Hotel - Novotel Antwerpen
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Antwerpen Hotel

3.5/5 617 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Automatic air control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutique Gourmande

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court
    • Grass tennis court
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-12:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-12:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 120 rooms
  • 87 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 30 family rooms
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,401 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Antwerpen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 617 reviews
Mark Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel but let down by restaurant and bar staffing »

The check in process was quick and easy and the hotel is situated in an ideal location if you need access to the ports like myself. Lots of free parking too which is great. There are also some Tesla chargers if you need them! Room was comfy and clean with everything you need. However, the one let down which I also experienced on a previous stay as well is that the restaurant/bar just doesn't have enough people tending it. 2 people simply isn't enough and as a result there were a lot of irritated people waiting to be served drinks at the bar and have their order taken for food. The staff were visibly stressed and rushed off their feet, as a result, they were impersonal and making mistakes. Once you got your food it was decent but then it would take ages to get the bill or order dessert for the reasons above. The staffing at the restaurant/bar is the only thing that lets it down but it is a major component of the stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the room met your expectations.<br>It is good to know our location was convenient for you.<br><br>However, we are sorry about your disappointment regarding your dining and bar experience. Our guests' reviews are useful to evaluate our services in order to undertake the necessary improvements. We owe it to ourselves to provide quality services to our guests as your satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.<br> We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. <br>With best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Family - 30/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Not enough staff?? »

My second bizarre experience here. Last year it took us about 4 hours to get dinner. This year I was told I was sitting in the wrong place for breakfast, that the area was for “business men”. My friend was accused of owing money for drinks had on the night before we arrived! Reception staff were very nice. The bar and restaurant staff seem overwhelmed even when there are not so many people there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We regret that the dining experience was not to your liking. We have taken note of all your remarks and passed it to the relevant department. However, thank you for appreciating our team. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Jan W. Business - 26/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« okay, not perfect this time »

Just sleeping and breakfast, but I also needed some work done but the WIFI did not work in the room. Even asked at the the reception desk and they said they knew about the problem. That's it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan,<br>Thank you for posting this feedback to us.<br> We are glad you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet. However we are very sorry regards to the internet connection that day. We will do our best to make sure this will not happen anymore.<br> We hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you in the near future.<br>Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Philippe Families - 22/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient »

Everything was as expected. Good parking, nice staff. Easy access.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philippe,<br>Thank you for such a positive review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Novotel Antwerpen and that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our parking facility, our team and our location. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. Indeed we are easily accessible from the A12 highway and at just a short drive away from Antwerp's city centre. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 18/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay »

Okay

Pieter B. Business - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Experience is good and improving while staff is taking remarks up

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pieter, <br>Thank you very much for your positive review.<br> It is rewarding to know that you had such a pleasant experience with us. This inspires our team to continue upholding our high standards of service in the future.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us! <br>Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Jursly Solo - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, good response »

Good bed, bottle of water, thee and coffee in the room is very nice. Plus is bluetooth speaker. Verygood matrass

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jursly, Thank you very much for your positive feedback concerning your recent stay.<br> It is rewarding to read that you were pleased with your room and its amenities. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards.<br> We would love to have you return in the future. Kind regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Mike K. Business - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Mike K. »

Very poor. Didn’t really get any perks of being a Gold member - no free drink and rather chaotic experience overall. Won’t stay at this hotel again. Food was also substandard in the restaurant and had to return my meal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We regret that you did not have a well organised check in, nor a free drink that we usually always provide for or Gold members. We also regret that the dining experience was not to your expectations. However, we have taken a note of your remark and passed it to the relevant department. Despite the bitter experience, we hope to welcome you back.<br> Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Manuel C. Families - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect place for one night with kids »

Novotel is our first choice when it comes to travel with the kids! Even if a bit worn out Novotel in Antwerp is a great choice. Dinner was good too and price fair. What I’ve found as expensive was breakfast that stays below from other Novotel’s and has a higher price. Location is a bit in the midddle of nowherr

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Manuel, <br>We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.<br> Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience and we are delighted that you appreciated our family concept.<br>We would like to believe we offer an extensive choice of dishes on our breakfast buffet and try to keep our prices competitive. Breakfast for children under the age of 16 is free if accompanied by at least one adult.<br>We regret that not everything about our hotel was to your liking, to visit the city, a nearby tram stop can get you there in about 20 minutes.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. <br>Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Ali Families - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Great customer service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ali,<br>Thank you for posting this kind feedback.<br> It is rewarding you enjoyed your stay.<br><br>A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards.<br> We look forward to seeing you again in the future.<br>Kind regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Paul Families - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An ok out of town hotel »

The hotel was just a place to sleep for the night. Staff were friendly enough. The decor of the hotel is very old. Some of the furniture is tatty and torn. The doors are hollow which means you can hear people in the corridor coming and going at all hours. I anticipate that the hotel will be gutted and refurbished at some point in the new future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. We regret that our hotel's decor was not to your liking. Regarding the noise, we wish you had informed us during your stay so that our team would have guided you in finding a quieter room depending on the availability. Regarding our hotel condition, we assure you that all the rooms are thoroughly checked and regularly updated before the guests arrive. However, we have taken a note of your remarks. Thank you for appreciating our team. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back.<br>Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

E. M. Business - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel »

Very good hotel offering a special breakfast with fresh fruits and products and the possibility to make fresh pancakes and waffles. Gym is present, although there could be more machines. All in all a good hotel for either a business or family stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for such a positive review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Novotel Antwerpen and that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our breakfast and other facilities. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are pleased that you made the most of our gym facility and that everything was to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back.<br>Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fine »

Fine thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback.<br> Thank you for letting us know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We would love to have you return in the future.<br> Kind regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Rose H. Couples - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Total fail. »

Not only was the light of our room totally not in working, the heating was broken. We arrived to a FREEZING cold room, number 25, and eventually complained. The heating did not work so we were provided with a plug in heater. This heater took an hour to heat up, made LOUD noises & caused us to feel very stuffy. We turned it off to go out. On returning to our FREEZING cold room again around 1/2am we turned the heater back on. The portable heater kept us awake, we barely slept and both woke up ill. Both of us have had colds since and woke with stuffed noses & coughing. In order to breathe we tried to open the windows, which were also not usable. We felt trapped in a dark room with no heating/a broken stuffy small heater & very little sleep. We were EXTREMELY displeased. We complained again on leaving & felt very angry with the lack of sympathy or compensation. I saved up for a long time to take my boyfriend away for 1 night for his birthday and we were very very disappointed. This is not the Novotel experience we expect. Also your website states &quot;pay for movies&quot;. Our TV had no such option and we checked every menu.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rose, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered, however, in this instance we feel the following information may help clarify our position.<br> We do have central heating within the hotel to maintain a comfortable temperature. I understand you were provided with a small heater as you had complained that your room had been cold. However, if that was not sufficient we would have been more than happy to provide you with some extra blankets for your comfort.<br> With regards to the lighting. We encourage all our guests to advise our reception team while on site so that we can proactively address any issues and ensure our guests experience a comfortable stay. If you had mentioned this, one of our team members would have been able to replace the light bulb for you. Our team would also have been ready to help you out with opening the window. Every room has a TV, we provide plenty of international TV-channels to make sure every guest can be up to date in there own language. <br>We hope this experience has not put you off for a future stay with us.<br> Kind Regards<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Wouter B. Families - 16/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« extremely satisfied »

great service so great experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wouter, <br>Thank you for sharing this valuable review.<br> It is rewarding to know that you had such a pleasant experience with us. This inspires our team to continue upholding our high standards of service in the future.<br> It will be a pleasure to welcome you again on a future occasion. <br>Best regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Adrienh Solo - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not up to Novotel standard »

This is an hotel that need a serious refurbishment, in particular the bathrooms. Then a more general problem at Novotel ... they like to play it &quot;green&quot; ... resulting in grayish, yellow bath towels (no longer using bleach?) but still providing single use plastic cups?!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrien, We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.<br> We're sorry your experience hasn't been fully satisfying. Please accept our apologies. I have taken good note of your remarks and will be addressing these matters with the relevant managers.<br> Best Wishes<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Johan V. D. W. Business - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable Stay in Antwerpen »

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The hotel was clean, and tidy. There are some maintenence things that need to be attended to (like the crack on the bedroom wall) other than that it was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Johan,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review and the top rating.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our team and our high standards. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Regarding the room maintenance, we assure you that all our rooms are thoroughly checked and well-maintained before the guests arrive. However, we have taken a note of your remark and passed it to the relevant department. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back.<br>Best wishes,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Mark C. Couples - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant & comfortable »

Our 4 night stay was most enjoyable. The staff were friendly & efficient, greeting us at breakfast and answering any questions we had regarding taxis, directions etc. Breakfast was very good and well stocked and run out items were replenished swiftly. The hotel was clean and tidy in general although it looked as though the hallway carpets & some of the bathroom decor had seen better days. We came to Antwerp for a beer festival and had a few pre-festival beers in the bar. Although not really busy some beers were unavailable chilled and most choices were limited to mainstream beers brewed by AB-Inbev. A few more local beers would have been nice (i.e. Seef)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for leaving us this review of your recent stay.<br> We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding some of our hotel's decor and beer selection at the bar have been noted and taken into consideration. We appreciate your mention of our tasty breakfast buffet; it is always a pleasure to help our guests start their day off right with a good meal!<br> We would love to have you return in the future. Kind regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Nick Business - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, clean, well runand a good breakfast. »

Good for business traveller. Nice bar, good breakfast, efficient and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nick,<br>Thank you for this review of your recent stay.<br> We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel. It is pleasing to read that we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet.<br><br>It’s a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our bar.<br> We look forward to seeing you again in the future.<br>Warm regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Manuel Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Prima service weer »

It was as usual good again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Manuel,<br>It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about your recent stay.<br> We are pleased you had a lovely stay. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible.<br> We look forward to seeing you on a future visit.<br>Warm regards,<br> Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates