Hotel - Novotel Dakar
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Dakar Hotel

3.5/5 624 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 84000.00 XOF Non member rate
From 84000.00 XOF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • AEROPORT LEOPOLD SEDAR SENGHOR
    • Leopold Sedar Senghor
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool  (Nearby)
  • Massage  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 241 rooms
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 241 family rooms
  • 23 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,242 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Dakar

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 624 reviews
Mike Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« disappointing for the price you pay »

below average

Maura Business - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean. Courteous check in and staff. »

A pleasant stay and convenient location for getting in an early run on the Corniche. The room was clean; the carpeting in the room looked abused.

Seth A. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent room for me with restricted mobility. Excellent check-in; Music in the evenings too loud - but ending at about 9.30pm; »

I enjoyed the stay. It would have been perfect if the hotel had had adaptors for use of non-French type plugs. The Receptionist was not at all helpful in dealing with my request for assistance.

Rev.david M. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The staff is prepared to achieve the best for the hotel. »

The hotel is excellent really.Everything was working except that drawer in my room.All the staff is welcoming and always ready to assist.There is a good varieties of good food,particularly that tasty martin/ goat meet we only got once for dinner.Coffee is also not always there.Overall I enjoyed my stay there,except that I would have enjoyed one more English TV programme, particularly the news and World Cup football.By the way congratulations to your national soccer team for representing Africa so well in Russia.

Francis D. Business - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Country Program Director »

Was good. However the room carpets need changing. While I had a leaking into my room and floor was wet, the response was very switch. Thanks to the Front Desk which is very great in response.

Gabriel M. Business - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I really enjoyed my recent stay at Novotel Dakar »

I really enjoyed the staff’s warm welcome. I found the setting of the hotel is very nice, with a good atmosphere. The value for money is very appreciable. The hotel is well located for a business and holiday stay. As an Accor member, I also greatly appreciated the prompt and positive reaction of the staff (including the general manager) to address my few complaints during my stay and to have provided a very satisfactory response. My only recommendation is to install a gym, to bring the hotel to the same standard as the other Novotel around the world.

Joseph Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not so bad »

It was reasonable

Bm Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not happy »

the room was not very clean, it was not made up the next day.

Fg Business - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good, pleasant »

This was my second stay at the Novotel in Dakar. The rooms on the 10th floor have been painted fresh and - important - the carpet is more recent (no stain) than on the 4th floor where my room was on the fist trip. Food is good and the staff is very nice and helpful (buffet in the morning) Only thing missing is a gym really.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Francine G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. we took note of your comment regarding the absence of a gym so far. we are working on that promptly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Saint-Julien

Mr D. J. Solo - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very satisfactory »

very satisfying, helpful and pleasant personnel. I was ver satisfied with my stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive feedback. We will keep working to make sure you feel satisfied and at home each time. Kind regards, Mark Saint-Julien (General Manager)

I. D. Families - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very friendly and knowledgeable staff »

I usually stay at Terrou bi, but this time decided to try Novotel. Was pleasantly surprise by the staff professionalism and how well kept the hotel was. The only minus was the fixed temperature in my room, which was a tad bit warm for what I am use too. The pool, food and entertainment where simply amazing. Can't wait to come back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive feedback. We will keep working to make sure you feel satisfied and at home each time. Kind regards, Mark Saint-Julien (General Manager)

Tyrin W. Families - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« FANTASTIC! »

I've stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels over the past 20 years and your hotel ranks among the best. The GM took time to greet my family, which rarely happens in any of my stays. The staff was extremely helpful and my family and I greatly enjoyed our stay.

Jean-pierre S. Business - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good consistent business hotel »

Wifi worked well The meeting areas in the lounge was good. Could be a bit cleaner but it was fine. Rooms were adequate. Everything worked. The staff makes this hotel. They are really well trained and helpful. And pleasant. Everyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Jean-Pierre S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Vladimir M. Business - 10/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good experience in overall, Novotel is always my first choice for Dakar visits.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Jitin T. Business - 09/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Any hotel which has cockroaches roaming around is not to be rated »

People and staff friendly. Service ok ok. Hygiene and cleanliness horrible. In breakfast buffet cockroaches were roaming around, service staff unconcerned. And senior staff just say sorry

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I am the general manager of the hotel. I do wish I could have had time to meet you the day of your departure. What you have experienced at our hotel is purely inacceptable and for that I am very sorry. This does not reflect our usual performances in terms of hygiene. We put the posts efforts to prevent such situation to happen with weekly global check up, outsourced expert coming in to verify our equipment and regular training for the team. The fact is that we have installed a new coffee machine that had a technical issue that day witch then created this problem. It had nothing to do with the food at all. Even though it is a very important issue that should not have happened Rest assured that the machine has been replaced and all the correcting measures implemented. We hope to begin to regain your trust soon, because you satisfaction is important to us. Please again on behalf of all my team and I, accept our deepest apologies. I would be glad to call you next week to discuss with you and find solutions. Kind and respectful regards, M. Saint-Julien General Manager

Alain K. Business - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Tout juste standard »

Living in Asia, I have come to know the Novotel properties as luxurious hotels. Coming to the Novotel in Dakar was a nasty surprise: small rooms, no multi-function shower, wall-to-wall carpets stained in the rooms and in the corridors, no atmosphere, food very standard, overpriced wine by the glass, breakfast very average (only industrial scrambled eggs, soft croissants, jam pots almost empty), but to be fair, a very good internet connection. The type of hotel where you go once, to never return

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alain K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dakar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Management Team

Anonymous Business - 28/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Construction Zone »

The staff at the Novotel were very friendly and helpful. However, the 8th floor where our room was located was under construction and looked like a set from The Walking Dead, a site of the zombie apocalypse! The elevators opened to reveal two discarded pieces of furniture: a sloppy grey sofa and a dresser shoved against the wall. Noxious fumes of some sort hung in the air down the hall. The carpets were stained. Honestly, had we known the hotel was in this condition we never would have booked the room. We were given no warning and the pristine lobby belied the shocking disorder we would find when we got off the elevator.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Please accept our deepest apologies for the experience you had in our 8th floor. This does not reflect the level of service that you should have received and for that I am so sorry. we understand why you informed us of that unacceptable situation and we thank you We definitely wish you had another occurring of events at our hotel and we will immediately correct this situation We also would like to thank you for your comment regarding the friendliness of my team who give their all to satisfy our guest. We are proud of that. We will contact you no later that tomorrow on your email address to offer you a compensation gesture in order to begin to regain your trust and hope you will accept it. Please find bellow all my contact information : Mark Saint-Julien General Manager +22… H0… Meanwhile if there is anything I can do for you I would be glad to help. Deepest apologies and kind regards, Mark Saint-Julien General Manager

Rosa Business - 28/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

I normally stay at Ibis but this time opted for Novotel to try it but I was so disappointed with the state of the hotel and the beds. As an almost gold member I expected them at least to give me a renovated room but they did not. The rooms had one towel one hand towel and a mat. I expected such a hotel to place 2 towels in the bathrooms. The breakfast was nice but the tables were all dirty from previous guests and we had to call the staff to come clean the tables so we can sit. on three occasions I had to remind the staff of missing items like coco powder, water and so on … also I suggest to put napkins on every table and not just one per person. In every hotel I visit and I live in hotels two weeks a month, I always ask to weigh my luggage before heading to the airport so I don't have any overweight and need to open my bags in the middle of the airport, this is the first hotel that tells me that they don't have a scale and cant help me. I suggested that other hotels use the scale in the receiving doc where they receive their merchandise and they told me oh the front desk does not communicate with the restaurant and so on... so I had to leave without weighing my luggage. I spent some time at the pool on my last day which was nice but not allowing people to have a drink cause of glass bottles is a little too much. we are not kids and can handle drinking from a bottle or eating at the pool side. only plastic cups were allowed. The best part of my stay is the evening staff who always put a smile on my face. a 10 to them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Rosalia M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dakar. we are really sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence regarding the service at the restaurant and pool. For the scale we already order one specially for our guest. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Management Team With regards

Punit K. Business - 21/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Punit K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, With Regards

Ricardo F. Business - 18/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good as usual »

Effective. Very good. Smooth.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ricardo F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, With regards

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 84000.00 XOF Non member rate
From 84000.00 XOF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates