Novotel Valenciennes Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 436 reviews
Novotel Valenciennes
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A perfect stopover between Paris and Brussels

  • 2691 sq. ft. (250 m²) of modular rooms with natural light

  • Wide selection of TV channels including BeIN Sports

  • New "Live N Dream" bedding

  • Free enclosed private car park

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
Leisure and activities
  • Unheated open air pool from June to September
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Novotel Valenciennes

Rue de Maugre
Parc Activites l'Aerodrome
59220
rouvignies
france

Tel: +33327211212

Fax: (+33)3/27210602

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LILLE At 45km / 27.96 miles

  • By train

    VALENCIENNES At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :50.337038, 3.454964

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Classic Room with twin beds and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

NOVOTEL CAFE

Type of cuisine: French

Come discover our brasserie, La Balancelle, with a menu of simple high-quality gourmet cuisine inspired by local recipes and a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Everyone is there, so we hope to see you soon!

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Want to relax? Unwind in our bar with a cocktail or regional beer while enjoying your favorite music, or come and watch major sporting events shown on a big screen. We look forward to seeing you.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 200

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Valenciennes

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

2,172 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

436 reviews

Pleasant hotel with good swimming pool, all in fine parkland surroundings

Customer review rating 4.1/5

R. W. Friends - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Our fourth stay at this hotel. Good rooms, but air conditioning not adequate for modern summer temperatures. Good breakfasts and reasonable dinners. Usual safe in room but we reported non-function on first night but not repaired when we left after two days (just new battery in door needed, perhaps?)

Good hotel, great location, friendly and helpful staff, attractive decor, comfortable and homely

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Christopher S. Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Awesome

Hello Mr S., Very happy that your stay was in the best conditions, the Novotel Valenciennes team thanks you for your compliments and assures you to continue to make every effort to your satisfaction. Looking forward to welcome you soon, Sincerely, Romane D. Responsable hébergement

Good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Leif A. Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Menu in English is missing

Not as expected for a 4-star stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nadim Couples - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the meals are decent. However, the rooms look and feel old (paint peeling of the bathroom door). As the room was oriented poolside, the setting sun heated the room. The promised AC was not working except for a noisy ventilator that did more for keeping me awake than for cooling the room. I found the hotel through Bongo, where it is advertised as located in a park. This is not overstated, as the place is located in an industrial zone. I presume the large lawn at the back of the hotel is to be seen as a park. All in all this did not meet my expectations and resulted in a disappointed stay in what should have been a 4-star hotel, but rather looked and felt like a roadside motel.

Hello NADIM S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Valenciennes. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As announced on our website, we don't have air conditionning and I am also sorry that you didn't enjoy our park. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Romane D. Responsable hébergement

Nice

Customer review rating 4.1/5

W. Business - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant hotel but unfortunately stayed during a heatwave and room, although centrally controlled ventilation did not have controllable air conditioning. Reception, bar and dining area have recently undergone a refurbishment but rooms still need updating. Breakfast choice was very good but only downside was that breakfast closure time was 9.30am, which was religiously adhered to on a morning after a late finish on a local Womens World Cup match, which was attended by many guests. Whilst this was an unusual event there wasn't any flexibility to meet guests needs.

Technical installations out of order

Customer review rating 4.1/5

C. S. C. Couples - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels review

AC did not Work, toilet with defekts.

Low quality for too high price

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anon Business - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels review

First surprise: no air conditionning in the room. For a Novotel, 4 stars, in 2019, that's very uncommon. unfortunately it was 30°C outside and the room was quite warm when we arrived at 11pm thus we had to open the window to sleep a bit with the nice sound of the highway. Second: the room looked messy and dirty even if it was clean because of 2 things: very creased duvet cover and pillow covers + very dirty seals in the shower (i never saw a shower so ugly, please change the seals !). Adding to that the employees were polite but not smiling nor nice at the reception. all this for 142€ the night. unbelievable.

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Valenciennes. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you point out, we were faced with particularly high temperatures. We are sorry that our chilled air system does not provide the same coolness as an air conditioning system. I want you to know that I have taken note of all the problems you mentioned. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Evelyne JOEDICKE General Manager Novotel Valenciennes
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mark P. Friends - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was good, in a location that suited very well, staff were friendly and helpful, but the hotel badly needs an effective ventilation system as the room was too warm

Outdated place

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly personnel, good bed. But the hotel rooms are outdated and the room was not really clean either.

Nicely refurbished

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jim Business - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels review

As always, the staff are very friendly. new decor in entrance and lounge is very well done. Rooms are improving. New menu in restaurant is good and good to see breakfast area well stocked even later in the morning.

cvb

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels review

ccx

Very good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Woonsik S. Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels review

It is not a fancy hotel but I was impressed my friendly staffs, clean and well layout room, good food at a reasonable price. I highly recommend this hotel.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels review

Loin du standing d’un Novotel

Monsieur, C’est avec une attention particulière que nous avons pris connaissance de vos commentaires à la suite de votre séjour dans notre établissement. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Même si nous aurions préféré que votre expérience ait été plus agréable, vos retours et impressions sont très importants pour nous, car ils nous aident à améliorer quotidiennement nos services. La satisfaction de nos clients est notre priorité, mais apparemment nous n'avons pas réussi cette fois-ci. Si vous nous donnez l'opportunité de regagner votre confiance, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous offrir le meilleur dont nos clients se réjouissent chaque jour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Evelyne JOEDICKE Direcrtice Novotel Valenciennes

Language

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 18/02/2019 AccorHotels review

Trouble understanding English

Valenciennes cw5/19

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Thomas Business - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels review

feel welcome, kindly, open

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

G. Business - 29/01/2019 AccorHotels review

Good stay, very good welcome. Nevertheless some improvements to be done for the breakfast . When I arrived for the breakfast, no table were clean , despite some Novotel personnel were chatting. The invoice has not been sent by email as told. Accor website does not work well for the online check-in.

Good room. Poor dining

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Paul B. Business - 24/01/2019 AccorHotels review

Good room and clean. Food was not good at all we had to go outside for diner

Wellfunctioning

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anne-grethe S. Couples - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels review

Very friendly, professional emploiers. Nice rooms, and a very good restaurant. Nice and welcoming surroundings on arrival.

very good but the building had broken bricks all along the walls in the hall and the bed cover was not totally clean.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jon H. C. Couples - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels review

as far as the people working in the hotel they were very warm and friendly. the food was really good. the breakfast was very good and served in an excellent way.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in rouvignies