Novotel Brussels Airport Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,642 reviews
Novotel Brussels Airport
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Airy, modern soundproofed rooms

  • Free WIFI, generous ergonomic work space

  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport (schedule available on demand)

  • Enjoy in our Wurlitzer bar a large choice of Belgian beers, or some other refreshing drinks.

  • 9 flexible spaces for effective events

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 15.00 EUR
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BRUXELLES NATIONAL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Outdoor playground for children
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Brussels Airport

Da Vincilaan 25
Bedrijvenzone Diegem-Vuurberg
1831
diegem
belgium

Tel: +3226200433

Fax: (+32)2/7213958

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BRUXELLES NORD-BRUSSELS AIRPORT :   LEERLOOIERIJSTR

  • By plane

    ANTWERPEN DEURNE At 46km / 28.75 miles

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 2.6km / 1.63 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    LIEGE BIERSET At 98km / 61.25 miles

  • By car

    ANTWERPEN / AMSTERDAM At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    GENT / OOSTENDE At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By car

    NAMEN / LUXEMBOURG At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    ZAVENTEM At 2.6km / 1.62 miles

  • By train

    ZAVENTEM AIRPORT At 2.6km / 1.63 miles

GPS :50.893327, 4.462002

Currently, close to our hotel

Brussels Airport, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 1.6 km

The Maison Autrique, Brussels, visit

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 4.1 km

Tour of the Atomium, Brussels

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 8.4 km

Couleur Café Festival

From 28/06/2019 to 30/06/2019

At 8.5 km

Tour of the Mini-Europe Park, Brussels

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 8.6 km

A giant painting by Guillaume Botazzi on place Jourdan

From 10/02/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 9.2 km

Brussels Bridge Rally

From 29/06/2019 to 29/06/2019

At 9.3 km

Brussels City Museum, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 9.3 km

Les Halles Saint-Géry, Market, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 9.5 km

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room with double bed and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Premium Room with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Premium Room with Double Bed and 2 Sofas

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

FOODSQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

Welcome to Foodsquare, a place where the food is simple, the servings are generous and the atmosphere friendly and relaxed. Health-balanced food offer and Kids menu with a large choice. Free WiFi available

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

12:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

WURLITZER BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Hotel bar with large variety of Belgian beers and soft drinks. Possibility to have a small snack during opening times. Free Wi-Fi available.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 140 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 110 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Brussels Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

9,272 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,642 reviews

Early intrusion not welcome

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark Business - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall good experience. Rang for an iron / ironing - board - this was not brought up at all (had to ask a maid in the morning) Speaking of which the maid entered my room at 07:20 - looking to turn the room over this woke me up unexpectedly which was not welcome.... this should be done much later.

Good place to stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

L S. Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice and clean. Juas minor details like the chair y the room (no biggie, but 4 Start hotel). Breakfast is very good a lot a variety of choices, from carbs to proteins. Nice hotel after all. We will go back.

Predictable Excellence

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleasant. I have stayed at this location as well as in different Novotel locations in the past. I have found the Airport location's experience a rewarding one. Staff, cleanliness, helpfulness, all coalesce in making the stay a memorable one.

Horrible room , separate WC awkward and was bitten by mosquitos

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Manoj D. Business - 15/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is basic as sthere for few hours sleep only, the room was awkward with separate WC and was bitten by mosquitos no view and very very basic - paid €179 per night not worth the money

Dear Manoj, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. It was very concerning to be told about this. We urge our guests to make us aware of any issues during their stay so that we may deal with the matter immediately. Please accept our apologies. We're sorry your experience hasn't been fully satisfying. Rest assured that I have taken good note of your remarks and will be having the room promptly inspected. We hope that we may be able to welcome you for an improved stay in future. Best wishes, Fred De Deken, General Manager

A pleasant stay with easy airport connection

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M Business - 15/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This was convenient and comfortable for an early flight. The rooms are spacious and shuttle bus easy and free, both toward and from the airport for those using the train to Brussels.

Short transit time through Brussels Airport

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bernard Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I unfortunately could not stay long and benefit from the hotel as I reached at the hotel by +/- 00.30 am but I enjoyed the fast check in procedure which was eased thanks to the online check-in.

Beige and dull.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was functional and perfunctory. The hotel decor in dreadful (similar to an old peoples home) matched by a feint smell of bleach.

Dear guest. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Unfortunately it seems that we did not meet all of your expectations; we are sorry to hear that our decor was not to your tastes. Currently, we are experimenting on different ways of eliminating any unpleasant smell and we thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope the rest of our facilities were to your satisfaction. Despite this, We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, Fred De Deken, General Manager

Room dirty, tub does not drain

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Justin H. Families - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Short stay and will not stay again due to cleanliness

Dear Justin, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It was very concerning to be told of this experience. We assure you that we follow strict rules when it comes to hygiene and as such ask that guests make us aware of any lapses so that we may have these immediately addressed. We hope that we may be able to welcome you for an improved stay in future. Best wishes, Fred De Deken, General Manager

Reception staff very helpful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Yimmy S. Solo - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My credit card was stolen and the hotel staff helped me contact the Australian credit card provider to report the loss, which helped to reduce my stress enormously. They also followed up my request and emailed me the shuttle timetable, very responsive.

Dear Yimmy, We are grateful to you for letting us know how pleasant your stay was in Hotel Novotel Brussels Airport. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for staff to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Thank you for mentioning the great lengths our team went to in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future stay. Best regards, Fred De Deken, General Manager

insulted

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mohamed E. S. Friends - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good day , i would like to inform you that we did not stay at your hotel due to inconvenience of the room and what we booked through booking.com also we have been treated very bad by the hotel stuff and the receptionist who took my call hang up the phone in my face when i asked her to change my room because of the smell and because of the layout of the room didn't look like we booked . we left our room after check in by 20 minutes because we felt so insulted and we asked for a refund to be done . i hope refund is done and this is the least could be done from your side.

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to read that your recent stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We regret the issues regarding the room and service that you experienced, rest assured we will be carrying out corrective training. We do wish to clarify that your refund was provided immediately when we cancelled the room. Despite this experience, we hope you will change your opinion in the future and choose to stay with us again. Best wishes, Fred De Deken, General Manager

Comfy beds, tasty food

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Samawaystay Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As expected

Nice place and people

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Franco Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I stayed at the hotel during four nights and had a good experience. People is kind, rooms are fine and breakfast is good too.

Excellent stop over, very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andrew D. Solo - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Efficient service from airport pick up to drop off. Used room service, very tasty food. Bed very comfortable facilities much appreciated.

As expected

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fine

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ray B. Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location, staff, facilities are great. However the rooms could use an update.

Dear Ray, Thank you for your review. It is rewarding to know that you had an overall pleasant stay at our hotel. Please know that we have noted your suggestion regarding a room update, and we will certainly take this into consideration for the future. We hope that you will return on another occasion. Best regards, Fred De Deken, General Manager

Poor quality food, old room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lee H. Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Poor quality food at dinner - Spaghetti Bolognese. Used soap bar left in bathroom - with hair on the bar of soap! Came down for breakfast at 9.35 only to be told breakfast had finished I was too late. This went against the information when I checked in which said breakfast was served until 10am. THIS IS QUITE POSSIBLY THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVERY STAYED IN.

Dear Lee, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to read that your recent stay fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that we have taken good note of your concerns and we will use this feedback to make the necessary improvements. Regarding breakfast, we would like to clarify that our buffet is available from 6:30 to 9:30am during the week, and from 6:30 to 10:30 am on the weekends. We can provide a take away breakfast before or after these hours; please do not hesitate to let us know if you would like one prepared. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Fred De Deken, General Manager

Satisfactory for one night

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sarah Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Reception - ok, trying to do too many things at once so didn't know when he was asking me for something or speaking on the phone. Room 147 - so near reception, it was very noisy & disruptive for me. Breakfast good, bar staff attentive in evening

Dear Sarah, Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your kind words towards the bar team; your comments are important in educating our staff about good and bad service. We however apologize for any inconvenience which may have been caused due to noise; please do not hesitate to inform reception so that a room more suited to your requirements can be found, subject to availability. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and that, nevertheless, your time with us was satisfactory. We hope to be able to welcome you for a longer stay. All the best. Fred De Deken, General Manager

Toilet wasn't clean, old room, not fresh...

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wouter G. Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The experience was below what I'm used from Novotel. The room was old, the toilet wasn't flushed, including droppings, the air in the room wasn't fresh.

Dear Wouter, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. Please accept our apologies for this bad experience, and rest assured that this information has been given to the personnel concerned. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future. Kind regards, Fred De Deken, General Manager

Awesome

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Margaret H. Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Thank you for accommodating my early arrival. It is much appreciated after flying all night. Breakfast was also great. yum,yum.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was able to spend comfortably in a very clean room. In addition, it was easy to access airport and was convenient location.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in diegem