Hotel - Mercure Courchevel Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Courchevel Hotel

4.0/5 450 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 191.00 EUR Non member rate
From 191.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Valet parking
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)
  • Skiing
    • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Ski rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:00/19:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-14:00/19:00-21:30

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Whether you're traveling with family or friends, stay in one of our alpine-style wood-paneled rooms, which can accommodate up to four people.

  • 127 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 127 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,105 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Courchevel Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 450 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Family - 15/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Desappointing »

It was a family trip and all had the same bad perception related to one issue: terrible cigarette smell in the access to the rooms right after leaving the elevator ( rooms 114 , 118 and 120 ) . The area was supposedly NON SMOKING but the desgusting smell was adsurdely intense, including the inside of room 114 !! Please note the bad evaluations below are all related to the cigarette bad smell issue. Positive note for the very friendly staff in the front desk.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paulo, What a shame to have been so inconvenienced by the smell of cigarette during your stay. We apologize very sincerely, and you will understand that even though our rooms are all non-smoking, but some guests allow themselves to smoke indoors when it's not in the corridors. I do not want you to remember this really exceptional case. Come back to see us ... See you soon Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Laure Families - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not the best »

Dear All, We were happy to stay at your hotel. However we have not like the fact that our New year eve was without dinner. Nobody apologised for that. Everything in the hotel is extra cost , for me not so fine. Although the hotel have easy facilities for a winter stay I didn't like the service . We couldn't have eaten on the other days, but to on the 31 December. It has spoiled an irreparable I had a better experience only during the booking of the hotel room new year beginning with my family. we landed in our room. Till the last day nobody apologised for it. We even left the hotel nobody discussed the issue. For a four star hotel It was strange to accept it. Not so motivating to come back again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest So sorry, but I do not understand your comments, because we organize a very special diner without extra charge, and our 2 restaurants were open during your holidays every lunch and diners. Perhaps we need to improve our information. Sincerely, Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Anton Families - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location, redicilous check-in/out times »

The goood: 1. The location of the hotel is excellent with ski in/out and great views of the ski slopes. 2. Rooms are clean, although bathrooms many need a refresh. 3. Breakfast is very good with wide selection and good quality products. Good coffee. 4. The staff are professional and ready to help. 5. Adequately priced. 6. Free car parking The bad: 7. No shuttle bus for guests willing to go to the town center and back. 8. No evening entertainment at the hotel lobby for lounging guests. 9. Long waiting service at the lobby for snacks in the afternoon. The ugly: 10. Check in is at 16.00 and check out is at 10.00!! for a holiday resort location (not business hotel in city centre) is just crazy. Guests are pressured to clear the rooms before having their breakfast, which makes for unnecessary stress and negative last impressions of the stay. FYI 10.00-16.00 is the prime skiing time for skiing vacations. Such strictly enforced check in/out conditions result in yours guests missing their precious skiing time. The hotel should not need 6h to clean the rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I understand your discontent about the C/I and C/O, and I am sorry for this organization. But we can keep your lugage durinf your day. For your information, we have shuttle bus frome 8:30 am till 20h. Do not hesitate to ask at the reception. I hope to see you a next time on the slopes with us. Sincerely, Gregoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Claire F. Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very happy with all services »

The rooms are dated, but kept very clean with comfortable beds. Location is superb. ALL staff were excellent! Overall very good value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Anonymous Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Outstanding locations but the hotel needs to be refreshed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. See you soon on the slopes... Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Michelr Families - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Time for remodeling the rooms »

The best location for ski in/out. The breakfast is very good and complete. The rooms need remodeling and the showers need curtains

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet totally your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For your information, we are waiting for a great program of renovations. Sincerely, Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Howard P. Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, but a big problem in the kitchen resulted in long waiting times for meals. »

The experience was very pleasant. However, it felt more like a 3 star, rather than a 4 star establishment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. I will check with the kitchen in order to understand why you have waited for so long time. Sincerely, Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Anonymous Families - 01/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Lovely staff. Rooms are run down. Location of hotel and views are amazing it needs a refurb!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We know we are very lucky to benefit of this amazing view! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Nika S. Families - 01/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Only Pauline and the drivers were great otherwise this hotel cannot be a 4 star

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nika s., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to help you to forget your different problems during your stay with us Best regards, Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Anonymous Families - 01/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Pleasant stay overall. Staff were excellent. However the room could have done with tea and coffee facilities / mini bar

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. We hope to see you soon ont the slopes... Best regards Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

M. Couples - 26/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Vue magnifique »

Week-end de repos

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour vos compliments suite à votre week end au Mercure Courchevel. A bientôt parmi nous. Grégoire Le Solleuz Directeur

Elaine Families - 23/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel »

This is a great hotel in a fabulous location. Excellent value in Courchevel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elaine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. See you soon on the slopes... Sincerely, Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Benjamin B. Business - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good place, nice people, awesome experience »

Your staff is so cool !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Merci Benjamin et à très vite dans les airs...!!

Anonymous Business - 19/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

The overall stay was ok but the room was very disappointing. Staff was friendly and helpful Breakfast was ok (would not die for though) The room was dated and the bed really not good. The bathroom was more than dated (from the 80’s?) and bathroom amenities more than limited. Much under what I was expecting from a Mercure hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are waiting for a large program of renovations. We do not hesitate to inform you. However, you have to know our beds were changed 2 years ago. And we chose a top quality Sofitel beds. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Conrad G. Couples - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« What a wonderful find in the alps »

We had a lovely room with a fantastic view and a very comfortable bed.the staff then makes this hotel they are so friendly and attentive. The food is good the location is excellently. The pool a little cool but the walking was on site and fantastic. We nearly stayed a second week and asked the cost to be told it was the same price we had paid although we had seen on the internet some better deals, so we moved on but we will be back again we promise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. For your next stay with us, do not hesitate to contact me in order to obtain the best price. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Grégoire Le Solleuz Directeur

Ian S. Families - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic location and relaxing »

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel Not a major concern for us but the bedrooms and could do with an upgrade / updating a little

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again. Sincerely, Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Cyril Families - 14/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, kind staff but some let downs »

Great location, amazing view from our privliège room. All staff was really kind and meant well. Breakfast buffet is average with no variety whatsoever from one day to the other. By 3rd/4th day kids and us only went to breakfast because we had no other option. My booking stated we would have daily surprises in our room for the kids and us. Other than a bottle of champagne and 2 juices on arrival we got nothing - ever. Not even some bottles of water. I had to be charged 10 Eur for 2 small Evian plastic bottles from hotel reception. This is not what you expect when you are Accor Gold member (recently downgraded from Platinum). Snacks from bar were very limited, irregular on quality and too expensive. Going to Courchevel centre enabled us to get Michelin recommended restaurant 1000 times better and cheaper like the Chabotté. Overall we had fun skiing in good location with kind staff. Would we do it again? I am not sure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cyril, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Lee Families - 12/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not bad. Friendly staff overall. »

My biggest critisism would be around the lack of evening food options and the restaurant being closed completely. Communication around buffet options v’s burgers/Pizza was confusing as was when checkout was. Many thanks Lee

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lee , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. For this end of season, we reduced our proposal at the Restaurant, that's why it was confusing and limited. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Elaine0105 Family - 06/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great location »

We have stayed at the Mercure Courchevel several times. The hotel is in a great ski in / out location and close to the Croisette. The hotel is functional in facilities but provides everything you need for a ski holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

All Team Members thank you warmly for your comments. We are indeed lucky to have the most beautiful location of Courchevel. Thank you again and see you next year at the Mercure Courchevel. Best regards, Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

London F. Families - 04/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location, best value for money in Courchevel 1850 »

We have stayed at the Mercure Courchevel several times and will keep returning. It's in a truly excellent location and fits all the requirements for a fantastic skiing holiday. Ski in/out location, rooms are clean and tidy, the restaurant is good (if a little cramped if busy). Good access to the croisette for shopping and restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear London F., What a great pleasure to read your comments after your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Courchevel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. See you next year, Grégoire Le Solleuz Deputy Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 191.00 EUR Non member rate
From 191.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates