Hotel - ibis Styles Malang
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Malang Hotel

4.0/5 485 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 393825.00 IDR Non member rate
From 393825.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hrs
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hrs

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 150 rooms
  • 114 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Malang

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 485 reviews
gemyaryo Family - 05/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice hotel with Friendly and Helpful staff »

Room is big enough for my family with 2 kids, clean, well maintained. Pool with heated water is a good idea, gym with standard equipment. Fast check in and check out, staff very nice and helpful. Around 30-45 minutes from the airport. Overall I'm happy and this is a good choice to stay in Malang for a Family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Gemyaryo Feel Welcome Greetings from Ibis Styles Malang. Thank you for your valuable support and taking time to share your lovely experience with us here. Thank you for your comment that Ibis styles is a very nice place to stay with your family, not so big hotel, but nice to stay, The breakfast were also delicious and many kinds of food they served. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staffs who work day after day to offer best service.. Appreciate for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Styles Malang.

ssulung Business - 21/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« above average 3 stars hotel.. »

above average 3 stars hotel, perfect location, right in the heart of Malang.. a good place to transit before going to Batu.. a hot water swimming pool, good gym facilities and above average breakfast buffet for 3 stars hotel will surprise you...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sulung Feel Welcome Thank you for have a very beautiful review! Our associates strive to provide professional personalized service to all our guests. I'm sorry that your stay was so short but am glad to have the opportunity to see you again in the future as well! Sincerely yours Ina Rianawati General Manager

Family - 08/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Lack of service killed experience »

Arrived after 3pm and wanted to check in. After realising that the staff had difficulty finding our reservation (although this was never explained to us), we spent the next 20 minutes proving to them that we had reserved two rooms. Lots of reasons were made up why things weren't running smoothly and that it would be better if we book via accor's site - which we had done! Once our reservations were found in the system it turned out that the rooms weren't clean. After about an hour in the lobby we got access to our rooms......with various missing items, e.g towels, extra toilet paper etc. At all other Accor hotels I have benefitted from our membership of your loyalty programme - at this hotel there was no mention of it, so either they don't participate (which I doubt since they had flyers in the reception) or they forgot..... It was all those little missteps in terms of service that made the stay at Ibis Malang a bit annoying and definitely not the standard we are used to at your hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kris, Feel Welcome Thank you for your review of ibis Styles Malang. I'm truly sadden to learn the Hotel's team performance didn't match to the expectation on delivering quality service to all our Guests on your recent stay with us. On behalf of all the Team and myself, I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences. I wish to reiterate in case of a service is not up to our Guest's expectation, all our Managers and myself are available to meet our Guests to immediately rectify and/or find a solution any issue encountered. Thank you once again for your time and feedback. ibis Hotels worldwide are looking forward to better serve you during your future travels. Sincerely yours Grandi Sumeitro General Manager

Couples - 20/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Nice hotel with a great view »

First time stay in this hotel and I found this hotel met with my expectation, It has swimming pool and the breakfast has variaty of food. I got the higher floor of the hotel and enjoyed the view of Malang City and mountain. A few improvement may be needed for the parking area but the the parking guy always available to assist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Haria, Feel Welcome It's always wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay each time you've been with us! Our room’s are designed to allow guests to spread out a bit more than other hotel rooms and I'm glad that you had the opportunity to experience that. Thank you for your comment that hotel met with your expectation, It has swimming pool and the breakfast has variaty of food. Should you return to Ibis Styles Malang area we certainly hope to see you again! Sincerely yours Grandi Sumeitro General Manager

Family - 24/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« great hotel and location »

we stayed 6 nights in a deluxe room.we were very surprised at the room size and quality. the bed was super comfortable. The staff were fantastic. always helpful and said hello, smiled every time we saw them.Good variety at the buffet breakfast. Mostly indonesian food with some western dishes. very close to shopping centres and local market down the road.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Apollo, Feel Welcome It's always wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay each time you've been with us! Our room’s are designed to allow guests to spread out a bit more than other hotel rooms and I'm glad that you had the opportunity to experience that. Should you return to Ibis Styles Malang area we certainly hope to see you again! Sincerely yours Grandi Sumeitro General Manager

Business - 08/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« The only accor hotel in my town, pretty good »

I frequently stay at this hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful. I love the design of this hotel, both interior and exterior. However I do have some reccomendation for improvement. Interior is very well maintained, but you have an ant problem! My welocme fruit and chocolate was covered in ants after 1 day! You need to look into this. Exterior, you have one of the tallest building in Malang, yet, it's dirty. Please hire some help to clean the exterior of your building, you're not even 5 years here and it looks like you've been here for 25 years! Make it shine! Room service is great, good food, nice restaurant, lovely pool. Please take care of your exterior! A little clean up every 3 months should do it :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ivander, Feel Welcome Thank you to post a review of your stay at ibis Styles Malang! My team and I are delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. thenk your for your comment regarding our interior is very well maintained, room service is great, good food, nice restaurant, lovely pool. Your encouragements are our motivation to continuously bring the best services to our Guests, related about exterior actually we are under processing for improve and re cleaning by the team. Thanks again for your time. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to ibis Styles Malang Sincerely yours Grandi Sumeitro General Manager

Henykn Family - 07/01/2017 TripAdvisor review
« very good »

When we came around 9 pm no concierge who helped carry our suitcases Location in the city centre and easy access All amenities in the bathroom are available Room clean and ready when we came Welcome drink available

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Henykn, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review about your stay here at ibis Styles Malang! We're pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, and thank you for your feedbacks. Rest assured all Managers have noted your inputs, and are working hard to improve the quality of our services day by day, at ibis styles malang we have no concierge due we are economic scale in Accor, however at ibis styles malang we have motto every body can be every body its mean all the staff can be assist the guest for helping carry out the luggage. Thanks again for your review ibis Styles Malang and ibis Hotels worldwide are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Grandi Sumeitro General Manager

Business - 24/10/2016 TripAdvisor review
« My Stayed »

This wasn't the first time I stayed in this hotel. Ibis Style is my favorite hotel if I should stay for a nite or two in Malang. Though Ibis Style isn't a new hotel but it can maintain its high quality of service. Well done !!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andreas, Happy Mood Makers from Ibis styles Malang, I'm pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having the opportunity to see you again hopefully in the near future! Sincerely, Grandi Sumeitro General Manager

primadiws Business - 14/10/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Malang »

Well they are not as good as it use to be but at least the breakfast is free. The Kettle is not working and they don't have a valet or concierge. They don't give the late check out options as well. Hopefully it will be better services in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Prima, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review about your stay here at ibis Styles Malang! We're pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. Rest assured all Managers have noted your inputs, and are working hard to improve the quality of our services day by day, at Ibis styles Malang due economic scale correctly we don't have a valet and concierge however all the team still able to assist the guest for do that, and related for late check out we able to give to the guest for maximum at 13.00 for except on high season but thanks again for your review ibis Styles Malang and ibis Hotels worldwide are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely Grandi Sumeitro General Manager

Couples - 04/10/2016 TripAdvisor review
« nice and pleasant stay »

everything went well, staffs were friendly and helpful, upon arrival there were stand-by parking staff that helped us to park our car, check in wast fast, room is clean, aircon is cold, everything was fine, breakfast was great with plenty of choices of asian/indonesian food/cereal, porridge, salad and dessert (though i experienced better variety and taste at another ibis before), a little minus is only windows was a bit dirty (kids hand marks on the bottom side of the window). would stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Greetings From Ibis Styles Malang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your overall stay experience. Thank you for your generous comments about check in wast fast, aircon is cold, everything was fine, breakfast was great with plenty of choices of asian/indonesian food/cereal, porridge, salad and dessert. On the other hand, we have taken note of your comment about windows was a bit dirty (kids hand marks on the bottom side of the window). Please be assured that this will be brought up to the attention of our House Keeping team so that necessary improvement initiatives are put in place. My team and I look forward to welcome you back to Ibis styles Malang! Sincerely Grandi Sumeitro General Manager

Couples - 23/09/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Competitive Rates for Big Values and Services »

During my stay in Malang, Ibis Styles Malang provides a high level of services with an excellent hospitality performance from all staff and very good culinary experience. So, I would like to say that Ibis Styles Malang is one of the best option to stay in Malang.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edi, Greetings from Ibis Styles Malang. Thank you for your valuable support and taking time to share your lovely experience with us here. The pleasure is ours to have made your stay here a comfortable and enjoyable one. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staffs who work day after day to offer best service. Appreciate you feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Styles Malang Best Regards Grandi Sumeitro General Manager

Family - 15/09/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Stay at IBIS Malang Indonesia »

All is Ok , I like stay at Ibis Malang, But one Suggestion, if High Season, waiting for the Lift is very looong, I think Lift must be added new. and Parking Lot for Car is too small. Thank You for stay at Ibis Malang.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Heru, Happy mood makers from ibis styles malang, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your overall stay experience. On the other hand, we have taken note of your comment about our lift and Parking area, Please be assured that this will be brought up to the attention of our team so that necessary improvement initiatives are put in place. My team and I look forward to welcome you back to Ibis styles Malang! Sincerely, Grandi Sumeitro General Manager

Family - 20/07/2016 TripAdvisor review
« For the old time sake »

I studied in Malang years ago and wanted to take my kids to explore the city We stayed at this hotel and we found this hotel was great Room was clean and quiet. Kids loved the pool and breakfast though this time was not as complete as the one we had on our last year stay. You can find, ATM, Pizza Hut and famous Bakso in just across the road Thanks!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Diah, Thank you very much for spare your precious time and give us your valuable feedback. We are very appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Malang. However, it is always encouraging to learn about how to make all of our guests satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We really hope to see you again soon for another pleasantly journey with us. Regards, Grandi Sumeitro General Manager

Family - 05/06/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Nice to stay at Ibis Malang »

The hotel location in central Malang.near with Brawijaya University Breakfast menu many variant Parking using valet, and free Friendly staff and helpful during CI / CO Small room but clean and complete

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Ninuk, Happy Mood Maker from ibis Styles Malang, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Malang. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Its our pleasure able to serve you with Happy Mood services. Have a Happy Mood days Grandi Sumeitro General Manager ibis styles Malang

afiqahisml Friends getaway - 09/05/2016 TripAdvisor review
« what a nice place poor service »

helo ibis, my stay was really good its just that the shower box is easily broken, and i had to wait for the housekeeper to come and fix it after at least 5 calls as i was rushing my taxi was already waiting. The lift/room card is not working every time so i had to go down to rescan my card, and still is not working so i had to go down again just then the receptionist give me a new card, very poor system

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr/Mrs Afiqahisml Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Malang. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Happy Mood Maker from ibis Styles Malang Grandi Sumeitro General Manager

Family - 03/02/2016 TripAdvisor review
« New hotel »

Very center good location with bank,food,attractions,the room very clean,new,big,swimming pool,parking,breakfast is great, good price and valuabke to stay. Enjoy the hotel excellent and staff is very good. Nice voucher compliment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Meliyana, Thank you for have a very beautiful review! Our associates strive to provide professional personalized service to all our guests and I'm glad that you were able to experience that firsthand. I'm sorry that your stay was so short but am glad to have the opportunity to see you again in the future as well! Sincerely, Hari Susilo Asst Front Office Manager ibis Styles Malang

Family - 26/01/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Nice Location on main road »

Parking was full but always get a place. Check in and out was smooth no problem. There is an "Egg Corner" for breakfast and many local dishes too. Stayed in the 8 floor and with a beautiful view of Mt. Arjuna. Only 40 minutes to Jatim Park 1 and Jatim Park 2. Recommended, there is an semi outdoor pool, massage service and gym.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Iwan, I'm pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having the opportunity to see you again hopefully in the near future! Sincerely, Hari Susilo Asst Front Office Manager ibis Styles Malang

Couples - 16/01/2016 TripAdvisor review
« New hotel. Great stay »

We could feel the fact that the hotel is only 2 years old, as everything felt new. We enjoyed the stay, breakfast and personnel. The only downside was, when we had a snack in the bar, the food took a very long time and there was not a lot of service given to us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Karel, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review about your stay here at ibis Styles Malang! We're pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, and thank you for your feedbacks. Rest assured all Managers have noted your inputs, and are working hard to improve the quality of our services day by day. Thanks again for your review for ibis Styles Malang and ibis Hotels worldwide are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hari Susilo Asst Front Office Manager ibis Styles Malang

Business - 12/01/2016 TripAdvisor review
« My First Stay at Ibis Styles Malang »

It was my first time stay at Ibis Styles Malang and I stayed at 10th floor. Hotel location, rates, foods and hotel view all good. Unfortunately I experiencing internet connection problem, it need several attempt to connect and connection quality need to improve. I will back to Ibis Styles soon and hope the internet quality already improve.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Malang. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, we will improve about the internet connection soon, and hope will be better for your next coming At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hari Susilo Asst Front Office Manager ibis Styles Malang

yuinjpn Family - 30/12/2015 TripAdvisor review
« nice room & service, not bad surroundings, but not so good breakfast »

I stayed 2 nights with my family. The room was nice & the service was good. It's located in not bad surroundings. However, we did not like the breakfast. The breakfast food was not tasty enough for us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Yuin, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at Ibis styles Malang, Our hotel is currently working on updating our breakfast selections and should have some news about that over the upcoming months. We hope to see you next time you are in Ibis Styles Malang area! Sincerely, Hari Susilo Asst Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Malang

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 393825.00 IDR Non member rate
From 393825.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates