Hotel - Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel

4.0/5 3,070 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 119.00 EUR Non member rate
From 113.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 20  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-24:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for one child up to 16 years when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • 610 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 608 family rooms
  • 55 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,832 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Amsterdam City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,070 reviews
Phil V. Business - 18/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Better than last time »

Stayed for 3 nights and everything was better than 2 years ago. Nice room, nice staff, Stairs could be signposted a little better as the lifts are slow. (Always have been)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phil V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It was our honor you visited us for one more time after 2 years. Thank you for your kind words and recommendations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again upon your next visit to the city of Amsterdam. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Family - 18/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect location ! »

Excellent location for visiting Amsterdam without being in the very downtown but still very close to it. Easy to access from the Airport, a tram will bring you in the DAM square in less than 20 minutes. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast and rooms are more than correct. You can rent bikes (the price is definitively correct) to enjoy a very dutch experience of biking everywhere being always safe.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear eliov183, It is really great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us together with all of the facilities of our property. Thank you for sharing. We have shared your comments with our entire team and we love to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Dirk B. General Manager

Vikas R. Business - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was pleasant stay except for additional amount charged on my card which I got to know later. »

It was pleasant stay except for additional amount charged on my card which I got to know later. I wish hotel staff should be well trained so as such additional financial burden is not passed on to the hotel guests. I presented my multi currency fores card and requested to debit in euros to avoid any cross currency charge but that instruction was not followed and I ended up paying 204.39 euros instead of 188.94 euros. Loss of 15.45 euros.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vikas, R., Thank you for taking the time to inform us and our future guests about your last experience with us. Any kind of a feedback is more than welcome to me and my team. We are very glad you had a pleasant stay but we are very sorry to know your request has not been done as you asked. Please be sure that we will inform our front-office members about your case. We all daily try to avoid mistakes like the one that happened to you. It is very unfortunate to know that our members have not done the payment as they had to. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We all hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you anytime you wish to come back. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Ls Couples - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Great, hotel staff and location. Will return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LS, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you would like to be our guest for one more time. We all hope to see you again anytime you wish to visit the city of Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Elio V. Families - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect location ! »

Excellent location for visiting Amsterdam without being in the very downtown but still very close to it. Easy to access from the Airport, a tram will bring you in the DAM square in less than 20 minutes. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast and rooms are more than correct. You can rent bikes (the price is more than correct) to enjoy a very dutch experience of biking everywhere being always safe.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elio V, We feel delighted to read such a wonderful review. It is our pleasure to know that you have received the hospitality experience you were looking for during your stay. We are more than glad that you have enjoyed our facilities provided. It is true that the choice of renting the bike was the best one in order to discover the city like a local. Please, let me share your kind comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Jim Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good overall stays

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your last stay with us. We are very glad you had a good stay overall. As I see you have mentioned that you would like us to improve our f&b area. May I kindly ask you what would you expect to meet in the specific upon your next visit? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we all hope to see you again and satisfy your needs as much as possible. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Mn Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfied »

Very pleasant experience, ideal hotel for business stay with fitness amenities and great location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. We are very glad you had a pleasant experience during your stay. We are all here to welcome you back any time you wish to visit us for one more time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Helen W. Families - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unsurpassed customer service with comfort for all »

We were a family of 3 traveling to Amsterdam for 5 days. We chose this hotel because of the size of the rooms, location to transportation and amenities. Our room was comfortable and large by European standards. What sets this hotel apart is the outstanding service by every employee we encountered. No matter the time of day or our question, everyone was kind and went above and beyond. The breakfast was phenomenal as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen w., Thank you very much for publishing such a positive review regarding your last stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.Your review is our daily motivation to keep our hospitality services as high as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Anonymous Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Hotel - would go back »

Nice clean rooms, aircon worked well, restaurant was good, and check-in and out was efficient.

L D. Friends - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fabulous Hotel »

Nice clean hotel. Lovely staff, excellent service, very friendly. Great food, nice location. Overall, very delighted I stayed here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L D., Thank you for your lovely review. We are very glad you had a great experience overall during your stay with us. Please, let me inform my team about your positive review. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Andreea Couples - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Quiet location outside city centre Tram available outside the hotel (3 minute walk) going to all tourist locations and train station. Line 4 and connections Train station (3 minutes walk) with direct connection to Schiphol airport (2 stops away) Friendly staff The room was for 3 people with a sofa bed, but it was very small. Once the sofa bed was open there was almost no space to move. The sofa bed sheets and duvet cover were not clean and we had to ask for them to be changed. Bathroom not super clean. Air conditioning really noisy. One complimentary bottle of water (500 ml) for 3 people in the room :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andreea, Thank you for choosing Novotel Amsterdam City as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. We highly appreciate it that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay. Feedback from our guests is very valuable to us. We are glad you enjoyed the hospitality services and the locations of our property . Therefore it is very unfortunate to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology. I have discussed your feedback with our housekeeping department in order to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. We would love to have the chance to welcome you again at Novotel. Yours sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Ah Business - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was the best of times and the worst of times »

The first three nights were delightful - comfortable room, friendly staff and good breakfast. On my fourth and last night a group were having some sort of pyjama party in the room next door which was very noisy. Despite two calls to the reception this did not stop. Eventually in desperation I went down and asked in person to move, and I was offered another room. Apparently someone should have helped me to move my things, but this did not happen. So I had a very disrupted night which culminated in me hastily packing up my stuff in the middle of the night, decamping, then having to unpack and repack the next morning. I do wonder why it's the person who is suffering from late night noise who has to move rather than the offender. I visited the hotel for a business trip and because of the poor experience with noise would think twice about booking again in future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AH, Thank you for choosing Novotel Amsterdam City as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. We are glad to know you have enjoyed the first 3 nights of your stay but we are very sorry that this did not happen also on your last night. Therefore it is very unfortunate to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology. Our colleagues suggested you to move to another room for your convenience. Their aim is to block this room after your moving in order not to disturb any other guest. We are glad you have been our guest and we would like to have the opportunity to provide you our hospitality experience you deserve. Yours sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Lawrence S. Families - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly and helpful staffs »

Hotel was pleasant with friendly and helpful staffs. Breakfast was great with healthy variety of choices. Location is ideal for travelling to conference at RAI Amsterdam and train station. Will stay again if we revisit Amsterdam with kids. Family friendly stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lawrence S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. We are very glad you enjoyed all of the facilities of our property together with your family members. I will inform my colleagues about your wonderful review. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Georgek Business - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel »

I used the hotel for 5 nights during my business trip. The overall ranking: - Accommodation: 9/10 - room was clean, nice. One point less - on the 4th day of my stay I came back to the room at 4 pm and the room was not clean yes. The cleaner came after 5 p.m. - Restaurace - 6/10 - the meal was good, beverages good. Waiters were really slow, I needed to wait 15 minutes to order, during the evening it happened several times. I used the restaurant just once, other days I visited other restaurants. - Expectations - During the check-in I got the information that the breakfast is not included and it cost 22EUR/day. The first surprise was the fact that it is not included and it was not communicated in advance. The second surprise - I got the information when I asked the information. If I not ask, I will not have the information. The third surprise - 22 EUR - it is really too high price for the breakfast.

Anonymous Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location »

Friendly and helpful staff Good meals Neat and tidy room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Natalie Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing hotel didn't want to leave x »

All the team so friendly and welcoming couldn't have ask for more breakfast was amazing and room was immaculate can't wait to return xxx

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nathalie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Azamat U. Business - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very cold »

Good hotel. Good room. But very cold in the conference room. And very cold in the restoraunt in the lobby. Got cold right in the first day. The food is not so good either, burger with blood in the meat, even when you ask "medium well".

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Azamat U., Thank you for choosing Novotel Amsterdam City as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. We highly appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay and that you liked our property. Feedback from our guests is very valuable to us. We are very sorry to know that the temperature in our areas was not the best for you. We always aim to provide a high level of service to all our guests. Therefore it is very unfortunate to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology. I have discussed your feedback with our Restaurant Manager in order to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. We would love to have the chance to welcome you again at Novotel. Yours sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

D M. Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel - staff and service »

I stayed in the Novotel Amsterdam City in July 2018 while I was attending a conference at the RAI. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the conference centre and of a number of restaurants and bars; however the hotel bar and restaurant were a favourite place to the end the day! The staff in the hotel were friendly and professional... they were always happy to help and nothing was too much trouble for them. The girl in the hotel gift shop was particularly friendly and gave useful information and advice. The staff in the restaurant and bar were very friendly, and make a delicious cocktail (even those not on the bar menu!). The rooms in the hotel were spacious and spotlessly cleaned. Unlike most hotels, the inhabited guest rooms were cleaned and refreshed in the afternoon rather than early morning, yet a room was ready for me when I arrived before the advertised check-in time. I highly recommend this hotel - and breakfast is a wonderful experience. It is also one of the few hotels where there are restaurant tables specifically designed for lone travellers. Wi-fi always worked throughout the hotel and connection was fast! The rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D. M. Thank you for publishing such a great review regarding your last stay with us! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are more than glad to know that you have enjoyed all of the facilities in our property. I will share your comments with our team-members. From our F&B area to the mini-market STACH where you have received all of the information you needed. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Mark Friends - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Deposit not returned »

So disappointed to have not recieved my deposit back. Please can you refund immediately. Mark G. Room #1160 Check in Friday 6th July Check out Sunday 8th July

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark, Thank you for contacting us regarding your last visit with us. I have double-checked your reservation. Please, let me inform you that we have released the deposit upon your check-out. It normally takes 7-10 working days for the amount to be back in to your account. This specific period depends on your bank. I the case the amount will not be returned the next days, I would suggest you to contact your bank. You can always contact us for any further questions you might have. We all hope to see you again upon your next visit to the city of Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Tony Y. Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unknown charge »

I was charged USD49.37 on June 30th but my stay was prepaid with Expedia. I did express checkout and left the key early in the morning on the drop box. What was that charge for?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I have double-checked your bill and your reservations. Please, let me inform you that this amount is the charge for the city taxes. Every guest in every hotel in Amsterdam needs to pay the taxes of the city. It is very unfortunate for me and my team to see the low score of your review. Just contact me anytime you wish for any further information you might need regarding your last visit to our property. We all wish to see you again anytime you wish to come back to Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 119.00 EUR Non member rate
From 113.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates