Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,403 reviews
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Resort on the water's edge, within the Gulf of Morbihan

  • A relaxation area measuring more than 21,529 sq. ft. (2000 m²)

  • Tailored spa treatments and thalassotherapy

  • An outdoor Jacuzzi with views of the ocean and Belle-Ile-en-Mer

  • "So'Breizh" gourmet brunch every Sunday

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

La Presqu'île restaurant: open for dinner only from October 1. Hotel closed after breakfast on December 9 until 3pm on December 27. Thalassotherapy Institute: closed December 9-27 inclusive.

Hotel location

Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Boulevard Louison Bobet
56170
quiberon
france

Tel: +33297502000

Fax: (+33)2/97504632

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    AÉROPORT DE LORIENT At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By plane

    LORIENT BRETAGNE At 74km / 45.98 miles

  • By plane

    NANTES ATLANTIQUE At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By boat

    BELLE ILE EN MER At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By helicopter

    QUIBERON At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF D'AURAY At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By train

    VANNES At 45km / 28.13 miles

GPS :47.47407, -3.103509

Our accommodations

The 126 rooms on the sea or inland sides, including 22 suites, combine elegance, comfort and modern facilities with Celtic tones. All have balconies and exclusive Sofitel bedding for a relaxing stay.

Classic Room, 2 single size beds, inland side

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: Courtyard side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Audio docking station
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

Classic Room, 1 double size bed, inland side

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: Courtyard side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Superior Room, 1 double size bed or 2 single size beds, promenade view (ocean side)

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 25
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Superior Room, 2 single size beds, ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Superior Room, 1 double size bed, ocean view,

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Luxury Room, 1 double size bed, ocean view, on the ground floor

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Classic Junior Suite, 1 double size bed + sofa bed, garden view

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 34
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Sofitel Junior Suite, 1 double size bed or 2 single size beds, ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 38
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Deluxe Suite, 2 single size beds, ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 58
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Prestige Suite, 2 single size beds, ocean view with terrace

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 70
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE BISTROT DE L'OCÉAN

Type of cuisine: Bistro

For a relaxed lunch in your bathrobe, choose Le Bistrot de l'Océan and enjoy salads, burgers and quick bites. In the warmer months, lunch on the terrace and enjoy a breathtaking panorama.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA PRESQU'ILE

Type of cuisine: French

A sophisticated Quiberon restaurant, furnished in delicate mauve and gray, with breathtaking views of the Atlantic ocean and Ponant Islands from bay windows. Seasonal, local ingredients inspire dishes like sea scallop carpaccio with baby vegetables.

Lunch

12:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BISTROT DE L'OCEAN

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The fresh fruit and vegetable smoothies and herbal tisanes in the thalassotherapy's onsite bar are as delicious as the views over the Atlantic ocean. Enjoy the relaxed vibe and summer terrace between treatments or during a nourishing afternoon break.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BLUE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Welcome to Blue Bar, named after its sublime ocean view. Inside, warm copper tones create an intimate atmosphere. The terrace, which offers a unique and invigorating panorama, is host to many events.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our thalasso and spa offers

This thalassotherapy center in Brittany has been renowned since it was established by the famous cyclist Louison Bobet in 1964. Contemporary, personalized treatments are offered by our specialists in beauty, detox, revitalization and toning.

Visit the Thalassa Sea & Spa site
Thalassa Sea and Spa

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 126 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

8,373 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,403 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Top points... No air conditioning, service was under par, food was average at best. Had to ask for a fan for the room as it was quite hot and if we left the door open to the outside, we would be eaten by mosquitos. Since we did not realise there was no AC until we arrived, we happened to asked a bar waiter if all rooms did not have AC in which he replied “i’m work in the bar, not the rooms, I don’t know” Again we asked someone at reception why there was no AC and they said “yes we know, it’s too bad” no offer to help. How does a 5 star hotel not have AC? At least upgrade when you can! On the second day, after not sleeping in a hot room, we asked for a possible upgrade. We were told there was a suite avail but it would be another 450 euros. Absurd at the prices we already paid! As for the food as restaurant. With all the abundance of fish and seafood in your area, there is great potential. The food was just bland and disappointing. The restaurant felt corporate and cold, not cozy and welcoming. Couple good points were the location of course and that the gym was well equipped. I did use the gym one day and was happy to see it was new and clean.

Worst Sofitel experience ever!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Dana_Bergmans Family - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

After our holiday in Quiberon we're disappointed in Sofitel. In January we made reservations trough the AccorHotels website. I called the hotel for more information and told me that some Classic Junior Suites had balcony. If I mentioned it in the comments (as a Platinum member) they would provide us a Classic Junior Suite with a Balcony. Cause we’ve 2 small children (nap + early bedtime) it's important for us to escape the room but still be nearby. A balcony is a must! At arrival they mentioned we were lucky and got a junior suite with terrace. Upon arrival in the room we couldn’t find the terrace. Back to reception, they couldn't believe us so they joined us to our room. By mistake we got a Junior suite Garden View with no terrace or balcony. They admitted their mistake and said they would fix it. After 2 hours we got the news the hotel was fully booked and we had to stay in our room. We were disappointed and frustrated. That's not the way to treat a guest and especially not a Platinum Member! After some words at reception they found a solution but it would cost us an extra €150/night. On top our son had Chicken-Pox at that time, an escape from the room during all his naps was crucial for us, with our back against the wall we agreed. We couldn't change room until the next day. After re-packing and unpacking we noticed the new room was a room for disabled people. They didn’t mention it in advance! And also the layout was totally different as they propose it on the photos on their website. It was hot in the room, 28 degrees during night. Unable to sleep! Technician confirmed climatization wasn't working and unable to fix the problem. They brought in a mobile airco, which was making awfully lot of noise but helped to cool down the room. 2nd night we got a fan to cool down the room by opening the sliding door during night. Once again unable to sleep because of mosquitoes everywhere! I killed over 20. Next day we talked to the manager saying we won't pay the surcharge for all the mistakes the hotel made. (The room also needs renovation). I had the feeling he understood all our frustrations and he agreed with me during our conversation that the surcharge could be dropped. But at check-out we noticed only gave a 50% discount. Once again disappointed. If I had know all this in advance we might have stayed in the original room. This is not how I imagined the holiday would be at Sofitel; they gave me a lot of stress, frustrations, angryness, sleepless nights, ...

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A lovely hotel with a great view

Nice to be back

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C. Friends - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I love this property I go there often. The restaurant staff is very nice and service impeccable, rooms are nice and clean. Was just disappointed with my check in and welcome at the property. Didn’t get any amenities in room despite being platinum Accor and being a regular guest as well. Didn’t feel like a very personalised service. Spa and concierge service is good. Will be visiting soon again anyways

A very relaxing experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Francesco Solo - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I came back to Sofitel Thalassa for the third time and, like the past times, I had a very relaxing and pleasant stay thanks to the hotel’s facilities and staff and the beautiful setting of the Presqu’île de Quiberon.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this nice review regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. It is a great satisfaction for us to discover that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel, and that you enjoyed the quality of our facilities and the kindness of our ambassadors. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Very disappointing Sofitel experience. Being a regular Accor Hotel user - this was not the experience I expected from a Sofitel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Simon Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very hot “Superior” room - it was very disappointing that there was no air conditioning. The heat meant it was very difficult to sleep and rather than this being a restful break good for wellbeing - it was the opposite with very little sleep possible due to the excessive heat in the room. We did ask for and obtain a fan for the room - but this was noisy and did not do much to improve the overall room temperature. Being a regular Accor hotel user - it was very disappointing not to have air conditioning in the room - when this has been available in most “Novotel” hotels that we have stayed in. The service we received was also mixed - being advised upon check in that it was recommended that we booked a table for Dinner, we went to our room with our bags and returned to the check in desk to book a table for dinner only to be advised that the restaurant was fully booked - with no apology given or alternatives offered. Whilst we did subsequently book a table for dinner in the restaurant on our last night and the service received from the restaurant staff was good ( and the bar staff) - the service from the front desk and concierge was very mixed. Upon checking out, we were asked if we enjoyed our trip and we explained that the room had been very hot making it very difficult to sleep and this has meant that we had not enjoyed our stay BUT again no apology was given.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and we are truly sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We regret to read that your experience with us was disappointing. We have taken into account your comments about the lack of air conditioning and our quality of services and we reassure you that your complaints will be shared with the entire staff. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for a better experience in Quiberon. With best regards, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

PERFECT

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mr +. M. P. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We decided to stay with yourselves, having been badly let down by the Hotel Diana in Carnac Plage, initially for 3 days, which we then subsequently extended to 5 as it was so good. Every aspect of the hotel service was faultless, especially all the staff who were all very helpful, cheery and thoroughly professional and a credit to the Hotel. The breakfast choice and quality is one of the best we have ever had with the cooked food being made in smaller quantities and thus not standing for the whole breakfast period and becoming overcooked and dry. Room was lovely, very clean and comfortable and my wife loved the toiletries provided. We definitely felt that we got "all that we paid for" and will certainly be returning. Many thanks to you all.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this nice review regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and it is a great satisfaction for us to discover that you have appreciate your stay with us and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the quality of the breakfast at our restaurant La Presqu'île and the kindness of our staff. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Could have been 10 Stars out of 10

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gmd Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

If the hotel had AirCon or at least mosquito nets then it would have been 10/10 stars. However a 5 star hotel without AirCon is not acceptable and with a sea view you would want to leave windows open but this is not possible due to substantial amount of mosquitos.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and we are truly sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We have taken into account your remarks about the lack of air conditioning and the significant presence of mosquitoes, and be sure that your review was shared with our managers, who will take it into account. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for a better experience in Quiberon. With best regards, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

I experienced better times with SOFITEL

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Prof. D. M. V. D. V. Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

* One should expect a better service of a five star hotel * I still expect responses of e-mails send to the reservation office * The THALASSA arrangement was a real puzzle...and quite unclear * I am still witing for the promises made by some people * A REFRESHMENT OF THE HOTEL SERVICES AND THALASSA SEWRVICES IS RECOMMENDED

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your review about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and we are truly sorry to read that our services did not reach your expectations. We have taken into account your constructive remarks and be sure that your review was shared with our managers, who will take it into account also. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another stay on Quiberon peninsula. Warm regards, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Very disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cynthia Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a “garden room”. Very small room, stained carpet and No air conditioning during very hot weather. We had to sleep with window open but were absolutely plagued with mosquitoes. I had - quite literally - 25 bites. Staff were not very interested at all but the local chemist immediately guessed where we were staying. We got the feeling they were tired of fielding complaints - 3 uniformed men behind desk but never aBonjour. Really not what we expected from a Sofitel - this one needs a real overhaul.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering. We regret to read that your experience was disappointing concerning your room and our quality of services. Also, we are truly sorry for the presence of mosquitoes around our hotel, anti-mosquito plugs are at your disposal at our reception. We hope you can accept our apologies for this matter and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming your for another stay in order to regain your trust. Warm regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Expected much better

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rc Friends - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was a little underwhelmed by the experience considering the rate we paid. We appreciated the room upgrade but the condition of the hotel and especially our balcony was poor. We were eaten by mosquitoes on both nights, I literally killed 15 mosquitoes. No welcome amenity. It was our birthday but I had to ask for a small welcome gift prior to arrival otherwise we would not have received anything. Coffee cups & capsules were not replenished one day. Limited choice at breakfast and queues for the eggs station. Spa was nice but outdoor hot tub was lukewarm. No personal service at all. It felt like a 4 star experience rather than 5 stars, and definitely not luxury!

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this review regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering. We regret to read that your experience was disappointing concerning our quality of services. We have taken into account your constructive remarks about the balcony of your room, the lack of welcome amenity and personal service and about our breakfast and I do apologise that you were underwhelmed by your experience with us. You can be sure that we have discussed your remarks with our departments’ directors, who will take it into account. Also, we are truly sorry for the presence of mosquitoes around our hotel, anti-mosquito plugs are at your disposal at our reception. We hope you can accept our apologies for this matter and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming your for another stay in order to regain your trust. Warm regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Relax in a beautiful spot

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Livio Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I stayed with my wife & son and fully recharged after a stressful period. We enjoyed all the facilities and took it in turn to dine at the restaurant and at the bar + didn't miss out on the Sunday brunch. The only thing missing was a bit more choice for a vegeterian like my wife.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering. We are glad to read that you spent a relaxing time with your family in our Resort. However, we have taken into account your constructive remark regarding the lack of choice for our vegetarian guests and be sure that your review was shared with our food and beverage manager, who will take it into account. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another nice stay on Quiberon peninsula. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Derrick J. C. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The restaurant service in the dinning 54oom for the evening meal falls well below standard.Too much wait between courses.Served by never he same person at the table which loses continuity.There was a couple of women during the sea food evevning forgotten completely and their order was taken as the last order.Such patience.Such poor inattentive and disorganised service form the staff simply result in dissatisfaction from the residence.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about your dinner in our restaurant La Presqu'île. We have discussed your remarks with our food and beverage manager and his team, who will take it into account. We hope you can accept our apologies for this matter and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for another stay in order to regain your confidence. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

treatment very good, hotel not luxuary, rooms too small

Customer review rating 4.4/5

S. Couples - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very good for the treatment, ask Anita, she knows our view

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about the size of your room. We have discussed your remark with our rooms division manager, who will take it into account. However, we are glad to read that you appreciated your thalassotherapy treatments. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another great stay on Quiberon peninsula. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Calie44 Solo - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Quand te reverrais-Je ????

Chère Madame R., Merci infiniment de partager votre avis au travers de l'excellente note que vous nous avez attribuée suite à votre récent séjour au Sofitel Thalassa. Votre satisfaction est notre plus belle récompense. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement pour une escale marine sur notre jolie presqu'île Quiberonnaise. Bien sincèrement. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Not for everyone

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dan Couples - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is very much oriented towards the national tourists, by thus somehow missing the international view. The staff is friendly and polite, but only to the point where the tourists already knows what is all about. When it comes to explain the attractions of the surrounding area, the portfolio of the hotel amenities or the ingredients of a menu, then the language limitations becomes very pregnant along with the culture of "national tourists knows everything already", so why bothering with these very few international tourists which eventually would get it sorted out anyway, without too many details provided by the hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about your stay with us. I am surprised by your feeling concerning the language limitations, indeed the main part of the hotel’s ambassadors are fluent in English and are trained to explain to our guests the activities to do around our Resort and so on… However, we are really sorry if you have experienced such a feeling of language limitations during your stay and we have discussed your remarks with our departments’ managers, who will take it into account. We do hope to be able to welcome you back on Quiberon peninsula and regain your confidence. With best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Overrated and provincial hotel, although belonging to an international renowned resort

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DanS3741 Couples - 05/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very much oriented towards the national tourists, by thus somehow missing the international view. The staff is friendly and polite, but only to the point where the tourists already knows what is all about. When it comes to explain the attractions of the surrounding area, the portfolio of the hotel amenities or the ingredients of a menu, then the language limitations becomes very pregnant along with the culture of "national tourists knows everything already", so why bothering with these very few international tourists which eventually would get it sorted out anyway, without too many details provided by the hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa, with the TripAdvisor community. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about your stay with us. I am surprised by your feeling concerning the language limitations, indeed the main part of the hotel’s ambassadors are fluent in English and are trained to explain to our guests the activities to do around our Resort and so on… However, we are really sorry if you have experienced such a feeling of language limitations during your stay and we have discussed your remarks with our departments’ managers, who will take it into account. We do hope to be able to welcome you back on Quiberon peninsula and regain your confidence. With best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert, General Manager Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

We love the Sofitel Hotel’s but sadly not this one.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Joevi90 Couples - 26/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had a superior room with ocean view. The room was very clean and we experienced a very good nights sleep. As previously said no air conditioning in the rooms.The Breakfast was excellent. Strange but acceptable people coming to breakfast in their dressing gowns. Bar Staff very good as were the majority of the staff. The Restaurant is very expensive and apart from fish and vegetables the only meat served was Veal and Lamb. I asked if there was another menu and was told no. On our final evening we asked for a window table and told no and were seated very very close to other tables. There were many window tables free. After being sat for about 5 minutes we got up and walked out. We had a window seat in the bar overlooking the garden and had a very nice chicken dish. We did know that the hotel catered for pets but were surprised that certain guests let their dogs wee around the seating area on the lawn directly outside the bar where food was served. What a shame as this certainly put us off. Dogs were also allowed in the bar again where food was served. This is one Sofitel Hotel that we certainly not be recommending to friends.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa, with the TripAdvisor community. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about our restaurant. We have discussed your remarks with our restaurant Manager, who will take it into account. Concerning dogs, as you mentioned, dogs are allowed in our Resort. However, they are under the full responsibility of their owners, and they are not allowed at the restaurant La Presqu’île. We are really sorry if their presence bothered you during your stay with us. We are glad that you liked your comfortable room with sea view and the delicious breakfast at our restaurant La Presqu'île. We do hope to be able to welcome you back on Quiberon peninsula and regain your confidence. With best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert General Manager Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Great experience in front of the sea in French Britain

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nicolas S. Families - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location in the nature and in front of the sea in French Britain. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this nice comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Quiberon. What a pleasure to read that you had a great experience with us and that you enjoyed the perfect location of our Resort and the kindness of the staff. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay in Quiberon. Best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

A good stay, but there is room for improvement

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the location is great, the staff does a good job at the reception, the bar, the breakfast restaurant... The pool area is a bit old fashioned and could benefit from a fresh design. Park side rooms are really small for this type of hotel and having no chargers for the guests' electric vehicles is simply a no-go for this hotel category.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. What a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us and that you appreciated the unique setting of our Resort, the kindness of our ambassadors at the reception and the breakfast at our restaurant La Presqu'île. However, we took into account your feeling about the design of the pool area and the park side rooms' size. Concerning the charging point for electric vehicles, we have two charging points available to our clients. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another great stay in Brittany. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in quiberon