Hotel - Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel London Canary Wharf Hotel

4.5/5 1,034 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 135.00 GBP Non member rate
From 128.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 25  GBP
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00-23:59

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 313 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 32 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,723 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel London Canary Wharf

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,034 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anna Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Recommend with no doubt »

Very good service, fast check in and out, very tasty breakfast with variety of options available. I used pool and sauna during my stay and really enjoyed that. Good price vs. quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and this amazing feedback! It is always our goal to make sure our guests are happy and we're thrilled you had a fantastic stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Adk Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a truly nice stay »

Very nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aster, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It's a pleasure to hear that you had a nice stay with us and we thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

George Families - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

All top class except hot buffet breakfast [it was not hot it was cold] the staff the room were excellent but hot buffet poor to very poor you need to improve quickly thanks Mr George S.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear George & Gillian, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. Whilst it was a pleasure to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, I am sorry to hear about your experience when joining us for breakfast and please know that I will share this feedback with our Breakfast Manager and Head Chef so that they are aware. We hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Jennie Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« ate in teh restaurant. Took nearly an hour for food to arrive and it was really bad. not good at all »

As noted above, was not impressed at all with the bar service and food. No showergerl or conditioner in bedroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry to hear that your experience in Bokan and I would appreciate some more information regarding this so that I can share this with our team in Bokan. If you can let me know what time you dined, which floor and if you spoke with any of the team regarding your experience and unhappiness with the food prior to your departure from Bokan. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

John &. K. S. Couples - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« On arrival looked so promising, unfortunately short lived. »

First impression as we booked in looked promising warm welcome and enthusiastic reception team had all the patter "We have a fantastic room for you brilliant view" room 3004. On opening the door we saw fantastic view of the city and then we saw the carpet covered in black stains! I called reception immediately as we where concerned we would be held responsible. Reception visited and offered another room but it would not have the view! I asked why the carpet had not been cleaned? He could not answer! Bokan bar & grill on 38 floor on Saturday night was buzzing live music bar open till 01:00 but be warned Sunday & Monday Bar closed 23:15! Bar staff, waitressing, restaurant manager at breakfast, cleaning and reception brilliant, two negatives Chef on breakfast Monday rude and unhelpful refused to cook fresh egg and bacon most items on breakfast Buffy burnt, Security / doorman working in Bokan rude and barred the entry when returning from night out Sunday & Monday never asked if we were residents. Spectacular View from bar and restaurant book a table in advance for Friday and Saturday night it's heaving los of public customers. The mini bar for beer, wine, soft drinks, water and snacks was free only problem was once you drunk the mini bar contents and eaten the snacks only minimal items were replaced, water 1 still bottle, white sugar was never replenished. We were celebrating 25 year anniversary the hotel had left cubed brownies and a message thanks for that!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John & Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am sorry to see that your recent stay with us was not as we had hoped and that there were areas in which we let you down. Please know that I will share your feedback with our team here at the hotel so that we can look into this and rectify where appropriate. I would love to be able to restore your faith in our brand and hotel and would like to extend to you the offer of a VIP experience for a future stay with a discounted rate and complimentary upgrade. Please let me know if you intend to stay with us in future so that I can arrange this for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another chance to shine. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Daniel Couples - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience! »

We really enjoyed staying at the Novotel Canary Wharf. We had a beautiful view of London (our room was on the 20th floor), breakfast was delicious and the room was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our amazing views! Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another fabulous stay. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Chris Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel is okay - communal areas and breakfast area were good. Rooms quite basic. »

Pleasant experience - nice, personal greeting at the front desk. Tailored the experience to my needs by offering linking my key card to the gym / pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Cemre Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a pleasant stay »

The rooms were nice but hard to get some fresh air inside. And the rooms aren't very sound proof. But they are still nice. Maybe not worth for the money, however it is London.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cemre, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

check in / check out very good. staff very efficient and polite. service in the restaurant was slow / food was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barry, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and this amazing feedback! It is always our goal to make sure our guests are happy and we appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, which we will share with our amazing team, including our Restaurant Manager. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

D H. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely night away »

Great view from room on 29 floor - looking out to Shard Breakfast great hotel staff really helpful only gripe was that if we left the bathroom light on at night (which I usually would) then it was too bright in the bedroom because of the glass between bathroom and bedroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Debbie, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be helpful during your stay. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Rebecca C. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Early Valentines »

A wonderful welcome from reception staff, highly accommodating. Loved the decor and the little touches in and around the main lobby. Rooms were a good size with excellent amenities. Roof top bar (book to avoid disappointment) was a lively and breathtaking experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stuart, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and this amazing feedback! It is always our goal to make sure our guests are happy and we appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, which we will share with our amazing team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Jyri P. Business - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« deposit not returned »

20.1. I payed my deposit your hotel which is not returned back to me. I have called twice to your hotel nothing effort has done yet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jyri, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry to hear that your preauthorisation has not yet been released, and I can see that you have been in touch with the team here at the hotel in regards to this. We have contacted your bank in order for this deposit to be released. Should the funds still be holding please let us know so that we can further investigate this on your behalf. Sincerely, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Guillaume S. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and nicely located hotel »

The hotel is very nice and comfortable, with well equipped rooms. The staff was very helpful when I had problems with my room’s telephone due to some rewiring that was taking place during my stay. Only downside is the cracking noises due to the strong wind outside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guillaume, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It's a pleasure to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your understanding in regards to the rewiring of our phones. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another fabulous stay. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Katie Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

We loved our experience, we had the most amazing view! And we had complimentary happy birthday plate in the bedroom which we loved, have been recommending since our stay and will come back again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katie, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and this amazing feedback! It is always our goal to make sure our guests are happy and we appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, which we will share with our amazing team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fine »

Experience was fine. I was disappointed I was not able to check in early, having spent the night on a plane. Other disappointment was how late the room was cleaned (twice I came back around 5 pm and the maid was still working in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raphaelle, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and I will share your comments with our team, including our Housekeeping Manager. Whilst we always do our best to meet guest requests, our guaranteed checkin time is 3pm. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Maria Families - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel smelt really nice and the staff was all really friendly »

Overall everything was really good I would definitely stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing us for your stay in London.e We hope to welcome you back again soon for another fabulous stay. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Ondrej Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great view, great dining »

Excellent experience, fast check-in, modern and comfortable room, fantastic dining in Bokan, splendid views on the city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ondrej, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing us for your stay in London. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another fabulous stay. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Awais J. Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« "Felt Welcome", A Perfect Stay Ever »

It was our 4th anniversary so we decided to celebrate it in London. We got an executive room on 31st floor with amazing view of London plus we got chocolate dipped strawberries with a greeting card for our anniversary. A great gesture. The staff was very nice, decent, helpful & polite. I would like to say "Thanks" to "Lea, Sarah, Federica, Catarina, Dario & other members" who did their best to make our stay memorable. Thank you guys. You are the real "Heartists" The breakfast was superb with huge choice of food. The breakfast staff was really nice. The Bokan restaurant was great. The bar in the evening with mesmerizing view is unforgettable experience. The only negetive thing i would like to mention that i was charged extra 12.5 % (service charges) in every transaction in bar, which is quite strange. Apart that everything is perfect. No complains at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Muhammad Awais, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your anniversary and we are thrilled that you had an amazing time! I will be sure to share your feedback with our team of heartists, especially Lea, Catarina, Dario ad Federica. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another fabulous stay. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable. conveniently located, reasonably clean »

Responsive friendly staff at reception. Smooth check in and checkout process. Comfortable bed. Spacious Shower stall. Modern. Only complaint - Bedding not changed daily

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sylvia, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and this amazing feedback! It is always our goal to make sure our guests are happy and we appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

W. Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was so noisy that it was impossible to sleep. »

I accept it was a windy night, but the noise of creaking and banging coming from the hotel structure made it impossible to sleep. I called reception in the early hours who confirmed there was no building work in the rooms above or adjacent to me and that I was not the only guest who has called to complain. If the weather forecast is at all windy on my next visit to London I will not stay at this hotel - sleep is too important and to miss an entire night unacceptable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations due to the noise from the wind during your stay and we are sorry that this was the case. Unfortunately this was not something that we were able to control and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 135.00 GBP Non member rate
From 128.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates