resort. First of all, let me express deepest apologize for such unpleasant experience through the transport service and in the same time there was no Manager to take over your problems. Furthermore, we sorry that beach seller was bothering your time and that regret to know your meal experience was falling apart as well. Rest assured, that I have taken this feedback very seriously and appropriate action has been well arranged to investigate and fix the problem to avoid re-occurrence. Again we are very sorry and thank you for bringing your concerns into our attention. We do hope to welcome you back and provide our better service. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Trish K. Families - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great resort with fantastic service »

Loved this resort - close to airport, excellent facilities and very clean. The staff are exemplary - they are friendly, efficient and dedicated to customer service in all ways

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frances, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. We are pleased to know that your overall experience has been wonderful, and that we are delighted to read that our staffs were able to make you feel welcomed and valued. I will surely share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back for a better stay. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Sharon D. Couples - 01/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hospitality »

Staff were amazing room very cleam and comfortable. Great location for those not wanting to stay in Kuta. Recommend for families, lot's of activities for kids

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon, Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for sending us your feedback, we are glad that your experience has been great one, and that pleased to know that our staff enhanced your stay. Assured, that I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Mythq R. Families - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful beach »

Good hotel in a perfect place. Old hotel but the room is already renovated. Comfy bed. The staffs are great. The beach is great with turquois water and white sands. You can ask The breakfast on the hills. That was sooooo great.. the view fantastic..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mytha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant. In the meantime, a Happy, Healthy and Prosperous New Year to you and your loved ones. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

H. E. Families - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« autentic »

helpfully staff, clean and nice room indeed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you very soon. In the meantime, a Happy, Healthy and Prosperous New Year to you and your loved ones. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Lisa Families - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay n experience »

Great view n services.. we can swim in the beach and in the pool..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chriesty, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back for a better stay. In the meantime, a Happy, Healthy and Prosperous New Year to you and your loved ones. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Efi Business - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable »

the hotel service is satisfy. a variety of foods at breakfast a lot. hotel staff friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fitrie, Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. Thank you for your great feedback, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Assured, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Hollie Couples - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff, bad aircon and fridge!!! »

We enjoyed the decor and hospitality at the Novotel but were really disappointed by the rooms features. We had a private villa with shared pool. The aircon hardly worked and was really loud. The fridge also didn’t work so we couldn’t easily have cold drinks. We asked the reception to fix this for us but nothing was done about it. We found this pretty disappointing. We wouldn’t stay again as working air con is really important in hot humid conditions as well as having a working fridge!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hollie, Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. Thank you for sending us your feedback, we are really sorry to know that your experience below your expectations, and that we are sorry to know you had AC and problem during your stay with us. Rest assured, that I will share your comments with our team for us to improve our service quality. Again we are sorry for your disappointment and we hope to welcome you back and provide better experience. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Mike Couples - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay at Novotel Kuta »

Beautiful spot, had a pleasant stay there, using several services (e.g. Christmas dinner buffet, spa, yoga session), all great and very recommendable. Staff was very attentive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. We are delighted to know that you had overall great experiences stayed with us and that glad to read that you particularly liked and enjoyed Christmas Buffet dinner and other services as mentioned. Assured, that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back for an even better experience. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Shella D. Families - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nothing is perfect »

Almost perfect. We feel like staying in the hidden paradise. Our stays is amazing with Novotel hospitality. One little thing could be something your team can improved, is the cleanliness of the room. When we open the door at the 1st time it was perfect just for the next days for the daily clean up it was far below our expectation just to compare with 2 other Novotels I've stayed in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shella We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. We are pleased to know that your stay was almost perfect. However we are sorry that our cleanliness was not consistent. Please rest assured, that I will share your feedback to department concern and management for us to take proper action to avoid same matter may occurred. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more memorable. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Matt Business - 26/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Matt Peeler »

The staff are excellent, rooms are good, but the food has become increasingly worse over the years I have been staying at the Novotel Lombok. It is substandard even for a hotel of a lesser star rating and certainly not up to Novotel standard. On this visit I ordered a pizza which was horrible, would have been better off buying a frozen one and putting it in the microwave

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear m., Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for sending us your feedback, we are really sorry to know that you had unpleasant experience toward pizza you ordered. Rest assured, that I have shared your feedback to our culinary team and management for us to take proper action necessary. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back and provide you better experience. Sincerely, Robby Irawan Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 1300000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 1300000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates