Hotel - Novotel Dakar
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Dakar Hotel

3.5/5 701 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 126250.00 XOF Non member rate
From 119938.00 XOF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Leopold Sedar Senghor
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool  (Nearby)
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 241 rooms
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 241 family rooms
  • 23 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,485 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Dakar

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 701 reviews
K. Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Could be better »

I was expecting a better service and room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Albert K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dakar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Management Team

Jean-pierre C. Business - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Old hotel but still functioning well »

Beautiful terrace/pool area but rooms need to be updated. Staff is always polite and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jean Pierre C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Anonymous Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Cool »

Accueil sympa, service correct

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr GEORGES L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Isma G. Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Isma G. »

Great hotel , great customer service, wonderful people

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Isma G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Lea B. Business - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« une expérience peu satifaisante »

to be in a room with the inability to open the windows is just unacceptable.Window has changed completely.Exaggerated price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lea B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dakar. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For your next stay please make your request at the reception desk, they will send you the housekeeping department to open the Window. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Management Team

Nadeemabbas B. Business - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« in budget with good location »

overall satisfied except interior room, best breakfast and good staff. location is very nice as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nadim B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that the location was up to your expectation. We are indeed ideally located in the city center. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Frederic V. L. Business - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« standard and clean »

nice stay, friendly staff. I did forget my jacket in my room cupboard and have been trying to get it back. no reply yet from the hotel

Yusuf H. Business - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Yusuf H. »

The stay was good. Room was as expected and received the welcome vouchers and gift. Felt welcomed to the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yusuf H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Lamine Business - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very good experience »

pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Lamine D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Jules R. Business - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« NOVOTEL DAKAR - A HOME FAR FROM HOME FOR BUSINESS AND LEISURE »

From the Booking to the Check-out, it was a great pleasure interacting with very professional staff members such as Anna Nancy (reservations), Gueye (front desk) or Fatou (Bar) to name e few.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear jules R. k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Augustin F. C. H. Business - 20/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet and friendly »

it was very satisfactory

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr AUGUSTIN h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Anonymous Business - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant, »

The staff was really nice and helpful. However, I was disappointed as the hotel did not offer a converter from 220V to 110V. No ironing board and iron in the room either. Very disappointing for North American travellers

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mrs Myriam P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. And we are really sorry regarding the ironing board and converter. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Eba Business - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lodging nice enough, service lacking. »

The room was clean and provided the basics for what I needed. The service at check-in was a far cry from welcoming (and was very slow!) and at the restaurant the service was no better. One big drawback to the Novotel is the lack of gym - the one at Lagon1 is not worth referring clientele to.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elizabeth B., First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, our guest opinions matter very much to us because it allows us to improve. In the light of events you have lived during your stay. Regarding the gym the necessary was done . We are sorry for what you had to experience at the restaurant, it does not reflect the quality service for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Management Team.

Anonymous Business - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Nice hotel, and nice ambiance in general nice people Service really not great. Apart from the maintenance manager who came to my room when I arrived (there was a small issue) none of my complaints have been addressed or responded to The lady that checked me out was really great (she was kind, competent, understanding), but after all she is just working at the Front Desk....the person that supported her, had very little interest in her (and my) concerns. I still await my final bill.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Heinrich N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dakar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Management Team

Andrew A. Business - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stay »

The hotel is comfortable and I enjoyed my stay with a few minor experiences that prevented it being perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrewdavidmr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Nathalie Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall very good, great service, amazing staff room could use an update »

I enjoyed many things about my stay: The pool area and the staff (Mr. Khadime is very nice) Love that there is a show almost everyone night Great service and staff Bar and bar area are very nice There were only a few issues such as: -Rooms were a bit outdated -Internet was at time quite slow and the passwords provided by reception lasted only 6 days (I stayed for 6 weeks) -hotel taxis are very expensive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Nathalie S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Marta C. Families - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good wellcome despite the problems with the booking and preadvance checki in »

Director fo the hotel was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs MARTA GOTOR C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. And we are really sorry regarding the online check in. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Mamadou S. Business - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Couldn’t be better... »

I forgot my perfume, watch and iPhone charger in my hotel room. Few days later, I called the hotel to check if they have found my belongings. I got the reception desk and they promised to call me back or email on the status of my belongings. Till today, no feedback... nothing. Very disappointing. Even if my belongings were not find, a call or email would have been sufficient, just to let me know that they cared....pffff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mamadou Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dakar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Management Team

Anonymous Business - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice staff and stay was fine except for a couple of glitches. »

Clean room, nice staff, but there's no gym and that is the main reason why I need to stay in the Pullman instead of the Novotel. That is the main item missing at the Novotel! In addition the front desk would not take off TVA as they are supposed to for US Embassy clients. We really appreciated the help of the reservations team in moving us to the Pulllman. At the Pullman there was no problem with them doing the TVA exoneration correctly. Thanks!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Mary F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dakar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding the TVA, you have for your next stay to to show the paper from the embassy at the reception desk.. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Management Team

Vincent S. Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Your hotel is average. »

Please see to it that during breakfast someone keeps track of the availability of different foods on offer. Often there were no fruits and it is difficult to wait when you are in a hurry.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Vincent S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dakar. We take notice regarding the items at the breakfast, please accept our apologies, and be sure that we will take the appropriâtes measures to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 126250.00 XOF Non member rate
From 119938.00 XOF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates