Hotel Mercure Oostende 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 648 reviews
Hotel Mercure Oostende
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Oostend Beach at 250 meters

  • In the city centre

  • Free WIFI

  • Private paid car park

  • Oostend Airport at 10 mins by car

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Oostende

Leopold II laan 20
8400
ostend
belgium

Tel: +3259707663

Fax: (+32)59808406

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • MARIE JOSE PLEIN :   LINE 1 AND 4 MARIE JOSEPLEIN

  • By plane

    OSTEND BRUGES At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    OOSTENDE At 1km / 0 miles

GPS :51.230344, 2.91345

Our accommodations

Whether you choose the Standard, Superior or Privilege Rooms, all of them offer a welcoming and modern atmosphere. The rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a telephone, a laptop safe, TV, USB charge point and a fridge for your convenience.

Standard room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Standard room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior room with city view, 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard family room with twin beds, 1 bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 38
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior room with city view, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege balcony room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Our restaurant offers a great selection of food in a relaxed, informal setting. For groups we can serve a buffet dinner or buffet lunch on request.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Meet up with friends, family or colleagues in our lounge bar. Our bar offers promotions throughout the year.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 40

  • Maximum capacity: 25 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 6 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Oostende

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

3,615 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

648 reviews

just ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bob Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This hotel is very centrally located. Close to the pier and many dining options within walking distance. The breakfast is one of the best. There are may options. The disappointing areas of the hotel were the room size, dirty carpets, front desk staff and parking. The lack of parking was the biggest issue. Very hard to find a spot. Parking lots were full.

Dear Guenther B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Oostende. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Well located, clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was close by the venue were we had to be. I enjoyed the secured parking garage, which definetely helps in summertime when there is limited parking space The bathroom was a bit small and not so practical designed (no room to put washkit for example) The breakfast offered an excellent choice, but the testaurant area was a bit crowded and noisy Overall we enjoyed our stay and we will be back for sure

Friendly staffs, room is satisfactory,breakfast is good,

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Raymond V. E. Couples - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Our arrival ,the desk personnels were attentive,though bell boy nor concierge were not available, the desk staff help us to our luggages , All i over our 6 days stay at the hotel was satisfactory, it could be much better if the beds has few centimeters wider. services all over were good,location of the hotel is fantastic ,athmosphere is pleasant , though there was a heat wave occured during those period,the aircon was not affected, we are satisfied and happy to recommend to anyone who would like to have a peaceful and very accessable location of the hotel to the shopping center ,sea deck restaurant, commuter access like the tram , busses and taxi

Very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Duncan F. Business - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Cool modern hotel in the right area

Dear Duncan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Avoid this hotel with it rude staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Myroslava A Family - 02/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very good located (5 minutes from the sea) and breakfast is very tasty. These are the only pluses. In all other - hotel is overprices, with small rooms where you even cannot open the window for some fresh air, strange system of food provision (there is a schedule of work of restaurant and menu, but when we tried to ask for dinner the answer was - 'the hotel is fully booked so it is impossible The most terrible things are cleaning and rude attitude of the staff. I made special request for early check-in, but when we arrived we had to wait on terrible heat till 3 pm, despite my member status allowed me early check-in. When we finally received the room it was not clean - the floor was full of sand and dust. On the next day I put the sign 'Please clean the room' at 10 am, When we returned back at 5.30 pm the room still was not cleaned. The receptionist told that the hotel is fully booked and that's why our room is not cleaned. He also stressed that if I want it to be cleaned he may give me all the necessary things and I can do it by myself (in 4 star hotel!). As I was still repeating my complains he said that the room will be cleaned - and in 5 minuted told that all is done. It was a surprise that it is possible to clean the hotel room in 5 minutes - and I was right, the floor was still dirty, full of dust and sand. So I had to go downstairs again, asking finally to clean our room. The next days were some kind of revenge of the staff to us - one day we were not able to leave the room because of cleaning stuff just under the door of our room, the cleaning was terrible - even the beds were not made. Of course there were no excuses from the side of the staff. I'm a frequent traveler and I saw different hotels, but it was a surprise that it is possible to receive such service in the 4-star hotel in the resort. Try to avoid it if possible!

Dear Myroslava, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our breakfast buffet, We are sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We apologise that we were not able to accommodate your request for an early check-in; regrettably, now that we are in high season, we cannot guarantee an early check-in even if one is requested and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We are disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and especially that these issues were not reported to us at check-out. Nevertheless, would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We also regret to hear that the service you received was not to our usual standards; we will speak to our Reception and housekeeping teams in this regard. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back for a more pleasant experience in the future.. Best wishes, Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager

Not what was expected

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jovan C. Couples - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in not ready at 2PM had to wait 30 minutes for the room to be ready, not a proper communication between staff. It is sad to experience that the staff member does not go an extra mile for guests to have a memorable time, even during breakfast at 10AM, employees were talking among eachother not even recognising new guests coming in and lacking on clearing plates. No uniform, staff wearing their own clothes probably to create a "Welcome in my home" atmosphere but not a matching attitude. Unprofessional staff attitude observation, please always keep in mind that they are here for guests not the other way around. Poor airconditioning which resulted in waking up every hour to put the AC back on even when set on timer for 180 minutes. And added to all this the guests next door knocking on the connecting door while me and my partner were having a conversation. Very disturable stay, not even asked upon check out how the stay was. Very dissapointing especially for the price we paid, acknowledging that prices are based on availability and expected occupancy in the city. We will not be coming back to this Hotel. Breakfast buffet had plenty of choices. Flavored water by the reception was nice and refreshing. Rituals products as amenities was wonderfull.

Dear Jovan C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Oostende. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Further we would like to inform you that our check-in time is from 15h00. I will share your comments with our team to improve our service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Nice

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Christophe Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice hotel, small rooms and not so confortable toilet : paper dispenser is placed in a way you can't sit right on the toilet... Remarquable breakfast. Nice staff.

Clean, comfortable hotel in a good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mara A Couples - 12/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Our first stay Ostend and this hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. The air-conditioning was quiet! Which is seldom the case. The room was clean and fresh. The location is good and it was easy to find. I think it would be nice if a small breakfast was on offer as well as the buffet.

Dear Mara A, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a good stay in our hotel. Your remarks have been noted about our breakfast buffet. We appreciate your kind words about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager

A good location and easy to book.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marcus M. Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in was simple, due to the precheckin I did on the Internet, although, there I had once again to enter all of my personal details, as an Accor card holder, I would have thought these are all over the Accor systems. But check in just needed a signature and parking instruction - underground, locked and a 2 minute walk away. I was advised to drive straight there, not to drop our luggage at reception, then park the car, you can imagine, I left the luggage and my wife at reception while I parked the car. The hotel had two lifts, enough you would think, but at busy times like checkout were of a premium, so I had to wait with heavy luggage for 15 minutes for a lift car that had room, not impressed, but I'm unsure if this one could be remedied. We only took breakfast on oour last morning, it was good, and for Oosende good value, as on the first of our two days we chose a bagel cafe, the price of a breakfast bagel, with a coffe and OJ was the same as the good Mercure breakfast. Lastly, I'm not sure if we've ever had such a small room in a Mercure, an IBIS maybe, but not for a long time. All in all, I think we would return, as it is central, close to nearly amenaties we would want, parking - prebooking needed, and the staff were friendly.

A Nice Weekend in Oostende

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MarcusMis Couples - 10/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We arranged to meet friends in Oosende, so being Accor card holders, booked the most central of their hotels, a Mercure. The Hotel had a single frontage, but had more than a single depth to the Hotel, with a lift at the front of the establishment and one t the rear. We originally had to book a twin, but later found they had doubles available shortly before our arrival, the change only needed a quick email. Their parking is a short walk away, under the local park and is locked units, The location as I mentioned is central, some 50m from the Casino, and beach, and in easy reach of all central bars and restaurants. We did feel that the double allocated was small, expensive for what it was, but was reasonably appointed. Check in was OK, except it was suggested we park the car then trundle our luggage from the offsite carpark. To be honest it is easier to offload from car to hotel reception, park the car, return to the hotel and check in. Check out was simple, as we completed the prearrival check in, somewhat longer than I would have liked, as we are longterm ACCOR Card holders, never the less, to check out all we needed to do was to return the garage key and the room key - simple. billing was sent by email. Breakfast in the Hotel was fine, the cost is on a par with other cafes in the area, e.g. a breakfast bagel coffee and OJ was around 15€, the Hotel buffet breakfast was 20€. I think we'll stay there again, no complaints other than the room size, the others on the floor were a lot larger, but had space for parents and child.

Dear Marcus, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion of your recent stay at Hotel Mercure Ostend. We are always pleased to receive such positive feedback from our guests and would like to thank for all the detailed information you have given which we are sure will be very useful for future travellers. Thank you for your comment which has helped us to highlight a possible area for improvement in our services and we will be taking this into consideration for the future. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Robert M. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I was disappointed with the lack of free facilities to store cycles, I was also unaware that I should have informed the hotel that we would be arriving on cycles, we were initially told during check in that it was our problem as nothing could be done to help us, eventually the people on reception offered us the use of a garage at a cost to us us of 21 euros, I accepted the offer as it helped us to stop worrying about potential theft but to have to pay 21 euros was very upsetting indeed.

Dear Robert M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Oostende. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Friendly staff, central location but reservations about housekeeping

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jon Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in very friendly & professional. Room clean & bright with city view as described. No replenishment of toiletries (no shower gel at all) or facecloths. The electronic toilet was not appropriate for a small bathroom as it took up too much room and opened whenever there was movement nearby. Breakfast excellent. Bar meal fine, super staff.

Dear Jon W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Oostende. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Lovely to be beside the sea

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Krt Couples - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were very pleasant and helpful Great breakfast. Lovely to have hot food that is hot! One criticism the room was very small. We have stayed in an Ibis that was bigger.

Satisfied.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Am Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The first night in the Premium room was excellent, I encourage your hotel to go towards big beds and larger rooms, especially for repeat clients. Breakfast OK for me. Good choice of select beers at the bar. Thank you. AM

Comfort in a great location.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Roger J. Couples - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Reasonably sized room, very comfortable bed and excellent service. The breakfast was a great start to the day

Dear Roger J., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Super

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Philippe Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Super

another enjoyable stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Penelope S Couples - 29/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

this hotel is handy for the town and seaside. good sized rooms, and clean. train station not too far away for trips to brussels, bruges etc. private parking garage (paying) around the corner. have to reserve a table to eat in the evening, small menu but food was well cooked and presented. we have stayed before and will probably stay again. Visit Ostend, there are plenty of events here

Dear Penelope, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, and we are glad that you had another pleasant stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our location as well as our bar and bistro. As you kindly noted, there is always something to do around Ostend. We look forward to having you return once again. Best regards, Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager

an excellent relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

P S. Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels review

on arrival, a quick efficient and friendly lady to check us in. prior requests were actioned with no problem. we ate dinner at the hotel, it has to be reserved in advance. the room and bathroom were clean and tidy

Dear Penelope, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Geert Couples - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Efficient

Very good as usual

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Graham Y. Solo - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels review

I always enjoy staying at this hotel. Excellent service and very conveniently situated

Dear Graham Y., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kristoffel Verdonckt General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in ostend