Hotel - Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail Hotel

4.0/5 1,020 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 120.00 EUR Non member rate
From 114.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail hotel welcomes you with its fully renovated rooms that feature air-conditioning and literature-themed decor.Two levels of comfort are offered with the Standard or Privilege Room. Every room offers tea and coffee making facilities, a flat screen TV and high quality bedding.

  • 63 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 22 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,410 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,020 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Amir M. Friends - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice clean room just a bit small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AMIR ARSALAN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is true that our rooms, located in our charming haussmanian building are smaller than some other rooms outside of Paris for instance. We kept the charm of an authentic building : cosy and warm rooms ... Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sophie Front Office Manager

Mr N. Business - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very goog »

Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a privilege room which was a very nice touch. Also, all the hotel staff very very friendly and helpful!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MIKAEL A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the upgrade we are able to give you during your stay. When possible and available, we surely want to make a difference and welcome everyone as if they were home. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sophie Front Office Manager

S. Business - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value hotel in great location but no aircon in winter »

Good location, good value hotel. Super staff. Only complaint is that the room was hot and the aircon was turned off for winter. As my room faced the road it was too noisy to keep the window open. So didn't get the best nights sleep.

John L. Couples - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Another great stay »

Our fourth stay here and again very satisfied!

Marcia B. Families - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Hotel and location... will definately go there again »

Very nice hotel with good beds andquiet rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GERNOT B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sophie Chef de Réception

Clint R. Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel great location »

Enjoyed our stay.The room was comfortable and quiet.Will stay again and recommend to family and friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CLINT R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sophie Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nothing bad to say »

Nice hotel. Nice staff ready to answer requests (keep luggage before checking-in / Give the two drinks invitation late in the day, around 11.00 pm). The room was nice and so quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NICOLAS D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aurélie Assistant Manager

K Solo - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Short stay »

Very comfortable with helpful staff. It was also easy to find and close to everything I needed. I plan to return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KAY A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we will be happy to see you again for your next stay in Paris, Sincerely, Regards, Sophie Chef de Réception

Shirley M. Couples - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, friendly and conveniently located. »

The hotel was exceptionally clean and the bed exceptionally comfortable. A little disappointing to only have 2 x small 'portions' of milk for the tea/coffee making facility. Many aspects of the breakfast were satisfactory but the sausage, bacon & eggs were a little on the cold side and we had to wait for a table to become free on two of our three mornings. Very helpful staff with a good level of English :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHIRLEY M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have noted your little request for milk in the room for next time. The team is available 24/7 to answer any of your requests and would have been happy to provide with more milk for your tea. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sophie Chef de Réception

Lina Couples - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very kind staff and good service »

The staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and quiet.

Guillaume Solo - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable room in a good location »

Brief and comfortable stay before Christmas in Paris. Nice Privilege Room - clean and well maintained. Nice staff at Reception.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GUILLAUME C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aurelie Assistant Manager

Stephen G. Solo - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stay »

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at the Mercure Montparnasse Raspail. It was my first time staying in Montparnasse and both the arrondissement and the lodgings did not disappoint. While my room was a little on the small side, this was a minor criticism when compared to the positives in other areas related to my stay.

R. Couples - 23/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very warm welcome »

Very nice and efficient. Just an issue with the phone line. Not able to make a phone call or received a call.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HERVE R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our front desk team. Our first mission is for everyone to feel welcome and we are glad to hear that you felt welcomed and at home at the Mercure Montparnasse Raspail. The issue with the phone line has been transmitted to technical department since your departure and the problem is soon to be solved. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sophie Chef de Réception

Couples - 20/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« "charme discret" »

small hotel -you could even miss the location if you don't have the street number !-, very kind and helpful staff, interesting location nearby metro-station and a lot of restaurants;breakfast a litlle bit chaotic when taken at 9 am.. try to come earlier or later..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear thiery l, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Comments are very precious as it helps improve our services. We are glad to hear that you could find the hotel first of all ;) Our hotel is located in an Haussmanian typically-parisian building, that can indeed be confused with a private accomodation building. It is one of its many perks, it is charmy and cosy. We have well noted your remark about breakfast. 9AM can be the time when a lot of people wants to have breakfast. Our F&B team is always available and are thriving to provide the best service to each of our clients. Again, thank you so much for your review, Looking forward to host you again in the future, Regards, Sophie Front Office Manager

Alain P. Solo - 15/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely low value for money »

I paid 220 euros for a room which did not even have the standards of an Ibis, as a comparison. I hardly could squeeze into the minuscule shower.

Glvr2001 Business - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

It was very nice to stay at the hotel I had all what o needed a nice clean bed room and bathroom, working wireless, very nice breakfast and attentive personnel. Thank you for the courtesy drink.

Dorota Business - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Convenient and v. Parisian location, clean & cozy interior, very friendly and professional staff. Highly recommend!

Lars H. K. Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Super good service, smart and fast »

All was functioning, the service was kind, smart and fast. I have stayed on several Mercure hotels in Paris and around, this time it was the best experience so far.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LARS HEDEGAARD K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. It is great to know that our team's kindness and availability made the difference compared to others hotels.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sophie Chef de Réception

Seamus Business - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« dissapointed due to air conditioning not working in room and too noisy (room on streeet) to open window »

for a 4 start hotel we were surprised the bathroom and shower were soo small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SEAMUS O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our team is available 24/7 to answer any of our requests. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the quality of the air conditioning. In deed, being in a haussmanian and very authentic building, our heating system differ from air conditioning system. Therefore, during winter time, only hearters are on. There are adjustable according to your habits and confort. Again, our teams are always available to answers your concerns and requests. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sophie Chef de Réception

René Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Correct »

Normale

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 120.00 EUR Non member rate
From 114.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates