Hotel - Sofitel Lyon Bellecour
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Lyon Bellecour Hotel

4.0/5 2,301 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 158.00 EUR Non member rate
From 150.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 25  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Japanese
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Book luxury Lyon accommodation at Sofitel Lyon Bellecour: 164 rooms feature satellite TV, high speed internet and the famed Sofitel MyBed®. Prestige suites have large living rooms, free minibars and river views. Superb central Lyon accommodation.

  • 164 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 40 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Automatic temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,163 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Lyon Bellecour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,301 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Couples - 19/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Wonderful stay »

A really great hotel with excellent facilities, we had a beautiful room on the third floor overlooking the river, everything you could want for a weekend away. Housekeeping was outstanding, our room was spotlessly clean in every way. Very welcoming from the minute we arrived till we departed. You must visit the bar on the top floor, the views in the evening are wonderful, and was the Espresso Martinis cocktails, a fabulous experience, well done Sofitel Bellacour team for a wonderful stay!

G. S. Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Cockroach in bathroom. I captured it under a glass. Told the front desk at check-out. They charged me full price for my stay. »

On my last morning, there was a cockroach in my bathroom. I managed to capture it under a glass. I promptly checked out and told the front desk attendant. He acknowledged the issue, but offered no reparation. He charged me full price for my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear G. S., We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer ; therefore your feedback is important to us. We are disappointed to learn that you encountered short comings during your stay. Further to the email we sent you we confirm you that we have informed the department concerned and checked the room you stayed in and nothing was found. Please be reassured that the hotel is clean and safe. We hope to regain you trust in the futur, in the maintime should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely yours, Mathilde Guest Experience Coordinator

Antony Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant »

I stay here once it twice a year for business, and it is always pleasant. Staff is friendly, rooms are nice, bar (Le Melhor) and breakfast are great.

Pierre M. Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but could be better »

Room was comfortable but woodwork had chipped paint in many areas and the main door to the room had an unsightly gouge mark from the handle of the closet . Both features were not critical but I would not expect same in a property of Sofitel standard. ( 719 ) The shower in the bathroom had a hand fitting which pointed at a glass screen. There is a gap in the glass screen which results in shower water flooding the floor of the bathroom. I have stayed in the property for some time last year and this year - whenever I have asked to use the steam facility I am informed it is under maintenance - is it being rebuilt ?????

Anonymous Couples - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« room was quiet. concierge Valentin was very helpful with restaurant reservations »

We arrived about 2:20. There was no where to eat, including room service. That was difficult for us. The bar server was very pleasant Loved the breakfast. Perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our Ambassadors strive to provide a superior service experience for our customers ; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We read your remarks and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and mainly the service from our concierge Valentin. We shared your comments with our Ambassadors, as your satisfaction is their greatest reward. We also took good note of your comment regarding the room service and we would like to apologize since this is note the type of service upon which we base our reputation. We have addressed your remark to the manager concerned in order to improve our room service. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bellecour very soon. Best regards, Mathilde Guest Experience Coordinator

Christopher J. Families - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« You were treated with the utmost respect. »

Any assistance needed was done promptly. Any request was filled without reservation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher J., We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our Ambassadors strive to provide a superior service experience for our customers ; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We read your remarks and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and mainly the service and the reactivity of our Ambassadors. We shared your comments with all our Ambassadors, as your satisfaction is their greatest reward. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bellecour very soon. Best regards, Mathilde Guest Experience Coordinator

Z. Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a great experience at The Sofitel. Staff was very helpful, and the hotel was nice with a great location.

aleric69 Couples - 06/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« One night in Lyon »

Excellent hotel. The staff were very courteous and very helpful. The business form with computer and internet was was for free and was very private with it sown individual cubicle. The room had a great view of the scenic river. Breakfast was set nicely and was situated near the window to have a great vie of the city. Breakfast was good and the staff was eager to serve and please the customers .

Marie-laure F. Families - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great short stay »

We enjoyed our time with you in Lyon, were a bit taken about by the Gilets Jaunes demonstration as we were enjoying lunch in your restaurant. The lacrymogen bombs in the street smelt pretty bad and the anger and screaming of people in the street quite worrying. The same when at night we went out for dinner in the old city. The stay itself was nice. We could not find a proper plug for the kettle on the minibar cabinet which was not very convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marie-Laure F., We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour and for taking the time to share your feedback. We read your remarks and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us beside the social events in Lyon city. We shared your comments with our Ambassadors, as your satisfaction is their greatest reward. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bellecour very soon. Best regards, Mathilde Duquesne Guest Experience Coordinator

Anonymous Business - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« satisfactory but could be better »

bar and restaurant were too slow and catering was too complicated- best was room service room was okay but had a crowded feeling and very limited television and electric outlets hotel needed a better flow so you could know where everything was

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer ; therefore your feedback is important to us. We are disappointed to learn that you encountered short comings during your stay and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please be reassured that we did review your survey with the concerned department and we addressed all your items of concern. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, in the meantime should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely yours, Mathilde Duquesne Guest Experience Coordinator

Eduard Friends - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Correct »

Nice personnel. Good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Eduard, Nous vous remercions pour votre récent séjour au Sofitel Lyon Bellecour et d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis avec nous. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de transmettre vos appréciations à toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement, nous vous adressons nos sincères salutations. Mathilde Duquesne Coordinatrice Expérience Client

Anonymous Couples - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Stay But Not a 5 Star Experience »

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room conditions were not great with most of the furniture damaged or scratched. The Television only has 5 channels in English and they are all news stories. The lobby has a consistent smell of sewage. Lastly for close to 130 euro a night without any form of breakfast is not good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are very sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. We kindly inform you, sir, that we are currently planning a renovating project. Thank you for telling us about the smell you smelt in the lobby - we immediatly informed our maintenance service who will take the appropriate measures. Also, we take good note of you remark about the TC channels and will try to find a suitable solution. We apologize sincerely for these situations. Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff, whose greatest motivation is your satisfaction ! We hope to see you again soon in Lyon ! Sincerely, Morgane Métaillier Guest Experience Manager

A.c. Couples - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and great staff »

Although there were protests in Lyon at the time and it affected the mode of transportation to the station, the hotel gave us advance notice of this. The hotel is a little dated but the lobby, gym and spa are renovated and modern. The rooms are a little dated but we were given an upgrade which was great recognition of being a Le Club Accor Gold.

Cjwa Friends - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful location and excellent service. »

Very enjoyable, with a great location. Food was fantastic in the picturesque breakfast room, cosy Bistro, and we enjoyed drinks and nibbles in both the ground-flood bar and the 8th floor cocktail bar with river view. Our room was cosy and clean, and a small issue with the blinds was rapidly addressed by Morgane who left us a note detailing the action taken. Everyone we encountered was friendly and very accommodating to us. After such a fun 'girls weekend', we both plan to return for romantic weekends with our husbands in 2019!

Gopal C. Business - 22/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No special experience »

Was treated just any other walk in guest.. front desk even refused to give a river facing room and demanded upgrade charge.. minibar had just soft drinks and no snacks, no iron etc

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gopal C., Thank you for your loyalty to Accorhotels and for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express oursincerest apologies. We are very grateful for your loyalty to our Group. Although we were not able to give you the free upgrade you requested, we sincerely hope that your were happy with the advantages included in your loyalty status. It is our greatest wish to make you feel welcome in our hotel because our whole team is grateful for your choosing our hotel. Also, we are happy to explain you that the mini bar is complimentary. That's why it does not include any alcohol nor snacks. If you wished to order any other item, our room service team is at your disposal to answer your every need. Concerning the iron, we are sorry that you did not have one in your room - they are available upon request. However, if you wish one in your room at your arrival, please mention it to our reservation agents. We will be more than happy to feature your room with one. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Morgane Métaillier Responsable Expérience Client

Emma S. Families - 19/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overnight stop off. »

Suited us for our needs. Hotel a little tired.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emma S., We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. Our Ambassadors strive to provide a superior service experience for our customers ; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We took good note of your remark and we are pleased to inform you that we are currently working on a renovation project for our bedrooms and bathrooms. We hope our new decoration will meet your expectations. We hope to regain your trust during your next stay. In the meantime, we remain at your disposal. Sincerely yours, Mathilde Guest Experience Coordinator

Anonymous Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service and excellent facilities. »

It was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The location was very convenient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We read your remarks and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and mainly the friendliness of our Ambassadors as well as the comfort of the room. We shared your comments with all the Ambassadors, as your satisfaction is their greatest reward. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bellecour very soon. Best regards, Mathilde Guest Experience Coordinator

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Staff was very accommodating, room clean, no issues. h

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour and for taking the time to share your feedback. We read your remarks and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and mainly the friendliness of our Ambassadors and the cleanliness of the rooms. Alos, we shared your comments with our Ambassadors, as your satisfaction is their greatest reward. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bellecour very soon. Best regards, Mathilde Guest Experience Coordinator

Patrick K. Couples - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor view »

Poor low level river review

Pamela M. Business - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

The worst Sofitel we have ever stayed in

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pamela m., We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer ; therefore your feedback is important to us. We are very disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Please be reassured that we did review your survey with the front desk department to understand better your comment and we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy the room you stayed in. Also we would like to inform you that we are working on a renovation project and we hope the new decoration will pleased you. We hope to regain your trust in the future. In the meantime we remain at your disposal. Sincerely yours, Mathilde Duquesne Guest Experience Coordinator

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 158.00 EUR Non member rate
From 150.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates