Hotel - Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

4.0/5 995 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 108.00 EUR Non member rate
From 102.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Jogging track  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 18:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end SA 18:00-21:30 / SO 18:30-21:30

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

At the 3-star Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster, you can choose between Standard and Privilege Rooms. Spacious Family Rooms are available for family breaks. All 115 rooms are air-conditioned and non-smoking. Two childrenup to 12 years can stay free of charge in their parents' room on request. Cribs are available on request. Your pet is also welcome (EUR 10 per night). Some rooms overlook the street. Quiet rooms and non-smoking rooms subject to availability.

  • 117 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 7 family rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,007 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 995 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
C. Families - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A little disappointed... »

We stayed one night in the hotel, when we were checking I asked if this booking has included with breakfast they told us yes, also with the time between 6:30-10:30. So far the fallowing morning we went to the restaurant and gave our roommate number, they excepted so we were starting to taking our breakfast... then the other server came and told us this is not included with our room rate... what ? So I have no choice to refuse this breakfast... if there was an error of information but still while our arrival they should tell us not after we started our breakfast... also the room where we were staying in the early morning about 8 am it had construction we could not sleep... so that was why we decided to go breakfast around 9:00... it was so noise that we woke up by the construction....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. C., many thanks for leaving your thougts on here. Sadly you were not satisfied with your stay - we can empathize with that. Please allow us to express our apologies for pass on false informations and the noise while your stay. Our hotel and also the FitnessFirst (next to us) are still under construction work. Many thanks for your understanding. On the basis of your criticism understandably, we were really surprised to receive such a good rating of points. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

А. Solo - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« acceptable »

The lifts look very odd (soon to be replaced?). Rooms are good, maybe not very new in design. I was upset by the absence of minibar or fridge. The air-condition also didn't work, maybe because of the season, but I wanted to warm the room up a little bit, not cool it off. It was cooler (in the room) than I expected. The new shower cabin looks nice, but (as it often happens with modern hotels) is designed completely wrong. Half-open "concept" means that it floods every time you take a shower. This causes humidity in the bathroom which soon will result in mould. As a result, a few years from now you will need another renovation. Can't rate the breakfast, because for 17 euro you can find a lot of options nearby. Staff was efficient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. Unfortunately you were not satisfied with your stay. We apologize these and take a stand. As soon as the renovation is completed the elevator will be updated as well. In fact our rooms do not have a mini bar. Our guests can replace something at the reception or it's also possible to bye drinks in the same place. From autmn beginning our air condition are shut off. For the colder days under the windows our heaters are placed. Unfortunately you were also not satisfied with our showers. We offer the possibility to our guests to order also a small breakfast at a price of € 4,00 (included are 2 croissants, butter and jam, as well as specialties of tea and coffee. Please allow us to express our apologies again. We hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Rickard Business - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel but too much construction work going on »

Hi, I usually stay at your hotel on a frequent basis. I normally enjoy it very much. I have used your hotel for many years. Best thing is the easy access and the easy parking when you come with rental car. Also the closeness to Alt Stadt and restaurants. Now with construction work going on everywhere inside your hotel I have some feedback where improvement is needed asap. Else I will change hotel and also my colleagues. * First impression is everything. Please focus on getting the elevators ready first hand. It really looks bad when wall cover carpets hangs loose and it feels like walking inside a pillow. Please fix the elevators. Strict, clean, professional. No carpets on the walls. Mirrors, clean surfaces, etc. I want to feel the luxury when walking into the elevators. Also no the elevators vibrate so you think thwy will brake and you will fall. * Secondly: The new renovated rooms are really nice. Good work here. BUT the one and most important thing in a hotel room are the beds. PLEASE when you update the rooms also update the beds. Add a thin 5cm soft bed mattress ontop of the thick 20cm mattress in ALL your beds. I don't want to sleep and feel the springs in my back. Compare room 614 where the extra mattress is present, and room 615 where no extra mattress is present. BIG difference in comfort. I actually asked at my last check-in if the beds are identical and you said Yes. Clearly they were not. I tried room 615 first but I had to change and upgrade to room 614 to get a good bed. I.e. a bed with good comfort. In my mind your hotel would benefit greatly if ALL beds in your hotel had the extra 5cm mattress. No Germans (no hotels in Germany) know that (at least in Scandinavia) all beds have the extra 4-7cm thick mattress ontop of the larger mattress where all the springs are. IF (when) you have made ALL beds comfortable then you will get a rumour of having the best beds in Freiburg ... this will be the best marketing and branding any hotel can have, right? Our company, firma SICK, (SICK IVP from Sweden, SICK AG from Waldkirch ,... ) are using your hotel a LOT. But with the construction works, the renovated rooms that are still no good beds in, and a lot of other hotels available in Freiburg then it is not sure you will keep as many guests from SICK as you have had up until now. At least I know from my Swedish colleagues they will directly choose any hotel that has the extra 5cm mattress in the beds. Still keeping the reasonable price of a standard room. * Thirdly: If I upgrade my room (like the 614 is more expensive) I also expect a newspaper not only in German. My German is not good, I would like to be offered a newspaper in English. Else no need to give me one. Summary: I am not interested in any luxury room. I don't need robe and slippers. I DO expect a nice bed including the thin 4-7cm mattress ontop of the spring mattress (like youhave in room 614 but unfortunately not in room 615). I definately want you to think of "first impression" and focus on renovating your elevators asap. Currently the elevators are also a construction site and this is not good. In my mind do NOT cover the entire interior with a carpet. Looks like in the old 1980 and not modern and no luxury feeling but now gives more a feeling of an old shabby motel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E., first of all, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster. It´s very important for us to get a specifically feed-back, only on this way we can react. Of course the situation with the carpets in the elevators is not a sign for our standard, like you know! Unfortunately, or better good luck, we are in the last steps of the renovation. The 1 floor ( Bar & Restaurant Area and meeting rooms ) is now in work and so, within the 2. week of decembre, we`ll be completely finished and we can welcome our guests in a new refurbished hotel. Concerning our beds, we received similar feed-back already. In fact we changed the bed-frame, the mattress ( we got new 2 years before ) ist still the same. But, like you have properly noticed, we have in the privilege rooms these toppers. With these feed-backs we can try to get them for the standard rooms for next year too! Mr. E., thanks again very much for your comments and I hope to see you soon in our then, completly finished and new Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Münster! Sincerly, Patrick Graf-Mathias General Manager

Orestis T. Solo - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent hotel in a great downtown location »

Hotel is well located in downtown Freiburg; it is currently undergoing refurbishment works so not all areas are in top shape but the room was quiet, well appointed and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Orestis, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. You're right - a few days ago we started to renovate our hotelbar. Bit by bit the whole public area will be modernized. It is pleasant you are satisfied with the redesign of the rooms. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Anonymous Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

friendly and helpful staff; nice renovated rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur B., nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Hillary K. Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. K., many thanks for leaving your lovely feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely wonderful!! »

Accommodations are excellent and the staff is wonderful, especially Uwe.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Richard Business - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Director »

Good welcome at reception, nice room with all facilities required. friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We hope we will be a part of your future travels. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Anonymous Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay in a refurbished room »

Great stay from start to finish. Had a refurbished family room on the sixth floor. Comfy beds, fabulous rain shower, spacious room and fantastic views over the city. Stayed for 3 nights. Breakfast had a good variety.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Thank you also for praising us this way. We hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

pennyserelea Solo travel - 08/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« The best location you could find. »

The hotel is in the centre of the city, you feel that you can reach everything in few minutes. Rooms are clean and comfortable, people very friendly. This hotel is my favorite everytime I visit Freiburg.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Your positive feedback makes us proud. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Even though I stay at this hotel every year, my information is always “new”. The remodeling can be done on the floors that are not occupied. I know it hurts businesss, but the lights and temporary carpet is an eye sore

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. Unfortunately you were not satisfied with your stay. Please allow us to express our apologies . As a classic membership guest you received our high speed wifi complimentary. We would like to know which products are missing on the breakfast buffet. We hope we will be a part of your future travels. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Counter staff during check out was rude »

Hello, I had a pleasant experience while checking into the hotel on the first day. The check in counter staff was friendly and smiling. The stay was pleasant and the room was kept clean every day. However, during my check-out on my last day, the counter staff was rather rude in response to my request to pay the hotel bill in 2 separate charges to 2 different credit cards. I encountered some issues with my first credit card that requested for a PIN before the transaction could go through. As my country's credit card does not require a PIN and does not have a PIN for chip transaction, I requested for a "signature" transaction instead. I was brushed off quite rudely by the counter staff upon making this request.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. Sadly you were not satisfied with our service. This behavior didn't answers our idea of hospitality. Please allow us to express our apologies. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Louis Business - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and friendly staffs »

Always stay in this hotel if i visit Freiburg. Enjoyed my 4 nights stay this times

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We hope we will be a part of your future travels. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Jan H. Couples - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very disappointing this time »

I specifically requested weeks before a room with a nice view. The view could not have been worse. I also could not open the window, it was locked. "Regulations" I was told - just ridiculous. Lovely autumn evening just perfect to sleep with wide open windows.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. Unfortunately you were not satisfied with your stay. The most of your criticism are not changeable - We regret that very much. We couldn't change the regulations. Rest assured, we certainly care about your feelings and hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

J. H. Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, but Hotel needs some work »

Generally good, helpful staff, good breakfast and fast checkout procedure. WiFi-solution is old (you need to login) and not very fast. It would have been nicer with an all-access WiFi as well as a cable (RJ45) possibility. The Hotel is going through construction work, which shows in some places with carpet being dirty or worn, etc. They show environmental care and allow you to postpone room cleaning to save on cleaning materials and washing, this is good. They partner with a nearby gym if you want to do fitness, but at the ridiculously priced ("special deal") of EUR 10 per visit, which is just a bad idea. I suspect most guests won't use this, so why not simply include this and make guests feel more welcome? Bad marketing decision.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. Unfortunately you were not totaly satisdied with your stay. We will discuss your suggestions with our manager and AccorInvest. We are happy, the most conditions were according to your wishes. We hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Russell Couples - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel but still a building site! »

The room was nice, we slept well but for the price charged the hotel should be “finished” not still a building site. The breakfast was good but the only coffee machine that made cappuccino was broken!! Also I think reserving tables at a breakfast buffet is rediculous!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Y., many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. Unfortunately not everything was satisfied. Be sure, we will discuss the situation with our colleagues. Yes, you are right. The renovation is not finished yet. Please allow us to express our apologies for all these inconveniences - many thanks for your understanding. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

D A. I. G. Families - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« This is an excellent three star hotel, I could not fault it. »

All of the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was recently refurbished and was very well presented, I especially enjoyed the brand new bathroom. The buffet breakfast was great, containing a good range of hot and cold choices. The hotel itself was well positioned near the large church in the centre of the old town.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. G., many thanks for leaving your lovely feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Your words of praise were very nice. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

A R. U. Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stay near the Altstadt of Freiburg »

The hotel is still being modernised so the upper floors are not available. We stayed in a very comfortable and pleasant room on the third floor with a good view of the Schlossberg hill. My wife was disappointed to find that there was no iron or Ironing board available from reception. The breakfast was very complete with many dishes but unfortunately not good value at €17 per head. The less expensive options were a bit cheeseparing, a single coffee and no refills for example and did not include cereals which together with the coffee was all that I required. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was cleaned daily to a very high standard. The room safe provided was very useful and easy to use. There was some noise on one afternoon from the renovations on the upper floor but apart from this one instance it was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr U., many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us - despite the renovation. Thank you also for praising us in this way. We hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Raymond Friends - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Soon a nice hotel »

The ongoing work in the hotel left a mix feeling about the stay. Old carpets, wires hanging in the stairwells, and elevators walls covered in floor carpets due to construction all contributed to a mixed review. The rooms themselves we very nice. The breakfast buffet was also very nice, but overall I would have preferred to have been informed, at booking time, that the hotel was under construction. 133€ per room and night did not seem to reflect an inconvenience discount.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. Unfortunately you were not satisfied with your stay because of ongoing work in the hotel. In actual fact there should be an information about this on all booking platforms - of course we will have check this situation by our revenue team. Please allow us to express our apologies for these inconveniences. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Marty Families - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service, great location, a few potential improvements »

Everything was good, especially the service from the staff, and the price was very reasonable. Potential improvements could be softer beds and shower doors to keep water from splashing on the floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We would like to thank you for your suggestions - we will talk about it with our manager. Thank you for praising us in this way. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 108.00 EUR Non member rate
From 102.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates