Hotel - ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville Hotel

4.0/5 1,473 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 100.80 EUR Non member rate
From 100.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • Web corner
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 85 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,930 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,473 reviews
Rune K. Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was ok but i realy miss out a fridge in the room. Today people like to go shoping in the local food store but if you have no smal fridge you can not buy fresh food.

Ec Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location great service! »

Hotel location is excellent. A walk to old city and restaurants. Rooms are not big but ok (and sadly no connection rooms for families) Breakfast is very nice with variety of choices. Front desk employees are very nice and helpful.

Marcus W. Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 2nd visit to this hotel »

Fine location and close to car parking. Asked for river front room away from noise gave us top floor at end of hotel with good view so good. Bad point was when we returned to our room to see a partial room clean. Bin not emptied or bed made reported and auctioned within 15 mins

Weary T. Business - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel in a great location »

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast in a nice room looking over the canal. Great location on a canal at the edge of the old town makes it very easy to walk to all the sights, shops and restaurants and it's pretty quick to get to the lake. Despite our room being right over one of the canal's waterfalls the window did a great job of baffling the sound so it wasn't a problem. My only quibble would be the air conditioning, which was a bit noisy, though not so much as to keep me up.

Christy B. Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely place, great location, excellent staff. »

We had a wonderful stay in Annecy. Loved the hotel room, comfortable bed, great bathroom. Very helpful front desk staff.

Mama S. Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mediocre at best »

This hotel has a great location which I why I rated it as high as I did. The rooms are very small and the bathrooms smell terrible!! Enjoy had to keep the door to the bathroom closed at all times to keep the smell at a minimum in the rest of our room. As a family of four, we had two rooms reserved. Both rooms had the same issue. Thank goodness we only stayed one night here. Beds were OK comfort wise

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenient you had to endure. We called a specialized company to solve the problem. We wish you a nice summer, and hoping to see you again in our beautiful city. Have a good day Fanny, front office manager

Golden W. Couples - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location »

Efficient

Philippe B. Families - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great location in the heart of old town »

easy check in, nice clean rooms, personal very attentive and helpful

Val S. Couples - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great room in excellent location »

The lovely lady at the front desk moved us to a handicapped room when she saw my crutches. It was such a help - the room was perfect and overlooked the river with a small balcony. Breakfast was delightful in the charming room. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Mrs W. Couples - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rude receptionist »

We booked through booking com and description of the room stated river view and balcony. On enquiringy with the female receptionist we were told bluntly no river view and no balcony, that they were very busy and none left. No apologies and left at the lift to go to our room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RICHARD W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at my hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. There was a little confusion because on the Booking.com website you can not book a room with a specificity (such balcony, river, side Volland place, etc ...) You have information of the possibility of exposure of different rooms. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Très cordialement David MARON Directeur

Anonymous Families - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too expensive for the experience »

The hotel is very well located and rooms are Ibis standard; however, the price for the hotel was very expensive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado/a JOSE ANTONIO G., Le agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado para hacernos llegar los comentarios sobre su estancia en ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville. Sentimos enormemente que su experiencia no haya alcanzado sus expectativas; por favor permítanos hacerle llegar nuestras mas sinceras disculpas. En Ibis, nos esforzamos en proporcionar un servicio de calidad a cada uno de nuestros clientes, por ello sus comentarios son muy importantes para nosotros. Por favor tenga por seguro que tomaremos las medidas necesarias para que no vuelva a ocurrir lo acaecido en su estancia. Apreciamos sinceramente que haya compartido con nosotros este asunto y confiamos en que nos dé una nueva oportunidad para poder ofrecerle un servicio óptimo. Reciba un cordial saludo. Très cordialement David MARON Directeur

Lauren Couples - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel but parking deck a big negative »

The hotel is a good basic hotel. However, the parking garage is a big problem. A large group of homeless folks are camped out in the entrance way from the garage to Annecy. While none of them bothered us it was very unpleasant to have to pass by them in order to get in and out. The smell of urine also reeked in the entire area.

Jk Couples - 23/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great experience at hotel. Good team work by all concerned.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Have nice holidays. Sincerely, Laurence Duty manager

Jean Families - 22/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay in centre of Annecy old town »

Always stay here when I take quests to Annecy. Terrific location and accommodation all you need. Breakfast really good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience Sincerely Laurence Duty manager

Couples - 22/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very good location in old city centre »

Rooms are rather small but it is compensated by the great location in the old city centre. All sights are at walking distance and the hotel has an agreement with the public parking just below for preferred prices so it is perfect.

Susan Couples - 18/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet, comfortable small hotel in beautiful old town of Annecy »

We stayed at this hotel for one night in early July. The room was small, but clean, quiet, and comfortable and overlooked one of the canals in the picturesque old town of Annecy. We could see a waterfall and swans and ducks out our window. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. We parked in the underground garage adjacent to the hotel and staff provided us with a coupon that subtracted the overnight fee. Old Annecy is beautiful though it was starting to get busy with tourists in summer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUSAN S., We are very pleased to read your comment.We share it with our teams. We will be happy to see you next time in Annecy. Have a nice summer, Lauriane, front desk manager

Diane L. Couples - 18/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel was located perfectly and you can not beat the breakfast. »

We were very happy with our 3 night stay at the Ibis. It was conveniently located in Old Town, and we could walk everywhere from there. The staff was helpful with directions, filling our water bottles, late checkout and storing our luggage until train departure. We loved the self service breakfast, the high quality of all the items really impressed us. I was so happy with my choice of hotel in Annecy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DIANE L., Thank you very much for your comment which makes us very happy. We are delighted to see that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon on Annecy, Lauriane, front desk manager

Usama H. Families - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best location in town »

We stayed here in 2007 and we come back whenever we are in Annecy. Staff have always been courteous, welcoming, and do their best to accomodate our needs. Great location in the old town with walking distance to the lake and main attractions and many cafes and restaurants out the front door.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear USAMA H., We thank you for your kind comment and we will be delighted to welcome you back to Annecy, Have a nice summer, Lauriane, front desk manager

Peter H Couples - 16/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very convenient location with reduced priced parking below. »

Older style Ibis with small rooms. Aircon on not working properly in 35 degree heat! Unfortunate that to get to hotel from town/river you have to run the gauntlet of the homeless squatters camping below the hotel.

Es Families - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel & location! »

We traveled by train to Annecy & stayed 2 nights. The location is only about a 5 min walk from the train station & easy to find. It is also close to the town center. A nice convenience was that there was a laundromat a few doors down if you need to do laundry. The down side to this location is that the area immediately surrounding the hotel could have been nicer. I realize that the block around the hotel is not necessarily in control of the hotel, but it was a bit uncomfortable walking through areas where homeless individuals hang out & sleep. We did not feel unsafe, but it was dirty & smelled of urine until it was clean/sprayed off (which happened each day). The room was adequate - clean & of reasonable size for European standards. I did not like that they charged my credit card 100 euros in addition to the room rate for “extras” which I didn’t use. It always takes a while for credits to show up on a credit card statement - If they keep your card on file to cover extras, why do they need to charge the card??

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ellette S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville. As you have see, we have a few problems regarding the area to the hotel, but we can't expel homeless individuals, we have request at the city of Annecy that someone clean this area everyday. They are not aggressive. Regarding the 100 €, it's just like a deposit to provide the extras. These are the procedures of the group that we are obliged to follow. Hope to see you next time in Annecy, Lauriane, front desk manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 100.80 EUR Non member rate
From 100.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates