Hotel - Novotel Solo
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Solo Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 624 reviews
All hotels in Solo
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 475000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 475000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ADI SUMARMO
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • Pedal boat  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Croquet
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 145 rooms
  • 36 non-smoking rooms
  • 11 family rooms
  • 20 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Computer
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,081 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Solo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 624 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 14/04/2018

Im very glad and satisfied

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Yulia H., Thank you very much for sharing the elements of your recent experience at Novotel Solo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Mrs H., thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul D. Friends - 12/04/2018
« Mostly satisfactory, with one exception : we (4 rooms) were given rooms on the "smoking floor", floor 2 »

As I wrote above, mostly everything's fine with one exception ; As a regular customer at your hotel, you should know that I always prefer the 'non-smoking floor'. Now as I introduced friends who actually wanted to go to a newer hotel to your hotel, you disappointed me and my friends by giving us rooms smelling of cigarettes which made everybody uncomfortable. Yes, it almost spoiled our trip. Except for the reception who wouldn't listen when I asked for rooms on the non smoking floor, everybody's nice as usual.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pak Paulus D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Solo. Our deepest apology for the inconvenient situations you experienced during your recent stay in related with the room allocation. We investigate with the receptionist and team in charge to understand the situation and ensure that similar case doesn’t happen in the future. I will reinsure It by giving additional training to avoid similar feeling in the future. I will review all aspects of our hotel, with a view to improve this. We truly understand your disappointment and this has been shared back to the Front Office Manager to rectify the matter immediately by giving appropriate action for the staff's better service development and quality improvement.Hospitality and guests satisfaction is our main concern, we do hope that we will get another chance to please your needs and create better memories at Novotel Solo. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Valerie Business - 11/04/2018
« First stay in Novotel Solo »

Staff were overall friendly but they were pretty clueless when I asked them to help me arrange for DHL pick up for some documents. The Front Office staff asked if I wanted to pay in full for my room which I said yes, but only to realise I couldn’t sign charges to my room anymore because of this. This could have been avoided if proper explanation was done upon check-in. There was also a toilet sponge left by your housekeeping staff in the bathroom stall. The room wasn’t as clean as I expect from a Novotel chain.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms Lee J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Solo.We are sorry to hear that in this instance we failed to exceed your expectations.We investigate with the receptionist and housekeeping team to understand the situation and ensure that similar case doesn’t happen in the future. I will reinsure It by giving additional training to avoid similar feeling in the future. I will review all aspects of our hotel, with a view to improve this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 10/04/2018
« Old hotel »

Environment -towel, the colour is not white anymore -bathroom drainage is problem -pillows are worn out

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Lauw t., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Solo. We are regret to learn about your unpleasant experience and please accept our sincere apologies for the factors contributing to the marred impression of our hotel. We have took measurable actions for the elements you mentioned regarding general hotel maintenance, we do realize that some of points that you have mentioned above need to be improved. Your feedback will be our point of view to do the refreshment and changing arrangement to meet the guest satisfaction. Mrs. t., We wish you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Subuh W. Families - 09/04/2018
« Wonderful experience in Novotel Solo »

A nice stay for holiday in Novotel Solo

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bapak Subuh W., Thank you for your kind review, and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I have a wonderful team, and we will certainly look at how we can strive to better our guest service. As a much valued loyalty member , your feedback is important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. Bapak Subuh, thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tri H. Solo - 07/04/2018
« Hotel city center »

Excellent, but need improvement for amenity kit in bathroom, breakfast ok for taste.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bapak Tri H., Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that the breakfast taste has contributed to your satisfaction. Furthermore, thank you for your kind constructive feedback regarding amenities kit in the bathroom as well the speed of internet connection . We are continually reviewing our quality of service and product in order to be able meet our guest expectation Bapak Tri H., Thank you so much once again and truly look forward to seeing you again in the near future Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Isti Families - 02/04/2018
« Liburan keluarga »

Good Place and Good Food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Ibu Isti R. yang terhormat , Terima kasih telah meluangkan waktu untuk memberitahu kami pengalaman masa tinggal Ibu di Novotel Solo. Kami senang kualitas layanan yang kami berikan dapat memenuhi harapan Ibu. Kami sangat menghargai apabila Ibu berkenan membagi pengalaman masa tinggal Ibu dengan traveler lainnya melalui https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g297713-d299541-Reviews-Novotel_Solo-Solo_Central_Java_Java.html Ibu Isti, kami nantikan kunjungan Ibu dan keluarga berikutnya dalam waktu dekat dengan pengalaman masa tinggal yang menarik lainnya Hormat kami, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Vina Families - 02/04/2018
« old hotel in good maintenance »

The breakfast taste should be improved. Check in takes time. The elevator and bath room look tired. The staff was friendly and polite. The room, bath room, bed sheet was clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibu Vina, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Solo. Your comments are very valuable to ourselves, and we are committed to improvement. I have a wonderful team, and we will certainly look at how we can strive to better our guest service. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations.I have taken specific note of your rating. I will review all aspects of our hotel, with a view to improve this. Ibu Vina, again thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Solo in the near future. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Thomas C. Business - 31/03/2018
« Satisfaction good service »

Good service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Thomas C, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Solo. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us in Solo. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass your kind words onto my entire team. I have a wonderful team, and we will certainly look at how we can strive to better our guest service. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations.We have taken your feedback regarding the quality of food and beverages seriously to make an immediate improvement. Mr Thomas, again thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Solo in the near future. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
H. Families - 29/03/2018
« totally great ! »

the location , food , services are all satisfying

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Thomas H., Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Solo. I will appreciate for your kindly share your great experience through https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g297713-d299541-Reviews-Novotel_Solo-Solo_Central_Java_Java.html Mr H.,, again thank you, see you soon in Solo for another great experience. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
D W. W. Couples - 29/03/2018
« Mr »

The hospitality hotel ever

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Wimbuh w., Thank you very much for sharing the elements of your recent experience at Novotel Solo. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic time with us and all the elements of your stay has meet your satisfaction. I have shared your feedback with all the team, which will, un-doubtfully, generates then further motivation and improvement to provide the best of service for all our guests. Mr. Wimbuh, thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Christian S. S. Families - 28/03/2018
« Good services »

Fast response and good services. But the shower in the bathroom wasn't suitable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Christian Santoso S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Solo. Our deepest apology for the inconvenient situations you experienced during your recent stay in related with the bathroom ( shower ) condition and efficiency of check in process. We are continually reviewing our quality of service and product in order to be able meet our guest expectation. Mr Christian, again thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Solo and we will do our utmost to make your next stay better than the previous one. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
A. Families - 27/03/2018
« Great Service, Excellent Hotel Promotion »

We was staying for 2 nights, with 20% Off in Dining Promotion. We were able to have certain amount of credit for us to order foods in Restaurant. It was great experience. The facilities were well maintained as well. Great experience. The hotel was in the middle of the city. Couldn't ask for more great hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibu Anindita Andriyani, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Solo. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us in Solo. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass your kind words onto my entire team. I have a wonderful team, and we will certainly look at how we can strive to better our guest service. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations.I have taken specific note of your rating. I will review all aspects of our hotel, with a view to improve this. Ibu Anindita, again thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Solo in the near future. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Agus W. Business - 20/03/2018
« Good »

Covenience hotel with good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Agus W., Thank you very much for sharing the elements of your recent experience at Novotel Solo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable. It's great to read that you have found our location to your satisfaction. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have taken specific note of your rating. I will review all aspects of our hotel, with a view to improve this. Mr Agus, thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 19/03/2018
« My home away from home, always ... »

I never feel bored staying in Novotel Solo. It's just like a second home for me. The staff are nice and friendly and very helpful. It is not a new hotel but I always attracted back by the warmth environment and hospitality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibu Endang w., Thank you very much for sharing the elements of your recent experience at Novotel Solo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable. It's great to read that the service level of our teams and our location has contribute to your satisfaction. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Ibu Endang, thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Citra Business - 15/03/2018
« Quuer,comfortable and great location »

Great location in center of town easy to accses with variants transportation. Comfortable with welcoming guest staff, gending and so quite to support to good sleep.unfortunately the cleanlines room and taste of food need to improve

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibu Fetty m., Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, and I am indeed delighted you enjoyed your time in Novotel Solo. Your comments are very valuable to ourselves, and we are committed to improvement. We have taken your feedback regarding the room cleanlines and the quality of food. We are continually reviewing our product offering. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. We will do our utmost to make your next stay better than the previous one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Solo in the near future Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Hendrik H. Business - 15/03/2018
« Nice, warm welcome also helpfull »

My second time stay at novotel solo. With warm welcome by front desk staff(Ms April and her friend) also serving dinner warm serve by andrawina restorant staff. Completely satisfied with perfect breakfast provide dilicious fresh juice. I will come again and refer to my fam and relative.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bapak Hendrik H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Solo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lasana F. Families - 14/03/2018
« Excellent »

I stayed here for one night to attend the wedding. My arrival was welcomed very warmly by the staff. Since the room is comfortable and the services are also good, I recommended my friend to stay here on the same night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibu Lasana F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Solo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ben Business - 14/03/2018
« 4 night's stay at Novotel »

I always stay in this hotel when I am in Solo City, not because they are the newest hotel, but because of the excellent service they rendered unto me. Being an Accor member, they always ensure that I enjoy a VIP treatment. Thanks!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Benjamin K., Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Solo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have taken specific note of your rating. I will review all aspects of our hotel, with a view to improve this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the near future Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Yunita Families - 12/03/2018
« Ms »

Good place, strategic location, a bit too old furniture, no welcome drink.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Yunita F., Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Solo. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us in Solo. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass your kind words onto my entire team. I have a wonderful team, and we will certainly look at how we can strive to better our guest service. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We have taken your feedback regarding the welcome drink service to make an immediate improvement. Ms. Yunita, thank you again for sharing your experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 475000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 475000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m ibis Styles Solo
ibis Styles Solo Hotel
From
From 369000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 369000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery by Sofitel
The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 475000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 475000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SOLO
See rates