Hotel - ibis Styles Avignon Sud
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 607 reviews
All hotels in Avignon
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 77.00 EUR Non member rate
From 73.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our establishment is undergoing renovation so that we can offer you the very best welcome

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 79 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 20 family rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,953 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Avignon Sud

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 607 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Dave D. Solo - 12/11/2017
« Easy to reach hotel near Avignon »

Room, breakfast and service are fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAVE D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Edouard P. Families - 01/11/2017
« Staff friendly room clean and bed not comfy »

Very surprised by how nice is the staff they are doing a great job Hotel is a little bit old and needs to be refurbished to be more modern Bed definitely needs to be upgraded to be more Comfortable one night is ok but not single more

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edouard, thank you for your lovely comment, I won't hesitate to share it with the team. Concerning the hotel and to responde to your comment the renovation work will start in 2 weeks. We decided to extend the number of rooms, add a 2nd floor and an elevator, create a breakfast dedicated room and change all the lobby. I hope you'll have the opportunity to see this. best regards, Périne, front desk manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 25/09/2017

Sofa pull out bed is very small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Nicole Couples - 18/09/2017
« smelly room »

The room had a bad smell, the toilet was even worse. The room seemed clean, but the smell was terrible. It was the only time I had such experience in an Ibis hotel. There was also a lot of noise around 6am.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicole, thank for taking time to answer this survey and share with us your impression. i'm really sorry that the hotel service and the room didn't meet your expectations. I'll share your comment with the housekeeper so she can check the room and from where the smell is coming and try to solve it. I apologise for the inconvinience during your stay. I stay at your disposal for any other information. Best regards Lydia C, general manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 14/09/2017
« Holiday 2017 »

Nice quiet room with enough room including suitcases. Boucherie restaurant is very good including both breakfast and dinner. The carpark has plenty of spaces and is free. The TV was excellent but more than one English channel would be better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear, thank you for your comment I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation here. I wish you a pleasant day. Regards,

AccorHotels certified review
Mohammed Families - 12/09/2017
« just ok »

service was good but carpets were dirty. rooms were smelly. even dogs will get sick in such kind of poor environment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Y., first of all thank you for taking time to answer this survey and let us know what you thought about it. I'm really sorry the hotels and its services didn't meet your expectations. I check the booking which was made through the call center and they are the person who made a mistake saying we offer hot breakfast. We are a 3 stars hotel and hotel breakfast is not part of the service. Be assure that I'll contact the helpdesk so they can improve what they annonce and do not improvise so services. I understand this was a disappointment for you and I present you my apologises. Concerning the room I am surprised to read your comment since it's not our usual level of quality, so I'll transfer your comment to the housekeeper so she can be more carreful about the cleaning. I wish you a good day. Best regards, Périne, front desk manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sabina S. Friends - 24/08/2017
« Correct bedroom and good breakfast »

Staff was nice and friendly and the bedroom for 3 people was correct and we had a great breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SABINE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Nazan G. Families - 24/08/2017
« It was good but rooms were tired. »

Easy to find by car,but reception staff couldn't find my booking on the system. Good breakfast, but tea and coffee should be in the rooms. No fridge in the rooms. Is it a French thing?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., thank you for taking time to answer this survey and share with us your opinion about the stay. Indeed there are no fridge in the rooms, the Ibis Brand doesn't requiere one. Since we are a 3 stars hotel there are free tea and cofee in the loby available from 10 am to 12pm. I hope you enjoyed your stay despite those problems. Best regards, Périne, front desk manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 18/08/2017
« Good value for money »

We used this hotel as a stopover on our way to our final destination but it's relatively close to the center so it would be good for visiting Avignon as well. The rooms are good, they've just replaced the beds. There is a good pool which is nice on hot days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VAN LEEUWEN P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Peter B. Couples - 16/08/2017
« comfortable and friendly »

room very good. staff very friendly and willing - although perhaps short of a little training. restaurant "la boucherie" clearly with a name like that focused on meat - mainly beef. although it was possible to find other food on the menu they were tucked away. one day we had trout ( the only fish we could find) and it was cooked poorly. the salads we poor by french standards. we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and became a little tired of the focus on beef.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PETER B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
W. Families - 25/07/2017
« Nice stop before the return »

personal extremely friendly and helpful , Food at restaurant very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs W. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I hope being able to welcome you another time. best regards, Périne, front desk manager

AccorHotels certified review
L. F. Families - 22/07/2017
« Short Break in Avignon »

Very enjoyable stay in a nice modern hotel with very helpful reception staff. Good food and rooms. Right next door to navette for town centre and close to a shopping centre and restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, L. Carreel, general manger

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 14/07/2017
« So So »

My son ended up with many mosquito bites in our room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear, first of all thank you for taking time to answer this survey and share with us your impression about your stay. I'm sorry that the quality of service didn't meet your expectation. The priority for us is your satisfaction and a good stay. Concerning the mosquitos it's the season ansd with the high temperature it's usual to have some. However at the reception we have some product and spray we can share to protect you. Don't hesitate to ask our staff. I wish you a good day. Best regards, Périne, front desk manager

AccorHotels certified review
Orit Families - 12/07/2017
« Very nice staff, poor location. »

The staff was very god and helpful. However the hotel located far away from the city or anything else. The doors slammed and so while other people slammed them I couldn't sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ORIT L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Rick J. Families - 09/07/2017
« Underwhelming »

Mediocre at best and expensive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr J., first of all thank you for taking time to answer this survey and share with us your impression about your stay. For us it's a source of improvment to offer you the best service we can. I'm sorry that you didn't spend a good stay with us and you didn't enjoy your time here. I'm surprise to read your marks, indeed I made you check out on the 8th andyou didn't mention any wrong about your stay. So if you want you can reply by e-mail to explain what didn't meet your expectation and what can we do to improve. I'm still at your disposal for any other information. Best regards, Périne, front desk manager

AccorHotels certified review
Trish Couples - 02/07/2017
« Clean hotel nice pool friendly staff good breakfast »

As above

AccorHotels certified review
Roger Business - 27/06/2017
« Renovated handicap room & pool problem »

We like staying at this Ibis Styles & We always request a room with a walkin shower but it has to be on the ground floor as I have very bad knees & they don't have an elevator...this time the only one available was a newly renovated room with open handicap shower, & no refrigerator, which we had planned on for cold water & drinks!! We were told they were all removed! not good! Many faults with this new room..no table on the left side of bed..open shower is a mess with water splashed allover the room...the toilet is a very poor design as it is square & too small, anyone with a real handicap would not to be able to use & "wipe" without assistant..we could not wipe correctly!!! The sink is huge & too shallow for everything spit in to rinse down without help!! The small chrome bar below the high towel holder by the shower kept falling at the slightest touch..it was cut too short or is not right for the holder..will continue to fall if not replaced!! There is no desk for a computer to work & there was no chair in the room until the second day of our stay!! The curtains were not installed correctly & were very difficult to close or open!! The large squeeze type soap dispensers are extremely difficult to use for anyone with arthritic hands, a big problem for older people!!! The pillows are not good..whst happened to the new comfort pillows???? The new TV did not get many channels we like?? and the picture kept pixelating as the cable cords were loose & hanging down so we mamaged to arrange them ourselves until the pixelation stopped...someone needs to fix them!!! AND the Pool....it is very impossible to get in or out of the pool without inner steps!!! The metal steps are coming out of the holes in the surrounding which causes the steps to be on an angle & very slanted & slippery...it is impossible for an older person to use and also impossible to try to sit down along the side of the lowest end to get in or out if you have bad knees, legs hips!!! My wife had a very difficult time getting in or out on the metal steps...they are a real Hazard!!!! Also had a very Bad experience for dinner at the Boucherie!! And any rooms that still have the very high side tubs with a shower are a Hazard also...my wife can't get in or out easily with bad knees, and am worried she will slip and fall & hurt herself badly if we have to be in an old room!! These tubs should be eliminated in every Accor hotel!! Older people cannot safely take a shower, which is bad for their health!!

AccorHotels certified review
Marisa Families - 09/06/2017
« nice stay in Avignon »

pleasant hotel with swimming pool and parking place, easy to access

AccorHotels certified review
Alison Families - 05/06/2017
« Friendly & comfortable, ideal for families. »

Very friendly staff, comfortable room, nice restaurant terrace & excellent breakfast. Kids area was not as good as some other Ibis Styles we have stayed in.

AccorHotels certified review
Goku Couples - 02/06/2017
« Good experience »

Everything as one would expect

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 77.00 EUR Non member rate
From 73.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 420 m ibis Avignon Sud
ibis Avignon Sud Hotel
From
From 58.50 EUR Non member rate
From 55.58 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.5 km ibis Avignon Centre Gare
ibis Avignon Centre Gare Hotel
From
From 52.00 EUR Non member rate
From 49.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.8 km Novotel Avignon Centre
Novotel Avignon Centre Hotel
From
From 100.00 EUR Non member rate
From 100.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4 km Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes Hotel
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes Hotel
From
From 100.00 EUR Non member rate
From 95.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AVIGNON
See rates