Hotel - Novotel Paris Creteil le Lac
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Paris Creteil le Lac Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 540 reviews
All hotels in Creteil
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Breakfast buffet

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Hard tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-24:00

Business services

  • 19 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.The Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac has 110 air-conditioned rooms measuring 269 sq. ft. (25 m²). Our 430 sq. ft. (40 m²) Suites offer a bedroom and lounge area with Nespresso coffee machine, walk-in shower, bathrobe and slippers.

  • 110 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 110 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.7/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,442 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Paris Creteil le Lac

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 540 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Z3107VRsharonp Business - 02/10/2017
« No number to call for room service »

I wanted to order room service. The room had a nice menu to choose from but nowhere i coukd find the number to call. I had to dress up (just fine shed taking a shower) just to go downstairs and order directly. The receptionist told me the number is on the room phone with a restaurant symbol on it, however my phone was different with no numbers and no symbols. He didn't believe me which i found it annoying and rude. The room also was not completely clean especially the bathroom, however that didn't bother me much..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I read the issue you had with the phone number. Usually, in all our rooms there is a phone with a restaurant symbol on it that’s right but it’s possible that in yours there wasn’t. So please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will exchange with the Room Division Manager on order to correct this point. If you have the opportunity to go back in Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards. Georges CHRISTOS General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Müller Business - 12/09/2017
« Dirty and really loud hotel »

Dirty floor room, dirty bath rooms (hair in the shower and sink). Breakfast was okay. Price for this hotel is not reasonable. Worst Novotel ever.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 09/09/2017

Outdated rooms and the bathrooms outdated and dirty

AccorHotels certified review
Robin Business - 08/09/2017
« too expensive busines trip in Novotel Creteil Le-Lac »

room was smelling an intense cold tobacco smoke as I entered the room. Personnal managed somehow to help and this was very helpful and I asked to change the room but it was sold-out. The day after I coul dget another room which was OK but it is not worth the price of 150EUR per night. this is a shame.

AccorHotels certified review
Dariush M. Business - 30/08/2017
« Accomodating »

I arrived in late, and the Hotel team did everything possible to make me feel at home.

AccorHotels certified review
John O. Families - 29/08/2017
« Mr Oneil »

Great location and price for a brief visit to Paris with car. Good size room but mattress for boys uncomfortable. We raised the issue at the front desk and spoke with manager who upgraded us immediately no fuss and great service. Good breakfast buffet and outdoor pool along with some games for kids.

AccorHotels certified review
Familyman Families - 23/08/2017
« Staff were friendly and the reception/restaurant were great but the room was in need of refurbishment and cleaning. »

The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and the reception/restaurant were smart and clean. Our room was however very disappointing. It was in desperate need of refurbishment (the pictures on the website are of the refurbished rooms) and was very dirty with lots of stains on the carpets and previous occupants hair etc in the bathroom. We had a baby with us crawling around on these floors. The service to the rooms was also poor - room service trays left outside rooms in our corridor were sometimes left for more than 24hours without being collected. The same for rubbish bins. One lady made our beds by tucking the blankets in on top of screwed up sheets. We were never given clean glasses, and dirty glasses were never taken away. The breakfast food was excellent and the staff were welcoming. We were however presented with a hi-chair for the baby everyday that was never cleaned. It was given to us on day one with food from the previous user stuck all over the tray which we cleaned. Each day we wiped it up as well as we could and whatever was left was still there the next morning. This is pretty poor hygiene. The food menu outside of dinner was also disappointing so we ended up eating out with the kids - goji berries are an interesting addition to pasta sauce! As gold member we have stayed in many of your hotels and have always been pleased with the service, cleanliness etc so this was a big disappointment. I hope some feedback can be gently passed on, especially regarding cleanliness. And also the positive feedback to the reception staff who were always very welcoming to the kids and generous with their lollies!

AccorHotels certified review
J Couples - 21/08/2017
« it was nice »

it was a quit room. little problems at check in, but we the man at the desk helped us very kindly

AccorHotels certified review
F A. Families - 20/08/2017
« Friendly helpful staff good value hotel »

Helpful staff were quick to rearrange booking over the phone and helpful when we arrived. the room was clean and tidy and the staff in the restaurant were great

AccorHotels certified review
Noreen S. Families - 17/08/2017
« Good hotel, but room was tired and in need of a refresh. »

We paid extra for a small suite type room. The decor was tired and in need of an update and refresh. Apart from this the Novotel was as we have always experienced, comfortable and reliable.

AccorHotels certified review
Peter F. Couples - 08/08/2017

Calm relaxing environment with all the facilities wee needed.

AccorHotels certified review
Finndk Families - 02/08/2017
« Old hotel needing a renovation »

Very nice and helpfull staff. But the room condition was very bad. We saw 6 rooms before we realised that it was NOT getting better and we had to choose.

AccorHotels certified review
Hsg Business - 31/07/2017
« Shabby Hotel in desperate need of upgrading and moderinisation »

Rooms are dirty and need refurb. Staff whilst polite are surly and border on being rude and unhelpful

AccorHotels certified review
Antoine A. Families - 25/07/2017
« Beautiful second Stay near Paris »

This is a Beautiful hotel near Paris in a quiet location with an outside pool to refresh in the summer heat and near Metro M8 that takes you directly to Paris. Full recognition of my platinum membership with free upgrade to a space Suite that consists of 2 rooms(bedroom with the big double bed and salon with a sofa-bed for 2 children), bathrobes, sleepers, Nespresso coffee machine, safety box and minibar free. The staff was more than amazing & the location is great specially if you have a car as the parking is free and you can go and park your car for free near the Metro créteil university that takes you directly to Paris. Breakfast is one of the best i had at any Novotel hotels and you can take it outside near the pool with the lake view when the weather is nice.

AccorHotels certified review
Ms. D. Families - 22/07/2017
« Ms D. »

15-min away from the metro, breakfast with the view of the lake, and nice walk on the park. The location could not get better. However, it was very disappointing for them to pre-authorize €500 TWICE on my debit card. They have taken €500 already, but still has not released or unlock the other time they did. I wrote an email to them but they only ignored me. I hope this message comes to them and gives me a response soon. It's vey unfair for them to do such a thing.

AccorHotels certified review
Per U. Families - 11/07/2017
« Poor »

Waited almost 2 hours for dinner. Breakfast tasted nothing with poor selection as well. Rooms are warm, old and somewhat smelly.

AccorHotels certified review
Raj Families - 09/07/2017
« Mr raj »

Very bad services

AccorHotels certified review
Gabriela C. Business - 30/06/2017

the hotel didn't meet my expectations for a 2-3 star hotel, let alone a 4 star. dirty room, and bathroom, smelly toilet, room service available just when the restaurant was open after 19.00 h, although the flyer in the room said differently.

AccorHotels certified review
Tim Business - 26/06/2017
« Decent hotel, poor staff. »

Alright, staff was not friendly, except for one maid, who was very pleasant. Front desk attendants and waiters were neutral at best.

AccorHotels certified review
Nick Business - 13/06/2017
« Too noisy - because of multiple groups »

Late at night the corridor was very noisy. Early in the morning the breakfast room is packed with groups visiting Paris I assume. No space to have a quiet and peaceful breakfast.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 770 m ibis Créteil
ibis Créteil Hotel
From
From 57.00 EUR Non member rate
From 54.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.8 km ibis budget Vitry sur Seine A86 bords de Seine
ibis budget Vitry sur Seine A86 bords de Seine
From
From 42.50 EUR Non member rate
From 42.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.8 km Hotel Saint Maur Créteil (Opening July 2016)
Hotel Saint Maur Créteil (Opening July 2016)
From
From 62.10 EUR Non member rate
From 62.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.9 km ibis budget Sucy en Brie
ibis budget Sucy en Brie
From
From 37.40 EUR Non member rate
From 35.53 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in CRETEIL
See rates