Novotel Antwerpen Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 653 reviews
Novotel Antwerpen
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Outdoor pool, fitness centre and table tennis

  • Hotel bar with traditional Belgian beers

  • Food served on the terrace in summertime

  • A short drive from the historic centre, Grote Markt and MAS

  • 15-minute drive from Antwerp Airport

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Automatic air control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutique GourmandePaying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Tennis
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Antwerpen

Luithagen Haven 6
2030
antwerp
belgium

Tel: +3233939004

Fax: (+32)3/5417093

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CENTRAL STATION-CMB :   762 KAAI 192

  • CMB-CENTRAL STATION :   762 Kaai 192

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 150km / 93.75 miles

  • By plane

    ANTWERPEN DEURNE At 12.7km / 7.89 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By helicopter

    DEURNE-ANTWERP AIRPORT At 10km / 6 miles

  • By helicopter

    ZAVENTEM-BRUSSELS At 50km / 31.25 miles

  • By train

    ANTWERPEN CENTRAL At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    BERCHEM STATION At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION ANTWERP At 7km / 4.38 miles

GPS :51.267251, 4.400705

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Standard room with double bed, single sofa bed and bathroom with bath or shower

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard room with two single beds and bathroom with shower

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard room with double bed, double sofa bed and bathroom with shower

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Gourmet Bar is the heart of our hotel. A place to meet or to relax, away from the chaos of modern live. The menu of changing seasonal flavours, international classics and house specialities is as versatile and creative as the city of Antwerp itself.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FOODSQUARE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Hotel bar with large variety of belgian beers, soft drinks. Possibility to have a small snack during opening times. Sunny terrace during summer time.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 105

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Antwerpen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

2,709 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

653 reviews

Outstanding.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Johannesv181 Friends getaway - 04/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very good service and helpful. The breakfast was nice but too expensive. There is an outdoor swimming pool which nice for friends and family. Good service by the reception. The Tv was not working all though I did not report it karmer 221. 1

Dear Johannesv181, Thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your stay. We appreciate your kind words towards our dedicated team. It encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. We are delighted that we were able to exceed many of your expectations and will certainly consider your comments with regards to breakfast price closely. We apologize for any inconvenience with the T.V. and will address the issue immediately, thank you for letting us know here. We can only thank you once again and look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit. Kind regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

przem02019 Business - 29/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Novotel Antwerp for purpose of my visit has a very good location. Rooms are big enough, clean and tidy. Service always on good level. Hotel offers very good environment for work and rest. Overall - very good standard for its price.

Dear Przem02019, Thank you for this review about your stay at Novotel Antwerp. It is very rewarding to know that our hotel and your room met all your expectations. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority, so this feedback is very rewarding for our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Declining quality

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Grace T. Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We have been staying in this hotel every time we were in Antwerp. Friendly staff. Unfortunately, the room this time looked tired and the bed was uncomfortable. The mattress may need replacement from end of life. Maintenance of the hotel can be improved on. Body lotion is no longer provided as well. We have had better stays here in the past, and in other Novotel and Ibis hotels.

Dear Grace, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is pleasing to know that you received friendly and professional service from our team members. However, we regret the mattress was not quite to your liking, we believe we provide good quality beds for our guests’ comfort, unfortunately we understand that due to personal preferences this is not always the case, had we been made aware of this during your stay we would have been pleased to assist you, your comfort is our highest priority. We have taken good note of all of your comments and handed them to the concerned departments for review. We do hope to be able to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future. Kindest regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Great stay, very friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ruud Business - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This was our second stay in short time at this Novotel in Antwerp and again, we were pleasantly surprised with information and assistance of the hotel staff. We have chosen this hotel as our permanent base for work our company does regularly in the Antwerp Port area

Dear Ruud, Thank you for this review about your stay at Novotel Antwerp. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations upon your return. We are pleased to hear that you received friendly and professional service, this inspires us to constantly improve our performance. It's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this. We look forward to welcoming you and your company back on your next visit to Antwerp! Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

An OK stay!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Martina Couples - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Our arrival was nice, The check in went smooth, all the information had been given, also how to reach the city centre and what to visit. The check out was good. The guy was polite and everything went well. 2 bad notes are the breakfast, which was insanely crowded and we were obliged to stand and leave since the buffet was almost empty and because of the amount of people. It was not pleasant to be 2 cm away from an other table. We did not have any privacy. Secondly, we found dog or cat food on the floor at the entrance behind the door. I reported it upon check out because I did not want to bother for a room move, however a good thing to improve!

Dear Martina. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you received friendly and professional service, this inspires us to constantly improve our performance. However, we are very disappointed that your room and breakfast fell short of the standards expected of us. Please rest assured that we have addressed this with our team to ensure we improve in this regard. Despite this, we hope that you will give us another chance in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rémi Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Impeccable

Dear Rémi, Thank you for your review and high rating. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We try to ensure all our guests have a truly memorable experience and it seems we were successful in your case! We would love to know how we could make your next stay with us even better; your satisfaction is always our top priority. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Old

Customer review rating 4.1/5

V. L. Couples - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Wagen outside Windows were closed, you were able to open them nu pushibg from outside to inside! Not a safe feeling! Cutains were dirty and full with holes. I asked for a bathroom with a douche only and we received a bathroom with bath/“douche”..

Dear V., Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay which did not exceed your expectation. Please don't hesitate to inform our reception team of any issues or concerns you may have, so that we may take the appropriate action and make your time with us more enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for a more agreeable stay in future. Best regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Bad Service

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jnb Families - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The room and bathroom were not clean. Also the receptions service personal was not so welcome us. I already inform to prepared bed sofa for my kid. But I must prepare it my self. I never experience like that before at other novotel hotel.

Tired

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jh Couples - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Whilst the hotel reception staff were welcoming and helpful the hotel felt tired and very scruffy in places - particularly the ground floor corridor to our room where the carpet was dirty and the floor under it had broken up in places. The fridge in our room did not work and the was no bottle of water in it. The restaurant staff were helpful at first but did not seem to understand our 60Euro pre payment for our dinner, charged us separately for our drinks so we could not use the entire 60Euros. The following day reception staff told us we could have had a lighter meal and drinks from the pre payment. They refunded 7 Euros we had not spent. The room was noisy - air conditioning type noise which could not be turned off and the nearby ring road was too noisy to leave the window open. There was also the smell of cigarette smoke in the corridor outside the room.

Fine for overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff friendly. Stored bikes for us and helpful giving directions Room not ready on arrival. Breakfast was good.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback concerning our dedicated team members. Please accept our apologies once again for the delay regarding your room; we hope that you will give us the chance to make it up to you in the future! It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Family trip to Antwerpen

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jan Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I can recommend this hotel - short distance from centrum, possibility for parking, friendly staff ready to help.

Dear Jan, Thank you for sharing your valuable review. It's a real pleasure to know that our team members were able to give your family a memorable experience. I will be sure to let know how much of an impact they had. We would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks for your kind words about our strategic location and delighted you found it ideal for your needs. Thank you for your kind recommendation, we greatly appreciate it. We all hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again. My best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Non stop flooded bathroom and no service available to help

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michal Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hello, I was your guest, as per this survey/reservation - from 2 to 4 August. We arrived at the hotel late Friday evening. First impression was ok, but after we started using bathroom we were surprised, that all water goes around shower. It was literally 2-3 cm of water each time shower was turned of even for 1 minute. Water was flooding carpet in rest of the room. Next day in the morning I asked reception to help me with fixing this. I got answer, that there is no technician, as the person is working only from Monday do Friday (how it is possible?). There was no other room to change one we got (fully booked). So we got stuck with few towels arranged by reception and we had to deal with this flooding creating some kind of "island". At the end, 4 times we took shower in complete drowning bathroom and later were struggling with water for few hours. Another thing is that smell from the sink was terrible. Moreover, inside the room, near the fridge, shelves were broken which looked very strange. And of course, fridge was turned off when we arrived so all food we bought was not hidden there so it was another huge disappointment. At the checkout I was just proposed with a "free drink" after calling to Manager. I was thinking that we will receive a free breakfast as a recompense of issues. There is also another topic. I left my phone charger in the room (for sure) and asked about it (TWICE) via email. I didn't receive ANY answer from the Hotel. I'm a silver Accor member, will be close to Gold soon and I was expecting kind of different treating. I hope we can fix this situation. regards, MK

Soiled toilet, boggy on the walls

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Laura Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Arrived in a room with 2 young kids where toilets were not cleaned! Spotted a disgusting boggy on the walls. The poor reception girl had to come up with a brush to clean the mess. Not acceptable for a Novotel!!!

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We regret and have taken note of your comments regarding our housekeeping, please do not hesitate to bring any issues or concerns to our attention at the time, so that we may take action immediately. We value our guest's feedback and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Despite this, we hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Warm Regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nicola Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Stopover on our way to ferry. Outdoor facilities enjoyed by teenagers. The room needed a new carpet, it was very stained. Behind the sofa bed was not clean, there was a lot of debris including food.. slept well and breakfast was good.

Dear Nicola, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. It’s great to read that you enjoyed the outdoor facilities and breakfast. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We regret that your room did not meet expectations or housekeeping was not up to your standards. Please do not hesitate to bring any issues to our attention during your stay, so that we may take the necessary action. We will, of course, take your feedback into consideration and ensure we improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a more enjoyable stay. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Underwhelming experience; breakfast was the only saving grace

Customer review rating 4.1/5

N J. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room did not seem ready on arrival. It was known that we would be staying with our two children but the sofa bed was not made up and I had to ask for pillows for their bed. Found two pairs of shoes in a cupboard from previous guests. Just thin paper cups provided for the hot drinks so you couldn’t hold them easily without burning yourself. Tea and coffee not replenished each day, and only one of each tea bag type provided so we couldn’t both drink the same type. Fridge did not work. No welcome information about the pool times/restaurant you had to wander and find this yourself. Reception staff not hat helpful when asked how to get into the centre of Antwerp - just shoved a map at us. Staff generally seemed hassled and grumpy.

Dear N, Thank you for your review. We truly value all feedback from our guest as it helps us to highlight possible areas for improvement and I sincerely apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. I have taken good note of your remarks and rest assured, will be addressing these matters with all our team members so they are not repeated in the future. Please don't hesitate to inform us immediately of any issues or concerns you have with your room so that we make take the appropriate action. We hope despite these issues to welcome you again for an improved experience. Kind regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Needs work

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gavin H. Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Frustrating

Dear Gavin. Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit. We value our customer's feedback so that we can use it to improve ourselves and would like to know more in regards to your complaint. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mirabelle Solo - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was ok.The carpets along the corridors are very old and looks dirty.The bedroom looked organised, neat and comfy bed.The toilet wash hand basin needs special cleaning.

Dear Mirabelle, Thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your stay. We are delighted that we met most expectations during your stay. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests are extremely important to us, and we assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration for future improvements. Thank you for mentioning our well-kept rooms and comfortable beds, we appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back and provide you with a more enjoyable experience in the future. With best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

No more to stay at Novotel Antwerpen

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Transit T. Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We telephoned a few hours earlier to ask the sofabed open before late check-in. We arrived after 12am, the given room key was not working at the lift and at the room. The receptionist had to use her own key to use the lift and to open the door, even to prepare the sofabed opening. The room has poorly shower tab and the water at the basin did not drain quickly. The next day the breakfast at 9:30am was not enjoyable as little food left and my family had to be in queue as many tables were full.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Pieter B. Business - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Staying in your hotel is good. One remark: During the evening I always take my dinner in the Hotel. Food is good. Quality of service need attention. In my opinion they have not been trained for their job. For the rest am positive about personnel and service of your hotel.

Dear Pieter, We are grateful for the time you took to post this review concerning your recent stay. It is very rewarding to know your stay with us was pleasant. We appreciate your candid feedback about your dining experience and we apologise for this issue; we will be sure to speak with our restaurant manager in this regard. Nevertheless, we are pleased to hear that, overall, your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Thomas Business - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Gutes Business Hotel

Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to answer our satisfaction survey about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know we were able to meet your expectations and had a pleasant experience with us. We always welcome suggestions for improvement, and we truly value your feedback as this will help us provide better service for our guests. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again. My best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in antwerp