Hotel - Novotel Antwerpen
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Antwerpen Hotel

3.5/5 603 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 65.00 EUR Non member rate
From 61.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • Automatic air control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutique Gourmande

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court
    • Grass tennis court
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-12:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-12:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 120 rooms
  • 87 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 30 family rooms
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,256 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Antwerpen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 603 reviews
Anonymous Families - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff and clean room. »

We don‘t have any complaints. Everything was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. <br>Thank you very much for your positive review.<br> We are so delighted to hear that everything was to your liking and that you had an enjoyable stay.<br> We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next stay with us! <br>Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Mj C. Business - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Food good but awfully slow service. There wasn't enough staff available to serve both the bar and restaurant. The guys were working extremely hard, so poor serviceis not a reflection on them

Mike G. Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor Customer Service »

Staff were totally unhelpful - best example when arriving at the front desk (on 3 different occasions) I had to shout hello, hello, hello for them to come out from behind their screened off offices. the interaction with them - well where do I start! clearly dissatisfied with their job and unhelpful to guests. I will never go back !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike, <br>We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.<br> We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and had a bad experience after all. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We do like to thank you for notifying us of the issues you experienced. It is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and look for ways to improve our services<br>Rest assured we will address this matter with our team members so we can deliver improved attention to this matter in the future.<br> We do hope that you will reconsider another visit to so that you can appreciate the improvements we have made. <br>Kindest regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Ranga Business - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

The room interiors are very old and needs more maintenance. Unclean carpets and torn curtains. The restaurant is understaffed with long wait time before getting food served.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ranga, <br>Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> We are disappointed to receive such a negative review and concerned by some of your remarks of which we have no evidence of being reported to us. <br>We always strive to uphold high standards in every area and sincerely regret that you did not inform us at the time of your issues so that we may have dealt with any grievances you had in person. <br>Please feel free to share your concerns with us immediately next time so we can take any appropriate action. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us.<br> We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you in the future. <br>With kind regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As usual, very pleasant and comfortable »

Reception very friendly. Room ok. Breakfast very nice. Checking out very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br> Thank you for positively commenting on your stay at Novotel Antwerpen.<br><br>Please accept our sincere gratitude for choosing to visit our hotel, again.<br><br>We're delighted our Reception team provides a friendly service and that you enjoy our hot and cold breakfast buffet.<br><br>Thank you for your high rating!<br> The entire team looks forward to seeing you, again. Best regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Marvin O. Friends - 23/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly Staff »

Very friendly service and nice atmosphere, easy to access and love the parking facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marvin,<br>Thank you for this kind review.<br> It is very rewarding to hear you had a pleasant stay. Your mention of our parking is gratefully received. Thank you for mentioning our quality service.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.<br>Kind regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

S.n.t. Business - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The Room was good but big disadvantage was the air conditioner. The air con was not controllable and te room was like a freezer. Then requested the Reception to to do some thing and the Technician covered the air con ducting entry into room by tape. But still the effect was not much. Kindly make the air con control right so that guest will not face the similar situation..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br> We wish your stay with us entirely satisfying. We are sorry to hear the immediate solution to control the air-conditioning temperature did not work out. This air-conditioner is a central system in the hotel and cannot be regulated individually. We will take your feedback into consideration for our next renovation which is planned soon.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall experience was very good. »

: Check-in /out - very good, friendly helpfull staff. : Room - Clean and tidy, as exspected. : Restaurant - Meals very nice very well cook, and good portion, (compliments to the chef) however table staff not very catering, with mix and matching foods due to diety needs, and would not serve tap water with my red wine therefore need to purchase bottled water. and would have gone to another restaurant if possable. My overall experience was very good and would definitely stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> It is very rewarding to hear you had a pleasant stay. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our restaurant team and we will be passing your comment to the relevant department. However we are glad our dining selection was to your liking. We are pleased your room was to your liking. Thank you for mentioning the friendly and professional service you received from our team members.<br> Thank you for your kind recommendation, we look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Alvaro M. Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and convenient hotel for business »

As usual, clean and convenient hotel close to the office. This time the checking wasn’t too good, seems like the receptionist didn’t like myself asking for my key after checking in online. She didn’t know about silver membership.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alvaro, Thank you for your valuable review.<br> It's always a pleasure to welcome our returning guests and great to know that our location is so convenient for your business trip. We aim to provide spotless attractive and spacious rooms along with all the modern facilities. We have taken note of your comment regarding the check-in and regret the inconvenience caused. We will surely brief our front desk team about these issues.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Mr R. H. Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very noisy disruptive night »

We had children running up and down our corridor until 23.30 at night and the parents with them had four rooms on our floor and were oblivious to the disruption they were causing. The next morning I discovered the fire doors on our floor had been closed however the previous night they had not surprisingly. Maybe a guest had done so to stop the children literally in there path.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise. Please do not hesitate to contact our team members at the time for assistance.<br> Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Van B. Friends - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay »

Was pleasant, friendly reception, good and tidy room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Van. Thank you for this kind review.<br> We are pleased to hear you had a enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words about our team members. We are glad your room was to your liking.<br> We all look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again on a future occasion. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Paul B. Business - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As expected »

Satisfied

Peter Friends - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Pleasant helpful staff. Adequate facilities and clean rooms. Décor looks a little tired.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter. Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Novotel Antwerpen.<br> It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received courteous and professional service. While we do appreciate that decor is a matter of personal taste, we have noted your remarks. Nevertheless, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our facilities.<br> It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Anne Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good price-quality ratio »

Hotel corridors are quite old but bathroom and bedroom furniture's are fine and got renovated. I had a room to the garden and that was very pleasant. Garden is very nice and even surprising (calm as well) towards the surrounding industrial area. Restaurant and breakfast are also fine from price-quality ratio point of view

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are happy your room and furniture was to your liking. We regret you were not satisfied with our hotel’s corridors. Thank you for appreaciting our breakfast and food price. We try hard to keep prices good for our guests.<br> We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

L. Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good hotel »

good location, calme and clean room, very good experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear l., We really appreciate your kind review.<br> Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Such positive feedback is a reward and an incentive for our team members to continue upholding our high standards. We are glad that your room met your expectations and that you liked our hotel's tranquil setting just a short drive away from the city center.<br> We would love to have you return in the future. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Prince Families - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The place is quite a nice place lovely staff and more importantly trained people. We were warmly welcomed. Nice room only that the room we had wasn't big for family. Our children wasn't added to our booking by the receptionists for some unknown reasons and we believe that was the reason we had that room. However they new room should have been given to us because it was their fault for not adding the children but the didn't. For the rest it was OK. Nice breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Prince, Thank you for your valuable review.<br> We are glad you had a pleasant holiday during your stay with us. We do appreciate your compliments on our establishment, the breakfast and our service. We have taken note of your point regarding the room size and regret the confusion caused. We wish we were informed about the issues during your stay. Regarding the room size, all our rooms are the same. We do have a few connecting rooms, perhaps we can help you arrange a suitable room for your next stay. Please do not hesitate to specify your needs during the booking. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope that the rest of the facilities met your expectations.<br> We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« CHECK OUT CATASTROPHIC AND BAD INVOICE »

One person to assume all check out this friday morning while the hotel is full . 25 mn to wait when you have appointment !!!! My business partner had to leave his key as 10 persons was waiting , So his room was invoiced on my credit card . Service is a shame in this hotel for lower that the standard in NOVOTEL

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br> We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our service. We wish we had known the issue during your stay. As we do not have your details, we are unable to follow up on your issues. However, we would like to let you know that we do our best to ensure the check-in and check out process is done as quickly as possible. I would also like to inform you about the online check in and fast check out. When you make the booking through our channels, you can choose for this option which means that you can drop your key in our drop box when you leave the hotel. No more waiting in line during check out. If we can help you with this option next time, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.<br> We hope to welcome you in the future. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Garyc Couples - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room not as good as usual »

Overall the experience was as we would expect except that the room this time was &quot;tired&quot; and in need of refurbishment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary, Thank you for sharing your valuable review.<br> It is always a pleasure to welcome our returning guests! We are, however, sorry to know that this time your stay was not entirely satisfying. If there was any particular issue, you can always inform us at the reception. We have taken note of your suggestion and thank you for the same. We assure that all our rooms are regularly checked and well-maintained and are planning a renovation to upgrade all our facilities soon as well!<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Helen Families - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable »

Fun Relaxed hotel with amenities for the family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen, Thank you for your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Novotel Antwerpen and that the room met your expectations.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

D. Families - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Suited our needs perfectly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D., Thank you very much for your positive review.<br> We are delighted that everything met your expectations during your stay with us. Our dedicated team strives to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our every guest, so your kind words are truly rewarding.<br> We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 65.00 EUR Non member rate
From 61.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates