Hotel - Novotel Coventry M6 J3
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Coventry M6 J3 Hotel

3.5/5 666 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 61.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.95 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 15  GBP
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Badminton
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Croquet

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06.00-22.00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-22.00

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 98 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,793 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Coventry M6 J3

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 666 reviews
Kevin C. Business - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« adequate »

Arrival reception was "Grudging", It was adequate but no real welcome, Desk was empty on arrival, it was only a couple of minutes wait, but then the receptionist just arrived and looked at me enquiringly !, No appologies / thank you for waiting, Underwhelming really

Wayne M. Friends - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location, Contemporary rooms »

Great stay. Excellent rooms, very contemporary. Would definitely stay again.

George T. Couples - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

friendly helpful team throughout the hotel from reception through to restaurant and bar staff cleaning staff also very pleasant

Theresa F. Solo - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice, but very angry that you accessed my bank account and took out £50 for an overnight stay which had already been paid for, not happy.

Sue D. Friends - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Preauthorising & Parking Charges »

The hotel and service is good however when we were re asked to give our credit cards at reception on arrival for preauthorising, we were not told that that both this and the actual meal charges would be debited at the same time. This is unacceptable. The only way of travelling to this hotel due to its location is by car, however we were charged for parking also. We have been advised that the preauthorised amounts will be refunded within 3 days, but we should not have been charged twice. I have stayed at this hotel several times, but will now reconsider booking again here.

Philip D. Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

checked in at 10.00 went to room slept well, comfortable bed, got up used bathroom dressed and left

Cinamon Families - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« RAS super hôtel »

Nothing negative to say, food was excellent, room ready with the two extra beds for childfren already prepared, wifi was great, could use an apple computer to surf on the web. Buffet dinner for 16.95 £ and children could eat at 10£. Really great value for money. Location is very easy to find. We'll come back again if we are in the area.

Anonymous Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lack of staff and assistance »

We arrived and no one at reception to check in, was found for us. In evening we had load banging, sounding like metal door or gate outside. We tried all 3 numbers on room phone, twice but got no answer from any. Noise stopped 1.5 hr later.

Steven W. Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel »

I stayed here for 4 weeks and the hotel was very nice and clean and We were well looked after by all the staff especially Ugur and James who couldn’t do enough for us

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Coventry M6 J3. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jackie Clarke General Manager

Gary S. Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely enjoyable and satisfactory experience. »

As above. Would have expected more choices on the evening buffet in all three courses. Somewhat disappointed to not be offered the whole crufts package particilarly as we have stayed on at least three previous occasions and recommended you to many others. On another note the upgrade in the rooms is lovely. Very well done. Only thing that bothered me slightly was the lack of a handwash basin in the separate toilet. This means you have to use the bathroom which in turn means touching handles having not washed your hands.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Coventry M6 J3. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you are joining us next year for Crufts then please contact us directly to secure the full package. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Novotel Coventry

Katrina B. Business - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice rooms »

The room was clean and comfortable. I found the checking in process inconvenient. I checked in online. I arrived early and while I didn’t expect a room to ready I wasn’t prepared for the wait. I travelled with 4 other people. We stood for 27 mins checking in. The info was not correct when I arrived and it wasn’t a case of just getting my key and going to my room. The time to check in held us up and we were running late for a business event that afternoon. The customer service was a mix of very helpful and some who were not helpful. All in all I am not sure I would rebook and would not recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Coventry M6 J3. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Novotel Coventry

Maria E. Solo - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« GREAT »

comfortable,easy accessibilty to family anfriends

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms e., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Coventry M6 J3. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jackie Clarke General Manager

David C. Couples - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good. »

Rooms very good after refurb, food still expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Coventry M6 J3. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jackie Clarke General Manager

Anonymous Business - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel staff friendly but service and cleanliness poor »

Corridoors not cleaned. Food poor in the restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms Horner, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Coventry M6 J3. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jackie Clarke General Manager

Ben Business - 02/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« clean, friendly staff, nice food »

I would recommend to others. rooms where nice, great shower. food was nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Coventry M6 J3. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jackie Clarke General Manager

Richard E. Families - 02/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Some aspects were rather disappointing. »

Room no problems except for the third bed? for our grandson who is twelve years old. A sofa with just bedding was not really suitable and we had to use a chair to give him the length he required. The second night we arranged for him to sleep in a room with a spare room. The safe did not work and this was raised on the evening we arrived and we were promised it would be looked at whilst we were out. It clearly wasn't and we were unable to use the safe whilst we stayed with you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Coventry M6 J3. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. The beds are suitable for 12 year olds however we do feel that for taller children they should really be in a adult size bed and book an additional interconnecting room which is something you can look at next time. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jackie Clarke General Manager

Anonymous Business - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lift wasn’t working, (I am pregnant)but the staff at the desk seemed to be unaware as sent me all the way down the corridor to find it . I also think charging for parking when you are paying for accommodation to stay overnight is greedy. Most people would drive to stay there as hotel is not close to public transport, you are taking advantage of people just to make money. Staff at reception were also unfriendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms Phillips-Wallace, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Coventry M6 J3. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Unfortunately the car parking is chargeable but is advertised on all of our websites and on entering so not hidden from our guests. In regards to the lift, We apologise this was not working and should you of required help with your luggage up the stairs we would of course been happy to help. We cannot assume that someone has a medical condition or something different that we are not informed about, for example being pregnant so please ensure this is mentioned if you return again and we will of course allocate the ground floor if available. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Novotel Coventry

A P. Families - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable hotel but lack of info from staff on contents of breakfast menu, and lifts not working. »

I had looked on your website but could find no information detailing what breakfast options there were. I asked upon arrival and was merely told that the complimentary buffet was at the bar & given times. I asked for a menu & was not offered one. All of us staying had dietary requirements and a menu either at the desk, in the room or even at breakfast would have been very useful. Staff were very busy at breakfast so was unable to quiz them about what may or may not contain ingredients we are allergic to, or if alternatives were available. Not good enough on your part as a company. Also lift was not working. No sign to say if there was an alternative or offer to help with luggage down from room. I walk with a stick so relied on those with me. Again this is not good enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Coventry M6 J3. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Novotel Coventry

Xx Business - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Sleepless night »

My room 260 had an adjoining door to the room beside. The sound insulation between the rooms was virtually nil, meaning I was kept awake by TV noise from next room, plus listening to every bathroom visit & noise from occupant. Kept awake by snoring from other room. Woken very early with the same experiences. Result was a sleepless night, due to poor sound insulation between the rooms via the adjoining door.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Coventry M6 J3. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jackie Clarke General Manager

Garry R. Couples - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, clean and tidy with friendly staff. »

We stayed one night as part of National Holidays weekend break. Check-in was quick and easy. Hotel was spotlessly clean and evening meal had good choice of options.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Coventry M6 J3. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jackie Clarke General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 61.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.95 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates