Hotel - Novotel Abidjan
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Abidjan Hotel

4.0/5 313 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 99000.00 XOF Non member rate
From 94050.00 XOF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • FELIX HOUPHOUET BOIGNY
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Outdoor tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Croquet
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre (Paying)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 258 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 37 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,411 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Abidjan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 313 reviews
Dave M. Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dave m. »

The staff were excellent, teh room was very comfortable an dte WI-FI was great.

B. Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hicham »

Not satisfied at all.. how can you copy the payment card of your customers in your system?! never see this in any hotel! the hotel is old fashion and need to be renovated.. to be in Novel standards.

I. D. L. Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My overall experience was very delightful »

I must say that right from the entrance Novotel Abidjan offered an exceptional service, mention it the welcome by the security personnel was professional, the receptionists were very personable and we were particularly amazed by Ms Mohuior who pronounced our surnames correctly. This made us feel at home. Please keep the spirit growing.

Ivan Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay »

As expected from a hotel of the rank of Novotel

Santadarshan S. Business - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but needs improvement for the rate charged for a superior room! »

I liked my stay - bed and bath were good. However, the AC in the room was not working properly, and surprisingly, at night, even if it was set at 20 C, room was pretty warm. Didn't get time to get it checked during the day, herd similar experience from one of my colleagues who stayed at the standard room. Also, not satisfied with the breakfast, the menu should include more choices and more importantly, supply was not good. I wanted to get more 'french toast" but, there was not any left (it's around 7.30 AM) and didn't get replenished till 8 AM. There should be provision of making omelet in the spot -that's pretty standard practice in most hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir s., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Warm regards, Louise Abidjan Customer relationship Manager

Ofer G. Business - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The stay in the hotel was very very good The staff was very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir OFER, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Louise Abidjan Customer Relationship Manager

Takyiwaah O. Families - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Everything was lovely.I enjoyed the hospitality of your staff and the delicious food and overall I enjoyed my stay with Novotel at Abidjan .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir O., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Louise Abidjan customer relationship Manager

N M. Business - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible service »

Not really the best experience. Front desk workers seem annoyed at absolutely everyone and the waiters at the reception looked like they couldn't care less of whether or not your order was placed or whether it had arrived. They wren't bothered at all. I suppose it was a language barrier thing (being an English speaker, knowing no french) and hence a lot of communication may have been lost in translation.

Al Business - 26/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A classic »

Great staff and location - Beautiful view and sport amenities. Menu should be revised more frequently as after multiple stays or long stays offer - especially for vegetarian - is very limited.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Louise Abidjan Customer Relationship Manager

Vicente C. Business - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Facilities OK, personnel pleasent, but very very very low efficiency. »

we had invited customers from three countries for a meeting in the Hotel. We tried to have dinner, it took over one hour te be served (one light dish for each). Very poor service, just one waiter. when we asked for a drink in the lobby, the service was very slow, unpleasent, almost impolite. Then I left clothes for laundry in the room. I informed Reception at 07 30 in the morning that I needed express service, as I was leaving midlinght and I had an early meeting in Casablanca. When I returned 20 00 to the room, the dirty clothes were still in the bag, not touched. we had reserved a meeting room --> excellent, no problem, good facilities, good service. I think this type of service is not up to the normal standard of a Novotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir VICENTE c. G., Thank you for your stay at Novotel Abidjan and for your constructive comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unfortunate experience you have encountered with service times at food and beverage outlets and laundry service too. It is our constant effort to provide our demanding customers with excellent experiences through our commitment to quality services and we are committed to addressing any shortcomings you have found. Rest assured that I shared your comments with the respective team leaders and that appropriate action plans will be developed to avoid future recurrence. I hope you will not let this incident alter your perception of our service standards and give us another opportunity to serve you again in the very near future. Allow me to offer you these few points of courtesy (2950 pts) on your account the club Accorhotels in compensation for the unpleasant situations undergone during your stay and to reiterate our sincere apologies. In the meantime, I remain at your disposal for any additional assistance. Best wishes, Louise Abidjan Customer Relationship Manager

John Business - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Since it was my second time staying in Novotel-Abidjan for a business purposes, It was still a great experience as the hotel staff, amenities, F & B's are all great & accomodating. I & my team only have 1 concern, It was the price of the laundry. Hopefully that next stay the cost will be much cheaper.

Nambi M. Business - 21/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay at the Novotel Abidjan »

I had a very good stay at the Novotel Abidjan.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms MBIKAI, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Louise Abidjan Customer Relationship

Vijayamohan Business - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Laundry »

Please include Laundry for long stay guest. For our peoples are staying long stay and our working hour is 12hour + 2 hours travelling. So please includ our laundry with Hotel Charge. Regards, Vijayamohan.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur N., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Abidjan. Nous avons besoin de plus d'éclaircissement au sujet de votre besoin afin de permettre de voir dans quelle mesure nous pourrons vous satisfaire. vous pourriez nous contacter via l'adresse email suivante: h0… Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur N., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Louise Abidjan Relation Clientèle

Yaya Y. Friends - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« can be better »

i couldn't feel like they were happy to guest me., i found the staff extremely rude and very arrogant toward all the guests. this is not a service you even expect from a 2 star hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir Y., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. however, we reiterate our sincerest apologies. Sincerely, Louise Abidjan Customer Relationship

Gireesh K. Business - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I enjoyed the stay and received good service. »

As I said, I have enjoyed the stay and service provided to me was also good. Sometimes I faced small difficulty because I do not know French but English only. In the bath room there should be a glass or a holder to keep the guest`s tooth brush, paste, razor, brush etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest K., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Louise Abidjan Guest Relation

Anonymous Business - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The maintenance of this hotel is terrible. »

I have stayed here four times over the past 6 months and this will be my last time. The maintenance of the hotel is not good. The air in the rooms is stale and moldy; the WiFi is terrible (especially for a business hotel), the sheets are old and in bad condition and the carpets are filthy. The hotel food has also steadily decreased in quality, and in the morning the coffee machines are often broken. The staff are generally friendly but poorly trained and distracted. The gym is boiling and the floors are dirty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms L., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. however, we reiterate ours apologies. Sincerely, Louise Abidjan Customer Relationship

S. A. Business - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« satisfait »

..

H. E. Business - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad service, terrible service »

The service is terribly bad, not at the level of 4 star or an Accor hotel I cat tell more than 5 incidents in reception, assiatance, restaurant...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir EZZEDINE,, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. any way, we are awfull sorry Sincerely, Louise Abidjan Customer relationship

Anonymous Business - 23/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Generally good service »

Good check in and check out. Excellent breakfast. Nice bar menu. But housekeeping services need to improve.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. However, we took care to note your gracious remarks. we inform that we take the necessary steps to resolve these malfunctions Sincerely, Louise Abidjan Relation Clientèle

Anonymous Business - 22/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I had no issues with service or with the room so was satisfied for the entirety of my stay. »

described above.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Louise Abidjan Relation Clientèle

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 99000.00 XOF Non member rate
From 94050.00 XOF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates