Hotel - Sofitel Lyon Bellecour
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Lyon Bellecour Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,129 reviews
All hotels in Lyon
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 184.00 EUR Non member rate
From 184.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 25  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Japanese
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 17 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Book luxury Lyon accommodation at Sofitel Lyon Bellecour: 164 rooms feature satellite TV, high speed internet and the famed Sofitel MyBed®. Prestige suites have large living rooms, free minibars and river views. Superb central Lyon accommodation.

  • 164 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 40 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Radio in bathroom
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Automatic temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 6,280 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Lyon Bellecour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,129 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
AccorHotels certified review
Alex Business - 12/06/2018

A little disappointed with room service, dish was not really good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alex, We would like to thank you for your stay at Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are sorry to read that the dish of our room service did not meet your expectations. Not accustomed to this kind of feedback, we would like to ensure you that we are very vigilant of the quality and taste of our dishes. Also, we shared your feedback with the room service team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Sylvain Kaluza Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
Yvette Couples - 11/06/2018
« Exceptional experience »

Excellent from start to finish with the most exceptional staff. Polite, courteous and very helpful. All the staff had excellent English which was perfect. The room was very comfortable with good air conditioning. Bathroom was very small with room for only one person at a time. Walk-in shower was perfect with very good shower head and secondary body shower hose. The bed was exceptionally comfortable with amazing pillows. The only problem for us was we didn’t realise the window blinds were electronic and couldn’t see any way of closing the curtains so spent the first night in brightness, found the button in the morning. Had the most amazing meal in the restaurant with panoramic views of Lyon and the Rhône which made my 50th birthday a very special memory. Check in and out was easy but was a little worried about deposit when told we were being charged for breakfast for two guests, we never tried the breakfast, however this was sorted. Front desk was very helpful in ordering our taxi for the evening. Overall a wonderful experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yvette, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sorry to read that you had difficult to find how works our window blinds. During a future stay, do not hesitate to call the reception, they will be pleased to help you. We are very touched by your nice words about our team and we will certainly share your feedback with them. Also, we are happy to read that the restaurant Les Trois Dômes made your 50th birthday so special. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sylvain Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 11/06/2018
« Average »

We asked for two beds and only had one. The room was small and the decor mostly the curtains were so old with a strange smell. The staff was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We would like to sincerely apologize for the fact that your room did not meet your expectation. We currently working on a renovation project and we hope that the new design will please you. Also, the room you booked was not able to accomodate two spare beds, and the availability of the hotel that night did not made possible to change your room for a bigger one. We would like to apologize for the fact that you did not have this information sooner. For a future reservation, do not hesitate to call us for adjust your preferences. We certainly not miss to share your compliment with our team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Sylvain Kaluza Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
Larry T. Couples - 08/06/2018

I loved the hotel, the room was great. The only bad thing I will say is I paid 39,00 for two drinks at the bar on the top floor, to me that was a ripoff.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 08/06/2018
« Could do better »

We checked in online and stated that we would arrive before 3 pm. On arrival we were told our room was not ready and would not be ready until after 3pm We also orderd an international newspaper which we did not receive. We had requested a high floor room when booking. The room we were first given was on the 4th floor and desperately need refurbishment. We then changed our room but were given a refurbished room on the 3rd floor (not exactly high). We had booked dinner in Les Trois Domes which overlooks the city of Lyon. This was a great success. The staff were very pleasant and the food delightful. Would highly recommend, it is a lovely experience. The next morning we went for breakfast. What a fiasco! We stood queueing for ages until we got a table and then the majority of the dishes, bread, cheese etc. were empty. We had to request that they be replenished. This was done very slowly. The next mornings breakfast was a great improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brenda F, We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations, and that you had troubles during your check-in. The online check-in enable to reduce the time spent at the desk during your arrival, but it is not a early check-in : which is a making available of your room sooner. Also, we are sorry for your first experience at the breakfast. We took note of your situation and warn the breakfast team in order to better anticipate our stocks. We are happy to read that you had a great time during your dinner at our restaurant Les Trois Dômes, and that you appreciated the professionalism of our staff. Thank you for sharing your experience again, and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Sylvain Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
John B. Friends - 06/06/2018
« A very pleasant and comfortable stay. »

Good hotel, superbly located in Lyon with most helpful staff. Perhaps consider serving coffee (Irish or regular) in the roof top bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location and the staff of our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
Brenda F. Couples - 06/06/2018
« Could have been a lot better »

Disappointing, from the online check-in that did not work to empty dishes at breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brenda F., We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations, and that you had troubles with the online check-in. Also, we are sorry for your experience during the breakfast. We took note of your situation and warn the breakfast team in order to better anticipate our stocks. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Sincerely, Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
Mp Friends - 06/06/2018
« Dreadful check-in and reception soured things »

Called to say would arrive early if early check in possible. Lady at reception just kept saying check-in is 15.00! Told her I was gold member and gave my name then she told me I had no booking and must have called the wrong hotel. Asked for a reference. She then found my booking and said it was because she assumed by first name was spelt Marc not Mark!!! Overall extremely unhelpful and quite rude! Said she would put me on priority then. We arrived at 12.30 as informed - only one of the two rooms was available. I asked if any other higher grade rooms were available and was just old no there was nothing at all available - I clarified that I would pay for the upgrade then magically a room suddenly became available. HORRIBLE AND UNFRIENDLY EXPERIENCE!! The lady at reception that day needs retraining in customer service!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for you feedback following your stay at Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are sorry to read the misunderstanding between you and our Ambassador you had on the phone. Even if it does not excuse the situation you encountered, we like to apologize for this mistake. Also, we are sorry that one of your room was not ready at your arrival. Also, to ensure your arrival during your future stay, we recommend you to warn us at least one day before your arrival of your early check-in. We were happy to know that a solution has been found at your arrival. We hope you will forgive us for this situation and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon! Sylvain Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
Robert Business - 05/06/2018
« Perfect for business trip »

Very efficient and kind welcome. Check in and check out smooth and quick. Very nice breakfast in rooftop restaurant. all perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour for your business trip. We are happy to read that you had a great experience at our place. We will share your compliments with our team, and particularly with our reception team ! We hope will get the chance to welcome you again. Sincerely, Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
L. Couples - 05/06/2018
« Good service from staff of various department but bathroom needs working on »

From arrival to checking out, every staff was very helpful and friendly. We got the corner room. Bathroom needs updating/working on. E.g. there was no other rail or hook to hang the bath towels other than where they are placed and they are next to the shower head...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are sorry to read that your bathroom did not meet your expections. We are currently working on a renovation project of our rooms and bathrooms, and we hope that you will appreciate this futur new design. We are happy to read that you appreciated the professionalism of our staff, we certainly not miss to share your compliments with them. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
Bart D. Couples - 05/06/2018
« always a warm welcome since many years »

People know exactly want you like or don't like. If possible they over your favorite room. The nicest experience is in the morning at breakfast. It's not only the magnificent few, but also the very kind staff!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bart D., We would like to thank you for your fidelity to the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We felt very touched by your nice words about our establishment. We always try to be closer of the desires of our guests, in order to offer you the best experience, and this is a real pleasure to read your satisfaction about this point. Also, we certainly do not miss to share your nice words with our team. We hope to see you soon. Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
M Solo - 04/06/2018
« overnight in Lyon »

Comfortable night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are happy that you found our place comfortable. We hope to see you again very soon. Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
Simon O. Friends - 04/06/2018
« Stressful »

On the 16th of March I booked 1 x superior room to stay for my best friends wedding. On the 30th May I received an email instructing me to check in which I duly did. On arrival I was told that I had booked 2 rooms that had both been charged for which was incredibly stressful. I was extremely frustrated as it appears that checking in as instructed had triggered another booking! I spent 30mins waiting for this to be resolved but was eventually told someone would call be on the mobile with a resolution. Nobody called. It wasn’t until a day and a half later that I had a note to go and see customer relations which I duly did. On arrival nobody seemed to know what the situation was and I had yet another 30 minutes of heated discussions before the duty manager arrived to tell me that the second room would be refunded. This has still has not happened! Please advise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon Owen, We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment for this special occasion. We are sorry to read that there has been a confusion during your reservation, and that a solution has been found tardily. I can assure you that the refund has been made, it will appear on your bank account in few days. We sincerely apologize for the situation you have been through during your stay. Also, we took time to speak with our team in order to avoid this kind of situation, by finding solution faster. We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again. Sylvain, Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
H. Business - 04/06/2018
« Excellent »

very enjoyable

AccorHotels certified review
Robert W. Couples - 03/06/2018
« Excellent Hotel »

My wife and I stayed at The Lyon Bellecour for one night as we drove from Champagne to Nice. We were upgraded to a beautiful Suite which, after 10 days of smaller hotel rooms and BnBs, was a fantastic surprise. The hotel was easy to find and get to, is conveniently located to the popular areas in Lyon, and offered parking as well. We would definitely stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our establishment during your journey to Nice. We hope you also had a great time there ! We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Sincerely, Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
Donald H. Couples - 03/06/2018
« Not five stars! »

We expected more of this hotel but it didn't deliver. We arrived early and were aware that we couldn't get into our room but in the two hours we waited not one of the lobby staff approached us to see if wanted a coffee or drink of any sort. The armchair in the room was stained and only one small soap in bathroom which we had to take from handbasin to shower as needed. We had a coffee machine and electric hot water jug in room but no power point close for the latter. We were also left only two fruit teabags and two coffee capsules daily. Surely a variety of teas could be provided. And finally, we left an article of clothing in the wardrobe but phone calls and an email have not produced a response. 3.5 stars perhaps?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donald H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectation. The situation you described in the lobby is abnormal. We took time to exchange with the team in order to avoid this kind of situation. Also we would like to inform you that we currently working on a renovation project, and the miss of power plug is one of our priority point. We would like to apologize for those situations. As you know, you got back your articles of clothing, and we are sorry for the answering delay. We hope you will get the opportunity to welcome you again, and to show you the real quality of our services. Sincerely, Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
Gloria C. Couples - 02/06/2018
« convenient location »

Very helpful and friendly staff at the reception. Great selection for buffet breakfast in the 3 Dome restaurant on the 8th floor, where one can enjoy a spectacular view across the river. The only criticism is the shortage of electrical outlets for charging devices in the room. In order to use the kettle to boil water and to charge my electronic devices, I had to perform the plug-and-unplug act several times a day. Otherwise, a very enjoyable stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We read your feedback carefully. We are aware that our bedrooms do not have much plugs, and we plan to fix this point during our next renovation. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Also, we would like to thank you for your nice words about our staff and our breakfast. We hope to see you very soon. Sincerely, Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
Taavi Business - 01/06/2018
« Excellent stay »

Everything was exactly what I needed: friendly, efficient check-in; comfortable, quiet room; good breakfast. The hotel public spaces look a little tired, but the rooms are nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Taavi, We would like to thank you again for sharing your point of view following your stay at Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. It is a pleasure for us to read your nice words. We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again very soon. Sylvain, Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
Jude Solo - 01/06/2018
« An enjoyable stay »

I had a week in a river view room, and was very happy with everything except the internet. I had some issues with French/English translation at reception. Very clean, very helpful and attentive staff.

AccorHotels certified review
Holly Families - 01/06/2018
« Mixed »

Room was lovely. But 1) WiFi did not work 2) no plugs for electronics

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Holly, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. In order to improve your comfort, we have ongoing work on the wifi network of the hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you met during your stay. Also, we are aware that our bedrooms do not have much plugs, and we plan to fix this point during our next renovation. We would like to thank you for your nice words about our rooms. We hope to see you soon ! Sincerely, Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 184.00 EUR Non member rate
From 184.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 260 m Hôtel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery by Sofitel
Hôtel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 164.00 EUR Non member rate
From 155.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 730 m Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel
From
From 166.00 EUR Non member rate
From 157.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 740 m Mercure Lyon Centre Plaza République Hotel
Mercure Lyon Centre Plaza République Hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 780 m Hôtel Carlton Lyon - MGallery by Sofitel
Hôtel Carlton Lyon - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 155.00 EUR Non member rate
From 147.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LYON
See rates