Novotel Abidjan Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 393 reviews
Novotel Abidjan
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Hotel in the Plateau district, seven meeting rooms

  • Bar and restaurant offering international cuisine, tapas and cocktails.

  • Wellness area with fitness room and outdoor pool

  • Comfortable, spacious rooms with WiFi

  • Close to the convention center and St. Paul's Cathedral

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • FELIX HOUPHOUET BOIGNY
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Abidjan

10 Avenue du General de Gaulle
Plateau
01 BP 3718
3718
abidjan
ivory coast

Tel: +22520318000

Fax: (+225)20318020

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE SUD PLATEAU :   GARE SUD PLATEAU

  • By plane

    FELIX HOUPHOUET BOIGNY At 10km / 6.25 miles - Shuttle free

GPS :5.316425, -4.016372

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with one double bed and river view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Junior Suite with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

N'RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The Côté Lagune restaurant offers a delicious breakfast buffet, as well as a large variety of tasty dishes prepared with top-quality products at lunchtime and dinner.

Lunch

12:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

N'LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Whether you are attending a business meeting or enjoying a drink with friends, enjoy our sandwiches, coffees and cocktails, plus a wide selection of beers, wines and champagnes.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 335

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Abidjan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

3,162 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

393 reviews

Human Resources Business Partner

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tola A. Business - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good

OK for business

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The main drawback was the general lack of English knowledge by the hotel stuff. I know it is a French region but in an international business hotel we would expect to be able to communicate freely in English as well. Good internet , good cleanness . OK pool , good terrace .

Comfortable stay, great service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jerry Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Every staff member I encountered was very pleasant and helpful.

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul A. Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I enjoyed my stay with Novotel. I had a nice welcome address and l was readily attended to anytime l needed assistance.

Good Service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

K. Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Enjoyed the swimming Pool . Mr Mohammed was very professional and kind lifeguard , he knows how to treat the guests at swiming pool , making my relaxing time at pool a good experience. Thank you Mohammed

Exotic Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Darlington Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Breakfast was wonderful. Varieties of dishes to choose from The Ambience was cool

Not good experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The welcome was not good at all Bathroom without sufficient buddies (just shampoo, shower gel and soap) The prices in the bar are not fair (cocktail 7000 !) For me it wasn’t a good experience I would prefer the Ihg group but it doesn’t exists in Ivory Coast.

Service and maintenance issue

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kobenan Business - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

1. Guest bathroom has a broken knob. 2. Have to ask for bathrobe and when dirty, have to ask again for replacement. 3. Used mugs and teaspoons are not replaced. You have to request it. 4. A cleaning staff member knocked on the door. I opened. She said: it's to clean the room. I said: give me 5 minutes. She said: today is holiday and we have to clean the rooms so that we can leave early. I thought to myself: I must be dreaming. What does your holiday has to do with me? Staying in a suite for 16 days and can't get 5 minutes from the cleaning mate. That's incredible. So I took my 5 minutes anyway then went downstairs. 2 hrs later went up, and found her cleaning the room. Unacceptable for a 4 stars hotel. Not sure why the service is so crappy. Maybe the staff is overworked, I don't know. Too many little things to mention here. 5. Squicky bed. That's just unacceptable. Security is great. Your restaurant stuff is okay... Breakfast selection is awesome.

Average

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cas Business - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Incheck takes a long time. Even when you arrive multiple times a year all details need to be filed. Also Accor gold membership wasn’t known.

Dear C B, Thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your experience. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. We have taken good note of your remarks related to the service you received upon check in and apologize for the exceptional wait you expérienced upon your arrival, we will do our utmost to improve on this aspect of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great

Customer review rating 4.0/5

William J. Business - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The best Hotel I’ve stayed in Abidjan

Dear William J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. We thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

August Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ernest Business - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Confortabile and well, as usual

Dear Ernest L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Poor

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ewa Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The entire hotel has a strange ugly smell. The fruits from breakfast were not always fresh rather oxidated. I have asked to pay a preauthorization higher than what I consumed at the end...The points for my Accor Hotel are not registered , so I had to send a request to do so....Can you please record the points in my Accor loyalty account?

Dear Madalina B., Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. A pre-authorization is an estimated amount put in guarantee with your bank in order to be able to benefit from others services of the hotel without having to pay every time. At the end of your stay we will finalise the pre-autorisation by taking only what you consume and the rest of the amount will be release into your account. Regarding the points credits which is an automatic process as soon as you check out and will be visible into your account couple days after your departure. Although your comments about the breakfast do not seem to quite match with the usual feedback that we receive both on this support and onsite, for a future stay, please do not hesitate to voice your concerns and approach the management team to inform us of the service imperfection you report on your review, we will be more than pleased to assist for you to fully enjoy your holidays among us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Beautiful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rhazi Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

My stay was good.

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

great hotel, nice staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Arie Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

we booked the junior suite, which we can really recommend. the room is spacious, perfect bed and very nice bathroom. the meals in the hotel restaurant are very good, and the staaf is helpfull and friendly. especially mr. Mozes the concierge is a cornerstone in helping and arranging trips in and around Abidjan.

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Novotel Abidjan. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Charles I. O. Business - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I had a great experience. The hotel is in a nice location and the rooms are neat and spacious enough. Your breakfast makes me want to come to Abidjan anytime!

Dear Charles O.., Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Novotel Abidjan. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay , our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable stays experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roger M. Business - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a pleasure to stay at Novotel.

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have taken good note of your remarks related to the service you received upon check in and apologize for the exceptional wait you expérienced upon your arrival if it was the case. Anyway we will do our utmost to improve on this aspect of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. We noticed on your feedback an aspect related to the cleanliness which we do not know exactly . I will advise you next time to contact us directly while you are in hotel to make sure we satisfy you on this matter. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Stylish hotel with uncomfortable beds.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Meg Business - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review

This was my second time staying at this hotel, which I find to be quite stylish and comfortable in the dining and lounge areas. The pool setting is quite nice, although I did not have time to use this during this trip. The outdoor lounge chairs/deck area are a nice feature. The breakfast is satisfying (love the fresh fruit and tarte a coco!), but could be improved by 1) coffee service rather than self-serve machines, and 2) eggs to order, as the pre-scrambled eggs are under-cooked and unappetizing. The rooms are adequate, but the mattresses could stand to be replaced with something more comfortable; they feel like cheap foam. Lastly, while there is a premium for staying on the lagoon side of the hotel, the first few floors look out only on the hotel roof with a full view of pipe systems running across it. While I had a room booked there, I don't believe there should be an additional cost for staying on the first three floors as there is in fact no lagoon view. The same thing happened to me on my first stay, and I asked to move rooms. There were no more rooms on that side open, so despite paying the premium, I did not stay on that side.

Dear , We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Novotel Abidjan. We always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice hotel in business area of Abidjan

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gary Business - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

It's a fine hotel, very clean with great service especially restaurant and bar.

Dear , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good Hotel, really central and the staff is really friendly and helpful.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

João P. Business - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Location is really central to Abidjan business district (Plateau). The swimming pool is awesome with a beautiful garden has support. Staff is really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is awesome with plenty of variety and great quality.

Dear Joao P., Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Novotel Abidjan hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

E. J. J. Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review

My experience was good but I think I was disappointed that there were no room sandals, no body lotion.

Dear Jean J. E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. You have booked a standard rooms and we do not provide that kind of amenties as slippers or body lotion. I will advice you next time to contact teh reception and I am sure they will happy to provide all thenecessary available if needed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in abidjan