Sofitel Quiberon Diététique Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 137 reviews
Sofitel Quiberon Diététique
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Fine sandy beaches right next to the hotel

  • Healthy food that is balanced but enjoyable

  • Personalized support with our team of experts

  • Tailored treatments (spa, beauty, Thalasso) to meet your needs

  • An outdoor seawater Jacuzzi with views of the ocean and Belle-Ile-en-Mer

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)
  • Indoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Information message

Hotel closed after breakfast on December 9 until 3pm on December 27. Thalassotherapy Institute closed December 9-27 inclusive.

Hotel location

Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Pointe de Goulvars
BP 10802
BP 10802
56170
quiberon
france

Tel: +33297502000

Fax: (+33)2/97304763

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LORIENT LANN BIHOUE At 55km / 34.18 miles

  • By plane

    NANTES ATLANTIQUE At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By helicopter

    QUIBERON At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    AURAY At 30km / 18.64 miles

GPS :47.474309, -3.100516

Our accommodations

The 73 sea-view rooms at the Sofitel Quiberon Diététique, of which 5 are suites, combine calm, modern comfort and elegance. With a balcony or terrace and exclusive Sofitel bedding, you can enjoy a relaxing and rejuvenating experience.

Superior Room, 2 single size beds or 1 double size bed, ocean view, 1st floor

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Superior Room, 2 single size beds or 1 double size bed, ocean view, ground floor or 2nd floor

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Superior Room, two single size beds or one double size bed, ocean view, large solarium terrace

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

JUNIOR SUITE, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 50
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Prestige Suite, two single size beds, ocean view, terraces.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 60
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

LE DELIGHT

Type of cuisine: Healthy eating

At this Quiberon restaurant, treat your taste buds to refined and healthy cuisine with surprising but perfectly blended flavors. Dieticians work with the kitchen staff to create balanced and delicious menus.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

T&TISANES

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Settle into a plush blue armchair with a cup of aromatic tea or fresh juice. During the day, natural light fills this refuge overlooking the ocean. Nights are quiet and intimate, the mood heightened by a crackling fireplace and library of books.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our thalasso and spa offers

Quiberon's Institute, specializing in weight loss, has modern, bright facilities for seawater therapy, spa, beauty and wellbeing treatments, in partnership with Aquascience, Biologique Recherche, Ligne St Barth, Jane Iredale, KOS Paris and Leonor Greyl.

Visit the Thalassa Sea & Spa site

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

2,049 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

137 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Accommodation and treatments perfect, restauration not up to a Sofitel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Colette L. Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

When we arrived at about 6 PM we were told that we missed the doctor's appointment Nobody ever notified us that we had such an appointment. I never got to see a doctor which I should have because of my back condition. My brother-in-law, Renaud de Rham, will tell you all about the other issues

Dear Mrs L., Thank you very much for answering to our guest comment. We are really sorry to read that your experience in our restaurant was not according to your expectation and we apologize for this matter. This does not represent the exceptional service that we wish to deliver to our guest. We also took note that you missed the appointment with the doctor and we sincerely regret this. We wish we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for another stay in order to regaign your trust. Warm regards from Quiberon. Sincerely, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

A very relaxing and beneficial stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lorraine W. Solo - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

This was my second visit to the hotel and it was nice to return. On arrival to my room I was surprised and disappointed to see two very large dogs -Dobermans I think ,staying in a room on the ground floor directly underneath me . I have seen some guests with small dogs at the hotel previously but nothing like this. On the first evening they barked loudly continuously for over 2 hours which was not at all relaxing for me , it was like staying above a kennel. Fortunately these guests left the next day but it was not a good start to my holiday. The room was very clean and comfortable and I slept very well but attention to detail was lacking in the room servicing with some items missing on several days ,dinner in the room with items missing, concierge service forgetting to check my flight and my bill on leaving being incorrect by a large amount. On the last day the lunch service was very slow and the service in the bar area the last few days was poor. The quality of food and ambience of the restaurant was excellent and the evening with the pianist added to this and it would be nice to have this more than once a week. It would also be nice if the bar was open throughout the afternoon serving tea etc. I was made to feel comfortable as a single guest at all times which was very nice.

Dear Mrs W., Thank you for sharing this comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated these few days and more especially the comfort of your room and the quality of the restaurant. However the satisfaction of our guest is very important for us and we are really sorry to read that you have been disappointed concerning the room service, our concierge services, and the presence of a large dog. We hope you can accept our apologies for this matter. This doesn' reflect the exeptionnal service we wish to deliver to our guest. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Very high level, beyond expected

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mk Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I have been to this hotel 20 years ago for post maternity treatment. My experience was not great. This time, coming back with 20 years old daughter, was totally different. Everything was at very high level: Reception was efficient and friendly, treatment area clean and full of light ( even in the basement) the therapists at very high level, most fantastic dieteticienne, doctor, the conferences were very interesting and extremely helpful. The only "negative" of our experience were meals. The service was very slow so that twice in 4 days. My daughter and her friend had 90 minutes of lunch break between treatment and they had to miss main course and dessert because the service was simply too slow even when we mentioned about the time limit. Also there was one older female server who seemed to be extremely stressed and rude which made us feel uncomfortable. The rest of the staff was just impeccable and helpful. Also the quality of food was not always the same: the fish was sometimes over cooked and seemed to have been re heated and I ended up only ordering meat although I usually prefer fish. Once, the soup was not warm. The meat dishes were always excellent. Although the menu was very well constructed and the ideas excellent, the price we payed for what we got seemed very high. Overall, our experience at Sofitel dietetique was more than what we expected and we will for sure now return regularly. Congratulations and Thank you

Dear Mrs N., Thank you so much for sharing this good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that your experience at Sofitel Dietetique was more than what you expected. However, we are really sorry for the slow service in the restaurant and we took note of your feeling regarding the quality of food that was not always the same and we do apologize for this matter. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Relaxing, friendly helpful bi-linguel staff and amazing food.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrew G. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we had that "We are really going to enjoy this" feeling. We wasnt disappointed. The room was immaculate and spacious and the sea views was stunning. We enjoyed relaxing on our personal balcony enjoying a drink before dinner watching the sunset. We visited the beach bar for a pre dinner drink and at the same time serenaded by the pianist. What joy! I was here with my wife celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and I've got to say I earnt loads of brownie points. We used the indoor salt water pool and all the jacuzzis including the infinity outdoor one. Absolutely brilliant. Didn't want to leave. We only had two nights but what an experience. We took loads of photos of the hotel and beach area. I would love to visit again one day. Back in the UK now wishing I was still back there.

Dear Mr G., Thank you so much for sharing this very good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated this two days and more especially the room, the indoor salt water pool and the jacuzzis. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay on our very nice peninsula. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

New and interesting

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review

First time I experienced this kind of “vacation” It was interesting overall! Next time I would probably choose which spa treatment. The food experience was great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Dear Mrs M., Thank you so much for sharing this good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated this first experience in our resort and more especially the food and the friendly and helpful staff. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

I am a faithful client since many years and would not come back if I were not satisfied!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This time I arrived with several health problems. The young woman at the reception desk suggested I see the doctor of the Institute, which I did, before anything else. And the doctor adapted the program to my specific needs. I am thankful for that advice! The situation at the hotel was a bit different this year as guests from the Sofitel also stayed at the Diététique. The service was a bit neglected. It was the first time in 40 years that I had to ask for water!!!

Dear Mrs L., Thank you so much for sharing this good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated this few days and more especially the programm which were adapted to your needs. However, satisfaction of our guest is very important for us and we are really sorry to read that you find that "the service was a bit neglected" during your stay and we apologize for this matter. This doesn' reflect the exeptionnal service we wish to deliver to our guest. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sabine Couples - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Great hotel, great location, fantastic spa treatments, very good food, very friendly staff.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this nice review regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Diététique. It is a great satisfaction for us to discover that you have really appreciate your stay in our hotel, and that you enjoyed the quality of our spa treatments and of the food, and the kindness of our ambassadors. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Sofitel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I come hotel 20 years very happy always but ı think the hotel needs restoration also service was slow innrestaurant but treatments are successful and people nice

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your nice review regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Diététique. It is a great satisfaction for us to discover that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel and more specifically your thalassotherapy treatments and the kindness of our ambassadors. However, we have taken into account your constructive remarks about our infrastructures and the quality of our service at the restaurant. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another great stay with us. Warm regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Very pleasant holiday

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C. Families - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Great hotel and sourroubdings. Very nice staff. Price of spa services maybe too expensive (massages way more expensive than paris where prices are already pretty high) We were in room 52 that had a very strong smell of cigarette - which we manage to party fix by leaving the window door open and spray some parfume - butvit was still somehow uncomfortable. Pity fur such a high standards hotel that nobody could fix it.

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Dietetique. What a pleasure to read that you spent a very pleasant holiday with us. However, we do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering and I do apologise regarding the smell of cigarette in your room. We are sincerely sorry for this and I have discussed your remark with our rooms division manager, who will take it into account. We have also taken into account your feelings about our spa treatments' prices. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another great stay on Quiberon peninsula. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Below expectations

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adel K. Friends - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels review

we have been coming to Sofitel Quiberon Diététique for many years now and the quality of service this year was below expectations on many levels.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Diététique. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about our quality of services. We are truly sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We have discussed your remarks with our heads of departments, who will take it into account. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for a nice stay on Quiberon peninsula. Best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Emira A. M. Friends - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels review

I found the ’soins’ not personalized,and the lady I met on my arrival I never saw her again. The rooms are very well kept and clean. As for the dining room, the service was very slow, too slow... I must say that we were numerous, but it should be improved.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Diététique. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about your thalassotherapy treatments and the service during your dinner at the restaurant. We have discussed your remarks with our Institute and Food and Beverage's managers, who will take it into account. However, we are glad that you liked your room and its cleanliness. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for a nice stay on Quiberon peninsula. Best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

tres zen

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jean -. Couples - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels review

on se sent accueilli

Cher Monsieur P., Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis et de nous avoir attribué cette bonne note suite à votre récent séjour au Sofitel Diététique. En effet, les retours de nos hôtes sont très importants et représentent un outil indispensable dans l'amélioration de la qualité de nos services. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez apprécié l'accueil des ambassadeurs de l'hôtel. Nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement pour une nouvelle escale détente sur notre belle presqu'île Quiberonnaise. Bien sincèrement. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Great de-tox week by the sea

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 07/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Wonderful location next to the sea , very friendly staff ,attentive and kind with personalized service . The room was nice and bright with beautiful sea view.The food was excellent , varied and well cooked . The Thalasso treatments were excellent and staff were very professional .

Dear Madam W., Thank you so much for sharing this very good comment about your stay in our hotel. What a joy to read that you spend a "great detox week" and that you enjoyed the "wonderful location next to the sea", the kindness of the staff, your room, the food at the restaurant and your thalassotherapy treatments. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another lovely stay in Quiberon. Best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

A perfect remise en from and recharge break,

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels review

Peaceful, restorative and nourishing. Wonderful care from the attentive staff across the board. The meals were delicious, the treatments perfect. The setting is sublime.

Dear Mrs T., Thank you very much for answering to our guest comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel and more especially our attentive staff, the meals, the treatments and the setting. We hope to welcoming you soon for another great time on our nice peninsula. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Familiar but needs upgrading and refreshing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anna D. Friends - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good and friendly staf in hotel and thalasso as always . Restaurant needs attention ! The absence of the old chef that made it world known is very obvious! In the rooms The mattresses are old and need replacement .

Dear Mrs D., Thank you very much for answering to our guest comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you have appreciate these few days in our hotel and more especially our "good and friendly staff". Your comments concerning the restaurant and the mattresses have been considered with the utmost attention and shared with our managers of departement who will take care of these matter. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you for another stay on our nice peninsula. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

An experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A. Friends - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels review

The location is absolutely fabulous The hotel is well located The treatments are varied and the staff there is kind efficient and helpful The reception and specially the checking out staff is mediocre and arrogant

Dear Mr A., We thank you for answering to our guest comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel. However, we are disappointed to know that your experience with the reception staff was not according to your expectation. We hope to welcoming you soon . Sincerely Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Bonne experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sarita G. Solo - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels review

Complicated start because I had booked in the internet (I did not know!) so that when I arrived no one knew anything about my booking, requirements. I saw three different receptionists to sort out the problem. Some treatments are excellent, others less. Silvain the trainer is excellent. Mireille the masseuse also fantastic.

I got very good benefit

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Madonna T. Solo - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels review

Everything was very good and I really feel fit after my stay with you

Dear Madonna t., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Quiberon Diététique. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are happy to learn that you have feel the benefits of your cure after your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Ms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Susan Solo - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels review

My room was very comfortable, the treatments were great, the staff were great, and the food, for the most part, good. However, the food was not always hot, the salads were very poor, with little variety of ingredients and too cold and the salad dressings lacking in taste. Also as a single person I would have liked a communal table where people who wished for company at mealtimes could come together. (This is standard in all other spas I have been to.) Apart from these disappointments, I really enjoyed my stay and will return, hopefully with these concerns addressed.

Very good as usual except the dinning room service and most of the food

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels review

All the hotel services including the employees and the spa were excellent except dinning room service.

Dear Catherine C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Quiberon Diététique. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. However, you don't seem to have been totally satisfied by the dinning room service. Don't hesitate to come to us to tell us more about your experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in quiberon