Hotel - Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel

4.0/5 3,169 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 109.00 EUR Non member rate
From 103.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed 25  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-24:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for one child up to 16 years when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • 610 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 608 family rooms
  • 55 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 10,591 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Amsterdam City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,169 reviews
Anonymous Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok. »

I am satisfied.

Steve K. Friends - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Steve K. »

Below par. Extremely over priced for what I got in terms of room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steven , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide the best experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Jeroen Klijnsma Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Anonymous Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Excellent

Anonymous Friends - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay at Novotel »

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and nice. A bit noisy sometimes.I guess sound proofing should be improved. Bathroom was small.

Ramakanth R. Solo - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Memorable stay »

Loved my stay at Novotel Amsterdam, the staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful..

Anonymous Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room not ready »

I arrived early (around 1pm) and had to wait until 3:30pm for the room. It was tiring

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christophe, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Unfortunately we can not always provide our guests a early check in during busy periods. We will try to do our best to make sure that your next stay will be more accommodating. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel and make sure that you can check in before check-in time! Sincerely, Jeroen Klijnsma Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Sj Business - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Business Hotel »

being a business hotel, i think the services were quite OK, nothing extraordinary.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sidhant , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Would you be so kind to elaborate on your check in? We would love the chance to learn from your experience and we would like to know if we still can be of service! We hope to welcome you again in the future so we can give you a better experience! Yours sincerely, Jeroen Klijnsma Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Charles Couples - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice city trip »

The Novotel is well located for a successful citytrip. A P+R parking is located close, the metro station direct to city centre is located 5/10min away. About the hotel itself, room are well furnished in a modern way. It is comfortable enough for an hotel of this category. About the noise, there are still improvement to make, we were there with my wife to have some long nights but in the morning we had a lot of noise coming from upstairs.

Karen Business - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

rooms clean, quiet and comfortable

W. Friends - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location ,clean, friendly staff »

I left two iPods behind me when I left. Security were able to return them to me. I was delighted with this service and highlights the honesty of your staff. Thank you so much. My stay was excellent as it is located so close to the Olympic stadium.

John R. Solo - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent service and hotel »

I enjoyed staying with you very much. Check in was speedy, and they found a room for me even though it was quite early in the morning (after my all-night flight from New York City). The room was very comfortable and clean. The decor was a little bit dated, but that did bother me, because the room was so scrupulously clean. The bed was amazing...very comfortable.

Samuel K. Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fine »

Two Big Complaints: I was booked on my debit card for a advance whcih still not returned The Sauna was cold

Anonymous Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor »

I booked queen size bed room, but when arrived they told me the queen size bed room is not available so I got twin bed room for 1 night. The room is over price, no breakfast included for that price, and for the price I pay I got only 1 small bottle water as complimentary. On top of that, the hotel added extra city tax. It’s over price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Zeyalandia B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I would like to apologize that your experience did not meet your expectation. We always strive to do our utmost best to accommodate the booking of the rooms and unfortunately you did not receive the service we stand for. The city tax is a standard payment every visiting person to Amsterdam has to pay and this is duo to legislation. The city of Amsterdam charges 6% of the room price. If you see that you have been charged more then this please let us know so we can see if you have been double charged. Yours sincerely, Jeroen Klijnsma Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Anonymous Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The room and service was good but your billing process is terrible as I paid upfront and then got charged again and got no satisfaction from the front desk and manager. »

The room was good as was the service was fine and the breakfast buffet was good but I feel that your billing process is terrible as you pay have upfront and then you continue to charge my credit card for other things that no one at the front desk or a manager could explain or take care off. I just have the feeling that I got ripped off.

Flavia Friends - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

As a platinum guest I was expecting some More attention, no room upgrade, no free parking, extra charge for breakfast I think that overall the value for money was not good enough

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Flavia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You did receive a complimentary upgrade including mini-bar upon check- in. I am sorry to hear that this was not clear to you. Platinum members are very important to us, and therefore I have shared your feedback with the concerned department to prevent this from happening in the future. Could you please explain the extra charge for breakfast? I can not find anything divergent in the reservation. Looking forward hearing from you and thank you for sharing. Sincerely, Fransis de Vries Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

David W. Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Done exactly what we needed it to do »

The hotel provided us with an ideal location when we were there to compete in the Amsterdam Marathon, had a slight issue with the room but was resolved within 10 minutes

Lyn M. Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice. »

0VERALL IT WAS LOVELY, THANK YOU. THE STAFF WERE ALL GREAT AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL! JUST A COUPLE OF THINGS THAT NEED SOME IMPROVEMENT. ESPECIALLY LACK OF HAND RAILS. A SAFETY ITEM MISSING FROM THE SHOWER WAS A HAND RAIL. A NECESSITY FOR ANYONE WHO MAY HAVE AN ILLNESS WHICH HAS DIMINISHED THEIR BALANCE. THE SHOWER FLOOR TENDED TO BE QUITE SLIPPERY. MY HUSBAND IS QUITE UNWELL SO IT WAS WORRYING FOR ME WHEN HE SHOWERED AND I WAS CONSCIOUS OF THE SLIPPERINESS WHEN I WAS IN THE CUBICLE. THE WARDROBE IN THE ROOM WAS NOT EASY TO OPEN AND RESULTED IN MY LOSING A NEW ARTIFICIAL NAIL TRYING TO OPEN IT! LAST THING A GIRL WANTS IS TO SEE GOOD NAILS AND ONE BROKEN OFF ONE ON HER HOLIDAY OF LIFE TIME! OTHER GIRLS ON OUR TRIP ALSO COMMENTED ON THE AWKWARD DOORS. WE STILL ENJOYED THE HOTEL AND THE LOVELY FOOD! THANKS AGAIN. LYN AND ROSS M.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. We are happy to read that you liked our staff, we will definitely share that with them all! We do have two rooms for disabled persons in our hotel which will be much more easier to access during showering. We advise you to ask for one of that rooms by reserving next time. We are sorry that your nail was broken with opening the doors. We will have a look on the doors with our technical department! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alex Greweldinger Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Walt B. Solo - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service and a wonderful breakfast »

The staff at reception and at the Stach shop were excellent throughout my stay. They offered me an upgraded room because of my Le Club status, and were always quick to thoroughly answer any questions or concerns I had. Having the food shop at the hotel was great, and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. This is a wonderful Novotel!

Solo travel - 06/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great location »

This hotel offers an excellent location and wonderful service. It is trivial to go between the hotel and the airport; the Sprinter offers 10 minute service using the Amsterdam RAI station. In terms of reaching other cities in the Netherlands, The Hague and Antwerp are one-change services. Getting to the city is easy too, using the Metro stations at RAI (a 5 minute walk from the hotel). The hotel itself is clean and modern, with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, with a wide selection of hot and cold items. The staff is excellent as well - always eager to help and offer suggestions. I especially like having the Stach food shop ni the lobby, since it has a nice selection of food and snacks and is open 24 hours. For convenience and quality, this hotel is great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WaltEP, What a wonderful review, thank you for sharing your experience! We wish to thank you for this fantastic contribution and most of all thank you for your compliments towards our product and staff, it's so wonderful reading you appreciated our efforts. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Dirk B. General Manager

Christian N. Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK »

Checkin lengthy and complicated

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christian N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can see in your reservation that you came in early on the 2nd of November and that this might have been the reason of the long wait. however we always try to help every guest as soon as possible. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jeroen Klijnsma Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 109.00 EUR Non member rate
From 103.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates