Hotel - Sofitel Lyon Bellecour
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Lyon Bellecour Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,110 reviews
All hotels in Lyon
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 167.00 EUR Non member rate
From 158.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 25  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 17 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Book luxury Lyon accommodation at Sofitel Lyon Bellecour: 164 rooms feature satellite TV, high speed internet and the famed Sofitel MyBed®. Prestige suites have large living rooms, free minibars and river views. Superb central Lyon accommodation.

  • 164 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 40 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 6,092 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Lyon Bellecour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,110 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Nidal Couples - 15/05/2018
« dated, stuffy hotel with a good cocktail bar »

An impressive lobby and entrance. Unfortunately that's where the positives end. Drinks voucher received at check-in, but otherwise no LCAH recognition/upgrade. The small room had an excellent dual-aspect view. Otherwise it was old, dated and clearly unloved. Nowhere to store luggage. The air conditioning/heating system was severely underpowered leaving the room stuffy and airless overnight (while the blinds were closed). The blinds let in light in the morning too. The only way to get any air in the room was to open the windows, which is unsustainable due to noise outside. The extractor fan in the bathroom is underpowered to the point of uselessness. Bed uncomfortable and squeaked on any sort of movement. The room overall needs an overhaul, as well as the corridors/halls on Floor 6. I cannot comment on other floors, but I imagine it is the same throughout. Cocktail bar - Excellent service and drinks, although dated physically. Housekeeping - we were phoned in the room because we have a DND on the door. This isn't acceptable. We were resting late into the day due to an late engagement the night before. A Do Not Disturb sign on the door should mean no disturbing at all - including the phone. We told the lady who phoned that we would be leaving the room within an hour (approx 1-2pm), on our return to the room at 10pm the room had not been made up at all. When we called again, someone was sent to the room quickly, but the bed was done quickly and the room not fully 'reset' properly. Overall, not the 5-star stay we expected, and unfortunately we do feel like we wasted our LCAH points on this booking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nidal, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour.. We would like to sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had with the disturbing phone call and the fact that your room was not made up at your return in our hotel. We share your experience with our staff, this situation will not happen again. Also, we are sorry to read that your room did not meet your expectation. We are currently working on a renovation project of our room, and we hope that you will appreciate this futur new design. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great time at the cocktail bar, Le Melhor. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again. Sylvain Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
Tij Business - 14/05/2018
« Très distingué »

Very good services, high quality of materials. Good restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Anne Dechenaud Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
Ulla C. Couples - 07/05/2018
« Mrs »

It is always pleasant to stay at Sofitel Bellecour Lyon. You welcome our dog and cats and it is great to have parking underground. Breakfast is enjoyed looking at the river and rooftops of Lyon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ulla C., Thank you for taking the time to answer to our survey. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the breakfast served in the panoramic room of the restaurant Les Trois Dômes. We hope to see you again soon, Anne Dechenaud Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
Luis V. Solo - 07/05/2018
« A very pleasant stay! »

The hotel was ideally located in the Place Bellecour area. From the time I checked in at the hotel until my departure, the staff consistently provided service in the highest quality. My room was spacious and comfortable. This was my first trip to Lyon and I couldn’t have made a better choice of accommodations. I’m very grateful to the staff who readily provided information about getting around the city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luis V., We thank you for choosing the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour for your stay. We are happy to read your nice words about the location of our hotel, your room and the kindness and helpfulness of our Ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Anne Dechenaud Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 07/05/2018
« Old furniture in the Room with a chair that was brooken. »

Nice staff. The room and service was not 5 star. Some glases was remowed out of the room but stayed aoutside over 24 hours. Breakfest for 26 Euro should include eggs of choise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. Our sincere apologies for the situation you have encountered in our establishment. We took time to exchange with the Room service team about this abnormal situation and we can promise you that this will not happen again. Also, we warned the maintenance service about the broken chair in your room. We understand your questioning about the breakfast. The cooking of eggs need an additional preparation in kitchen. To ensure quality service, each egg order are made on demand. We also have scrambled eggs included on our buffet. At last, we would like to thank you for your nice word about our team. We hope will have the opportunity to welcome you again. Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
Linda C. Couples - 05/05/2018
« My stay in the hotel was forced by a medical emergency with my husband hospitalised locally. »

I arrived without reservation and was treated courteously and with great understanding by everyone, concierges, receptionists, restaurant staff etc. I did not know how long I would stay or whether my husband would eventually be able to join me. I also needed use of your communications - fax, telephone, downloads etc and this was all done quickly and efficiently. This must have been a problem for your staff but they never expressed it in my presence. The room, foyer, restaurants were all delightful and proved a wonderful refuge with all the pressure and worry about my husband. He left the hospital after about five days and joined me in the hotel for a couple of nights before we could be helped back to the UK. He was welcomed and helped in many ways before we left. My only negative experience was your card which needed constant updating.

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 05/05/2018
« Superb »

Staff excellent, room excellent, I loved the design of the room with a walk in wardrobe and excellent bathroom. The rooms spacious and well appointed. The location was within easy walking distance of the centre of the city and good restaurants were nearby. My room had a view of the river.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 04/05/2018
« Great overall hotel experience »

Comfortable bar with terrace, good general accommodation, excellent breakfast while having a terrific view, very nice brasserie, staff very nice and supportive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our bar and its terrace, the professionalism of our Ambassadors and the quality of the breakfast served in the panoramic room Les Trois Dômes. We will share your nice words with our staff. We hope to see you soon, Anne Dechenaud Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
D. Business - 04/05/2018
« Average »

I am a loyal customer of Sofitel, and in particular Sofitel Lyon. I am a GOLD level by the way During my last stay I felt like a "normal host", no drink offer, no room upgrade, etc. I keep enjoying the excellent service of SOFITEL, but I think you can improve the way you make me feel special.

AccorHotels certified review
David A. Business - 03/05/2018
« Great room quality, was let down by terrace service »

Room was great. Super TV, good quality bathroom products. The service at the Bar was friendly and efficient, but only inside. I waited 20 mn outside for service that never came

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 03/05/2018
« Comforts of a home away from home! »

Sofitel Bellecour felt like a home away from home. The room I was given had all the comforts I needed...a very comfortable bed and nice plush pillows. The room was very clean and spacious enough by European standards. The staff was very nice, welcoming and extremely corteous and helpful. Location-wise, the hotel was literally a 5- minute walk to Place Bellecour and the major city attractions and exquisite shops and restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luis V, We would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are happy to read that you felt like home in our place. We also appreciate your nice words about our staff, and we will share it with them. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sylvain Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 01/05/2018
« OK but not 5* »

Dinimished by very poor Wi-fi and sleep disturbing noise from cleaning on 8th floor restaurants coming down through our 7th floor room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are sorry to read that you encounter some trouble with Wifi connection. In order to improve your comfort, we have ongoing work on our Wifi network. Also, please accept our apologies for the disturbing noise. We took note of this incident and we will make our best for this event will not happen again. We hope we will get the opportunity to show you the real quality of our services during an upcoming stay. Sincerely, Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
J Business - 30/04/2018
« Very good hotel in heart of the city »

This was my first time staying in a luxury hotel. It met or exceeded all of my expectations. Hotel staff were very friendly and spoke both French and English (good for me). Breakfast could have been a little better but other would definitely recommend to other travelers wishing to stay in a luxury hotel in a fantastic (but busy) location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour for your stay. We are sorry that the breakfast did not fully satisfy you. Also, we are happy to read that you appreciate the location of our hotel and the professionalism of our Ambassadors. It is with joy that we will share your comment ! We thanks you and we are honored that you recommend our establishment. We really hope to see you again, Anne Dechenaud, Coordinator Client Relation

AccorHotels certified review
Geraldine P. Business - 23/04/2018
« Comfortable »

Ideally located. Comfortable. A real terrace would be great. WIFI not fully efficient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Geraldine p., We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are sorry to read that you encounter some trouble with the Wifi connection. Also, we would like to inform you that we have ongoing works on the Wifi network, to improve your comfort. We are happy to read that you appreciate the location of our hotel and the comfort of our equipments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
Claire Business - 21/04/2018
« Excellent hotel, centrally located »

The hotel was perfect, both in terms of location and in terms of service. I have only one complaint: the hairdryer is useless! It has no power at all and I was unable to make effective use of it. I would expect such a wonderful hotel to have decent, plug in hairdryers...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire, We would like to thank you for your confidence in the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are sorry to read that the hairdryer of your room met some trouble. We have communicated your message to the maintenance service. Finally, we are happy to read that you appreciate our services and the location of our establishment. Thank you for sharing your experience, Anne Dechenaud, Guest Experience Coordinator

TripAdvisor review
Business - 21/04/2018
« Excellent hotel! »

An excellent hotel in a convenient location in the centre of Lyon. Spacious rooms and helpful staff. The only drawback was the hairdryer in the room: it had no power at all. I would expect a 5 star hotel to have proper hairdryers in their rooms...

AccorHotels certified review
Rnd Business - 18/04/2018
« Fantastic food, service and experience with Sofitel Lyon »

The service from check-in to check-out was fantastic. Your team at the bar on the 8th floor made the end of my evening very enjoyable, with their conversation and knowledge of whisky! When on business it is easy to feel isolated, however the interactions with all staff were fantastic. A happy member of Accor hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We sincerely would like to thank you for choosing the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour for your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our cocktail bar at the eighth floor, Le Melhor, and that our staff make your stay sweeter. It is with pleasure that we will share your pleasant comment with our Ambassadors. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Lyon ! Anne, Coordinatrice Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
Dh Business - 17/04/2018
« Good location but a bit dated »

Friendly staff and good location. The room was somewhat dated and the same were some areas of the hotel. Trying to be environmental friendly and reuse the towels, it is unfortunate that the staff does not follow the guidelines for this.

AccorHotels certified review
S. F. S. Couples - 17/04/2018
« Short break »

Very helpful staff and comfortable stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. F. S., We would like to thank you for your nice words about your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. Our team will be very happy to read your comment about their professionalism and that you had a sweet break in our hotel. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
Amanda Business - 16/04/2018
« Very professional service for a conference »

Bedrooms are on the small side and breakfast is sometimes chaotic but conference management is exceptionally good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda, We would like to thank you for choosing the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour for your conference. We are sorry to read that your rooms was not up to your expectations. Also, we would like to apologize for the abnormal situation you describe about the breakfast. This is not our quality standards and we warned our team to improve our anticipation in case of large affluence at the breakfast. Finally, we are happy to read that your conference went very well, and we will certainly not miss to share your satisfaction and compliments with our Ambassadors. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Sylvain Kaluza Coordinateur Expérience Client

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 167.00 EUR Non member rate
From 158.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 260 m Hôtel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery by Sofitel
Hôtel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 144.00 EUR Non member rate
From 136.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 730 m Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 110.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 740 m Mercure Lyon Centre Plaza République Hotel
Mercure Lyon Centre Plaza République Hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 780 m Hôtel Carlton Lyon - MGallery by Sofitel
Hôtel Carlton Lyon - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 175.00 EUR Non member rate
From 166.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LYON
See rates