Hotel - Novotel Brussels Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Brussels Airport Hotel

4.0/5 1,591 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • BRUXELLES NATIONAL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Outdoor playground for children

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week FROM 18.00 UNTIL 10.30 PM
    • Opening hours : Week-end FROM 18.00 UNTIL 10.30 PM
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 209 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Baby bed
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,223 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Brussels Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,591 reviews
Business - 22/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Lack of interest in solving their clients' problems »

I am a Novotel golden card holder and asked the reception to have my trousers ironed which is a standard practice in every Novotel and the answers that I can do that by myself and they would supply me with the iron ( a chinese one , by the way ) . This is a hotel for transit passengers and not for regular clients . I attended the Novotel for 30 years so I know what I am talking about .

Juray D. W. Business - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« New shuttle service issues »

The stay was ok as usual. But you changed the shuttle service. In the morning I was out 3 minutes in advance but the shuttle was already gone. The next shuttle came too late so I was 30 minutes later than expected at the terminal. When I told the driver of the shuttle the previous shuttle left too early he told me 'Il faut pas dire n'importe quoi'. I take many airport shuttles and usually drivers are very friendly and leave 1 minute late instead of too early.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish you it was completely satisfying. Regarding our shuttle service, we would like to let you know that our free shuttle to and from the airport regularly trips between 6 am and 11 pm (April to September 4 am to 11 pm) on a regular basis 7 days a week. However, we have taken a note of your remark and passed it to the relevant department. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Leonie W. Solo - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Satisfactory

Ligia Business - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Old facilities, lack of more affordable options on the room service menu

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ligia,<br> We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. <br><br>Thank you for your favourable rating.<br><br>While we regret that our facilities and prices did not completely meet your expectations we have noted your comments.<br><br>We understand that from time to time things do need to be replaced and refurbished and so do carry out maintenance whenever necessary. <br><br>It is pleasing to know that, in general, your time with us was pleasurable.<br> We hope to welcome you again. Kindest regards,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Anonymous Families - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nothing special »

There is nothing special to mention . I have stayed in this a several occasion, since last year, in my opinion, I might as well stay in another airport hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br> Thank you for your review.<br><br>Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We would certainly like to learn more about that.<br><br>Your feedback is very important to us.<br> We hope to hear back from you. Best wishes,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Mark V. W. Families - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Hotel, friendly staff, no warm water & heating »

Stayed for 1 night. All OK, nice room, friendly staff. However impossible to take shower as during the night warm water & heating was shut down. Cannot understand that this can't be fixed during the night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the room met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our team. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received courteous and professional service. Regarding the water temperature, we wish you had informed us during your stay. We have taken a note of your remark and are currently following up on this. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Per A. Business - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very cold... »

Started good, but woke up with only cold water - a short excuse &quot;sorry about this&quot; but no compensation was suggested. Then breakfast - air condition was blowing ice cold wind, so starting the day with cold shower, continue with cold breakfast - non of us were happy about this...

Kasia Families - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« . »

Hotel is great located, not very far from the airport, it takes only 5 min by bus.

Anonymous Families - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice personnel and clean hotel »

Really pleasant

E. W. Solo - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing but a bit cold »

The staff was friendly although not overly informative. The room was up to standard. The hotel was very quiet. However, the transfer to the airport in the afternoon was by public transport and needed to be paid.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, <br>Thanks for your feedback of your visit to Novotel Brussels Airport.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased you were satisfied with your room.<br>I have taken on board your comments referring to our team members and will be addressing this with them, as a quality service is high on our list of priorities. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.<br>I am concerned about your other remarks and hope the following may help clarify the situation. Our shuttle is a free service that runs from 6 am (from April to September it starts at 4 am) until 11 pm and functions on a regular basis, 7 days a week. To ensure an environmental responsible transport, we choose to collaborate with a shared shuttle: we can provide a bigger coach, with a regular service and shared with other companies. In the morning the airport shuttle stops in front of the hotel, and in the afternoon on the other side of the roundabout. Other buses also stop also there, soc are is needed to be taken in using the free Novotel shuttle. This might have been where the confusion occurred. Our reception team are always available for further information.<br> The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future. <br>With best wishes,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Serena Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice place with pretty good service »

The staff were helpful and friendly, and the airport shuttle was quite convenient.

Veronique Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fair »

The bedroom was very nice and clean. The lady welcoming us at the entrance was very nice and professional. We had dinner: food was good but service was extremely slow. The shuttle didn't show up on time but 30 minutes later.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Veronique, <br>We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review.<br> We are happy to hear that your room was ideal for your needs. <br><br>Regards to the dining service, please rest assured that your comments have been noted, and we will use this feedback to make the necessary improvements.<br><br>Thank you for mentioning our dedicated team.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.<br>Best regards,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Shermeen Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great area for kids and we received adjoining rooms which made all the difference for us! »

Smooth check in and check-out. The restaurant on site had simple and tasty food. There was a kids area which went a long ways for our kids during our stay. Hotel shuttle from the airport was good. Our airport shuttle back to the airport was less pleasant as we had to wait outside across the hotel in the cold. It was also run by a separate company and it was delayed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shermeen, We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.<br> It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your mention of our convenient airport shuttle, however we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while waiting for the shuttle. Please rest assured that your comment has been duly noted. Thank you for letting us know that you appreciated our kids corner; we do our best to ensure that every guest has a great experience, especially the younger ones!<br> We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Anonymous Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Just good »

We had an excellent welcome but all the rest was sort of almost average. In fact, at the moment of the welcome drinks we didn't have the feeling of being welcome. We couldn't even know what the options were. On top, we were four in the room and we had only two welcome drinks. I had to negotiate for other two drinks for the kids.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. <br>It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review of your recent stay.<br> It's rewarding to know that you appreciated the welcome offered by our team. However, please accept our apologies for the incident with the welcome drinks. <br>I have taken on board your comments and will be addressing this with our Front Office team, to ensure better information is provided at arrival and of course, everyone is offered a free drink.<br>Thank you for m bringing this to my attention.<br> We hope to welcome you back in the future for a more enjoyable experience.<br>Best wishes,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel is fine but replacement of shuttle with bus is very disappointing ( wait outside in cold and no help with luggage)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your review about your recent experience.<br> We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. However, we regret the less than pleasant experience you had concerning the airport shuttle. We are now working with an external company to provide a larger shuttle for our guests, and we have duly noted your concerns. Please rest assured that your feedback will help us make improvements for the future.<br> Thank you again. Best regards,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Tom M. Couples - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very convenient »

The hotel was perfect for an overnight stay Excellent room nice staff and good food

Vemmy Families - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« comfort and good service »

Good beds, good breakfast en free shuttle bus from hotel to the Brussels Airport. Thank you very much.

Vincent C Couples - 01/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very good location and transfer to Airport »

Very good location and transfer to Airport, stay one night, leave your car for 8, nice deal. I recommend superior rooms, situated at the gardenside of the hotel. Fine breakfast buffet. No nonsence check in, staff very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vincent, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Novotel Brussels Airport. Thank you for appreciating our location, our breakfast and our team. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our convenient location which is ideal for those travelling to and from the airport, with a free shuttle service if needed. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. We are pleased that the room met your met your expectations and that you had a smooth check-in. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. We wish you happy holidays and a happy new year. Best wishes, Fred De Deken, General Manager

Daniel S. Families - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good enough for a short stay »

The card key's were only partially working and one had to make several attempts to make both the lift and the room door turn green. I wasn't the only guest affected by that and saw at least 4 other guests taking the stairs because the lift was not working out for them either. The restaurant was not of good quality, and in my opinion understaffed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Regarding the card keys, we wish you had informed during your stay so that our team would have found an immediate solution for you. We regret that the restaurant was not to your liking. We have taken a note of your remarks and passed it to the relevant department. Despite the bitter experience, we hope to welcome you back.<br> We hope to welcome you back. We wish you happy holidays and a happy new year.<br>Best wishes,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Peter L. Families - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I was disappointed for the fact that the ‘hammam’ was not working and the music player in the gym was broken. I chose this hotel especially for the formula of ‘adult with 2 children’ Kind regards, Peter

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered, we encourage all our guests to advise our reception team while on site so that we can proactively address any issues and ensure our guests experience a comfortable stay. <br>We would like to clarify on a couple of points that you had mentioned.<br>The hammam is actually in working condition but it needs to warm up for a while before steaming. Also there is no music playing in the gym as every device is connected. Therefore, everyone is entitled to stream their own music or entertainment whilst they excersise, it just gives it a personal touch.<br>We would have been able to clarify these points at the time had you made us aware at the time.<br> Despite this, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. <br>Kind Regards<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates