ibis Dortmund West Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 390 reviews
ibis Dortmund West
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free Internet access throughout the hotel via WIFI with a speed of up to 22.8 mbps.

  • Excellent direct connections to the A40/A45 highways

  • Hotel bar open 24 hours a day and restaurant serving seasonal and regional specialties.

  • 109 comfortable double rooms and 4 meeting facilities of up to 2906 sq. ft. (270 m2).

  • 150 parking spaces for cars right by the hotel, as well as spaces for buses and trucks

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 8.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Table tennis
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Dortmund West

Sorbenweg 2
Ecke Brennaborstr.
44149
dortmund
germany

Tel: +4923196950

Fax: (+49)231/9695444

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S- BAHN :   S21/S1 DO -OESPEL

  • S21, S1 :   S21, S1 DORTMUND-OESPEL

  • By plane

    DORTMUND At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By plane

    DÜSSELDORF At 56km / 34.8 miles

  • By car

    DO WEST At 1.5km / 0.94 miles

  • By train

    DORTMUND HAUPTBAHNHOF At 10km / 6.25 miles

GPS :51.493637, 7.383383

Our accommodations

You can look forward to 109 modern rooms in bright, feel-good colors. Equipped with a functional desk, cable TV and complimentary WIFI.

Standard Room with 1 double bed (63x79 inches [160x200 cm])

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Our restaurant, Rote Erde, offers a culinary selection of regional and seasonal dishes for almost every taste. When the weather is good you can dine on our sun terrace with garden.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar : a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 90 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 70 people

Find out more
ibis Dortmund West Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
ibis Dortmund West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.8/5

42 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

390 reviews

A. Hotel not for everybody

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

silviasfewo Friends getaway - 30/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is really noisy. One can hear what is going on with the honeymoon guests next door. Open room dors with crying people. My friends stayed there already several times but I think I will not again visit this hotel.

Dear guest, thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologiese that you have been disturbed by other guests not respecting your privacy. We appreciated being your hosts. Best regards Your Hotel Manager

Really good hotel which I will use again.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

beinei Couples - 15/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

Fine hotel for our regular shopping trips. Clean comfortable and staff fine. Usually quiet but can get noisy when the coach trippers arrive. Most annoying is the charge for parking as the car park is gigantic and never really full.

Dear guest, thank you for your visit and your great feedback. It is a pleasure to read your review and we enjoyed being your hosts. I can understand that you are doubting the parking fees, but tax legislation is imposing that we are not allowed to offer it for free within your accommodation. We appreciate your satisfaction and look forward to see you next time. Best regards Your Hotel manager

Great epxerience.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

jeffreyjmfranssen Business - 11/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

I had a great experience, hotel was easy to find, great staff, great room and great breakfast. Only downside was that the shower is kinda small. I'm 186cm and was unable to stand up straight in the shower which was a bit uncomfortable. Other than that, everything was really great.

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and the great feedback you are sharing with us. We appreciate that you had that great experience and enjoyed our service and breakfast. Do not hesitate to adress your wishes at reservation or arrvial. Some rooms have a full shower with enough hight for tall people. It would be a pleasur eto welcoming you again. Best regards Your Hotel Manager

Not Good

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

angeloo167 Business - 18/08/2017 TripAdvisor review

Beware that the low price on the site is free of charge I've never paid in other ibis in the same area but here I paid, This is incorrect because many of us are willing to do some km more if it is convenient, and then pay parking where there is no fence and nothing around. Do you want to be in the middle of nowhere? You can see it from Google Maps

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologise if the fee caused any inconvenience or misunderstandings. We try to provide you with a good service and an inviting environment. Thank you for supporting the maintenance of the parking area by paying that fee. Of course we are a bit outside from the city but with easy connection to the motorways A40 / A45 as you can see on Google Maps. Looking forward to be your hosts again. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

As expected from Ibis

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

eXaBuTaM Solo travel - 01/11/2016 TripAdvisor review

Everything is according to Ibis hotels standard. Room was large. Breakfast is sufficient. Location is better for those who drive, otherwise taxi. Hotel is located a side from the road, so no noise. About 15min drive to rail station (20euros)

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for sharing this amazing review. I really appreciated to read about your satisfaction and we are motivated to go on with our service and quality. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

Short stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

tttt372 Couples - 09/08/2016 TripAdvisor review

Excellent hotel for value, fantastic breakfast, very good location close to motorway. Everything clean and tidy. Big room with big double bed and sofa . Quiet area, big car park. Definitely back next year.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit and your fantastic review. We are proud about your feedback and I appreciate much that you have been satisfied by our service and quality. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly under H0489@accor.com for booking your stay in 2017. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

We love your hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

cafecorner Family - 09/11/2015 TripAdvisor review

We really like your hotel as we always travel with our dog and you are dog friendly. Location is good, choice of food for breakfast is super. Staff is kind and helpful. You should check some of your pillows as they seem to be not very comfortable. Also your air-condition seems not to work properly. It is too warm in your rooms even with a window open.

Dear guest, thank you for your review and your loyalty. We appreciate much that you were satisfied by our service and we will forward this motivation to our staff. Of course we will follow up your remarks. We will check the quality of our pillows immediately as well as the configuration of our climatisation. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

Cheap. Very quiet

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

681gunthers Family - 17/05/2015 TripAdvisor review

good hotel. Good location. Strict minimum in room. A bed, a table, a bathroom. Dont expect more. Staff is polite . Checkin very fast. We were not take breakfast but it seems that it was good.next time.

Dear guest, thank you for writing this review and your positive feedback. We are glad to read that you were satisfied by our quality and our service and that you had a pleasant stay in our simple but comfortable rooms. Looking forward to welcome you again, especially at our various and tasty breakfast buffet. Best regards Yours ibis Dortmund West

Short break on the way home to the UK

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

S-talski Couples - 15/04/2015 TripAdvisor review

Ibis Dortmund West is the best Ibis hotel I've ever stayed in. The size of the room and bathroom are exceptionally good for this class of the hotels. The bed guarantees good sleep. It is located on the outskirts of Dortmund city, which may be not excellent if you have some business there, but is really good when you are just passing Dortmund on your way and want to take a break on journey. There is good shopping centre in the walking distance from the hotel - if you like such activities.

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to recommend our property. We appreciate you enjoyed your stay and are very pleased about the excellent review. Looking forward to welcoming you again next time. Yours ibis Dortmund West

VERY PLEASENT STAY

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

aguja76 Business - 14/04/2015 TripAdvisor review

We like our stay a lot, we were very tired and we rested well. Big room with very comfortable bathroom: shower and a bathtub. Breakfast was very very tasty, a lot of varied food. We recommend the hotel.

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences. We are very pleased about your recommendation and that you were satisfied by our various and delicious breakfast. We would appreciate to welcoming you again next time. Yours ibis Dortmund West

Ibis Hotel on the cliff

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Kamosman Family - 22/01/2015 TripAdvisor review

I really like Ibis hotels and accor hotels in general around the globe, but last stay in Ibis Dortmund West was not a happy experience. The room was dusty, full of hear rests under the bed is terrible. the WC was also full of dust on the corners. opposite to the WC the wardrobe was full of dust and even after I spoke to the staff about the dusty situation noting is done on this wardrobe. I told the management that my wife is allergic against house dust. The management was helpful and offered coffee and tee for us while staff cleaning the room. Last notice. on my all stay on hotels if private on businesses I have never ever heard of Bed tax (Betten Steuer) that I have been charged on Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, although my booking was 140.25 euro including VAT, I had to pay first 177.25 then when I spoke to the receptionist I got 26 euro and something back. This hidden cost I have never heard about is very strange and accor hotel management must check because it could cause big damage to the name of Accor. Many thanks for this opportunity.

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write this review. With sorrow we read what went wrong during your stay. A clean room is one of our most important targets and should always be a sign of good quality. We will forward this issue to the responsibles. Please accept our apologies. Unfortunately we cannot change the system of city tax you had to pay. Even if we tried to defend this law by the Council of Dortmund each guest travelling on leisure has to pay 7,5% city tax on lodging. Be assured that every hotel in Dortmund has to collect this fee. Yours ibis Dortmund West

Football Trip to Germany

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

DonMac1000 Friends getaway - 16/09/2014 TripAdvisor review

Quite a nice location out of town but with some nice restaurants nearby and a fast train into the City Centre and a direct link to Dusseldorf Airport. Very convenient for the football match at the Signal Iduna Park.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad that you were satisfied by our performance and look forward welcoming you again. Yours ibis Dortmund West

Ventilation Problem

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Dr. Chris Micha... D Business - 14/05/2014 TripAdvisor review

The hotel very nice and the staff friendly. However it is very bad that it is not possible to turn off the ventilation/heating in the room. It is extremely noisy and very annoying. Why does the hotel have full heating on in May ? and why is there a thermostat in the room when this does not work ?

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write this review and give us a feedback about your impressions. We regret that in this issue you have been disturbed by our ventilation system. Unfortunately the system can only be controlled centrally. As we had some ups and downs concerning temperature we had difficulties to find the right one. Be assured that we take the noise for serious and have already put the order to maintenance. Best regards, Yours ibis Dortmund West

very nice

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Rares B Couples - 30/01/2014 TripAdvisor review

A good place but it is a litle far by the public transportation, near the Dortmund 5,9 km, excellent services, clean room and bathroom, free parking and abundant breakfast. If you intend to rent a car, this place is ideal to start visit the town and surroundings.

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to read you had a pleasant stay and would appreciate to welcome you again. Yours ibis Dortmund West

Horrible Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Manuel A Business - 25/11/2013 TripAdvisor review

I have slep 2 nights in a room without heating , I have asked the 1 day to change the room , they toll me , they will fix the heating systmen, when I come back to the hotel they tell me that they can not fix the heating system and that they can not give another room but they dont reduce the price for the room that is a Robbery. I WILL ADVICE TO MY COMPANY TO PUT THIS HOTEL IN THE BLACK LIST.

Dear guest, with sorrow we read your comment. We regret not having solved the mentioned problem for satisfaction within the time of your stay. Hope to welcome you again and get a second change to convince you with Engagement and quality. Kind regards

NICE BUSINESS STOP: PITY FOR THE SERVICE

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Nicola R Business - 26/06/2013 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very smart and elegantly equipped, located in a administrative area not far away from a nice green area along the river Rhein. Rooms are very nice furnished and well equipped, service are very good, excellent WiFi connection, possibility to use the wellness center, functional parking area internal to the hotel. It's a perfect hotel for business (for tourists proboably it is located a little bit far away from the City). Unfortunately (and probably it's not a fault on the hotel's staff), I had a bad impression on the services' side and, to be precise, on the restaurant. We could take our dinner only in the bar. The service was actually excellent but this location was a little reducing the positive impression. Probably, as I said, not due to the hotel's staff but only because it was during a national Holiday, few guests in the hotel and for this reason they decided not to use the restaurant's room. I think I will try once again in next occasion anyway.

confortable and nice

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

cazareok Family - 22/05/2013 TripAdvisor review

OK everything the place was verry nice(flowers,trees,good parking area,quiet location,good bus conection with the center of town,good services and a verry pleasant outside view from the windows of the room)

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in dortmund