Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,072 reviews
Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Our hotel has newly renovated its rooms.

  • "The Flave" offers a cozy and modern ambience for a drink or a meal.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

Auf der Zinnen 1
79098
freiburg
germany

Tel: +4976138510

Fax: (+49)761/3851666

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 4 :   Europaplatz

  • LINIE 5 :   EUROPAPLATZ

  • By plane

    BADEN BADEN At 90km / 56.25 miles

  • By plane

    MULHOUSE At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By plane

    STRASBOURG ENTZHEIM At 90km / 56.25 miles

  • By helicopter

    FLUGPLATZ FREIBURG At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    FREIBURG MITTE At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    FREIBURG NORD At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    FREIBURG SÜD At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :47.99752, 7.854613

Our accommodations

Choose between comfort and privilege rooms at the 3-star Mercure Hotel Freiburg Minster. For your stay with family, spacious rooms are available. All 117 rooms have AC and are non-smoking. Two children On request, up to 12 years of age sleep free of charge in the parents ' room. Baby cots are optional. Your pet is welcome (10 EUR/night).

Standard Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

2 single bed standard room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with queen-size bed and additional sleeping arrangements

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Family Room with queen-size bed and additional sleeping arrangements

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Privilege Room with queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

THE FLAVE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

From 12pm to 12am, relax in the modern ambience of THE FLAVE. We offer a wide and refined selection of food and beverages, which are available on our beautiful terrace.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 140

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

3,956 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,072 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Horrible experience/ Shocking Attitude

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rabii J. Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I booked directly with the hotel as best practice and I checked in late at night 22:30 on Sep 23. The lobby looked so miserable and not welcoming at all, behind the front desk there was a very rude lady from Asian background, seamed to be very busy with her phone. I greeted her first and I told her that I had a reservation, she said “just give me your name” I said I have the reservation number. She Said “ I don’t need it”. I gave her my name, and then she asked me about my Credit card and Passport. Without saying a word or explaining anything; she printed a document in German which I have no clue what it says and wanted me to sign it. I checked it and asked her what it was, she said it’s just a hotel agreement form. I signed it and then she gave me the room key without telling me anything about the hotel, facilities, room, parking, breakfast timing and location, internet, amenities... absolutely no information whatsoever. I asked what kind of room did you give me? She said in a very rude manner: Just like your reservation. I said I am a business traveller and don’t remember all room types I book in all the hotels and all the countries. She repeated again: it’s exactly what you have booked. She didn’t even tell me where the elevator were. Unbelievable I was so tired and I just wanted to sleep. I opened the room and found a very tiny room not as advertised online. Very poor set up, very dusty and dirty carpet, spoons on the coffee mugs were used prior to my arrival, I opened the extra pillow and found it used as well with very bad smell and short HAIR all over it. I placed in the shower for it to be changed the next day. How ever it was never replaced, I called the receptionist at night the following day “the same Asian lady” and asked her for water, she said : we give 1 bottle of water only, I said I am staying for 5 nights, how is it possible? She answered: I don’t know about other hotels but this how we do it “ very rude and impolite” and than I asked her about the additional pillow and why it wasn’t replaced? She said the she was by herself in the reception and she couldn’t bring it to my room!!!!!!!!! She ASKED ME TO GO DOWN TO HOUSEKEEPING AND PICK IT UP MYSELF.. now this is incredible how a hotel can operate like this and allow this kind of attitude and manners along with other things that are just not acceptable. I complained to the GM, but it seams that very little has been done about it and I received frozen macaroons to make me happy... I don’t want anything for free, I just want the service I paid for. I am usually not a complainer BUT THIS HOTEL WAS BEYOND ANY BAD SERVICE I CAN IMAGINE. The Gym was at an extra charge The Parking was at an extra charge The water was at an extra charge The restaurant waiter was very nice The food was very poor Rubber place Matts ?!?!?!? Wiped and never washed

Dear Rabii J., after speaking with me last week, thanks very much to your comments by mail due to our questionary! Indeed you reached me during the 2 days I was in hotel last week. I am very sorry that I could not manage more for you in the shortness and that therefore your stay was not as you expected. Please be sure that I have very well understood your mentioned aspects and I will handle and change some in near future, i.e. the water subject. I am very proud of our completely new renovated hotel and of much more of my staff members. I see that we have made faults and I am very sorry for that! I take your comments to train them and be able to give a better service to our next guests! I would like to apologize many times and hope you´ll have many more stays with ACCOR, all over the world! Sincerly Patrick Graf-Mathias General Manager

Great town and easy access

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tina Couples - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We loved Freiburg more than any other town we visited the whole month in Germany. This hotel made our stay even more pleasant.

Dear Christine, many thanks for leaving your lovely feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. It is no problem to get an extra chair on request. We hope you still felt comfortable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

nice, centrally placed hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Richard P Couples - 27/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

A very nice hotel situated on the edge of the old town centre on the side of a small shopping mall and a short walk over a footbridge to a park leading to the hills looking over Freiburg. The room was quite large and a nice bathroom. Parking is under the shopping mall. The hotel lift goes down to the 1st level of the car park but this was full after 10am each day. On arrival mid afternoon there was plenty of space on level -2 but the lift from there brings you into the mall and the hotel entrance is hidden round a corner by the main road. We walked past it twice! The windows have the name of the hotel restaurant on them (sorry can't remember name) rather than "Mercure". On checking out the receptionist will give you a special cheaper PARKING RATE of €9.90 per day and pro rata for part days.

Dear Richard, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Thank you for praising us so much. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Feeling very welcome

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It has been a very good stay, no negative. The room was perfect for me. The access to wifi could be simpler but was not a big deal.

Dear Francois, many thanks for leaving your comments on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We also would like to have the connection to the Wlan for our guests easier - unfortunately our hands are tied here. Please excuse the circumstances. We hope you still felt comfortable and we hope we will be a part of your future travels. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Clean comfortable rooms with great customer service.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

My only complaint is that parking was not part of the hotel. I was given instructions on where to park, but it was not until check-out that I was informed that I could pay for my parking at the front desk. This would have been much easier during my stay as the parking payment machines did not accept credit cards. Everything else was great!

Dear Matthew, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have own parking spaces. As a result of the position of our hotel, our hands are tied to shape the prices. You may rest assured that this is once of the low priced public garage in Freiburg. We hope you still felt comfortable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed the hotel and what Frieburg had to offer. I will say that we are from America and for the most part felt great about staying, though 2 employees at the desk did make us feel very uncomfortable. We do not speak much German and was obvious they preferred not to speak English. The same lady that checked us out, checked us in, and she was AWESOME! I am sorry that I did not get her name.

Dear Joe, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We apologize for your sense of discomfort. Be sure, this does not match our view of service. We hope you still felt comfortable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster
Customer review rating 4.4/5

John Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent... great Stuff...super Friendly...

Dear John, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We share your praise with our colleagues. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

It was very plesant!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marina Families - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice hotel, great people in the reception, very good breakfast, clean room, good location.

Dear Marina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

We had a great stay! Thank you very much!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

E. C. Families - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a great stay! Clean and renovated rooms, great location. Thank you very much!

Dear Elia, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Home

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fabian Couples - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was great. Perfect location. Service was perfect, rooms comfortable, food was good.

Dear Fabian, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. "Home" is a really lovely praise. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Nice

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lore M. Couples - 17/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. New beds are hard. No choice of pillows and they are not comfortable. Please consider putting 2 different types of support on each bed.

Dear Mrs. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster. Thank you for the comments in regards to your advice for a different pillow option. We are always very happy to receive Constructive criticism because it helps us to improve our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and it would be nice to welcome you soon again . Sincerely, Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Reception staff was amazing. Room was clean but slightly small for 4 people

Dear Chadi Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Excellent facilities in the centre of town

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Irene M. Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice place, Spotlessly clean ,Lovely staff

Dear Irene m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Very hospitable and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alexander Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The entire process of checking in, parking the car, staying at the hotel, and checking out what one of the best I’ve had on this trip with the family. Rooms were nice and spacious, hotel was clean, and staff were very friendly. The only thing that could be improved is external visibility of the Hotel entrance as we had to drive around twice to find the entrance to stop and drop off our luggage. Another thing worth improving at AccorHotels in general is the online booking system to allow for the provision of families bring their baby with their own travel cot (in addition to the parents + child). The system currently would just stop you at 2 adults and 1 child due to the number of beds available in the room

Dear Alexander O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Very helpful staff and excellent breakfast.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Generally good experience but room storage space not as good as it used to be before updating work. Staff as always very helpful.

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster. Thank you for the comments in regards to the storage room and I can only apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we can welcome you in the near future again. Sincerely, Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Mainly good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Donette B. Families - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely clean hotel, staff on the whole friendly and polite had one bad experience which I will address in a separate email.

Dear Mrs. Donette B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster. Please allow us to express our apologies in regards to our team member behavior, this is certainly not our policy and standard. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we can welcome you in the near future again. Sincerely, Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Good location, friendly staff!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steven L. Families - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Located near the Munster and located in the center of the city with extremely friendly staff!

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Good experience.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Joan L. Couples - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very close to center, comfortable, and good service

Dear Mr. R., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Perfect service and aminities

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael M. Solo - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I have chosen the hotel for its central location which cannot be beaten. We stayed there possibly 8 years ago and since then the room have been pleasantly modernised and upgraded. Service at the welcome desk is outstanding. Staff so helpful printing out any information you wish to facilitate your stay. Breakfast buffet so rich and varied. Coffee machine makes the best automated cappuccino I ever had in a hotel. Despite many guests staff in breakfast room remember faces and are genuinely friendly. WiFi excellent. So extremely satisfying stay. Thank you and you will see me again, inch'Allah.

Dear Michael, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were so happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Your great praise for our work honors us very much and is a nice motivation. Thank you for choosing our hotel again and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

A 4 Star treatment in a 3 Star Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rs Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We had an extremely pleasant stay at your Hotel. The Hotel offered all services that are expected in 4 Star Hotel. The breakfast was extremely good and the Hotel is central.

Dear Ruth, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We do not get such a great praise every day and the whole team is very happy. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in freiburg