Hotel - Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,360 reviews
All hotels in Vaitape
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 36900.00 XPF Non member rate
From 36900.00 XPF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Airport shuttle
    • BORA BORA AIRPORT (Paying)
    • BORA BORA MOTU MUTE (Paying)
    • PAPEETE FAAA (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Kayaking
    • Parasailing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Private beach
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying, Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-21:30

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 55 rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Free access with phone card
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 995 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,360 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Michael M. Families - 06/02/2018
« Great property! »

A little disappointed in the excursions. Excursion prices were very high for the service provided. We only took one excursion, which was not the advertised tour of the island. It was a ride around the island in a taxi...for 5500 cfp per person (22000 cfp for four people)!! I'm sure I could have hired a taxi on my own for much lower cost. Exchange rates were very poor compared to other islands. I have to say that the staff were wonderful! Great service, and very friendly!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anne ROURE General Manager Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
Debbie, D. C. Couples - 02/02/2018
« Staff so accommodating during a difficult time for us »

My husband broke his heel during a boating accident while in Bora Bora. The Dr. who helped us assisted us in securing a garden level bungalow at the resort for 2 nights before our flight back to the United States. Steve, the Guest Relations Manager was so very sweet to us. Giving us special treatment and telling us of his own injuries while playing sports to his leg. It was a very tough situation for us and your resort made it much easier to deal with. The food was wonderful and the views were amazing of the surrounding islands and the turquoise water. We will never forget the special hospitality that you showed us those 2 days in January 2018.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sofitel Marara Beach Resort. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and assist during your stay. Your feedbacks are very important to us! For me and for all the team Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, it is very important to reach the best customer satisfaction. I take the opportunity to tell you that we hope that your husband is now better and that his leg does not hurt anymore. Thanks again for choosing us for your two nights stay in Bora Bora. I really hope to see you soon in one of our resorts. Best regards to you and you husband. Maururu ! Steve Zadek Front & Back Office Ambassador Ambassadeur Réception / Back Office

AccorHotels certified review
Dorothy H. Families - 21/01/2018

Our family of 12 recently celebrated my husband's 75th Birthday on Bora Bora with you. We had a very relaxing and throughly delightful stay at the Sofitel. Your staff is very charming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE General Manager Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
Cassidy G. Couples - 10/01/2018
« Our overall experience was unlike anything before. »

We really enjoyed staying here, the employees were kind and helpful. Our room was beautiful and the experience was wonderful. We also enjoyed the meal options/buffets. We definitely would recommend this resort.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cassidy Nichole G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE General Manager Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
Jessica P. Couples - 06/01/2018
« Beautiful resort and very friendly staff. »

We really loved the ambience of the resort and the general amenities. The room was clean and we were very happy with how it was taken care of each day. There was a large gap above our sliding door though, so we were often getting lizards into our room. The food at both restaurants was very delicious, and we were very happy with our experiences at them. We both had massages at the spa on the private island and loved our experiences there. We were well taken care of and very impressed with the massages.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jessica P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE General Manager Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 04/01/2018
« Horrible service and overall satisfaction »

My husband and I came to Sofitel Marara for our Babymoon during New Years Eve and was horrified of the condition of the hotel and the customer service. We only stayed here once, and came from the InterContinental Moana and after we stayed at the Softiel, went to Le Meridien. In comparison to the two other resorts, Sofitel Marara is out dated, food is mediocre to say the least, slow service and had very bad customer service. We booked a beach bungalow and when we checked in, there were tiny piles of sand-like particles on three different parts of the room. We were told by our greeter, Anita, that it was dust that fell from the ceiling and was told that she'd request a maid to clean up. Needless to say, the maid never came. Additionally, we noted that there was a piece of sheet that was hung above the bed. As we were wondering what it was, we heard particles fall on the sheet. Wifi connection was also horrible, we couldn't even load emails or send messages near the reception. That night, we paid $530 for a NYE dinner and was very unsatisfied with the quality, variety and freshness of the food. The next morning before we checked out, we wanted to grab lunch at the restaurant. We had a full hour between check out and our taxi pick up, and we waited this whole hour for our food to come. It never came before we left. When I inquired about our food with one of the waitresses, I was faced with attitude. Overall, very unsatisfied with this resort and will never choose to stay here again. Will not recommend to friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CeeceeW_12, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sofitel Marara Beach Resort. Your feedbacks are very important to us! Please, be sure that we will take in consideration each point you mentionned in order to improve our guests experience. We would like to sincerely apalogize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Thanks again to have choosing us for your stay in Bora Bora. Maururu !

AccorHotels certified review
Reg P. Couples - 03/01/2018
« Great experience »

My wife and I spent our Christmas break at Sofitel Marara. The stay was brilliant in the lagoon view bungalow which had an amazing look out into the ocean. Our experience from staff to quality of the resort was great and we would certainly recommend Sofitel Bora Bora Marara.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vishaal P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE General Manager Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
Deicy Families - 13/12/2017
« Amazing »

Our family loved the atmosphere and hospitality of this resort. We always felt welcomed!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emily S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE Directrice Générale Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
P. Couples - 28/11/2017
« Simply wonderful »

Everything was excellent. Room was perfect, staff attentive facilities and property relaxing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bonnie & Louis P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE Directrice Générale Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 27/11/2017
« Lovely place »

Lovely place to stay. We had an over-water unit, close to the entrance. It was spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was very good except on our last morning when I asked for some foods normally served, the lady did not answer me and no replacements was bought to the buffet. We had dinner there twice but I can't recommend it for that price. On 14 November we payed for the shuttle bus in to town as we had to see a Dr. We payed in advance. When we got there just before the time, the shuttle left without us. This should be checked before filling it up with other customers and leaving payed customers and leaving early then. Wi-fi was very bad. How about an in-house English channel on your tv.?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tersia. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We take into consideration all your feedbacks to improve the experience of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE Directrice Générale Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
Regina Couples - 23/11/2017
« Regina »

Beautiful place however too expensive .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Regina. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE Directrice Générale Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
Maja F. Couples - 22/11/2017
« Ms »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maja F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE Directrice Générale Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
Sc Couples - 22/11/2017
« Enjoyed the resort. »

We thought the resort was very nice. Sometimes the service at breakfast could be better as the staff would forget to get what you asked for but overall the staff were very nice and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE Directrice Générale Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
Sandy Families - 13/11/2017

Excellent All staff were very helpful and very polite

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aaron. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE Directrice Générale Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
Rp Solo - 09/11/2017
« bungalow with partial ocean view »

wonderful welcome at airport and upon arrival but would not use word 'luxury' as hotel does - would classify as 3-star venue > seems run-down as broken/dated items are not being fixed/replaced (ex. frayed and marked robe and towels in room, rusted mirror in unit, broken and stained white beach loungers, doors missing slats, worn-out billiards table in restaurant) considering cost of accommodations; little storage space in room but comfy slippers provided; Polynesian show with buffet dinner very good but poor set-up to view performers; wonderful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rosalinda. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE Directrice Générale Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
Vbryant Friends - 27/10/2017
« Trip of a Lifetime »

PROS: met some really great people. Nuuvai, Nelson, the lady that had the tiger eye bracelet, miss dora the taxi lady. the boat drivers. the food was excellent. great spa services. went to church. loved the tours and aqua bike. CONS: housekeeping stopped being really good the last 3 days despite $5 tip everyday. geckos and beetles were in the room. the front dest stopped having increments of change really necessary to shop and tip the last 5 days. claiming to only have large bills. sometimes they act like they can't speak English at all. mostly we talked to 2 people at time. Nuuvai always understood. she helped us the most and the Best. Annabella was good with information but neglected follow through on 3 separate occasions. misunderstandings of excursions are Never good on a once in a lifetime trip. vbryant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Velena. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE Directrice Générale Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
Natasha Couples - 24/10/2017
« Beautiful place to stay when you are on your honeymoon »

The location was absolutely beautiful. If you were not happy to stay at the resort all day, you had the opportunity to go on the streets by walking/scooter/taxi or renting a car as it was right behind the resort. The staff was very helpful and super friendly. The food was quick pricey, additionally so were the activities - but it was worth it for the once in a lifetime experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nathasha A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE Directrice Générale Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
Cs Couples - 12/10/2017
« Relaxing, Beautiful Place »

The food was excellent, we were walking distance to restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Craig S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE Directrice Générale Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

AccorHotels certified review
G &. M. Couples - 08/10/2017
« Our stay was simply amazing. »

Great location for us with all the sights and access to everything we could hope for along with some of the most friendly and polite people in the world.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear William Gibson & Mary Crysler M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne ROURE Directrice Générale Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort & Sofitel Private Island

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 28/09/2017
« Bora Bora »

Very nice hotel, was just a pity that the weather was bad that week. Hotel has a great breakfast and the staff was very accomodating. Rooms were very nice with many amenities. Nothing lacking and if there was sun it would have been amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Ia Orana and thank you for sharing your Magnifique experience at Sofitel Bora Bora! We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again with a better weather of course.... Maururu !

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 36900.00 XPF Non member rate
From 36900.00 XPF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1,000 m Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island
Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island Hotel
From
From 48600.00 XPF Non member rate
From 48600.00 XPF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in VAITAPE
See rates