Hotel - Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile Hotel

4.5/5 1,599 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 172.00 EUR Non member rate
From 163.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • A grocery store of local products (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Please note that vehicle access to the city center will be restricted from November 23 through December 24, 2018. Please contact the hotel for any stays during this period

Hotel location

Our rooms

These renovated Strasbourg accommodations provide a warm ambiance. Behind each bed, excerpts from the "Serments de Strasbourg" tell the city's history. Experience the traditional decor of this Strasbourg luxury hotel, offering upper-upscale comfort.

  • 150 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 23 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,290 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,599 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Business - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The problem with no recognition of Accor fidelity programme continues »

I have had issues in the past with the lack of recognition of the Accor group fidelity programme at Sofitel Strasbourg. During my last stay, beginning of October, the issue was the same. The reception staff did not look into the fidelity programme and did not offer the welcome drink automatically. I have a ‘gold’ status there. However, because of previous experiences In your hotel I do not feel encouraged to remind the staff each time about the existence of your own programme. In your reply to my previous complaint, it was clarified. I know that your hotel should in principle follow Accor group rules/guidelines for the fidelity programme. Yet, in practice it does not work out. The welcome drink is just a simbolic thing. It would have been nice if the reception staff looked into it or at least asked guests if they were members of the programme and then act accordingly. Unfortunately, it seems that it is the other way around. Guests are supposed to remind about the programme and ask for what should be dealt with automatically. As mentioned, due to previous experiences and being in a hurry, I did not feel like reminding the check-in person about the programme and my so-called benefits. At some other hotels of your group it works much better. For example, during my recent stay at one of the Mercure hotels, they did pay attention to the fidelity programme.

Freedom Solo - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location for exploring Strasbourg »

Comfortable rooms in a quiet yet convenient location. Great bar and friendly service. Excellent continental style breakfast.

Ünal Ç. Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing staying in a pleasant, central and professionally managed city hotel. »

In my first staying in Strasbourg, my destination was Sofitel. I have to admit that the location of the hotel, as well as its cleanliness, friendly reception, variety of choices in the breakfast and the very professional service I benefited gave me an outstanding experience. Next time, my destination will not change.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, What a pleasure to discover your rating following your stay at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile. We try to make your stay with us a real satisfying experience. The most beautiful reward for us was to read through this comment that we performed our task correctly. I immediately shared with our teams your comment, a real gift for all of us who love to satisfy our guests even more! Moreover, we want to thank you for your loyalty, it is with pleasure that we welcome you during your next stay. Nevertheless, I see through your notation that several moments of your experience were not completely satisfying, especially regarding the check-in and the Wi-Fi. Please feel free to give us further comments about what was wrong in the check-in. We are pleased to discuss with our guests and learn what went wrong in order to keep improving our services. In the hope of being able to greet you personally at your next visit, please accept, my sincere greetings. Best regards, Laetitia Arnold Head of Guest Experience

Nicola F. Business - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My room was next to a service list which woke me up at 4am each day with its whirring. »

I did not enjoy a good night's sleep on either of the two nights that I stayed with you because of the lift issues. To be charged so much (over 300 euros) when the hotel knows that it is giving a noisy room to a guest is unacceptable. When I mentioned this on check out, I was told next time I would not be put near the lift. But that is not the point: every guests put in that room needs to be aware it is next to a service lift and have the option of changing. Terrible service.

Saud Business - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I have a good time »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest comment card during your recent stay at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us in our constant efforts to improve the quality of service that we offer our guests. I was very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile in the near future. Best regards, Laetitia Arnold Head of Guest Experience

Tm Solo - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Luxury in a Beautiful Town »

Your staff made the experience so positive. They are proactive, anticipating the needs of their guests and make us feel welcome and appreciated for staying at your hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest comment card during your recent stay at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments regarding our service and I will not fail to share your appreciations with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service. We are trying to adapt more and more to our international clientele. Feel free to send us your suggestions so that your next stay with us will be more enjoyable. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Laetitia Arnold Head of Guest Experience

Mads H. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Buisness trip

Anders R. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We only enjoyed one evening with you but your concierge team gave us all the best insights to enjoy your lovely city. Lovely room with view to the square in front of the hotel. Amazing towels and a fantastic bed for a good nights sleep. We will definitely return in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest comment card during your recent stay at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments regarding our concierge service and I will not fail to share your appreciations with our entire team We pay particular attention to the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, that's why our management has taken care to replace all room linen to ensure the greatest comfort, and it is with pleasure that we can see that it suits you. Nevertheless, I see through your notation that one moment of your experience was not completely satisfying, especially in our bar. I immediately shared with our Food & Beverage Director your return, and he joins me in presenting our sincerest apologies about this situation. We are pleased to discuss with our guests and learn what went wrong in order to keep improving our services. I hope that we will have the occasion to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Laetitia Arnold Head of Guest Experience

Jmalux Business - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel experience »

Excellent service, excellent sleep quality and great breakfast with high quality ingredients. It's an old property and certain elements look a bit tired, such as bathroom and wardrobe. For some reason, it is always too warm in the rooms.

Anonymous Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It is always a pleasure to stay in the Strasbourg Sofitel and this experience was no different.

Margaret S. Couples - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We felt truly welcome as guests of the hotel. »

After a stressful arrival, having driven from Switzerland and taking several wrong turns to get to the hotel, the porters (Laszlo and his assistant) were wonderful and a very calming and welcoming pair who immediately took control of our bags and car and made us feel at home. Myriam, our welcoming host, was lovely and had organised a welcoming bottle of wine from the region which was much appreciated. She continued to be a most friendly and helpful person for our stay. Matthew, the chief concierge, was terrific at organising our short stay to maximum benefit, including arranging a booking at a wonderful restaurant in Petit France. I also appreciated the turn down service with a soothing hot drink left by our bedsides. The staff were great, the location was fantastic and the city wonderful to explore. We enjoyed it so much that we would love to come back and spend a Christmas in Strasbourg and stay with Sofitel

Markus B. Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good hotel in Strasbourg »

Everything according to expectations for a hotel in this price range. The classic rooms are rather small, but in good shape. This was one of the rare occasions when I was not upgraded, for which the reception apologised, but despite rooms of a higher category available for booking on the Accor web site for the relevant nights.

Wakhesive D. Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Great! Room was always clean and refreshed, amenities were sufficient and meals fantastic.

Michael C. Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stayed 9 days, it was excellent »

Best breakfast of any hotel I have ever stayed at.

Pamela Business - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« European Media Strategist »

Very nice overall. Rooms were rather warm and stuffy, however, and the air conditioning feature did not appear to work as the fan and temperature were set to cool the room. Would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room for a real cup of coffee rather than the dehydrated option. Finally, would have been nice to have a daily refresh of bottled water without surcharge. Concierge was wonderful and should be recognized for outstanding assistance.

Anonymous Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

excellent as usually overall company event at the hotel, so it was crowded at occasions and difficult to catch the elevator e.g.

George C. Business - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissatisfied member »

Dear sir/s, I express my dissatisfaction with regard to your employees at the reception of the hotel, as well as for the lady suppose to handle complains of the guests. I am astonished by her behavior to come outside at the road while I and my wife were entering into the taxi in order to tell me that I was rude! (retaliation behavior). I requested the receptionist named Emma (as said to me) at 1.30 pm to arrange calling a taxi for us at 4.00pm to take us to the airport, since we were traveling to Amsterdam, however she left us to understand that she was referring to Basil airport! Although after our clarifications she understood that we wanted to be taken to Strasburg airport, she did not arranged a taxi and we were sitting at the lounge without any taxi coming to pick us for the airport. I visited the reception to ask about the taxi and the other receptionist told me to go out to the road to see whether the taxi had come. After making new enquries at the reception, we realized that the new receptionist tried at that time to call a taxi and that Emna the previous reception had omitted to make the taxi arrangements. The other receptionust despite knowing the facts, she did not tell us the truth and she did not apologized for her colleague’s mistake not making the taxi arrangement. When I asked her to give me the name of Emma she was trying to avoid me without saying anything to me and continued to ignore me. The same attitude was repeated by the male reception who again refused to give the name of Emma, despite telling him that I wanted to make a complaint to the management of the hotel against her for not making the requested arrangement. Finally the lady supposed to be responsible for the public relations, she acted in the unacceptable manner I described above. I am a repeater to the hotel and I am making this complain so that you will deal with the receptionists and public relation stuff to be helpful to the guests, care and be honest. I must say that the male receptionist upon our arrival he was excelent, recognised us, showed his friendship and wellcome us. I must also say that the porter of the hotel is excelent and did his best to help us, despite the refusal of the receptionists and the public relation girl. The above incident made us feel unwelcome to the hotel. Thank you for the attention. Regards George C..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our guest survey. This questionnaire provides us the necessary information to always improve the quality of our services at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile. I sadly note that your stay at our hotel couldn’t meet your expectations, and this is why you gave us a 40/100. I am very sorry to read that the whole situation was poorly handled by our staff, and be assured that I shared your comment with our General Manager, Jean-Philippe Kern to take appropriate measures regarding the issue you have faced. He joins me to present you our most sincere apologies. I hope to welcome you back in Strasbourg with the aim to make you live the true Sofitel Experience. Best regards, Laetitia Arnold - Head of Guest Experience

Jmf Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good trip »

Parfait

Leda Couples - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel rooms need to be remodeled a little bit as well as the elevators. The staff was wonderful!

Andre Couples - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Some good things - some very bad »

The hotel is nice and the rooms are nice. However there are 2 bad aspects: 1) the minibar consumption was included in the rate (it was a a 2 BR Suite). Yet I had to call 3-4 times the front desk during my stay to have the minibar charges waived. I even called 5 minutes before checkout to have them removed, and when I showed up to check out a few minutes later, they charged me an additional 50 euros for the minibar. 2) They cheated me of about half the loyalty points they were supposed to post after the stay. I believe this is a systemic issue with the Sofitel brand, as I had the exact same issue with my previous stay at Sofitel Casablanca. It takes several calls (and wasted hours) on the phone with their customer service department to correct the number of loyalty points earned.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our guest survey. This questionnaire provides us the necessary information to always improve the quality of our services at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile. I am very sorry to read that your stay was not fully satisfying. Cécile Neves, our Front of the House Director, was personally informed of the minibar charges and joins me to present you our sincere apologies. Be assured that measures to prevent such a situation to happen have been taken. About your second point, we did not make a mistake, you have all the points you were entitled to. If you have more details about this situation, thank you for informing me. I hope to welcome you back in our hotel with the aim to make you live a beautiful Sofitel experience. Best regards, Laetitia Arnold Head of Guest Experience

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 172.00 EUR Non member rate
From 163.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates