Hotel - Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel

4.0/5 3,166 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 119.00 EUR Non member rate
From 113.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed 25  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-24:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for one child up to 16 years when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • 610 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 608 family rooms
  • 55 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 10,531 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Amsterdam City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,166 reviews
Samuel K. Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fine »

Two Big Complaints: I was booked on my debit card for a advance whcih still not returned The Sauna was cold

Anonymous Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor »

I booked queen size bed room, but when arrived they told me the queen size bed room is not available so I got twin bed room for 1 night. The room is over price, no breakfast included for that price, and for the price I pay I got only 1 small bottle water as complimentary. On top of that, the hotel added extra city tax. It’s over price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Zeyalandia B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I would like to apologize that your experience did not meet your expectation. We always strive to do our utmost best to accommodate the booking of the rooms and unfortunately you did not receive the service we stand for. The city tax is a standard payment every visiting person to Amsterdam has to pay and this is duo to legislation. The city of Amsterdam charges 6% of the room price. If you see that you have been charged more then this please let us know so we can see if you have been double charged. Yours sincerely, Jeroen Klijnsma Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Flavia Friends - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

As a platinum guest I was expecting some More attention, no room upgrade, no free parking, extra charge for breakfast I think that overall the value for money was not good enough

David W. Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Done exactly what we needed it to do »

The hotel provided us with an ideal location when we were there to compete in the Amsterdam Marathon, had a slight issue with the room but was resolved within 10 minutes

Lyn M. Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice. »

0VERALL IT WAS LOVELY, THANK YOU. THE STAFF WERE ALL GREAT AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL! JUST A COUPLE OF THINGS THAT NEED SOME IMPROVEMENT. ESPECIALLY LACK OF HAND RAILS. A SAFETY ITEM MISSING FROM THE SHOWER WAS A HAND RAIL. A NECESSITY FOR ANYONE WHO MAY HAVE AN ILLNESS WHICH HAS DIMINISHED THEIR BALANCE. THE SHOWER FLOOR TENDED TO BE QUITE SLIPPERY. MY HUSBAND IS QUITE UNWELL SO IT WAS WORRYING FOR ME WHEN HE SHOWERED AND I WAS CONSCIOUS OF THE SLIPPERINESS WHEN I WAS IN THE CUBICLE. THE WARDROBE IN THE ROOM WAS NOT EASY TO OPEN AND RESULTED IN MY LOSING A NEW ARTIFICIAL NAIL TRYING TO OPEN IT! LAST THING A GIRL WANTS IS TO SEE GOOD NAILS AND ONE BROKEN OFF ONE ON HER HOLIDAY OF LIFE TIME! OTHER GIRLS ON OUR TRIP ALSO COMMENTED ON THE AWKWARD DOORS. WE STILL ENJOYED THE HOTEL AND THE LOVELY FOOD! THANKS AGAIN. LYN AND ROSS M.

Walt B. Solo - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service and a wonderful breakfast »

The staff at reception and at the Stach shop were excellent throughout my stay. They offered me an upgraded room because of my Le Club status, and were always quick to thoroughly answer any questions or concerns I had. Having the food shop at the hotel was great, and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. This is a wonderful Novotel!

Solo travel - 06/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great location »

This hotel offers an excellent location and wonderful service. It is trivial to go between the hotel and the airport; the Sprinter offers 10 minute service using the Amsterdam RAI station. In terms of reaching other cities in the Netherlands, The Hague and Antwerp are one-change services. Getting to the city is easy too, using the Metro stations at RAI (a 5 minute walk from the hotel). The hotel itself is clean and modern, with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, with a wide selection of hot and cold items. The staff is excellent as well - always eager to help and offer suggestions. I especially like having the Stach food shop ni the lobby, since it has a nice selection of food and snacks and is open 24 hours. For convenience and quality, this hotel is great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WaltEP, What a wonderful review, thank you for sharing your experience! We wish to thank you for this fantastic contribution and most of all thank you for your compliments towards our product and staff, it's so wonderful reading you appreciated our efforts. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Dirk B. General Manager

Christian N. Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK »

Checkin lengthy and complicated

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christian N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can see in your reservation that you came in early on the 2nd of November and that this might have been the reason of the long wait. however we always try to help every guest as soon as possible. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jeroen Klijnsma Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Christopher S. C. Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« pleasant »

We were told on arrival that breakfast was served until 11. Unfortunately we weren't informed that applies only to weekends and so when we headed to breakfast at 10am on Monday morning we were quite upset to be turned away by a member of staff who simply smirked at our missed chance to eat the breakfast we had paid for. Aside from this disappointing communication error and the member of staff who lacked the necessary compassion for such a shocking moment, our stay was enjoyable.

Timothy W. Friends - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Charged for dinner and I never ate there. »

Terrible wifi and unsecured. Also when I complained they gave me two free premium wifi tickets that didn't work. When I called the desk they needed me to go down to the desk to resolve. The next morning I went to the desk and I was told they never encountered this problem before. Problem was never resolved.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Timothy W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have send you an email so I can help out with the charges that have been made. Please let me know if you didn't receive this. Yours sincerely, Jeroen Klijnsma Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Bronwyn W. Friends - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not our best Movptel experience »

Tte rooms contained paper cups to make tea and coffee in and thin plastic glasses for water etc. Definitely not acceptable. As a silver member o was not offer the complimentary wine. The location was not withing easy walking distance of restaurants, bars etc.

Beverley B. N. Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Easy access to centre of Amsterdam by tube. »

Lovely friendly staff. Lovely rooms, very clean.

Liz Couples - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel, friendly people, good food »

Like the style of the hotel and loved the large bed - very comfortable. All staff very friendly. Fabulous breakfast catering for all tastes and the fresh orange juicer a nice touch. Only downside is the distance from the city centre but we would still stay again

Megs Couples - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good

Thomas F. A. E. Couples - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nothing special »

Staff are kind and professional. Rooms are small for novotel and bathrooms are unsatisfactory with toilet blocking frequently. This is a poor 3 star hotel. It needs investment and upgrading. Prices are high and so value for money ratio is zero.

Soren Business - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant breakfast - but expensive bar. (but that I think is general to Holland) »

GOOD

Andrea Families - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok ish »

Bedroom carpet was dirty and stained. Poor tea and coffee facilities and toiletries

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrea, Thank you for choosing Novotel Amsterdam City as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. We always aim to provide a high level of service to all our guests. Therefore it is very unfortunate to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. Yours sincerely, Jeroen Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

J F. Business - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very smart & modern hotel »

Check in & check out was very easy. Requests for directions were met with a smile and staff were very helpful. Room was well appointed. My only criticism - I would have preferred to have UHT milk than cream as I drink tea, and I would have preferred a mug rather than a paper cup.

Peter Business - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel close to RAI Amsterdam »

Nice rooms, nice facilities and excellent breakfast

D H. Business - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, close to RAI. »

A nice modern hotel with good facilities very convenient to the RAI. Staff welcoming and helpful.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 119.00 EUR Non member rate
From 113.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates