Novotel London Canary Wharf Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,157 reviews
Novotel London Canary Wharf
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 7 min walk to Canary Wharf underground with easy access to the City, O2 Arena and Greenwich

  • Exclusive Le CLub Lounge

  • 313 contemporary guest rooms including 26 designer style Suites with panoramic London views

  • 9 design inspired meeting rooms including E-board technology

  • BOKAN - Three breath taking options for food and drink located on the hotel's top floors

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 25.00 GBP
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel London Canary Wharf

40 Marsh Wall
E14 9TP
london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402035300500

Fax: (+44)02079871040

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   135 D3 D7 MARSH WALL

  • SUBWAY :   DLR JUBILEE CANARY WHARF

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 8km / 5 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By boat

    THAMES CLIPPER At 2.2km / 1.37 miles

  • By train

    LIMEHOUSE At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :51.501331, -0.023293

Currently, close to our hotel

Greenwich+Docklands International Festival

From 21/06/2019 to 07/07/2019

At 3.2 km

London Diamond League, athletics

From 20/07/2019 to 21/07/2019

At 4.8 km

Cricket World Cup

From 30/05/2019 to 14/07/2019

At 6.5 km

One year One, New designers

From 27/06/2019 to 06/07/2019

At 6.9 km

Masterpiece London 2019

From 27/06/2019 to 03/07/2019

At 9.5 km

Notting Hill Carnival

From 25/08/2019 to 26/08/2019

At 12 km

100% Design London

From 18/09/2019 to 21/09/2019

At 13 km

The London Chocolate Show

From 13/10/2019 to 15/10/2019

At 13 km

The Championships Wimbledon, tennis

From 01/07/2019 to 14/07/2019

At 14 km

Hampton Court Palace Flower Show

From 02/07/2019 to 07/07/2019

At 24 km

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Superior Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: River side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: River side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: River side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: River side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: River side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Studio Suite

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: River side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Suite

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Terrace Suite

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BOKAN 37

Type of cuisine: International

We are BOKAN, the award winning 2 AA Rosette dockside beacon for artisanal food and drink. We have crafted a menu inspired by rich European cultural cuisines that have flowed along the Thames since ancient times.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CANARY COFFEE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

A cosy and stylish space located on street level with outdoor terrace seating - relax, unwind and indulge in a selection of locally roasted artisan coffee, pastries, snacks and stone baked pizza at Canary Coffee.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LECLUB LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A warm welcome to Le Club Lounge - our stylish and cosy space designed exclusively for our Le Club Accor Hotel members. An ideal getaway from the hustle and bustle of the hotel with a range of refreshments and snacks available.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BOKAN 38

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Inspired mixology, locally distilled spirits, craft beers and extensive wine list set in a memorable space with views of Canary Wharf and the City of London. For reservations, dress code and age policy, please visit bokanlondon.co.uk

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BOKAN 39

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lounge in the sky and admire breath taking 360 degree views across the London skyline - take the chance to perch inside at the rooftop bar or unwind on the terrace. For reservations, dress code and age policy, please visit bokanlondon.co.uk

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 96 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 75 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Canary Wharf

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

8,301 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,157 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Amazing!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Abbie W. Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was wonderful. The room, the service, the view, the gesture for my birthday was all amazing.

Dear Abbie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Catarina Tavares Duty Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: H9… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Lovely hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lisatelf Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms were lovely, comfy beds , fantastic views from the upper floors. Big TVs and nice modern bathrooms. Minor moans , towel stained but quickly changed and breakfast food not replenished so no brown bread , jam , coffee not regularly refilled

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. Whilst it's a pleasure to hear that overall you had a lovely stay, our apologies that we let you down in some areas and I appreciate your comments regarding this. Please know that I will share your comments with our team, especially our Breakfast Manager. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Very Comfortable & Pleasant Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rohit Y. Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Well Located - easy access to public transport & offices in Canary Wharf region Reasonably priced Courteous Staff Good Food Options, Excellent Breakfast Luggage room facility along with few spare umbrella's to cater to unexpected rainy days

Dear Rohit, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Catarina Tavares Duty Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: H9… novotel.com accorhotels.com

No indian vegiterian food offered

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amc Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I am not satisfied with breakfast and the meal nothing much was served for Pure veterinarians which was disappointing.

Dear Arpit, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you were not happy with the options provided on our breakfast buffet. May I ask what items you were expecting to have on offer, so that I can share this feedback with our team? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Liam D. Couples - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was the best hotel stay we have had in a very long time.... wouldn’t use another London hotel for another stay... definitely coming back

Dear Liam, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and this amazing feedback! It is always our goal to make sure our guests are happy and I look forward to sharing your comments with our team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

mrs A w.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ann W. Solo - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was to my satisfaction

Dear Ann, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrew Couples - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great stay!

Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are thrilled to see that you had a great stay with us and thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Average experience with no special highlights

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amritha D. Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The prices are high but the service does not reach the standards expected. Often times, you have to call house keeping to put in napkins, water, cleaning bag/ receipt paper. I had extended my stay for a couple of days more but the people in the hotel barged in to the room on the first check-out day without even checking if someone was inside. It was very humiliating and unclear as to why this was being done.

Dear Amritha, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and I appreciate your comments regarding this. I can see that you are actually still inhouse with us and would love to know what we can do to turn your current experience around. Please do not hesitate to contact me or the team should we be able to assist you in any way for the remainder of your stay. Sincerely, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Could be better

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Charis L. Solo - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room is nice and new. No amenities provided (no slipper, tooth brush nor bathrobe). Could have mention in the booking

Dear Charis, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the inclusions of the room type you had booked. Our Superior rooms are our entry level rooms and comply with the global, Novotel standard. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Very slick, professional and enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent welcome at Check-In Veyr clean, comfortable and quiet room Professional, friendly and helpful staff

Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It's a pleasure to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Pleasant stay, let down by quality of construction in the bathroom and inflated prices in the bar.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jeremy P. Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

See above. Comfortable and clean room, hotel well situated for my business needs. Attentive front office staff.

Dear Jeremy, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is always our goal to make sure our guests are happy and I look forward to sharing your comments with our team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Fresh, modern hotel with spectacular views

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tim Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was glad to find rates which were in my price band, as since this hotel has opened I’ve not been able to afford to stay. Now I’ve finally made it through the doors, I have to say it’s magnificent. The staff are uniformly excellent, dedicated, polite and caring and the rooms with views are simply superb. Breakfast on the top floor, or a drink a the bar, are events in themselves. This will be the first hotel whose rates I check whenever I’m in London. Thank you for two excellent stays within the past few days.

Dear Tim, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and this amazing feedback! It is always our goal to make sure our guests are happy and I'm thrilled that you were finally able to stay with us and loved it! Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Average

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The first room checked into had an odor and requested to be moved - not to happy about that as flights were late and was about 1AM. The breakfast needs to open at 6AM and not 630AM, not enough staff working for breakfast shifts. Needed to wait on stairs while staff found seats. The bathroom sink did not drain properly and would take all day to empty.

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am sorry to see that your recent stay with us was not as we had hoped and I appreciate your feedback regarding this. Please know that I have shared your comments with our team here at the hotel so that we can address the issues you have raised. Should you return to the hotel in future, please do not hesitate to let me know so that I can ensure you have a perfect stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another chance to shine. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Every things top notch.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Caroline Couples - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent value, spotless rooms, luxurious extras and pool great.

Dear Caroline, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and this amazing feedback! It is always our goal to make sure our guests are happy and I look forward to sharing your comments with our team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Good rooms, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A. M. Families - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My room was upgraded to an executive room, which was a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Dear M., Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Omar Couples - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great room. Lovely location and staff. Gave us a complimentary upgrade to a suite to celebrate my wifes birthday. Will definitely return in future.

Dear Omar Mehtab, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It's a pleasure to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and we thank you for choosing us for your birthday celebrations. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michelle D. Friends - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

From the moment we walked through the door to when we checked out we where made to feel so welcome. Staff were all amazing . Would highly recommend your hotel.

Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am thrilled to hear that you found our team to be welcoming during your stay with us and I look forward to sharing this feedback wit them. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Very enjoyable experience in a well located, stylish hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jim H. Couples - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good check in experience set the tone for the stay with all the staff being unfailingly helpful and polite. Throw in the great views and location and this added up to a great stay. Would definitely stay there again.

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and this amazing feedback! I look forward to sharing it with our team and hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sherif A. Business - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleasant stay within quite, clean and very nice room

Dear Sherif Mohamed Hemdan, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It's a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adrian Couples - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good experience from the time of arrival until we left

Dear Adrian, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and this amazing feedback! It is always our goal to make sure our guests are happy and I'm delighted to hear you had an excellent stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london