Hotel - Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre Hotel

4.0/5 714 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 104.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed 8  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Solarium  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Take a moment to relax in our comfortable rooms, decorated in a welcoming style in Mediterranean colors. Choose a Standard Room with a double bed or twin beds. We also have family rooms.

  • 87 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 9 family rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Fax machine
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,887 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 714 reviews
Anonymous Friends - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

This hotel should not nea 4 star hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madame, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are sorry if the size of the room made you think we should not be a 4 stars hotel. As we are situated in the historic town center the size of the room can be a little bit smaller than some other hotel of the same brand. Nicolas Premier Reception Manager Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Anonymous Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK »

RAS

Richard B. Couples - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Entirely satisfactory. »

The suite was spacious and comfortable; the staff were professional and helpful.

R Business - 17/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay close to Palais des Papes »

Friendly staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel is located about 100m of Palais des Papes and about a 15-20 min walk from the train station. Many restaurants close by.

Anonymous Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Confortable »

Reposant.

Anonymous Families - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just OK »

Stayed 2 nights in a twin room. Taxi dropped us off in the basement garage, and we carried our luggage up a short flight of stairs to the lobby. Easy check in, polite service, staff speaks English. Conveniently located within the old town walls. No bad smells in the lobby that was mentioned in some of the TripAdvisor reviews, although the hallways smelled a little funny, probably from the old carpet. Generally clean-appearing. Bathroom razor outlet was broken (no electricity), which we reported the first night. We were told that the technician was not in overnight and they would fix it the next day. When we returned the second night, the outlet was still broken. The hotel also did not keep any outlet adapters, so we had to charge our phones off the USB port on the TV. Bathroom had a shower/bathtub combo with a half glass that would leak water around the edges. We had to use towels to try to keep the water in. Breakfast buffet was pricey though the spread was quite good, including multiple hot items. Restaurants recommended by the front desk were also tasty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear William Y, Thank you for taking time sharing your experience in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the location as well as the reception team and breakfast choices. We are sorry to read that some other points did not reach your expectations. First of all please accept our apologise for the bathroom razor outlet, it should have been fix on the morning after you asked for it. We are sorry if we was not able to hand you a outlet adaptor at the reception. We runed out of it when you were here. We have a whole new lot now. When you arrived we could defenetly help you to go up with your bags. We don't always see the guest coming at the drop off but if you ask us we will helped you with pleasure. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Nicolas Premier Reception Manager Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Jrobertson Families - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room for improvement »

Good location, generally nice room, good bed & lovely bedding; however, coffees etc not stocked 1st night (had to go to Reception for these), only 2 bath towels left for 3 guests 2nd day, no iron/ironing board supplied, which was surprising for level of hotel & room, when obtained from Reception, no surface in room really suitable for table-top style board - we managed, but not ideal. Breakfast 1st morning excellent, but 2nd morning not much hot produce left at similar time & no sign of more being put out. Above points a shame, when hotel overall very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madame, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem of missing coffe and towel and prevent future occurrence. As you noticed, we have a whole lot of iron and iron board at reception and we can bring you one in our room any time. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolas Premier Reception Manager Mercure Pont d'Avignon

David J. Couples - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing hotel stay in a disappointing town »

The Mercure Palais of the Popes is a worn out hotel charging high rates for an extremely disappointing experience. The entrance, foyer and rooms are dated, cramped and dingy. The restaurant doesn't appear to ever be open except to tour groups...the breakfast is OK but the eggs were the strangest concoction that I have ever tasted! Presumably some sort of commercial mixture.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sir, Thank you for taking time sharing your experience in our hotel. We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that we keep on working to make hotel look it's best. The fourniture in the lobby as been change this summer for instance. For the restaurant, we effectively don't have a restaurant open for individuals. But at the reception we are happy to give you some idea for restaurant around the hotel, some of them are less than 100m away. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Nicolas Premier Reception Manager Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Friends getaway - 21/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Well located hotel in Avignon »

Hotel run down. Linen and towels not of the same standard as other Mercure hotels. House keeping staff non existent. No proper system at the front desk for you to leave your valueables. No record or receipt of your deposit. There is no restaurant service except for breakfast. There is also no concierge.The front desk does everything, including providing tourist information, booking of tours and hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CKFong, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For the luggages and valuables we put them in a closed room made for this and we put a tag on it with a indivual number that you get as well. I am sorry if you did not found that enough. Yes we do not have concierge, but the reception is happy to help as much as possible. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Bernadette N. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Close to the centre of everything, shame the restaurant /bar wasn’t available.Good service,helpful,staff. »

Enjoyable, hopefully will return.Room cleaned well everyday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madame, Thank you for you review on your stay in our hotel. We are glad you had a good time with us and you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you again some time soon. Nicolas Premier Reception Manager Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Kathleen F. Families - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful front desk service! »

I was so happy with our stay, and Pauline did everything possible to make it smooth and comfortable. I really appreciated her extra efforts to ensure we had not only great accommodations, but also super recommendations and future travel plans!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madame, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. I will make sure to let Pauline knows about your comment. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Nicolas Premier Reception Manager Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Anonymous Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal location »

Mlle. Marie at the reception is the nicest person in the entire Accord organization. She is serious, courteous and professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madame, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope to see you again very soon Nicolas Premier Responsable Hébergement Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Derek Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel, terrible parking experience »

After we had spent 15 minutes dragging two suitcases through the parking garage before we found the entrance our experience improved rapidly. One of the better Mercure hotels and ideally situated inside the wallS.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sir, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry if you had some trubble coming to our hotel from the parking. You might had missed the drop off area at the entrance of the parking which is also at the entrance of the hotel. From there we whould be abble to help you with the luggage. We hope to welcome you again some time soon. Nicolas Premier Reception Manager Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Anonymous Couples - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel; perfectly placed »

Enjoyed the location and the comfort.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nicolas Premier Responsable Hébergement / Reception Manager Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Anonymous Couples - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Customers aren’t always right »

Upon checking in there was a large tour group blocking the reception desk and I couldn’t get through because they were talking. I made eye contact with the receptionist and she casually looked away. So I just walked through the tour group because she didn’t make an effort to kindly ask the tour leader if they could step aside not only just for myself but for another couple wanting to get thru. We left a card in the card slot in the room and after being housekept it had disappeared. Yes we should have asked for another room key to avoid it being taken but it shouldn’t have been taken. When asking reception if they knew anything about it instead of apologising she said that we shouldn’t leave our own things and should have asked for another room key. Next time I won’t even leave my bags there in case it also gets taken. Apparently personal belongings aren’t safe in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We apologize for the time at the check-in. It’s not always easy to see the guest coming when there is a big group at repetition. The receptionist did not want to look away intentionally. We always try our best to welcome our guest in the best condition possible. We however take seriously you remark and we will do all that we can to improve on this. We apologize for the card, was it a personal card or the key card from the hotel? If it was one of your personal cards we apologize but the receptionist did not understand that, otherwise wa would ask the house keeper were they put it. If it was the key card of the hotel the housekeeper might have just mistaken, thinking it was one of her card that she put in the box for the light. We can assure you that are staff will not stole anything form you room in purpose. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolas Premier Responsable Hébergement / Reception Manager Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Geoff Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent staff and location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nicolas Premier Responsable Hébergement / Reception Manager Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Mr A. Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Very busy at reception. Room very small and no relation to photo. No Nespresso in room . Had to request it and iPod dock station as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the missing expresso machine, we can assure you that it won't happen again. We hope to welcome you another time. Nicolas Premier Reception Manager Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Alwexis M. Friends - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent »

everything was fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nicolas Premier Responsable Hébergement / Reception Manager Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Couples - 10/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect Location »

This hotel is rated as a 4 star but there are no restaurant facilities for an evening diner. However there is a very nice restaurant outside only 50 metres away called Le 46. It is good in every other way though the rooms are a bit small compared with other Mercure hotels we have stayed at. It is very clean and all of the staff are friendly and helpful. It is in a perfect location for site seeing in the town. It is very close to the Pont d'Avignon. The Palais Du Papes and a shopping area is in walking distance. We had a very enjoyable week there.

David C. Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel. Very good location »

Overall it was a very nice stay. Although there was no evening restaurant, there was a very nice one only 50 yards away, (Le 46). The rooms are small compared with other 4 star Mercure hotels we have stayed in. However the rooms were clean and all of the staff were very friendly. The hotel location was perfect, near to the Pont d'Avignon and the Palais du Papes with a shopping area a short walk away.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sir, Thank you for your review on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Avignon and in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Nicolas Premier Reception Manager Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 104.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates