Mercure Le Mans Batignolles Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 365 reviews
Mercure Le Mans Batignolles Hotel
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free private car park

  • Leafy garden

  • Close to a park with jogging track

  • Restaurant with terrace area

  • Free WIFI

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Nearby)Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Le Mans Batignolles Hotel

bd d'Estienne d'Orves
17 rue de la pointe
72100
le mans
france

Tel: +33243722720

Fax: (+33)2/43859606

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SETRAM :   6 La Pointe

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 200km / 124 miles

  • By helicopter

    AERODROME DU MANS At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    A11 At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    LE MANS At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :47.983531, 0.188488

Our accommodations

To take full advantage of your stay, our Standard Rooms offer a shower and our Superior Rooms offer a bathtub. Give in to the cozy atmosphere of our Privilege Room with its lounge area!

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

LE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: French

Our restaurant offers a seasonal menu that blends new flavors and colors. Open in the evening from 7pm to 9:30pm. Simple menu served at the weekend in winter. Closed for the Christmas period.

Dinner

19:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Have a drink at the bar or on the terrace and try one of our savory snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 40

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Le Mans Batignolles Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

2,025 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

365 reviews

Mercure Batignolles can be recommended

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vladimír F. P. Business - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good hotel for business

Dear Sir S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Comfortable good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Philip K. Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Only stayed one night, restaurant good as was breakfast. The room was very small! One tiny bottle of water for 2 people- a bit mean. As a silver card holder a larger bottle of water or one for each of the two of us better than a single complimentary drink in the bar!

Dear Madam and Mister K., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. For information, we have bigger room : superior room about 17m² or privilege room 28m² - more confortable for 2 persons. About the bottle of water in the room, do not hesitate to ask for another one at the reception. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Julie - Chargée de clientèle

G R S.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mr G. R. S. Families - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We have stayed at better. All the food in your restaurant is far to expensive. Even a small meal costs more than we pay outside the hotel. Drinks are also very expensive.

Dear Madam and Mister S., Thank you for your feedback. Concerning your comment about the price of the restauration, all dishes are prepared with fresh produce. We regret that you have not tasted the cuisine of our chef. Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Service excellence

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alan Couples - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

A good and convenient stopover as used before, merci beaucuop! But, sorry, must moan about a detail in my dinner - I chose 'Chef's choice' chicken and it was surprisingly very poor! I didn't bother to complain then about the meat as didn't want to be too fussy on the first night of our 3 week tour. However it was too flat and firm (tough?) to be described as chicken!

Dear Madam and Mister B., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! But we regret that you didn't enjoy your meal. Next time, do not hesitate to share your complains with our team and we will propose you another meal. Hope to see you again very soon. Best regards Julie - Chargée de réception

Room was quite small but clean and tidy, and the facilities were good.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Allan M. Couples - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed our stay, the bed was comfortable and although the room was small it was clean and tidy. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had an evening meal in the restaurant, I had to duck and to be honest it was the best meal that I have had in many years, so congratulations to your chief.

Dear Madam and Mister M., Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you next time. Best regards, Julie - Chargée de réception

Hotel Mercure Le Mans Batignolles is a great hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jacqueline F. Couples - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We only stayed one night but were very pleased with everything. The Staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was comfortable and the buffet very good.

Dear Madam and Mister F., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you next time, Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Theresa C. Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Bit disappointed on arrival to be told that the restaurant was closed and only snacks available but advised that town was 10 minutes away and there was a Chinese restaurant across the road. Didn't really want to go much further than the hotel as it was now 7:30 pm and we had been driving since 7:45 am. Decided to check out the snack menu and we had the chicken and the fish both served with a sauce. It was fabulous top marks to the two young ladies on duty that night. Thank you

Dear Madam and Mister C., Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. About the restaurant, it's closed during quiet weekend, it's not on our website, but we enjoy that you had a great meals . It will be a pleasure to welcome you next time, Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

One night in Le Mans

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jacqueline F Couples - 19/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was perfect for our one night stay, the personnel were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast just what we needed. We enjoyed a quiet night. We only stayed one night so I can't speak about the restaurant.

Overnight stay to break journey

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter A. L. Couples - 18/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was easy to find and the staff were polite, helpful and friendly. The room was excellent and the food, both at dinner and breakfast was delicious

Dear Madam and Mister B., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Amir C. Business - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good hotel but room is very small and not equipped with mini bar

Dear Mister C., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. For information, we have bigger room available - our privilege room 28 m² offer a mini bar. It will be a pleasure to welcome you next time, Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Very Enjoyable Stay at a lovely hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Victor Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We stayed overnight in late August. We have stayed at the hotel which we have found to be comfortable We also enjoyed the meals. The staff were very helpful

Dear Madam and Mister T., Thank you very much for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share it with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and it will be a pleasure to welcome you next time. Sincerely, Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Comfortable Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ron W. Solo - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very pleasant stay ,when stopping on an overnight stop on onward journey.

Dear Mister W., Thank you very much for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you next time. Sincerely, Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Cooker broken No Restaurant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andy C. Couples - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great Staff Good Location Comfortable room After an 8 hour drive had to go out and find a restaurant as we were told that the cooker was broken!!! Quite frankly not the standard we would expect from a Mercure Hotel and we were not even offered a discount

Dear Madam and Mister C., Thank you very much for your comments. . Concerning the restaurant, during weekend, according to the occupation, our restaurant is closed. We propose only a light weekend menu. The information in note on our website. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Excellent hotel and great location.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tessa Couples - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff, fantastic menu and food, very comfortable room. Extremely accommodating as we had our dog with us.

Dear Madam E., Thank you very much for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and see you again, Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

comfortable and good value for money

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good.

Dear Madam and Mister R., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you next time, Sincerely, Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andrew S. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I booked two rooms but the hotel when we arrived only thought we had one so the second room was onto the back and not garden front room. Also there was only one bottle of water as if the room was for one person. The main issue was the cost of breakfast at 16 euro per person it was way too much for a hotel of this standard and we did not have breakfast

Dear Madam and Mister S., Thank you for your coments. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; Our reception team is at your disposal during your stay for any question, any request. Next time, do not hesitate to ask a room at the back. Concerning breakfast, we have a new buffet, If you would like to discover it, it will be a pleasure, Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Excellente

Customer review rating 4.3/5

P. Families - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellente superb tres convenient tout en ordre Value for money hotel

Dear Mister P., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Mr Martin M.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Martin M. Friends - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We were asked if we wanted breakfast upon arrival, we had intentionally not pre-booked breakfast. We said we would let the manager know if we did. We did not require breakfast but this was added to the bill. I telephoned the hotel and spoke to the lady on reception 10 minutes after leaving and she said she would refund my card for the mistake, I have still not received the refund. Not only should I not have to see if I have been overcharged I should defiantly not need to chase this up, it is very poor service. Please confirm when I will receive my refund

Dear Madam and Mister M., Thank you for your comments. We are confused for the problem with breakfast. My colleague refunded two breakfasts on 28/07 on the credit card use for the payment. I send you a copy of the credit card by mail. Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Unmotivated staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Philippe H. Solo - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Arrived at 23:00 to be very warmly welcomed. Had room 228 where the tv remote control was missing the battery cover and had been repaired with gaffer tape. Room clean but showing it’s age. Breakfast was very poor with the staff of young ladies not seeming to be motivated or care. Half the tables were full of dirty plates and not cleared away and the other half not prepared. Dropped food around the self service dishes (scrambled eggs) not cleared up. Food correct but hardly better than a standard Ibis. I watched for 20 minutes as the girls looking after the breakfast area did nothing to clean or tidy up. They appeared to not even have the slightest intention or understanding of what to do. When I checked out I wasn’t even asked how may stay was.....

Dear Madam and Mister H., We thanks you for your comments but we regret that your experience did not meet your expectations; Following your comment, our technician has changed the remote control on the room. About breakfast, we really regret the situation mentioned. We will share your feedback with our team and put corrective measures in place to improve the quality of service. For information, we will set up a new breakfast buffet. If you would like to discover it, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nigel Families - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good and happy with how staff and the service were

Dear Madam and Mister M., Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. See you next time, Sincerely, Julie - Chargée de clientèle
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in le mans