Hotel - Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum Hotel

4.0/5 697 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Sauna
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Tennis (Nearby)
  • Pedal boat  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-23:00

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 117 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 62 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 800 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 697 reviews
Kevin W. Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Staff friendly and room excellent

A.n. Business - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good hotel within walking distance to DOC »

The room was excellent nice and quiet. Breakfast at seven was excellent however if you got there at 8:30 then food was not always refilled. The staff was very friendly and helpful and directed me into the correct direction of nearby park for an evening run. Overall quite expensive though and not sure whether the price is hundred percent justified.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Achim N., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. In addition to this, we thank you for the detailed an in summary positive feedback. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the negative points and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The team of Novotel Nuernberg am Messezentrum

Anonymous Business - 15/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Business Trip »

Relaxing, enjoyable, High standard of service.

Peter N. Business - 22/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Novotel Nürnberg Conference Centre »

Comfortable, friendly and welcoming hotel. The room is standard Novotel level and reasonably well-kept. The Internet connectivity was easy and of sufficient performance. The staff very friendly and competent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Novotel Nuernberg am Messezentrum

mdada2015 Family - 06/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice Hotel »

Me,my wife and 2 children stayed 2 nights here and it was a satisfying stay. We got to the hotel earlier than expected and I was surprised to find our room ready. Thumbs up. The room was very clean, spacious with comfortable beds, a safe and a mini bar. There's also an outdoor pool which is very good for families with small children. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices ( Omelette, pancakes croissants, bacon, cheese, sausages etc) My only disappointment was with the parking. The last time I stayed here, about 5 years ago, parking was free within the hotel compound. Now it cost 9€ to park per day within the outside parking lot of the hotel. Paying to park underground in an hotel is understandable but not outside. Overall, a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Anonymous Families - 24/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Again nice experience »

Perfect stay. All staff very nice. Only one remark, seems that there is less choice at breakfast, not sure whether this is because it was a low period.

Karsten S. Business - 12/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« not the newest hotel, but good service »

Service was fast and comfortable, good breakfast, noice rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr S., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. Über Ihre gute Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum

Anonymous Families - 02/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Room has been really good. Calm and clean. Breakfast on the first day has been a chaos.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum

Todd C Business - 15/03/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Walking Distance to Messezentrum »

This is the 4th year that I have stayed at this location and every year I say i won't stay there next year. The location to MESSE is so close that it makes it hard for me not to stay here. The food is OK at best. Staff is awesome expeciall Stephan at the bar what a fine youngman. NO in room iron and the ironing room was closed most of the time during my stay. The fitness room is really a joke.. Three pieces of cardo equipment and the Sauna has not worked in 4 years. The room cleaning was just a joke as well. I honestly am not sure they changed my sheets in 4 days and I asked everyday for them to be changed

StefaDakiCaka Family - 12/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« On the road to Paris with family »

The rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious for two adults and one child (13).The hotel is located on the outskirts of the city. Parking is not expensive 24/7 8 euros. It has a decent breakfast. It is located near the metro station leading to the city center.The city is beautiful at Christmas, a beautiful x-mas market,the river, the castle ...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear StefaDakiCaka, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sven Hesse Technican Manager

Solo travel - 09/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Okay for overnight stay »

Not a bad hotel but way out of city. The resturant was poor at both dinner and breakfast. The room needed some attention as it was very tired looking. The only reasonable thing about the hotel was that it had free parking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rodneywebb, Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum and we deeply regret that the services provided did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. Please let us know what you did not like in the restaurant in the evening and at breakfast, so that we can react on the basis of your information and show you that we have understood. As far as the situation of this House is concerned, unfortunately we cannot change that, but we will be happy to work on justified criticisms. The hotels of the Novotel brand make every effort to offer you an optimal service quality during each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of great interest to us. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to regain your confidence at one of your next overnight stays and look forward to seeing you again soon. With best regards Sven Hesse Technical Manager

Business - 11/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Bad Hotel »

poor service, old rooms, reservation went wrong, the whole day the dirty linnen was out in the hallway. only one elevator for the entire hotel, incompetent staff, and so on and so on. completly bad choice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T6743TWerikp, Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum and we deeply regret that the services provided did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. Please let us know what exactly you didn't like, this is the only way we will be able to correct any mistakes we may have made. Unfortunately, we cannot change the fact that unfortunately only 1 elevator is available. On all other points of criticism they have raised, provided that they are justified and well-founded, but they do. The hotels of the Novotel brand make every effort to offer you the best possible service quality for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of great interest to us. In addition, we can assure you that the necessary measures will be taken to improve the quality of the named services in the long term. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to regain your confidence at one of your next overnight stays and look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards Sven Hesse

Family - 23/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Short trip to Nuremberg »

Although the hotel is not near to the center, the access, especially if you are traveling by car, is very easy. The staff was very polite and helpful. The only inconvenience was that I checked in early on the internet, but when I arrived at the hotel, in addition to not seeing my check in, they still had difficulty finding my reservation. I really didn't like this early check in system, instead of facilitating, only served to delay my check in at the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear rfbot71, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sven Hesse Technican Manager

Anonymous Families - 14/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Mediocre »

Too few parking places. Low choice breakfast with bad coffee. Small rooms.

Per Couples - 25/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« One night stops on the way to and from Italy »

A nice hotel conveniently located in the outskirts of Nuremberg relatively close to Autobahn A9.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Per B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wladislav Frank / Assistant Front Office Manager

H. Families - 20/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« H. »

Professional, organised and welcoming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wladislav Frank / Assistant Front Office Manager

Couples - 04/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Average Hotel »

Neither good, nor bad, close to the Messe, typical clean budget Novotel. Within a 15 minute walk to the U-Bahn which takes you all over the City. Has a pool, so good for kids. On-site private, but insecure parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve J, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sven Hesse

BerndHelge Couples - 31/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Fantastic team! »

Nice hotel, nice room, nice lobby, great breakfast. But the best was the friendly team that took care of us and lots of other guests without being stressed. Congrats to this team! We will definitely come back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BerndHelge, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sven Hesse

simonmI1776LR Solo travel - 02/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« mono traveller »

arrived late on friday 24th feb...from the moment i arrived the staff were very freindly and efficent.the room was spotless and comfortable.I needed and iron and ironing board and it arrived within 2 minutes of me calling reception! breakfast was very good with a great selection. i would definately stay there again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear simonmI1776LR, In the name of our team, I would like to thank you for your rating. Your praiseworthy words are of course very welcome and we would be very pleased to welcome you again soon to our Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. Best regards S. Hesse

Anonymous Business - 12/01/2017 AccorHotels certified review

regular customer in this hotel, I appreciate the staff attitude, always nice and willing to help. Special mention for Nina and her smile at the reception desk.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates