Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 233 reviews
Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 1851 sq. ft. (172 m2) of meeting rooms for your seminars and meetings

  • Outdoor heated swimming pool. Play area and library for children

  • Free WiFi and parking, pets welcome

  • Free TV with Canal+ and Bein Sports

  • Heritage and historical sites near the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre

155 Rue de la Délivrande
14000
caen
france

Tel: +330231434200

Fax: (+33)02/31440728

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • COPERNIC :   A OU B COPERNIC

  • By plane

    CAEN CARPIQUET At 13km / 8 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 250km / 155 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 280km / 174 miles

  • By boat

    CHERBOURG At 120km / 74.57 miles

  • By boat

    OUISTREHAM At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By helicopter

    CARPIQUET At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    COTE DE NACRE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CAEN At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF CAEN At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :49.200576, -0.360265

Our accommodations

Spacious, modern and completely adaptable; the Novotel room is a true living space, perfect for all your needs. All of our air-conditioned rooms span 258 sq. ft. (24 m²) and have a minibar and eco-friendly complimentary items. Whether you are travelling for business or on a trip with your family, choose the comfort that suits you. Free WIFI available throughout the hotel. Choose the Superior Room for all-round well-being and a peaceful stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre.

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Superior Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: French

Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner every day (except for Saturdays and Sunday lunchtimes). A snack service is available at the bar 24/7.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

With a lounge-style ambience perfect for work or relaxation, our bar has everything you need. Whether you're looking to eat, drink, work or relax, it is the place to be in the hotel.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 172

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 126 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

3,003 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

233 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Comfortable, but noisy unfortunately.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lu Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were lovely and helpful. The bed was very comfy and the room was well set out. The hotel is near the tram stop to the centre. However, I slept poorly due to the noise from other rooms. Not that people were being exceptionally noisy, but we could hear everything! Such a shame. Unfortunately we were booked on an 8.30 ferry so we had to leave too early to have breakfast.

Dear LAURA M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. You seems globally satisfy about your stay and we are glad about that. About the noises i'm sorry if this affected your general satisfaction. Did you ask to the reception about you noises issues ? We could gave to you another room, maybe more quiet? Don't hesitate for a futur stay we are at your entire disposal. I will share your comment to the entire team, it will help us improve our quality of service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Very nice hotel with execellent access to D day beaches

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I enjoyed the property, the staff and the dining room. Excellent breakfast. Good dinner. I was disappointed that the pool was being serviced for 2+ hours on the only morning that the sun was shining. No sign of a maintenance team member and the front desk personnel had no idea what the hold up was about.

Dear JOAN L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and you seems globally satisfy about your stay! I will share your comments with our team. About the pool we had a technical problem and our technician can not solve this problem. I am sorry if this problem has affected your satisfaction, know that we call someone in the afternoon to solve the problem and now it's fix! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

My second stay had some issues

Customer review rating 4.2/5

E. R. Solo - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

This is my second stay at this hotel in the last 3 months. There were a few issues - to start, it is really annoying that guests cannot control the A/C and set room temperature as they wish. A more serious problem was a nasty & non-stop "ticking" sound that came from around the ceiling light (next to the curtain) which made close to impossible to fall asleep and then woke me up during the night. When I asked reception for a remedy, it wasn't clear whether this will happen due to the weekend and absence of a technician (!) - why can't the hotel have a technician on weekends? of course that the issue was not solved after the first night. I was later offered to move to a different room but a visit I made found out that there was a strange smell in it, so i was reluctant to pack and move, which means more nights with ticking sounds and a bad sleep... seems that i wasn't the first guest to get this ticking noise problem, because when I alerted reception that there's a ticking noise, the girl at the front desk immediately asked me if the noise comes from around the light, so I'm sure the hotel is aware that this problem exists, and if so, why won't Accor fix it once and for all? The last thing I wan't to mention is the fact there are no vegetables at all for breakfast... I believe there are many guests who would like to have some vegetables for their breakfast, this should be offered in a 4-star hotel everywhere.

Dear EITAN R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

In general the rooms are pleasant but the use of carpet is not recommended. Very friendly staff who are very obliging

Dear ANN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

novotel excellent as always

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jillmoerman Business - 30/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

nice room healthy breakfast friendly personnel we don't want any other hotel anymore, we always choose Novotel quality of the stay is in value with the costs for a room good price-quality value don't hesitate, choose Novotel

Dear jillmoerman, We would like to thank you for your very good comment regarding your stay at Novotel de Caen Côte de Nacre. It's with a great pleasure that we read your comment! You resume every important values that we use to work every day with all the team. Your loyalty and you satisfaction are the best reward for us, it motivate us to keep the quality of service at the highest level we can. I will share your comment to the entire team. We wish you to have a nice day and hope to see you soon in our establishment for a futur stay in CAEN. Best regards, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

hilary R.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hilary Couples - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

An enjoyable stay but because of the location of the hotel we had to eat in the hotel restaurant for three nights where menu was very limited. The staff were all helpful and good humoured but someone needs to train the hiousekeeping staff on how to make a bed properly. I found the bed-matress very hot and uncomfortable, also the pillows as I am used to feather pillows and you should offer your patrons a choice.

Dear STEPHEN R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. You seems globally satisfy about your stay and we are glad about that. About the bed-matress, i'm surprise about your comment because we have only new memory foam mattress, and we have a lot of positive feedback about that, it's very hard to satisfy every customers about a bed-matress. About the pillow, we have standards pillows referenced by Accorhotels. I will share your comment to the entire team to help us improve our quality of service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Ouisterham Ferry Stopover

Customer review rating 4.2/5

W. F. Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in good, room good, pool very welcome, food good & staff polite. Only thing that spoilt it was walked into the bar / bistro area around 18:15hrs for a beer & a sit outside by the pool, there was a half eaten sandwich left on the central buffet table & a tray of empty glasses waiting to go in the washer on the bar. I thought the guy who served me was going to clear the mess up as it looked a bit tatty, but half an hour later my F. came down to have a pre dinner drink, other guests started to arrive for dinner & the mess was still there. The sandwich was eventually moved, but the washer tray full of dirty glasses was left there for some considerable time after festering on the bar. You could take the view that its just one of those things, but to me, Novotel is a premium brand looking to make a difference utilizing its resources ie staff, facilities & customer experience. It was a little disappointing that a couple of members of the bar staff couldn't be bothered to clear the place ready for evening service & not representative of what we would consider to be the normal Novotel Std.

Dear MARK W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I note your remark about the tray of empty glass, and I will speak directly with the restaurant to know what happened. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Poor breakfast, overpriced bar, basic rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Benjamin Families - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

€7.50 for a beer. The breakfast was automatically charged to my card even though I didn’t book it or ask for it when I got there. The rooms were basic and what you would expect in a hotel of half the price

Dear BENJAMIN H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader
Customer review rating 4.2/5

P. Solo - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel room up to expected standard, ditto breakfast. However, the buffet dinner on Friday night was appalling in terms of quality of the courses offered with the exception of the 'bulot mayonnaise', one of the starter dish on offer.

Dear PHILIPPE P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. About the buffet for the dinner it's a new experience for us and we try to do our best to change every day our buffet and I'm sorry if the buffet during your stay was not as you expected. You can note that the buffet was only for the week-end during summer now we have a classic restaurant with two cards. I will share your comment to the entire team, i'm sure it will help us to improve our quality of service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Nice hotel somewhat let down by small rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Aled J. Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall the stay was fine. Staff were friendly and the downstairs area was nice. The only let down was the size of the room. With the sofa bed opened for our kids there was barely any room to stand. So we spent most of our time downstairs.

Dear ALED J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. You seems globally satisfy about your stay and we are glad about that. About the size of the room they are 24m² for each room, I can understand it's a little bit small for a family, that's why we have common area with a game room for kids, a swimming pool and a big terrace. We work hard every day to satisfy every demands of our customers and it's always motivating to see our work rewarded by your satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Excellant property located close to everything you need.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dave Couples - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was very nice. We had no problems with anything at this hotel. Staff were extremely friendly, Professional and helpful. Very clean. Lots of parking.

Dear DAVID M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I don't know what to say except THANK YOU for your excellent comment! It's always motivating to receive positive feedback, it help up every day for continuing our efforts. Be sure I will share your comment to the entire team! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Good hotel with friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stacy P. Families - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We were only at the hotel for one night, but everything went very smoothly. We had booked a set of family rooms and were given rooms right beside each other, which was perfect. Check in was easy and friendly. We ate supper and breakfast at the hotel and both were enjoyable with friendly staff. We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice and lots of other families looked to be enjoying it. We would stay here again if passing through the area.

Dear STACY P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. A huge THANK YOU for your excellent feedback! We work hard every day to satisfy every demands of our customers and it's always motivating to receive positive feed back like yours. We will do our best for a next stay to hope have the maximal score. I will share you comment to the entire team to motivate us for the rest of the year. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front office Leader

Very comfortable and great facilities

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jackie Families - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable triple room, nice pool and good buffet dinner

Dear JACKIE N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm glad you enjoy the dinner buffet, it's a new experience for us and all the kitchen team work hard to satisfy every demands of our customers, i will share your comment to them! I won't forget to share your very good comment to the entire team to motivate us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Very comfortable one night stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Enjoyable. Welcoming staff and very helpful regarding beers for early breakfast. Small downside was our room safe did not work, but we were ok not to use it for our short stay.

Dear JOHN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We try to do our best to satisfy every demands of our customers and it's always pleasant to see that our work is rewarded by your entire satisfaction. I will share your comment to the entire team who were here during your stay, i'm sure that will motivate us! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Very good example of the Novotel brand

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jon Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel very clean, good breakfast, pool clean - and now heated which was lovely.

Dear JON L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. You seems globally satisfy and we are glad about that! We work hard every day to satisfy every demands of our customers and it's always pleasant to see our works rewarded by your satisfaction. I will share your comment to the entire team to motivate us for the rest of the year. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Fine, but nothing special

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Food very expensive. Swimming pool rather full of leaves, but play area good. Room ok, but compared to the cheaper ibis, it wasn’t clear what made the 4*-5* difference.

Dear CRAIG S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. You seems globally satisfy about your stay and we are glad about that. I'm sorry about the swimming pool, during your stay they have a lot of wind not as usual in Normandy, we had try to do our best to clean up the swimming pool but with the garden some leaves goes to the swimming pool all the day. The best solution would have been to close the pool for the day but we decide to let the swimming pool open. I will share your comment to the entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Comfy stay, but could be better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marcin Families - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was spacious, very clean with comfortable beds. Receptoon desk staff very friendly. Breakfasts were exceptional (full of choices and fresh). The only complain we have is underperforming restaurant. Very poor choice of vegetarian meals and food ordered was not as good as expected from Novotel class.

Dear MARCIN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I'm glad if you enjoy the breakfast and the reception staff, we work hard every day to satisfy every demands of our customers. About the restaurant I'm sorry if the quality was not as you expected. If you want for a futur stay all the Friday and Saturday during this summer we propose a buffet with many choices. I will share your comment to the entire team to help us improve our quality of service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stuart G. Families - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant Stay. Enjoyed the buffet and breakfast. Family room is convenient and adequate, perhaps a little short of space when the sofa bed is extended to sleep 4. Our children also enjoyed the games in the children's area near check-in and the free key-rings!

Dear STUART G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We work every day to give to our customers the best quality of service, and I'm glad that your family and your children had enjoy the stay in our establishment. I will share your comment to the entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Poor service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

colinw274 Couples - 08/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We arrived at 6pm to be told that our room was not ready and made to wait. We we asked why were told that the hotel had over 100 rooms . So? When our room was ready it was not the one we had book. Given another room immediatley why not this one the first time. Still was n ot the room we had booked. Staff at the bar not interested, we ordered a Bombay gin and T the guy came back with another brand. We had to point at the gin on the shelf behind him

Dear colinw274, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Effectively your room was not ready when you check-in and for this I'm sorry. For a next stay don't hesitate to give us your arrival hour, with that you can be sur your room will be ready when you come. About the room we upgrade you for free during your stay that's why you didn't have the room you booked. Also about the bar I will speak with my colleagues but sometimes when they have a lot of people in the bar it's very noisy and we didn't understand very well. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Arrived at 1815 to be hold that the room was not ready

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Colin Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We arrived at 1815 to be told that the room was not ready. We questioned why as we had arrived 6 hours after the book in time to be told that they had ov er a hundred rooms to get ready. When we finally got the room it was not the room we had booked so we were immediately offered another which was ready. Which again was not the room we had requested.

Dear COLIN W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Effectively your room was not ready when you check-in and for this I'm sorry. For a next stay don't hesitate to give us your arrival hour, with that you can be sur your room will be ready when you come. About the room we upgrade you for free during your stay that's why you didn't have the room you booked. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in caen