Hotel - Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail Hotel

4.0/5 998 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 109.00 EUR Non member rate
From 103.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail hotel welcomes you with its fully renovated rooms that feature air-conditioning and literature-themed decor.Two levels of comfort are offered with the Standard or Privilege Room. Every room offers tea and coffee making facilities, a flat screen TV and high quality bedding.

  • 63 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 22 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,249 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 998 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Lars H. K. Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Super good service, smart and fast »

All was functioning, the service was kind, smart and fast. I have stayed on several Mercure hotels in Paris and around, this time it was the best experience so far.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LARS HEDEGAARD K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. It is great to know that our team's kindness and availability made the difference compared to others hotels.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sophie Chef de Réception

Seamus Business - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« dissapointed due to air conditioning not working in room and too noisy (room on streeet) to open window »

for a 4 start hotel we were surprised the bathroom and shower were soo small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SEAMUS O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our team is available 24/7 to answer any of our requests. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the quality of the air conditioning. In deed, being in a haussmanian and very authentic building, our heating system differ from air conditioning system. Therefore, during winter time, only hearters are on. There are adjustable according to your habits and confort. Again, our teams are always available to answers your concerns and requests. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sophie Chef de Réception

René Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Correct »

Normale

Ruth S. Couples - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Helpful and friendly staff. »

Well managed hotel with knowledgeable staff. However we feel that a Privilege room should have 2 chairs especially when staying for several nights. Reception kindly made an extra chair available after our request.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RUTH S., We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment and we do thank you for the time dedicated to answer us. Be sure that I will share your nice comments with the rest of the team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again during your next trip in Paris. Kind Regards. Aurélie Deputy Manager

Anonymous Families - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exactly what we needed »

The hotel was fine. But, i’m Not sure his removal of a dedicated check in desk makes for a smooth arrival. It was very confusing. Difficult to know who was actually staff and i’m Not sure it really worked for the staff too. When we arrived there was a woman I front of us then another 2 people arrived. We were all confused and disoriented by the lack of focal point of where to go, queue etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KATHRYN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. As we probably explained upon arrival, the "no-desk" mode is new to us too. We are glad to be able to welcome our customer like at home, without having the barrier of the desk. It allows us to be more available for you, at any time and anywhere in the hotel. We are still adjusting to this new way of welcoming our guests and maybe we need to work a little more on how to direct new guests coming in to settle down in the lobby, since queuing standing up is not needed anymore. I will definitely share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sophie Front Office Manager

Rounak K. Couples - 17/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very nice quant hotel tucked away in the midst of restaurants and bistros and walking distance to public transport. »

The hotel is small and very homely with a good breakfast! The staff is very helpful and speaks English. Steps away from public transport. The beds are comfy and always hot water. Really enjoyed staying here!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROUNAK K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sophie Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great, uncomplicated experience. »

Everything went smoothly.

Anonymous Business - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Bof

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur L., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Mercure sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en oeuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Sophie Chef de Réception

James Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Need to do more to deserve a 4 star rating. »

The room was clean but very small. Staff was good overall, but doing fully it-based check in/out, billing, etc. is not accurate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sophie Front Office Manager

Guillermo Families - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Prefer a hotel, (especially a 4 star hotel) with a normal reception. »

Room and bathroom were good. Not a big fan of the shower head. Breakfast was very crowded and the second day we came there was no fruit left an hour before closing. I did get a discount at the end after asking for this. What I really think is not good, a hotel with a reception. When we arrived the staff was smoking in front of hotel. The staff is sitting a t chairs which are actually for guests, must be weird for them as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GUILLERMO H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I'm very sorry that your experience at the breakfast did not reach your expectations. You stayed at the hotel on a weekend. Our guests tend to stay a little bit longer enjoying breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings, that causes some crowd sometimes. Our F&B team is always available for any questions and request. Regarding your comment about our new welcoming area, it is great to have feedback as we just started this experience. Our staff being available 24/7 in the lobby, reception desk is not needed. Is'nt it nicer to sit down for a little while at the bar while checking in ? Again, your feedback is important and helps us improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sophie Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cosy! »

Everything was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAVE T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sophie Front Office Manager

Anonymous Solo - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice and cozy »

Very cute place, clean and with great breakfast. The room was a little bit small.

Lena Solo - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The best hotel i've stayed in. »

Everything was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Good location. Nice rooms. Kind and helpful staff.

Family - 01/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Convenient location and great quality »

I stayed at this hotel in October 2018 in a privilege double room for 5 nights with my mother. I had emailed few requests for the hotel prior to my arrival and they were ready upon my arrival which shows professionalism. the staff was very helpful and professionalThe room were well heated, spotlessly cleaned every morning, the tea and coffee refilled and the bathroom was good in size. Breakfast had a good variety in it. The most important thing about this hotel is its location in Montparnasse: close to metro stations, brasseries, restaurants and coffee shops.Will definitely considered it for another stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yara A, Thank you so much for this very complete review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed every detail of your stay with us and also our convenient location. Your comment about the cleanliness of the room is very important to us, such as the one about the staff. I will report this nice review to our teams and I'm sure this will serve as an encouragement for all of us ! Looking forward to welcoming you both again, Regards, Sophie Front Office Manager

Friends getaway - 29/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nicke »

Very good location, near metro. Good and fresh breakfast and the crew was very helpful. Lot of excellent restaurants around the hotel. We found the rooms a bit small and with very small place for cloths.

Thomas B. Couples - 24/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Clean room, but small for 2 people. Location great and staff was great.

E. W. Families - 23/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Hotel room was immaculately clean and had everything needed for a short break. We payed for breakfast in advance at the hotel and the choice of food on offer was adequate. Would defo stay here again.

Cristina D. Couples - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mercure Raspail Stay »

The hotel was very nice, good bed, modern room, tea coffee and water in the room, polite and very discrete personal.

Anonymous Solo - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very friendly, relaxed, good quality room and breakfast »

Welcoming. Room and bed good quality. Relaxed. Breakfast good but could be better e.g. better fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, fresh milk (as opposed to powdered) for coffee. Really appreciated the flexibility over late check out. Overall very happy.

Steve Business - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great convenient hotel »

Overall is was pretty good. The amenities were fine and the location was great.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 109.00 EUR Non member rate
From 103.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates