Mercure Rome West 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,348 reviews
Mercure Rome West
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • New Aloe SPA (10h-21h), from 10 years up.

  • Smartphone available in all rooms

  • Free Indoor Garage

  • Possibility to rent a car for a fee

  • Shuttle bus from/to Fiumicino Airport and the metro station

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 22.00 EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • ROMA FIUMICINO
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness, sauna, Turkish bath: closed on 12/25; reduced hours on 12/24, 12/31, 1/1. In July?August open at 14.00?20.30, closed on Mondays. No access for kids under 10 years.

Hotel location

Mercure Rome West

Viale Eroi di Cefalonia 301
00128
rome
italy

Tel: +390650834111

Fax: (+39)06/50834730

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   705 CEFALONIA GIORDA

  • METRO :   B EUR FERMI

  • By plane

    ROMA FIUMICINO At 22.5km / 13.98 miles - Shuttle free

  • By train

    STAZIONE TERMINI At 18km / 11.18 miles

GPS :41.785923, 12.434851

Currently, close to our hotel

International Festival of Sacred Music and Art

From 14/09/2019 to 18/09/2019

At 9.3 km

St's Peter's Basilica, Rome, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 12 km

The Pantheon in Rome, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 13 km

Sistine Chapel, Rome, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 13 km

Tour of the National Museum of Castel Sant'Angelo

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 13 km

Discover Rome in one day

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 14 km

The Vatican Museums, Rome, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 14 km

The Ara as it was, tour

From 14/10/2016 to 25/10/2019

At 14 km

National Etruscan Museum of the Villa Giulia, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 15 km

Taste of Roma, chefs' festival

From 19/09/2019 to 22/09/2019

At 16 km

Our accommodations

STANDARD ROOM WITH QUEEN-SIZE BED

  • Max. number of persons: ‌1
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

SUPERIOR DOUBLE ROOM

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

SUPERIOR DOUBLE ROOM WITH TWIN BEDS

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

PRIVILEGE DOUBLE ROOM

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

JUNIOR SUITE

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

EXECUTIVE SUITE WITH DOUBLE BED

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 53
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

ROOM FOR GUESTS WITH REDUCED MOBILITY WITH QUEEN-SIZE BED

  • Max. number of persons: ‌1
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

DE GUSTIBUS

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

The elegant and welcoming restaurant is also open to customers who are not staying with us and offers a wide range of Mediterranean and international specialties.

DIVINUS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The stylish Lounge Bar is perfect for a light lunch break or happy hour drinks before you set off to discover Rome's nightlife.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 16

  • Maximum size: 396 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 450 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 196 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Rome West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

1,536 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,348 reviews

AC was terrible

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kanwardeep S. S. Business - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was plesant but the AC of the room was teribble

Dear Kanwardeep S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I'm sorry for the AC system, I assure all mw effort to improve where is in my possibility Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Was ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jonas Couples - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We choose the hotel for the location and free parking. Room size was big and air-conditioning as working good. Housekeeping was always smilong and saying hello when we were in the hallway. However the following points made us doubt if this was really an Accor hotel following the heartist way: - bar was talking 20minutes before taking our drink order, the preparing took another 15 min as they were still talking and they ended up giving 1 wrong drink; - i got confirmed by the reservations department that for my boyfriends birthday the hotel would prepare a cake and she would need the payment at check-in or cc details. Eventually in his birthday when we came back from cinnecita nothing was in the room. Not even a birthday card!!! - front desk is writing cc details on the back of the receipt. No permission was asked nor do I think it is pci-dss approved. - i send an e-mail to the front desk for the e-mail of the front office manager to tell my experience in a constructive way and to give dven a document we use in our hotel to lift up guest experience. Up until know the info e-mail adress of the hotel has not responded to my e-mail. How is that possible more than 72hours ago? Most sadly of all is that the hotel was aware that we had someone’s birthday during our stay and did not do anything of of themselves only when I pay for it (which I was ready to do), and not follows it promise on e-mail. I felt no single heartist way in the hotel at all, sadly.

Dear Mr. Jonas b., thank you very much for your time and I'm sorry for the misunderstanding about the cake. I read the mailing correspondence with my booking office, and I'm certainly sure that there was a misunderstanding. Anyway please accept my sincerly apologies. But I'm very sorry that even with a colleague we have to write on trustyou, no problem for me, I thank you for being our guest and sorry if we did not live up to your expectations. I'm sure we will improve. I'm sure we will improve. Thank you for leaving us your impression. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico VIsicchio

excellent value for money at Rome's doorstep

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pietro B. Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Large room, huge bathroom. Excellent bed materials. The "free" mobile phone is a good idea although we didn't use it. Decor a bit dated perhaps, but not overly so. Very good variety and quality at breakfast. Only issue: it wasn't possible to charge a bar order to the room, no idea why, and that was at the time a minor inconvenience. Also, spa hours should be extended, at least in the evening.

Dear Mr. Pietro b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for your suggestion about the Spa that are for us very important. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Delightful Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Leone P. Solo - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good Day, My stay at Mercure Roma West was most pleseant!! Marianna (if I remember correctly - or a name similar) assisted me with my check in and was most friendly and helpful. The only person which were not friendly at all was the Shuttle Transfer Driver - which could not even smile or put in any effort to even make a conversation. He did not say a single word all the way from the airport to the hotel - felt as he was doing me a massive favour to have collected me - which was most unpleasant. Have a great day and thank you for a lovely day. Leone

Dear Leone P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm very sorry about our driver's behavior, I assure all my effort to correct and improve this point. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Superb large room in a classic hotel located ideally between Rome and Fiumicino.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Beautiful room, lovely restaurant and friendly, helpful staff. Our only concern was lack of clarity on the website about transfer from the airport to the hotel. I was informed that I needed to do this one week before but this was not apparent on the website. The alternative transfer I then had to arrange cost me $AUS 59.

Dear Stewart D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. About the specification of our free shuttle service I assure that is clearly reported on our website, but I assure all my effort to specify and better again this information. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Great

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rs Families - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were very helpful and room was great

Dear RAMESHA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Friendly&courteous to name one,Marianna she's accomodating

Customer review rating 4.3/5

R. M. Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

To begin with,the front desk staff especially Marianna is so accomodating,the wellness place is excellent,about the rooms one time we check in the faucet in wc is not clean but most of our stay is very good,keep up the good work,and see u soon!

Dear m. r., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm sorry for the inconvenience in the bathroom, I assure you that I will take all the measure necessary to improve our controls. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Mr

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brett G. Couples - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel services were good, but airport pickup did not arrive.

Dear BRETT G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I'm sorry for the mistake of our Pick-up service from the airport. I ensure my engagement to check what's happened and improve our attention and our information. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Relaxing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Adrian Couples - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ticked all the boxes at the time

Dear ADRIAN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico VIsicchio
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 25/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Positiva

Gentile Signor C., Desideriamo ringraziarla per gli apprezzamenti espressi a seguito del suo soggiorno presso il Mercure Roma West. E’ con grande piacere che riceviamo i suoi complimenti che non mancheremo di condividere con tutta la nostra equipe. La sua soddisfazione è la migliore ricompensa per il nostro personale. In attesa di accoglierla nuovamente, Le porgiamo cordiali saluti. General Manager Domenico Visicchio

A fine hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ann A. Solo - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed for a night before a flight out of Rome airport in the morning. This was a fine hotel for that purpose.

Dear Ann A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Well kept; clean; comfortable; good facilities; competent, friendly and helpful staff. For an Accor member good value for money.

Dear Gennaro D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Mixed feedback

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

TrailBlazer789354 Family - 20/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

On hotel trade perspective, everything went well while the restaurant of this hotel we had diner during 4nights was just a disaster!!! Tasteless dishes, a simple basic piece of beef presented as ribsteack served with French fries while the night after the same steack is service without any sides! Never again I’ll try the restaurant of this hotel

Dear Guest thank you for your opinion and please accept my apologies for the problems at the restaurant. I hope to you give me another opportunity to make you better appreciate our services and also the restaurant. Thank you and sorry again.

A nice place away from the city

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Earl Families - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel breakfast was Excellent. Wellness Facilities not intended for children below 10 yrs old and should be posted online. You have to buy a shower cap at 2 euros at the reception and 3 euros on the spot for each shower cap before you can enter. Nearest restaurant at this Hotel at a minimum of 700 meters walk or just eat at the Hotel restaurant but beware that the hotel restaurant closes during the afternoon and opens back at 6pm. Would not recommend this Hotel if its your first time in Rome and will depend on the free shuttle. Shuttle can only go at 8 ppl at a time and only 5 - 6 times a day nothing before 8:00 and after 11pm. Shuttle will only bring/pick you at EUR Metro stations and FCO. I would recommend this Hotel for ppl with cars, Free parking on site.

Dear Earl S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. I'm sorry if we don't have satisfied perfectly your expectation, and thank you for your suggestions and I assure all my effort to improve the points that are you reported. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico VIsicchio

A nice place to get away from the city

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Earl S Family - 17/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel breakfast was Excellent. Wellness Facilities not intended for children below 10 yrs old and should be posted online. You have to buy a shower cap at 2 euros at the reception and 3 euros on the spot for each shower cap before you can enter. Nearest restaurant at this Hotel at a minimum of 700 meters walk or just eat at the Hotel restaurant but beware that the hotel restaurant closes during the afternoon and opens back at 6pm. Would not recommend this Hotel if its your first time in Rome and will depend on the free shuttle. Shuttle can only go at 8 ppl at a time and only 5 - 6 times a day nothing before 8:00 and after 11pm. Shuttle will only bring/pick you at EUR Metro stations and FCO. I would recommend this Hotel for ppl with cars, Free parking on site.

Dear Guest thank you very much for your comments Thank you also for your comments that for us is very important. Thanks again.

Bed bugs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Yuki Solo - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I've stayed your hotel before I had room 621 for the first time. My legs, hands, neck are bitten by bed bugs. Your front staff Gusty was very kind gave me disinfectant. Im still very itchy. You have very nice helpful staff Gusty and your driver Robert. They made me very welcome. Sadly your staff Luca was rude, insult agaimst pope/Christian. Awful. Thank you

Dear MIYUKI N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; But for me is very important inform you that We have checked your room with our Housekeeper and our Sanfication society and Your room is perfectley. I don't wish it could have been a pollen allergy, because the room was sanitized and perfect. We do the sanification of the rooms every 3 months and we have strict company controls on this. I'm really sorry about what's happened to you. I apologize even if one of my collaborators was not professional, I assure you that I will take serious measures. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

All is perfect

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kivanc D. Families - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All is perfect, we have the standart of Mercure Hotels and enjoy during our stay with my family. you can prefer both for business and vacation.

Dear Kivanc D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

excellent hotel near the airport

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vojsava P. Families - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Warming welcome and pleaset place with flowers and plants. Very visible from the highway. They provides a baby crib for our 2years old daughter . The room was spacious and tidy with complementary tea and ness coffee. Parking free of charge. 17 min away from the airport and very convincied location.

Dear Vojsiava P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Good 4 stars hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marina Couples - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Short check in and our room was ready before check-in time. A very spacious light room, small fridge, tea facilities, complimentary water at the room . Bathroom very clean and comfortable. The only disadvantage was absence of soundproofing between rooms. Very good breakfast with plenty choice of hot and cold dishes. special thanks to the manager of breakfast room for your attentiveness.

Dear Marina K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

GOOD

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 28/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT IS GOOD AND THE SHUTTLE SERVICE

Dear RADJENDIRANE G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in rome