Novotel Breda Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 900 reviews
Novotel Breda
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Modern and spacious rooms with minibar and TV

  • Breakfast, lunch, dinner or snacks available 24 hours a day

  • Free 1Gbit WIFI and wireless printing throughout the hotel

  • In a quiet, leafy area with private parking

  • 30 minutes' drive from the Efteling theme park and Beekse Bergen safari park

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • EL DORADOPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Breda

Dr Batenburglaan 74
4837 BR
breda
netherlands

Tel: +31762029000

Fax: (+31)76/5658758

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ZUNDERT :   115 BREDA

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 110km / 68.75 miles

  • By plane

    EINDHOVEN WELSCHAP At 60km / 37.5 miles

  • By plane

    EL DORADO At nullkm / null miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM At 60km / 37.5 miles

  • By car

    EXIT 15 FROM A16 At 0.19km / 0.12 miles

  • By car

    NR. 15 RIJSBERGEN/BREDA At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    BREDA At 7km / 4 miles

GPS :51.566607, 4.745189

Our accommodations

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements. In addition, all rooms have climate control. We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for two children up to 16 years of age when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

Superior Room with one double bed and one sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with garden view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine

Superior Room with 2 Single Beds and 1 person sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

BRGRS N STEAKS

Type of cuisine: International

BRGRS N STEAKS is the beating heart of our hotel; a meeting point and a great place to relax. Our menu reflects the diversity of the city of Breda, with seasonal suggestions, international classics and locally sourced dishes.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

URBN FOOD & DRINK BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The bar is a meeting place in the Novotel Breda that offers a combination of international cuisine and more traditional snacks. The Bar has a relaxing atmosphere where you can meet friends and colleagues and use the WIFI and wireless printing.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 138

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Breda

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

5,627 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

900 reviews

Ok, but dull bar

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Martijn V. V. Business - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Ok, but dull bar. Breakfast ok.

Beste Martijn, Heel erg bedankt voor de tijd en moeite die u heeft genomen om een feedback te sturen na aanleiding van uw overnachting in ons hotel. Het is altijd fijn om reacties te mogen ontvangen daar zijn wij u dan ook heel erg dankbaar voor. Wij vinden het erg fijn dat u een prima verblijf heeft gehad. En hopen u graag snel weer te mogen begroeten in ons hotel. Met vriendelijke groet, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

X Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

as above

Dear Claire, Dear Thank you for the time you took to send us your experience about your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate that. It is good to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We want our guests to feel as welcome as possible and I hope that we achieved that. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back again soon in the near future. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shushank S. Business - 21/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good.

Dear Shushank, Thank you for the time you took to send us your experience about your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate that. It is good to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We want our guests to feel as welcome as possible and I hope that we achieved that. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back again soon in the near future. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Relaxing start to a holiday

Customer review rating 4.2/5

P. S. Couples - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Quick easy check in with a polite friendly receptionist. Comfortable and clean room.

Dear Penelope, Thank you for the time you took to send us your experience about your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate that. It is good to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We want our guests to feel as welcome as possible and I hope that we achieved that. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back again soon in the near future. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Standard Novotel Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Alain B Business - 16/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Old style Novotel rooms, requested room on the quiet side of the hotel and got room facing Graaf Engelbertlaan (wondering why to leave requests...). Breakfast standard, no real specific food offered. Large car park (charged). At wlaking distance from Breda downtown.

Nice people...hotel a bit worn out...

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

No water pressure one morning, very slow at the front desk which caused 10 minute waits. Food and beverage people were kind, but not as responsive or quick.

Dear Theodore, Thank you for the time you took to send us your experience about your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate that. It is good to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We want our guests to feel as welcome as possible and I hope that we achieved that. I am sorry about the waiting time at our receptiondesk. We have a few new people working in our hotel that need to find their way around. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back again soon in the near future. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

not up to previous standards

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robert W. Friends - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

we had no british tv channels for the 4 days of our stay.i informed reception but nothing was done to put it right.

Dear Robert, Thank you so much for the time you took to send us a feedback regarding to your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. We really appreciate that! I am really sorry about the TV. At the moment of your stay our maintenance guy was on a holiday. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you back soon again in the near future. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mj K. Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Part from check in comfortable as ever

Dear Marie-Jose, Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your comments . We very much appreciate this. It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback which will give us the possibility to improve our quality and service at Novotel Breda. I will make sure that we will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staf. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel With kind regards Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Excellent service and good quality but a little expensive and the only hotel I have had to pay 5 euros per night to park the car

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gordon R. Friends - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good nice pool and good location

Dear Gordon, Thank you for the time that you took to send us a review! I am really glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. I am sorry about the parking costs but we have to do that because the management team tell us to do that. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and I hope to see you back soon. With kind regards Renée Kuis Junior Duty Supervisor

One Night Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

anthonybriggs Family - 26/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is convenient as its near the motorway network but there are no amenities around it unless you go into Breda centre which is lovely. The hotel is nice bit the rooms are a bit dated and we were in a family room for 4 people with 2 children but it was fairly "cosy". Our room was not ready on arrival it was an hour late but the staff did point us in the direction of the pool and bar area which are very good but did not come to tell us when the room was ready we had to go an ask which was slightly disappointing. It also costs 5 euros to park overnight which came as small surprise but that is a minor thing. Overall it was a reasonable stay.

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karen Families - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice hotel but we found it a bit expensive

Dear Karen, Thank you for the time you took to send us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate this. There was a reason that the price was so expensive. In that weekend there was a festival and a lot of people wanted to go, also all of the artist were staying in our hotel. I hope that you still had a wonderfull stay except of the price of the room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you back soon in our hotel. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

prima

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hans L. Couples - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

prima

Beste Hans, Heel erg bedankt voor de tijd en moeite die u heeft genomen om een review terug te sturen na aanleiding van uw verblijf. Wij vinden het erg fijn om te horen dat u een fijn verblijf heeft gehad. Wij zullen uw mening delen met de rest van het Novotel team, zodat iedereen nog beter gemotiveerd wordt om al onze gasten een nog fijnere hotelbeleving te kunnen geven. Nogmaals heel erg bedankt voor het delen van uw feedback en wij hopen u snel weer terug te zien in ons hotel. Met vriendelijke groet, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

NICE PLACE TO STAY WITH COMFORTABLE ROOMS AND NICE WELLCOME

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Le B. Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

short stay of one night . Comfortable room and nice dinner

Dear Fabrice, Thank you very much for the time you took to send us a review. We really appreciate this. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will make sure that we will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel with kind regards Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Adequate room + mediocre service + disappointing breakfast = not really satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John F. Couples - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Externally, the hotel looks tired and unloved - the car park was a little overgrown and the lawns of garden areas at the rear were slightly tatty / weedy looking. The room was pleasant & clean and had been recently renovated albeit it was still a little dated in design terms. The air conditioning system was not cool enough / efficient enough to keep the room from being warm and stuffy however. Service at the reception desk was, at best, functional - it lacked warmth and I did not feel acknowledged as an Accor Club member (I had to ask for my welcome drink voucher!). The breakfast was plentiful but poorly prepared and presented with underbaked pastries and pale-looking sausages. The quality of some food items was poor and not worth the hotel's published rate for breakfast. As I had secured a very low cost bed and breakfast rate however it was just about acceptable. The car parking token system for exiting is an inconvenience - can't the hotel allow customers staying more than one night to use their key cards to exit?

Dear John F., Thank you for the time you took to send us some feedback about your stay. We are busy with the outside looks of the hotel for a few weeks now. Unfortunately this takes time. I am sorry to read that your check-in was not what is should be. Especially when you are a AccorMember. We have a new team at the front office so a lot of people need to find their place in the hotel. I am sorry that your stay in the hotel was less because of this. If breakfast was as poor as you told, I will make sure that this will not happen anymore. Breakfast should be in excellent condition. I hope that you want to give us the opportunity to better ourself in the near future. I will make sure that your next stay will be much better then the last time you stayed here. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

It was a nice stay and we met a lot of interesting people

Customer review rating 4.2/5

None Friends - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We came over with a group of friends for the Antilliaanse Feesten. It was the first time we went to the event and the hotel was the closest by and we had already arranged transportation to and from the hotel to the venue. They told us that most of the time all the artists stayed at the Novotel but this time there was a shortage in the number of rooms they could reserve. That was the reason we had to book for ourselves.

Dear de Moreis R., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your experience. I hope you had a very pleasant weekend full of fun, music and friends. I am glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Exept for the showerhose. I am really sorry about it but I hope that this did not ruined your weekend. We are really happy with your feedback and we hope to see you again. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Rooms can be cleaner especially when you stay longer

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

If you stay longer like 5+ days room is no longer clean, I have feeling that they are not using vacuum cleaner just make bed and clean surfaces in the bad. So if you are 1-2 days you will not see any difference but when you are longer it is no longer so nice.

Dear Filip C., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your feedback. We really appreciate this. I will make sure that our housekeeping department will read this feedback as well. The quality of our hotelrooms will be better in the near future. I am really glad with this kind of feedback, because now I can go to the housekeeping department to tell them to do better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jeremy Couples - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Only stayed overnight but very comfortable. Situated quite a long way from the town so unable to visit easily. The hotel now charges 5 euro to guests for car park. I was not charged as my booking was made prior to the charge being introduced. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and only accessible by car. An ANPR system should be introduced for guests to register their number plate so any unauthorised parking could be stopped without detriment to the paying guest.

Dear Jeremy R., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your review! We really apreciate this! We are still talking about the parking and how we can make this more effective! I am glad to read that you had a positive stay in our hotel and I hope to welcome you back soon. I wil share your review with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staf. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Extra expenses

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Billing was charge an extra night and parking when I was told it was free parking and I didnt have a car during my stay Also all the other Novotel has conditionner for the shower ... here I did not have any Julien

Dear Julien G., I am really sorry that your stay was not what you expected. If their was told that you had free parking at the beginning then you should have free parking. You only get the conditioner for the shower when you have an upgraded room. I want to apologise again that you did not have the experience that you deserved. I hope to see you back soon to see that we improved ourself as a hotel. With kind regards Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Very expensive

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mario Business - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Rate w/o breakfast super expensive. Forced to stay here to meet other people. Also restaurant super expensive

Dear Mario F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. In my opinion we have a full breakfast, but if you don't eat that much in the morning I can understand that it is overpriced. We are busy with a new concept in the restaurant that will improve the quality, price and service in our restaurant. We are taking the appropriate measures to do something about the problem. i hope it will be ready soon. We appreciate your sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Lovely hotel with all facilities in easy hands reach

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Agnes Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean room, bathroom and toilet. The tea and coffee also small fridge are very convenient. Nice master bed. Good airconditioning Breakfast was simple but has everything we need. Facilities are perfect to entertain young children.

Dear Agnes D., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your experience. We really appreciate that. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a good stay in our hotel. We liked having you here. I will make sure that we will share your experience with the rest of the team. It is good for everybody here that our guests are happy and relax t during their stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in breda