Novotel Abidjan Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 405 reviews
Novotel Abidjan
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Hotel in the Plateau district, seven meeting rooms

  • Bar and restaurant offering international cuisine, tapas and cocktails.

  • Wellness area with fitness room and outdoor pool

  • Comfortable, spacious rooms with WiFi

  • Close to the convention center and St. Paul's Cathedral

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • FELIX HOUPHOUET BOIGNY
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Abidjan

10 Avenue du General de Gaulle
Plateau
01 BP 3718
3718
abidjan
ivory coast

Tel: +22520318000

Fax: (+225)20318020

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE SUD PLATEAU :   GARE SUD PLATEAU

  • By plane

    FELIX HOUPHOUET BOIGNY At 10km / 6.25 miles - Shuttle free

GPS :5.316425, -4.016372

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with one double bed and river view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Lagoon view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Junior Suite with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: Garden side, Lagoon view, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

N'RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The Côté Lagune restaurant offers a delicious breakfast buffet, as well as a large variety of tasty dishes prepared with top-quality products at lunchtime and dinner.

Lunch

12:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

N'LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Whether you are attending a business meeting or enjoying a drink with friends, enjoy our sandwiches, coffees and cocktails, plus a wide selection of beers, wines and champagnes.

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 335

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Abidjan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

3,262 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

405 reviews

Feel welcome

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Rabii_11 Business - 02/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Been surclassed in a suite. Lost my wallet with money and passport in the cafe there, then found it intact at the reception 4 hours later.... The air conditionner in the room/suite was lousy, otherwise every thing was great

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Novotel Abidjan and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are very sorry to read the disturbances caused by the air conditionning unit in your room and not being immediately informed as we would have been able to send a technician and have it repaired in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk for anything we may do for you to fully enjoy your stay among us.

Fabulous

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Elzette L. R. Business - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very friendly and helpful staff, great food, great vibe, beautiful room

Wonderful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dominique A. Friends - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Well, I can say it was incredible! From the receptionist(Brice) who was very nice to room itself, everything was perfect! Thank you for your care and the stay!

Dear D D A, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

comfortable business hotel in Plateau

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Wouter Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

clean comfortabel room, nice terrace reasonabel restaurant

Dear Wouter S We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ok stay, Bad experience after checkout

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marko K. Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I had a good stay except for the fact that I was charged “late checkout” yet my stay was actually paid fully and I was not informed that I will be charged on checkout. I am a business traveler so my company paid for the stay, and yet my card was charged a late fee without informing me on checkout. I only realized this when I was back in my home country, and this is unacceptable. Now I am in an email exchange with the hotel and there is not a friendly experience because the hotel is not collaborating well. Each time I call, I am told to send an email and the responses to the email are not constructive. At the time of doing this survey, my issue has not been resolved and I have been charged 380 euros without my approval. In addition, the card payment did not work in the hotel due to poor connectivity so my overall checkout experience was poor. My company Allianz, frequently uses Novotel in Abidjan and I would like to keep coming with my colleagues, however this experience to claim back my money is very poor.

Dear M K, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. After investigation , I found out you have been in touch with our front office team to regul the situation. In fact in your experience , you have meet a technical issue which occur this double payment at the end… and we do apolosize. I can reassure you your refund is under the process as you transfert all the information needed. We will do all the necessary to regul as soon as we can the situation. Just to let you know , we will proceed to your refund by wire transfert and as soon we have the receipt of wire transfert , we will send it to you as a proof. I and my team stay @ your disposal for futher information. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very well managed

Dear P B, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

super staff very poor wifi

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dominique Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Wifi in the rooms don't work. It is not the 1st time I come and it never works. It is a shame

Dear D S, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. The access to our Wifi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. Sincerely,

Luxury, Convenience & Friendly Atmosphere under one roof.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Wael H. Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Friendly Staff, Great Location and accessible to all areas.

Dear W H, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Novotel Abidjan. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Makes work pleasant

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ercole Business - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Makes work pleasant...the stay at Novotel Abidjan is confortable and puts me at ease to better face work

Dear Ercole D., Thank you .We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice hotel but several problems

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and had enough options to enjoy. Exercise facilities and pool were nice and adequate. I appreciated that the room was kept air conditioned even when I was not in the room, so when I returned at the end of the day, it was comfortable. However, there were problems. Billing at the hotel is still incorrect, 8 days after my departure. My stay was booked online through Expedia.com, but when I arrived, the desk clerk made me a new reservation and charged it to a different credit card though I was clear that the credit card was only for food and laundry, not to pay for the room. Though I made several trips to the front desk during my month-long stay, the situation was not resolved, and now my credit card is overcharged because of the error. The room cleanliness was also a negative factor. There were ants around the sugar and coffee supplies in my room, and I later found ants in other parts of my room. Also, when my room was cleaned, about half of the time the cleaner did not replace dirty cups or clean the surfaces in my room. This is a good hotel but the detractors, especially the billing problem, would make me choose another hotel my next time in Abidjan.

Dear Da, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Decent hotel in a good location and easy access

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aumesh H. Business - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Smooth stay overall. Friendly staff. Good choice of food. Well located. Decent and clean rooms.

Dear A H, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Declining quality of stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A. C. Business - 12/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The Air condition blew semi cold air into the room after setting it to full Fan and 5 Degrees. But did not reach a air conditioning satisfaction. The room was not dehumidifying and left literally everything moist in the room. The reception checked but due to the booking there were no other rooms available and I was given a few drink vouchers to make up for it. Not acceptable. The Internet was more or less never working either. The outside bar service needs to be chased in order to get attention. Otherwise they just walk past. Reception was very dismissive and not very friendly.

Dear C A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joseph M. Business - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Wifi was much faster and more reliable. Still needs improvement in the rooms but other than that I have no complaints. The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly.

Dear J, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good Hotel but not happy with Room Cleanliness

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ravi D. Business - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Good Hotel, Room was not cleaned well and tea and refreshments where not refilled every day. Spoon and cups were as dirty as the first day of check in all thru the 5 nights i stayed. The carpet outside the room is not clean and has a bad smell. first night Air condition did not work when informed they got it to work for the 2nd night the hotel did not even offer a compensation. 2nd night the Ac worked and then went off at 5 AM again i complained then they got it fixed.

Dear Ravi D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Novotel we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and Cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

It was satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James A. Business - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The room was conducive but poor internet connectivity

Dear A J W, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lawrena O. Business - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

i enjoyed my stay

Dear L, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

MR

Customer review rating 4.0/5

T. K. M. Business - 03/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Overall was acceptable however if management can do some cleaning on the walk way carpert to the room will be better. This is because, it already has a strong odour. Also the food at the cafeteria were boring.

Dear . T, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructif feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

The hotel room was comfortable and clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mpho P. Business - 02/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The atmosphere during the meetings was very professional and conducive for working. after hours was entertaining by the pool side and bar. The gym facility was adequate for me needs

Dear M P, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lulu22019 Business - 02/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was nice. Room was good, and good view of the lagoon. Staff and reception could be more friendly and helpful. The location is nice, at the center of town, and there are many taxis that can take you anywhere usually in front of the hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that we will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company and the tean in the near future.

Mr.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Noel Business - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The staff were very friendly and courteous.

Dear N. K, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in abidjan