Hotel - Novotel Antwerpen
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Antwerpen Hotel

3.5/5 588 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Automatic air control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutique Gourmande

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court
    • Grass tennis court
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-12:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-12:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 120 rooms
  • 87 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 30 family rooms
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,119 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Antwerpen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 588 reviews
Mvanderh Families - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« solid hotel »

The hotel and facilities are good, as you would expect from a Novotel. The restaurant where we had dinner was less impressive. We inquired about gluten free options for dinner, and the waiter did not have any under standing (in 3 languages) what we were talking about. I booked this Novotel because they assured me before my stay that gluten free meals would be available in the restaurant. However, it seems staff in the restaurant have zero awareness of this. I have stayed in many Novotels, and in many cases (Rouen, le Touquet) they have a separate Gluten Free menu available. Not so great in Antwerpen.

Francis Couples - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very comfortable hotel spacious clean rooms.Good location although its in an industrial area.

Anonymous Families - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Under the ACCOR standard »

Very dirty carpet everywhere! No respect to guests at all!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B.. We would like to thank you for this review.<br> Your feedback is always useful. We're sorry your experience hasn't been as good as what we usually receive. We try to maintain the highest standards when it comes to cleanliness and regret that you experienced anything less during your time with us. We ask that any lapses be brought to our immediate attention so that they may be addressed and I will be having housekeeping thoroughly inspect our carpet in short order. In addition, our team strives to always provide courteous and professional service. We found it concerning that you did not feel respected and wish that you had provided us with more information.<br> The whole team certainly hope, that despite this, we will have the chance to welcome you again. Best regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

John R. Couples - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« pleasant »

having stayed with you on approximately 15 occasions, I find the hotel perfectly adequate for its price, its location is good for where I want to be in Belgium. I also noted this year a vast improvement in the restaurant food standard and once again many staff remembered myself and family and were very friendly and efficient. Because of the hot weather I also found the swimming pool a great bonus, the bar service Quick , efficient and well priced. No doubt when returning to Antwerp I and my family will book with you again. One note of criticisium is that i stayed in room 268 and feel that the room is in need of slight updating ie carpet and paintwork other than that all was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we would like to thank you for choosing to come back and visit us again. We are glad to know your recent stay with us was a good experience. Thank you very much for all the detailed information you have given for which we are very grateful, as it not only encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards but will also be very useful for our future guests. We have taken note of your comments regarding the room and also the carpet. We appreciate your suggestion. Thank you for your kind comments about our team.<br> We can only thank you once again for your kind recommendation, and look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit. Kind regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Couples - 08/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« relaxing break in Antwerp »

very good stay in excellent 3* hotel, excellent breakfast, staff very friendly and excellent service, nice little swimming pool, clean room with excellent beds and bathroom facilities , very close to the city of Antwerp,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about Hotel Novotel Antwerpen. I would like to take this opportunity to express the thanks of the entire team for your kind words. We are thankful that our hotel and its amenities were to your satisfaction and that you found our location to be convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us! Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Tony L. Couples - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Lovely staff Lovely Room Didn’t rate breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony. Thank you for letting us know how pleasant your stay was in Hotel Novotel Antwerpen.<br> We very much appreciate your kind remarks in regards to our hotel and staff.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us! Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Fiona Couples - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel but poor service in the restaurant »

Great room. Excellent service at check-in and out. The only negative was the very poor evening service in the restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fiona. Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Novotel Antwerpen.<br> We are delighted that your room was to your liking. We are however very sorry to hear that your time at our restaurant did not meet your expectations. We owe it to ourselves to provide quality services to our guests as your satisfaction is our top priority. Nonetheless, we thank you for the compliments towards our hotel.<br> We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Angela Couples - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angela. Thank you for letting us know how pleasant your stay was in Hotel Novotel Antwerpen.<br> We are delighted to hear that everything about our hotel and your time with us were to your liking.<br> We all look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again on a future occasion. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Anonymous Families - 27/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stop-over »

You'll be very disappointed if you're staying here to visit Antwerp. We were using the hotel as a stop-over. The kids loved the pool & badminton, football, table tennis etc

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. Thank you for leaving us this review of your recent stay.<br> We are delighted to read that your children enjoyed our many sporting and recreational activities. As our hotel is in close proximity to a number of attractions and is well connected when it comes to transport, we would like to believe it is ideal for a stay while exploring Antwerp. Thank you for your kind mention of our pool.<br> We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit to Antwerp. Kindest regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Radek Business - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice breakfast, good location, too high prices on the bar »

It was OK, comfortable bed, very good breakfast I can't say more because I was on business trip and I spent most of the time outside of the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Radek. Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay at Hotel Novotel Antwerpen.<br> We are delighted that your time with us was pleasant. We are continuously striving to offer the most competitive prices and are very sorry to hear that the price of our drinks did not meet your expectations. We have lowered the rates in the bar last year already, but we have taken note of your feedback. Nonetheless, we are happy that our breakfast buffet and location were to your liking.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Family - 21/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Muito agradável. »

Nice place , with green area , things to play . Barman was working in a good mood ! The staff from the lounge was impecable , very polite. We wish we had more time to spend at this hotel. The girls loved !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. It is rewarding to read your positive feedback about your time at Hotel Novotel Antwerpen. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and we will certainly be passing your compliments to our barman. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you and your family for another enjoyable stay in future. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Cristiana D. Families - 19/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Agradável »

Nice hotel, good bar, the check in was perfect, and the check out as well . The kids loved the green area. It has a free parking . We would like to have stayed more days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cristiana. We thank you for sending your comments about your stay at Hotel Novotel Antwerpen.<br> We are delighted to hear that our hotel and its amenities were to your liking, we appreciate your many compliments.<br> Our team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us! Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Fanny Families - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A mixed experience »

The experience at the restaurant was a disaster, a chain of disasters, unfortunately. A shame for Novotel. The welcoming at reception and the room were fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fanny. We are grateful for the time you took to post this review concerning your recent stay.<br> We owe it to ourselves to provide quality services to our guests as your satisfaction is one of our top priorities. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. I would appreciate it if you could send me an email so that I may follow up the incident in the restaurant with you.<br> I look forward to hearing from you very soon. Best regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Pieter B. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel is generally ok »

Curtain in room was hanging down loose. Asked for a wake up call which was not made. Invoice should be sent by e-mail which I did not receive yet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.B.. We are grateful for the time you took to post this review concerning your recent stay.<br> We are however sorry to hear that your time with us did not completely meet your expectations. We apologize for the issue with the curtain in your room and regret that you did not make reception aware as we would have had housekeeping immediately address this. It is our aim to provide the best possible service and to ensure that your needs are met and we regret that you experienced anything less. We also apologize that you never received your invoice, this is a rare occurrence. We ask you to send a private email to H0… as soon as possible so that we may have this corrected.<br> We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Doreen Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good value for money »

The Public areas are in very good condition and staff honestly friendly and welcome. On a Hit Summer Fax, you can easily spend the whole dat at the pool... One thing the HOTEL cannot change and that was commented often before is the surroundings, really nothing but logistics commerce. But the City can be reached fastly by Tram (6 € back and forth). Our bathroom was renovated but the room needs paint and a new flooring and was really small for 4 people. However, very good value for the little money!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Doreen, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are pleased to know that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. We have taken note of your comments regarding the room. We have passed the same to the concerned department. We assure you that our entire premises and the facilities are well-maintained and regularly checked. Regarding the location, we are glad you found the transport accessible. We are close to the historic centre of Antwerp, MAS Museum, Antwerp Zoo, the Diamond Museum, the Royal Museum of Fine Arts and the Rubens House and easily accessible via the A12 highway. We aim to provide a serene atmosphere to our every guest in the affordable packages. We are happy that we met your expectations. Once again, thank you for your kind remarks and your suggestions. We appreciate it.<br> We look forward to welcoming you and your family for another pleasant holiday. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Love-to-shop Families - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok but not the usual Novotel experience »

We stayed for 2 nights. We got room 241 next to the exit door. It was extremely loud. It seems staff were using this door to transport stuff. When we arrived after 10pm it was disappointing that the sofa bed was not pulled out yet. I don’t mind re-using towels. However they were hung the way that they couldn’t dry the whole day! So we had to use wet towels in the evening. It was 30+ outside and we could only adjust the temperature but not the fan. It was a bit warm in the room. Food was good at the restaurant and free parking was a plus.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent stay and regret you found the noise of the exit door disturbed you. Housekeeping use this door during working hours to access the laundry room, but ensure it is not used at inappropriate hours. Please don't hesitate to make us aware of any issues on your next stay so that we might find an adequate solution. Our team members are happy to assist you with instructions for the air conditioning unit. Our sofa beds are made up by housekeeping but left in place for the comfort of our guests when they arrive during the day, our reception team members are willing to help open it out if requested. They may have been able to find a solution for your towels also or could have brought you fresh ones also. Although we don't change towels which are hung up (Planet 21), to save water and energy for the funding of tree planting, any towels left on the floor of the bathroom will automatically be changed.<br><br>We are glad you enjoyed the quality of food in our restaurant and appreciated our free parking.<br> We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. With best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 16/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Clean room, good food, friendly maner

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you were with your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback.<br> We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us.<br> We all look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again on a future occasion. Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 15/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

very happy with the check-in and very helpful with finding me a quiet room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, <br>Thank you for your review.<br> We're glad that you found the room peaceful. <br>Thank you for complimenting the high level of service you received.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. <br>Best regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Alex Families - 05/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good value hotel with lovely terrace »

It was very good, my sons love the table tennis and terrace

Anonymous Friends - 05/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

Staff was friendly and courteous for the most part. Rooms clean.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates