Hotel - Novotel Brussels Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Brussels Airport Hotel

4.0/5 1,536 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • BRUXELLES NATIONAL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Outdoor playground for children

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week FROM 18.00 UNTIL 10.30 PM
    • Opening hours : Week-end FROM 18.00 UNTIL 10.30 PM
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 209 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Baby bed
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,475 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Brussels Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,536 reviews
Anonymous Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Much imporved »

Food menu much improved Always excellent service from the bar (Alain)

Ulrich Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Angenehmes Hotel in Flughafennähe »

Everything wonderful. Nice and clean room. Good atmosphere. Just got a little bit angry that the last shuttle bus at 11pm just didn't came. After having used it 3 times during the day I was convinced that it works perfectly. Stood there more than 30 minutes. Then called the hotel who said a brief "sorry for that" and recommended me to take y taxi. 15 € for a 5 min drive. It's not about the money, and not about taking a taxi. It's just about waiting more than 30 min because no one was thinking that a guest could be waiting at the airport. At the end of the day it's only a small detail. But unfortunately at the end of the day, when you're tired and just want to go to bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ulrich. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are glad your room was to your liking, your comfort is our top priority. We are very sorry for the difficulties you have experienced with the transport. Please be assured our team members are always available to assist. Thank you for appreciating our cleaning service.<br> We look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Alan M. Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel was perfect for my short stop over »

The hotel is very friendly and clean

John O. Friends - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean comfortable & friendly efficient staff & a short courtesy bus ride from the airport, very nice. »

It was ideal for our purposes.

Business - 13/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Frequent Business Visitor »

Poor, after 6 weeks of a reduced summer menu the hotel has now decided to alter the limited menu in and screw around the starter.Why? I can only assume to save a few cents, I complained to a duty manager and was basically told i couldn't read the menu properly - i have stayed here 15+ time this year. It doesn't deserve the Novotel brand and should be downgraded to an IBISThey don't even offer a Caesar salad which is a benchmark in all Novotels - they are out to maximise revenue and offer poor quality.Only upside is some of the staff who try to offer good service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stan. We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations this time around. As we are continuously striving to improve the quality and variety of food items which we offer, our Summer menu was a test. There was only a buffet formula offered since last year our kitchen struggled to cope with the busiest hours. Our aim was not to save money but to rather, reduce the wait time in our restaurant, thereby allowing our guests a more pleasurable experience. Additionally, the Caesar salad is not a standard at Novotel and the menu options which we have now are the same which existed before summer. By the end of the year, we will again reassess and rethink our current offer. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Fred De Deken, General Manager

Lv Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and clean room »

* nice and clean room * quiet * check in and check out: very friendly , however payment for the city tax was not registred at check in and was asked to pay again with check out

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LV. Thank you for this review about your pleasant stay at Hotel Novotel Brussels Airport, Diegem.<br> We are delighted to hear that your room suited you in terms of comfort and cleanliness. We however apologize for the misunderstanding as it relates to your payment. At our hotel, while we do carry out a check on the card upon your arrival, guests do not pay until check-out when the final bill has been settled. We are happy that, nevertheless, you had a quiet and relaxing visit.<br> It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Business - 12/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Standard Novotel but bad service »

Accor hotel chain is usually my first choice allowing me to use my Le Club advantages. But Novotel Brussles Airport seems to optout on the applications of this advaantages. Staying there two nights in two weeks in a row, I could get a VIB in the second stay (for any reason, not in the first one); the Preferred check-in desk is there but it is not in use (there is one unique queue). But the worse is the lack of basic education at reception. First Stay - After the check in, I head up to my roon but the key didn't work (it happens again in the second stay. Is it that dificult to chack if the key is activated???). But... coming down to the reception to activate the key, after queuing again, not even a "sorry for the inconvinience" I have got. It's a "pay and shutup approach". Miserable service. This week, in my second stay (Iknow. My mistake. Given a second opportunity. But my experience in the Chain has been so good so far - Mainly at Novotel Brugge), at 4:45 am, while waiting for the shuttle, I went to the reception for a question (starting with an "educated" Good Morning), the person at service not even look at me, not respond to my good morning and replied with a rude yes when I asked if the shuttle was on time. Basic Education is clearly missed at this desk!!! I'll not return to this Hotel anymore and I would recomend Accor chain to put it out of its chain as it is a clear outlier. It is not a ONE bad experience. I suffered this miserable experience twice in two weeks.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thierry. We value your feedback in relation to your recent stay. I feel very sorry about this regrettable experience. Please accept our apologies. As we strive to offer the best in service, we are currently recruiting new persons who will hopefully provide our team with better management and our guests with an overall better experience. Also, regarding our card encoders, we will be having our maintenance team clean and replace these tools where necessary. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us. We do hope that you will reconsider as we would love to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Fred De Deken, General Manager

Valentine D. R. Families - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The perfect solution to avoid last minute stress before traveling with two young kids »

It was a nice surprise as we were not expecting such a positive experience. The service was great and the hotel staff really made everything they could to make us feel welcomed and to make our stay enjoyable. They were super helpful and everything was perfect. We would not hesitate to come back as it was a great way to avoid last minute stress before traveling with our two kids.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valentine. It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about your stay.<br> We work very hard to provide a memorable experience for our guests, and we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. Your positive feedback encourages us to continue upholding our high standards of service.<br> We all hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for the start of a future journey. With kind regards,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Adam Families - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Very good

Anonymous Business - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« business trip »

confortable, food is still a weakness

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br> We are thank you for appreciating the comfort of your room. We regret that you were not satisfied with your dining experience. We make sure that the food we provide is freshly prepared and tasty, more importantly healthy. On your next stay, please do not hesitate to inform us on the spot so that we can provide an immediate solution.<br> We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Dm Business - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Positive experience at hotel; friendly staff. »

Enjoyed the buffet selection for dinner. Lunch menu does seem to be a bit limited.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive remarks. We appreciate it.<br> Thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We have passed your compliments to our entire team. We are glad you enjoyed the food as well. We have taken note of your comment regarding the menu and passed it to the relevant department. We always welcome such suggestions.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« convenient, good pricing, no surprise, and staff very kind »

Convenient hotel, room in good shape and clean, staff very kind and accomodating as I asked to extend my stay, pricing is ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your highly-rated review.<br> It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a good value, and we are very glad that you were satisfied in this regard. Thank you for your kind words about our team members. Your positive feedback is truly appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance.<br> We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best wishes,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Denise Business - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant employees »

Enjoyed my stay, courteous and helpful employees. Not crazy about the renovated bathrooms, water goes everywhere and impossible for women to shave their legs - maybe add a ledge so we can lift our leg. Also, as a frequent traveler and top tier with several hotel chains, I highly recommend you refresh water daily ensuite, paying top dollar isn’t the issue, but it’s should be part of the ammentities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Denise, Thank you sharing your opinion regarding your recent experience at Novotel Brussels Airport.<br> We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome, so it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay and received such a friendly service from our dedicated team members. Your comment regarding the bathroom has been taken into consideration, and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you once again.<br> It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another pleasant stay. Kind regards,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Louise W. Families - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good rooms but extremely poor elsewhere »

On arrival the receptionist greeted me, then took a call, this turned out to be a personal call as the male receptionist explained how tired he was and what time he was finishing work etc . After about 5 mins he then ended the call to check me in. My Accor membership was not mentioned, we received no welcome drinks vouchers, and it was explained to us that the only option for any dinner would be a buffet service for 25 euros each. We went to our room, the sofa bed was not made up despite the booking being made for 3 guests. We went to dinner to and asked for the bed to be made . Dinner was dreadful, nothing was labelled to tell you what it was, everything was Luke warm as best, and all dishes were 3/4 used and very stale and dry. Appalling . Only topped off with breakfast being equally cold and dry and stale, although at least the jam with some weird and wonderful flavours were labelled. Having had the third bed made up we did not have towels for 3 but 2 and only 1 bottle of water in the fridge for the 3 of us. No one but no one from check in , dinner, breakfast and check out ever asked us how things were. On checking out I raised all these points with the receptionist who looked blankly at me and apologise, but made no effort to do anything to try and deal with the issues.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise,<br> While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in your case we fell short. Please accept my apologies for the delay with your room. You are quite right in expecting better service, especially as an IHG member, and this is not the quality of service we strive to provide to our guests. I will be investigating this situation in person. Our front desk has notified your concerns, and we do take these situations very seriously.<br> Sincerely,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Anonymous Families - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Check in was excellent - very helpful, friendly staff. Politely advised that there was a system upgrade and asked us to pay up front. Restaurant manager disgracefully rude to both myself and my father, and another gentleman attempting to order food with his son. This is not the level of service I expect from anyone in the hospitality industry.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.<br> While I am pleased to know you had an easy check-in and a pleasant stay with us, I wish your stay was completely satisfying. I assure you this is not the kind of service we provide. I will personally investigate the issue. Please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss it further. I hope the rest of the facilities met your expectations.<br> Sincerely,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Rowena G. Business - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Shuttle Bus did not turn up, unfriendly welcome »

The shuttle bus did not turn up, the hotel would not answer the phone, there was no apology and it was a very cold welcome. If this was my first time here i would not return

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rowena,<br> We are sorry to hear that you missed our free shuttle service, and regret the inconvenience caused. We are always trying to improve our performance in every way possible. Please note that it's now available from 6:00 Am to 11:00 pm. From April to September, we even start sooner at 04:00 am. We want to make it clear that the information regarding the schedules is indicated at the airport. As for our service and our team members, we assure you, they are dedicated and friendly and will never hesitate to go the extra mile to help you. We wish, we were made aware of the issue, and hope the rest of the facilities met your expectations.<br> We hope to welcome you in the future. Best wishes,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Sandra Solo - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I spent one night after flying from the US, and before traveling on to Bruges. The entire staff, from the shuttle driver to the reception staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Anonymous Business - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable »

The room was clean and comfortable, and I liked the toiletries provided. I also thought the bottle of water that was complimentary was a nice touch. I was a little disappointed with the buffet dinner as the food felt like it had been sat out for a while. I understand that it can be difficult to cater in this manner, but I was expecting better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.<br> We are thank you for appreciating the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We regret that you were not satisfied with your dining experience. We make sure that the food we provide is freshly prepared and tasty, more importantly healthy. We regret you did not inform our restaurant staff at the time as it would have been a pleasure to find an adequate solution for you. We would love to know what we could have done to improve upon this.<br> We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

George A. Couples - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor room service and poor taxi access. »

Everything was good except that the breakfast ordered for 6.30 to 6.45 was not delivered until 7.00 and when the hotel bus is parked in front of the hotel my taxi has to park on a steep slope which is difficult for me to alight and reach the hotel.I am 78 years old.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear George, Thank you for your review.<br> We are so sorry to hear the difficulty you faced on your arrival. We wish you had informed us immediately. One of our team members would have been there to assist you. We have also passed your comment to the relevant department to see if we can bring some improvements. We also apologise for the delay in delivering your breakfast. We do hope everything else met your expectations.<br> We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

M B. Business - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not good »

Ordered food and it was horrible. No sleepers in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B.. We are grateful for the time you took to post this review concerning your recent stay.<br> We regret that you were not satisfied with your dining experience. We regret you did not inform our restaurant staff at the time as it would have been a pleasure to find an adequate solution for you. We would love to know what we could have done to improve upon this. We do have slippers available at reception upon request.<br> We look forward to hearing from you and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards,<br> Fred De Deken, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates