Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 217 reviews
Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 1851 sq. ft. (172 m2) of meeting rooms for your seminars and meetings

  • Outdoor heated swimming pool. Play area and library for children

  • Free WiFi and parking, pets welcome

  • Free TV with Canal+ and Bein Sports

  • Heritage and historical sites near the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre

155 Rue de la Délivrande
14000
caen
france

Tel: +330231434200

Fax: (+33)02/31440728

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • COPERNIC :   A OU B COPERNIC

  • By plane

    CAEN CARPIQUET At 13km / 8 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 250km / 155 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 280km / 174 miles

  • By boat

    CHERBOURG At 120km / 74.57 miles

  • By boat

    OUISTREHAM At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By helicopter

    CARPIQUET At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    COTE DE NACRE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CAEN At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF CAEN At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :49.200576, -0.360265

Our accommodations

Spacious, modern and completely adaptable; the Novotel room is a true living space, perfect for all your needs. All of our air-conditioned rooms span 258 sq. ft. (24 m²) and have a minibar and eco-friendly complimentary items. Whether you are travelling for business or on a trip with your family, choose the comfort that suits you. Free WIFI available throughout the hotel. Choose the Superior Room for all-round well-being and a peaceful stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre.

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: French

Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner every day (except for Saturdays and Sunday lunchtimes). A snack service is available at the bar 24/7.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

With a lounge-style ambience perfect for work or relaxation, our bar has everything you need. Whether you're looking to eat, drink, work or relax, it is the place to be in the hotel.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 172

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 126 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,882 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

217 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Fine, but nothing special

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Food very expensive. Swimming pool rather full of leaves, but play area good. Room ok, but compared to the cheaper ibis, it wasn’t clear what made the 4*-5* difference.

Dear CRAIG S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. You seems globally satisfy about your stay and we are glad about that. I'm sorry about the swimming pool, during your stay they have a lot of wind not as usual in Normandy, we had try to do our best to clean up the swimming pool but with the garden some leaves goes to the swimming pool all the day. The best solution would have been to close the pool for the day but we decide to let the swimming pool open. I will share your comment to the entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Comfy stay, but could be better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marcin Families - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was spacious, very clean with comfortable beds. Receptoon desk staff very friendly. Breakfasts were exceptional (full of choices and fresh). The only complain we have is underperforming restaurant. Very poor choice of vegetarian meals and food ordered was not as good as expected from Novotel class.

Dear MARCIN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I'm glad if you enjoy the breakfast and the reception staff, we work hard every day to satisfy every demands of our customers. About the restaurant I'm sorry if the quality was not as you expected. If you want for a futur stay all the Friday and Saturday during this summer we propose a buffet with many choices. I will share your comment to the entire team to help us improve our quality of service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stuart G. Families - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant Stay. Enjoyed the buffet and breakfast. Family room is convenient and adequate, perhaps a little short of space when the sofa bed is extended to sleep 4. Our children also enjoyed the games in the children's area near check-in and the free key-rings!

Dear STUART G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We work every day to give to our customers the best quality of service, and I'm glad that your family and your children had enjoy the stay in our establishment. I will share your comment to the entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Poor service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

colinw274 Couples - 08/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We arrived at 6pm to be told that our room was not ready and made to wait. We we asked why were told that the hotel had over 100 rooms . So? When our room was ready it was not the one we had book. Given another room immediatley why not this one the first time. Still was n ot the room we had booked. Staff at the bar not interested, we ordered a Bombay gin and T the guy came back with another brand. We had to point at the gin on the shelf behind him

Dear colinw274, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Effectively your room was not ready when you check-in and for this I'm sorry. For a next stay don't hesitate to give us your arrival hour, with that you can be sur your room will be ready when you come. About the room we upgrade you for free during your stay that's why you didn't have the room you booked. Also about the bar I will speak with my colleagues but sometimes when they have a lot of people in the bar it's very noisy and we didn't understand very well. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Arrived at 1815 to be hold that the room was not ready

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Colin Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We arrived at 1815 to be told that the room was not ready. We questioned why as we had arrived 6 hours after the book in time to be told that they had ov er a hundred rooms to get ready. When we finally got the room it was not the room we had booked so we were immediately offered another which was ready. Which again was not the room we had requested.

Dear COLIN W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Effectively your room was not ready when you check-in and for this I'm sorry. For a next stay don't hesitate to give us your arrival hour, with that you can be sur your room will be ready when you come. About the room we upgrade you for free during your stay that's why you didn't have the room you booked. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steven Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

HET WAS OK

Dear STEVEN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Very good hotel, but restaurant little below expectation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marcin_MS Family - 05/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed our stay in Novotel Caen during visiting Normandy. Room, services, full of choices for breakfasts, staff and pool were absolutely perfect and only small complain I may have to menu in hotel's restaurant, which has too poor choice of vegetarian meals.

Dear Marcin_MS, We thank you very much to take the time to share your experience regarding your stay in Novotel de Caen Côte de Nacre. You seems globally satisfy about your stay and we are glad about that. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm sorry if the restaurant didn't met all of your expectations, we try to do our best to give to our customers the best quality of service and all the choices even for vegetarian meals. I will share your comment to the entire team to improve our quality of service. We wish you to have a nice day and hope to see you soon for a future stay in our beautiful city of CAEN. Best regards, Yoann C. Front Office leader

Poor facilities and quality

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Carmen P. Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Broken Toilet seat. Only 1 tissue in the bathroom, dirty fridge. Very disappointed with this stay. It looked like a motorway cheap motel rather than a Novotel.

Dear CARMEN P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Did you call the reception about the problems in the room ? A simple call to the reception would have allowed be improve your stay, we could give you a new room or give to you some tissues and clean the fridge. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jill H. Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very pleasant stay with good food at breakfast and dinner. The room was comfortable and the pool was a real treat as the weather was quite hot. Good service and friendly staff.

Dear JILL H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

GOOD

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

GOOD

Monsieur L., Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire suite à votre séjour au Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Bien cordialement, Yoann C. 1er de Réception

Outstanding Night

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Graham B. Couples - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We were very impressed by Novotel at Caen even though we only stayed one night returning back to the UK. The rooms were excellent: spacious, clean, all facilities and very comfortable beds. The swimming pool was an unexpected extra and the food was of the high standard expected in France and a massive choice at breakfast.

Dear GRAHAM B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Friendly welcome

Customer review rating 4.2/5

D. F. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very clean hotel and friendly staff . We have a good time

Dear F. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. If you had a good time it's the most important for us! I will share your comments to the entire team, to motivate us for the next months. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Very good experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr K. P. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very clean bright room. All the facilities we required. Staff always very welcoming and helpful.

Dear KENNETH P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Loana, Receptionist

Warm welcome from friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jennifer M. Families - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Very agreeable (as usual with the Novotel chain). From arrival to departure, staff were friendly and helpful. Modern hotel with spacious rooms, bathrooms and facilities. Good choice of food - we had dinner on-site and the breakfast buffet the following morning. Both meals were good experiences.

Dear JENNIFER M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. You resume every important values of our hotel, and we are glad to see that our work is rewarded by your satisfaction. I will share your comments to the entire team! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Met our expectations in comfort and service.The price was reasonable bearing in mind that Brexit has ruined the exchange rate with the Banks also piling in.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jack A. M. Business - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels review

See above plus disappointed when a change to our travel arrangements necessitated the cancellation of day 3 breakfast on day one BUT were told at the Desk that as we were subject to 'a package deal' our breakfast meats could not be refunded!! Very disappointing...

Dear JACK M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. You seems globaly satisfy about your stay. We work hard every day to satisfy every demands of our guests, and it's a pleasure to see that our work is rewarded by your satisfaction. About the breakfast you choose a package with breakfast, if you want for a next stay you can have a package without breakfast. I will share your message to the entire team to motivate us for the next months. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Very clean and pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gh Families - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Great

Dear GREGORY H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again you and your family for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

We enjoyed our overnight stay, but didn’t stay for breakfast as the price was too high.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Norman M. Couples - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent, room, very friendly welcome, easy to find

Dear NORMAN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For a next stay in our hotel we can propose you a lighter breakfast at 8€ if you want. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Comfortable room, average meal

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris Couples - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was very comfortable but the bouef anglet let it down

Dear CHRISTOPHER H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I will talk with the kitchen chief to know what happenned with your meals. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Helpful Staff and very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Valerie C. Families - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly Staff and very helpful good evening meal and breakfast

Dear VALERIE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Pleasing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

C. Friends - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Good hotel, quiet nice hotel,food good but not a great choice for the English palette, does not sell non alcoholic beer ( zero percent)

Dear WILLIAM C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will share your demands about the non alcoholic beer and the English palette to the staff in the restaurant to see which solutions we can make to solve those problems. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. 1st of reception
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in caen