Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,049 reviews
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • MyGlass beverage packages available for members of Le Club AccorHotels

  • Treat the kids to all-inclusive meals and activities with MyKids by Le Club AccorHotels

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
  • Bicycles rental
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Mitre Street
4877
port douglas
australia

Tel: +61740843500

Fax: (+61)7/40843599

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    CAIRNS INTL AIRPORT At 62km / 38.53 miles

GPS :-16.52604, 145.472916

Our accommodations

Elegant and stylish, guest rooms at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa provide a spacious, peaceful haven, allowing guests to relax in total comfort. Guests looking for hotels in Port Douglas can choose from a range of accommodation options, inc luding Studio Spa rooms, one, two and three bedroom apartments and three bedroom villas, as well as swim-out apartments, plunge pool apartments and penthouse apartments. Each room is tastefully appointed, containing everything required for a restful stay.

Studio Spa Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Penthouse Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Two Bedroom Plunge Pool Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Two Bedroom Swimout Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Penthouse

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Swim Out

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

3 Bedroom Beachfront Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 204
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

ALUCO RESTAURANT AND BAR

Type of cuisine: International

A world away from the everyday with simplistic elegance, escape the every day and embrace the destination through our unique regional flavours. Rediscover the meaning of relaxation with genuine hospitality while dining by the lagoon pool.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

For the ultimate holiday experience, park your towel on a sun lounge, order a cocktail then settle in for lunch at the Sea Temple Pool Bar. The Pool Bar offers delicious drinks and cocktails, all day snacks and lunch in a relaxed environment.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 156

  • Maximum capacity: 160 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 190 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

3,355 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,049 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Understaffed and slow service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ken Friends - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

My second visit. Room and facilities good. Shuttle bus service good. Front desk staff helpful. Pool bar under staffed ridiculous to wait 10 minutes to be served when it was not even crowded. Breakfast buffet is poor by comparison with 5 star hotels. Many tables uncleared so had to move plates so we could sit down. Coffee orders took too long to deliver. Coffee not worth the extras. Wait staff lovely understand many are travelers but English skills poor for customer facing roles.

Not impressed considering the price

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sherry Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

First, at check-in, we were not provided information on where to park and had driven around for 10 minutes trying to find available spot After driving back to reception, we were told that we could park anywhere that didn't have private signs. This would have saved us much grief if the information was provided at check-in. Second, there was also no mention of how to access free internet that came with my Accor Plus membership. When I tried to dial reception using the landline, the phone didn't work (broken?). The line was dead. Third, the bathroom and kitchen island had random pieces of food (?) and tiny bugs which looks like the unit wasn't cleaned properly. The shower stall also was covered with black grime in the grout lines and the sliding door. Lastly, I was charged the wrong rate on my credit card. I was billed $272.75 instead of $215 as stated on my booking confirmation. Upon checkout, I was told that the money will be refunded the following day when the manager returned. I have yet to see the return come through. We did, however, really appreciate the bottle of card and wine that was supplied for my partner's birthday. Also, the communal facilities (pool) looked amazing.

Great wish we had more time there

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Had a great couple of nights will stay longer next time to enjoy the full facilities at the resort.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience had with us recently. We cannot wait to welcome you back to Port Douglas again in the near future for another memorable stay with us. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Amazing weekend away

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Facilities, staff, rooms and food all brilliant

Great holiday but underwhelmed by hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Caroline Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms (esp all floors and bathrooms) could have been cleaner. Floors weren’t moped when we moved in. Bathtub inside and out looked dirty. Bathroom ceiling had hairs on it (cleaned with floor mop??) Had 2 weddings in the one week we where there. Room was close to reception. Was too loud even once the party had moved into the function rooms! If I wanted to listen to loud music all night I would have booked at a backpackers. The breakfast was very underwhelming. Bacon dried out. Not many options. Not nice at all. Food ordered via room service was rather expensive for what it was. Great roof top with spa! Very enjoyable. However, staircase needs child lock! Beautiful pool. We were able to move into our room prior to usual check-in time of 3pm. That was great and very helpful.

Fantastic Venue and great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark B. Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We spent five days with you and had a wonderful time. The accommodation was very nice and well positioned. The staff were always friendly.

Dear Mark, Thank you for your invaluable feedback you have shared with us regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Pullman, we strive to always improve and your kind words will be enormous encouragement to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

A really beautiful resort. Loved it. Will be back.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean beautiful rooms, great balcony, pool is sensational. The staff were great from check-in through to check-out. So helpful. This is a great place.

Dear David, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are genuinely so lucky to have a team of passionate and motivated individuals whom aim it is to create only the best possible stay for our valued guests, it really is wonderful to read of your enjoyable stay. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Wonderful and Relaxing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Susan Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

On arrival, we were greeted warmly with a refreshing welcome drink, the room allocated was not suitable as I use a wheelchair. this was resolved in a timely manner. We have to comment on the staff, they were friendly and obliging. Special mention to the Canadian maintenance gentleman who fixed the dryer in our room and also provided ramps for the wheelchair so I could get out onto the patio. I was thrilled with this. The resort is disabled friendly, the lovely pool has an area with no steps so with help from my family I could relax in the water like everyone else. Overall a great stay and reasonably priced for the standard of resort.

Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are genuinely so lucky to have a team of passionate and motivated individuals whom aim it is to create only the best possible stay for our valued guests, it really is wonderful to read of your enjoyable stay, I shall ensure your feedback is past on to Ronaldo (our Canadian Maintenance Man). We wish you safe onward travels and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Lovely holiday.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

J E. Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent - relaxing and enjoyable.

Dear J E., Thank you so much for your feedback further to your stay with us in Port Douglas! I'm glad you were able to relax and unwind and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for your next stay. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Best holiday ever!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jenny Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms immaculate and luxurious. Staff helpful, efficient and lovely personalities. Food was all wonderful. The lagoon setting was incredibly beautiful and plenty of space to find quiet spots.

Dear Jenny, WOW! You have just made our team’s day! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Pullman, we strive to always improve and your kind words will be enormous encouragement to our team. We cannot wait to welcome you back to Port Douglas again in the near future for another memorable stay with us. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Melissa N. Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Booked and make 2 calls requesting to be near pool bar and was allocated on opposite side of hotel. Called twice and gave credit card details and thought accomodation was already paid for and it wasn’t. No phone calls and now have $2500 that we didnt budget for this month. Went to hotel resturant on first night, we waited 2.5 hours and kids meal was wrong , another half hour to get it right. kept asking why it was taking so long. We were first ones at resturant and last to get our meals. Our 3 year old fell asleep waiting and had no dinner. Manager on night did nothing to correct issue. Hosekeeping after every day we were t left enough bath towels for our daughter. No change over of pool towels. For $500 a night this service was disgusting.

Dear Melissa, I would firstly like to take this opportunity to thank you so much for taking the time to provide our team with such valuable feedback that will only enhance our future guest’s experiences. I sincerely apologise for your recent experience, we have taken your comments very seriously and would like to assure you that this is not a true reflection of the standards on which our Resort prides itself as satisfying our customers is of paramount importance to us. I have addressed your feedback with the team. We wish all of our guests to depart having had a wonderful experience and I am sorry this has not been the case for yourselves. Once again I apologise for our shortcomings during your stay. Can you advise a suitable time we can discuss further and preferred contact number? Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Everything you need!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vanessa Friends - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Wonderfully relaxing and the Lagoon pool is just amazing

Dear Vanessa, It truly is so wonderful to read of your satisfied stay with us at Pullman Port Douglas and the entire team would like to thank you for your recommendations. The Pool is sensational, and the ideal spot to be on these warm tropical days. The whole Team look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Resort is starting to get tired

Customer review rating 4.4/5

D. Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Have been on many occasions to this resort However will say now the room we stayed in is beginning to look tired, staff are friendly but all seem new very little understanding and now over priced for what it is.

Dear D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent experience at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your previous expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have discussed your comments with both our Maintenance Manager and made a thorough review of the apartment within which you stayed. We are currently in the planning stages for a refurbishment in the Vie Spa, ALUCO and the Lobby. This is all due to start in the next few months. Hopefully next time you stay you will be impressed with the changes. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the 5 star service you deserve. I shall personally look after your reservation to ensure a truly memorable stay on your preferred dates to return so please do reach out to me directly when you commence planning your Port Douglas trip! Sincerely, Holly Hopkinson GUEST EXPERIENCE MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Stunning accommodation and wonderful service.

Dear Mrs, We are genuinely so lucky to have a team of passionate and motivated individuals whom aim it is to create only the best possible stay for our valued guests. It really is wonderful to read of your enjoyable stay. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

A quality resort with a very nice pool

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N K. Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The stay mostly met our expectations and we all had a very good time. A few minor items I will mention for feedback, that did detract somewhat from the stay: 1. The rooms seem a bit tired. The coffee table on the balcony was broken, the kitchen was equipped with only very basic items of low quality that did not make cooking a pleasure, the mattresses were quite old and sunken, the glasses in the cupboards were not very clean, the bbq was not working (it was however quickly fixed upon a call to reception), and 2 of the globes on the balcony required replacement. Also the balcony surface is broken in many places. 2. The breakfast service needs more staff on the shift. All of the staff were very pleasant, very diligent and very helpful, but it was clear they could not cope with the many people and tasks (this was my observation for the whole week). Tables were left uncleared, items on the bar were running out. just a bit chaotic, it seemed. 3. The menu at the restaurant is very limited. It is a lovely place to dine but the options for young adults are inadequate (I mean teenagers who are not interested in the children's menu) and the wine list is also underwhelming for a French hotel chain. The staff were very nice and the food we had was of good quality, but it quickly became boring. 4. The pool is an excellent feature. not all rooms have great access but it is a lovely part of the resort. Overall, thanks for a great stay.

Dear N K., Thank you for your invaluable feedback you have shared with us regarding your most recent stay. I appreciate all comments good, bad or indifferent. All assist us in improving our services & facilities to our guests. I have shared and discussed your comments with our Departmental Managers. I have also reviewed the condition of items in within the apartment in wish you stayed with our Maintenance Manager to address. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Port Douglas again soon. Until then, thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Great accomodation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Darren T. Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Fantastic room, beautiful pool.

Dear Darren, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I hope we have become a memorable part of your stay whilst in Port Douglas and truly hope we have left you a taste to come back for more again soon! Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

fantastic and thanks to the great team especially Lee the Assistant manager

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter M. Families - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

fantastic and thanks to the great team especially Lee the Assistant manager

Dear Peter, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it is a delight to read of your experiences. We are incredibly lucky to have such talented, passionate, eager and engaging team members throughout the resort, and I shall ensure your comments are passed on to Lee. Thank you once again for your truly wonderful review! Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Very comfortable and relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Melinda Families - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Welcoming and helpful staff started stay on the right note. The 2 bedroom apartment with plunge pool was well appointed and clean. Beds and linen were good quality. Kitchen as excellent but would have liked a coffee machine such as Nespresso. No robes or slippers in apartment but were available on request which was great.

Dear Melinda, Thank you for this wonderful feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is such a pleasure for us to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you with us again on your next trip to Port Douglas. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Will Stay Again

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Layla Solo - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I normally stay closer to town, but the value for money of this hotel, the proximity to the beach, plus the facilities (gym, spa services, and fantastic pool), made me give it a try. As expected, the facilities and overall hotel ambiance was fantastic, and the beach area was wonderful. I was also impressed with my room, which I felt was quite spacious, and had a wonderful bathroom with a fantastic (and large) spa bath. Having the IGA only a 20 minute walk away was great. I will definitely stay here again :)

Dear Layla, Many thanks for your recent review of our resort in tropical paradise, Port Douglas! It's pleasing to hear of your experience and enjoyment with our location at the southern end of Four Mile Beach. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort very soon. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Family friendly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sheree F. Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Our stay with Pullman resorts was a first and our time in Port Douglas was a first! We have stayed in many resorts for families nationally and internationally and unfortunately the expectations were not met here. We felt a few things could be improved such as- a kids club introduced, although the kids partook in activities these only lasted a hour or two so wasn’t enough time for my husband and I to participate in half day adult activities. Every morning at breakfast we had to search for staff to order our eggs, lacking in staff every morning. Coffee was horrible, unfortunately! Pancake machine didn’t work a single day we were there so the kids were disappointed. breakfast was identical every morning so that became dull as you can imagine. There was no poolside service, this was really unexpected. I believe the resort could be improved a lot by employing a few more staff to pick up these minor areas that could make a huge difference to family stays. On a very positive note, rooms very very clean, staff polite and welcoming, car parking options great, beach access fantastic & dinner very yummy! Most likely we wouldn’t stay again but thought this feedback would be appreciated.

Dear Sheree, Thank you for your review, great to read overall you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay! I appreciate all comments good, bad or indifferent. All assist us in improving our services & facilities to our guests. I shall be following up all comments that you have made with our Food & Beverage Manager & Executive Chef to discuss and review. We so look forward to welcoming you back. Thank Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in port douglas