Hotel - Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 1,218 reviews
All hotels in Frankfurt am main
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00 - 23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00 - 22:00

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Our 4-star Mercure Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center hotel offers you the choice between Standard and Superior Rooms, luxuriously furnished Privilege Rooms with double bed and spacious Privilege Suites. All of our 106 rooms are air-conditioned andare equipped with WIFI. One child aged up to 12 years old can stay in their parents' room free of charge. Crib available on request.

  • 106 rooms
  • 68 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,218 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Family - 14/06/2018
« Pleasant stay »

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The day we checkin the male staff working there was very pleasant, welcoming, helpful and experience. But not the case of the females staff who were not up to the accor standards. Room amenities are okay and hotel is well located. 15 mins walk to the center and is next to the train station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear happylav, thank you very much for your review. Great to see that you liked our location and that our offered room was overall up to your expectations. We are sad to see that there were some issues with our female employes. Normaly every team-member is known for their hospitality and friendlyness to all of our customers. We promise you that we will work hard to improve that issue during your stay! We hope to see you again very soon in our Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center. Best regards, Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 28/05/2018
« Clean but noisy »

The hotel is Under refurbishment, which was fine for me as no construction ongoing at night. BUT the hotel is right close to the red district of the city center, which is very Noisy, and unfortunately the noise isolation is not efficient. Moreover a firealarm went on at midnight, and it couldn't be switched off before the fire brigade arrived and checked the all hotel ... which took a good 20 min with the high frequency tone alarm in the ears : not to say it was hard to go back to sleep after that ! Breakfast in the morning was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Danouba, Unfortunately, we had to deduce from your review that there were some problems during your stay for which we have to apologize. For the purpose of soundproofing we will check your room again and take appropriate measures as in all rooms new sound-insulating windows have been installed and should work accordingly. We will certainly have fixed this problem soon. Unfortunately, there was a fire alarm during your stay on which we have no influence as a hotel operator. But this can happen in any other hotel. Due to the high safety and fire regulations, we as a hotel are unfortunately unable to switch off the alarm prematurely before the fire brigade has issued an official release. This is for your and the protection of all other persons who are in the building during such a situation. We are very sorry that this happened just during the night and hope for your understanding. Thank you that you have highlighted our breakfast despite the circumstances and hope in spite of everything to welcome you again. The next time guaranteed under much better circumstances. Best regards Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 22/05/2018
« 4 stars »

excellent staff, friendly. location is great 5 minutes from main train station. hotel is totally new .welcome drinks idea is a plus which gives positive feedback. privilege rooms are spacious only things we need to have different types of pillow

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kamal S, thank you very much for your great feedback. It was a pleasure for us to make you feel comfortable in our Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center. Thank you for you compliments about our friendly staff which we will forward to them and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 02/05/2018
« Cold everywhere but not on reception »

Very cold night without heating in room. It wasn't possible to sleep in such a conditions. In the hall, on reception desk, temperature was good enough. Why you turn off heating system in room? For two persons just one complet of accessories and towels. What about the other person? Terrible night!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Goran M, thank you very much for your review. We was disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Please rest assured that the points you made were addressed to avoid these problems in the future. Once again thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience caused. Best regards Scott F. Thaxton Operations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 22/04/2018
« No A/C during renovation »

It was hot (80F) during my stay. Hotel was undergoing a renovation, therefore a/c was not working. Management doesn’t care about comfort of customers if they expect you to sleep in a room without a/c.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear hwongrs, thanks for taking time to place a review here on tripadvisor regarding your recent visit. At first we like to appologize the discomfort of the not usable AC in your room. We checked your data with our system and found out that you booked one of our standard rooms. We like to advice that this category has still no AC available for the moment. It is correct that there was maybe a AC unit installed in your room but since we we`re still in compleeting our upgrade of all our facilities, this AC units will be available also for our standard rooms in a short while before summer. We can assure that the Management is doing everything possible to improve the comfort and facilities. Again we apologize for the caused inconvenience. We hope that you will be able to visit us again in the near future to give you a new and better impression about our hotel. Best regards Scott Thaxton Operations Manager Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 04/04/2018
« In renovation, room not working, service poor »

The building was under renovation in March of 2018, a lot of dust, figobar and air conditioning were not working, as was the scale available in the room and the heater. Stupid attendants and did not bother to change my room, since the stay was already paid. Hotel without security, there is a card system to release the elevator, but if anyone wants to enter it just up the stairs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ane30, thank you for your review ragarding your last stay in our hotel. At first we have to apologize that we was not able to meet your expectations. You can be sure that we try everything possible to assure that the ongoing constructions does not affect our guests directly or as minimal it can be. Sadly this was not the fact when you stayed with us and we like to apologize for that. Airconditioning is automaticly controlled and starts to work when the outside temperature reaches 20° celsius. We do not aggree that the hotel is not safe because of the uncompleted Card access for the stairs. You can be sure that the safety of our guests is assured at all the time. All public areas are equipped with camera systems and we have also our own security service. As you write that our attendants are stupid I`m really shocked... Please I would really appreciate if you could contact me by e-mail what really happened because all of our staff are well known by our guests for their attitude to be helpfull and friendly all the way. Thank you for your review and we hope to hear from you soon. Best regards Scott Thaxton Operation Manager Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

TripAdvisor review
Business - 22/01/2018
« Not the best guest experience »

RENOVATION WORKS: The hotel is currently doing renovation works, on which I was not informed at all when I did the reservation. In the 3rd Floor the on-going renovation works can still be seen (walls, carpet). The standard rooms look somewhat run down and are overdue to be renovated. However, I was informed by front office the renovation of these rooms will only be done in the next two to three years. Additional information: The building itself is also undergoing major renovation works. My room window was facing a construction site which caused noise (from 08:00 Mo-Fr) and dust (window sill in my room was covered with dust). Free WIFI: It is too slow (Bit rate?) and therefore far away from any today's standard. HOUSEKEEPING: When I checked-in the radiator in my room was shut-off and the window was open (at an outside temperature of 4 degrees). A quite uninviting atmosphere in my opinion.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear thomasP2331WF, thank you very much for your review. We are very sad that you were not entirely satisfied with many aspects of your recent stay. Please rest assured that the points you made were addressed to improve our guest services and avoid these problems in the future. Please accept our appologies regarding the mentioned issues. If you plan to visit Frankfurt again in the near future, please don`t hessistate to contact us directly. We will assure that everything will be up to your expectations. Once again thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience caused. Best regards Scott F. Thaxton Operations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 24/12/2017
« Nice hotel (in chaos though) »

The hotel fixtures and fittings are second to none. This location does a disservice to the brand. I was accosted by a homeless man sitting two doors away with his filthy dogs. Some of the customers were very bad tempered, maybe Accor is to blame here-some of them were football hooligans-it was clear what they were in town for.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 21/12/2017
« Disappointed »

Very disappointed on this 4 star. I understand it is under redevelopment. But tea cup, bed liner covered with dust is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. And the room cleaning from 8:30am is a kill, make a huge noises. Cant believe it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 424leiz, Thank you for leaving your feedback on here. I was disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Please rest assured that the points you made were addressed. Once again thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience caused. Sincerely, Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 19/12/2017
« Under renovation and no wifi. »

During my stay, the hotel is under renovation heavily especially on my floor. Have to walk pass several renovating area with smell of paints. Most importantly is there is no wifi on my floor (2nd). Staff has known it didn't work and didn't tell me until I've found out myself. Then she promised to correct it but after 6 hrs still no internet. Refuse to change the room to other floor. Very bad experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 751kritsadal, Thank you for leaving your feedback on here. I was disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with many aspects of your stay. Please rest assured that the points you made were addressed. Once again thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience caused. Sincerely, Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 10/12/2017
« Building worksite ! »

Would have been nice to know that the entire hotel was under reconstruction, having to go through corridors and so on where customer safety is the least of the owner worry. First time in a very long while that I was requested to pay for the rooms before check out ... (while being a Platinum AccorHotels cardholder).

TripAdvisor review
FiveMonthTrip Business - 08/12/2017
« good location, under rennovations, average service »

good value for money on a SUNDAY night. doubt i would pay the week day rate. close to the central station. modern, clean rooms. construction starts at 745 am. not much in terms of services. returning here would be based on cost

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 07/12/2017
« Cheap and luxurious »

Lovely short stay! Rooms were immaculate and provided us with complimentary tea and coffee. Guessing gowns were a brilliant touch! Shame that building work was happening, started work early in the morning disturbing sleep. Think that due to the works there were some bugs in our room but not many. Brilliant location not far from the city centre and the location of the Christmas markets! Warm rooms which were essential on such cold nights.

TripAdvisor review
singhwi Business - 29/11/2017
« HOTEL TO STAY »

rooms are very good, very convenient location. very neat and clean, overall liked very much.location is very close to central station surrounded by good restaurants having all sort of food and cuisine. for indians there are number of good indian restaurants. main shopping area is close by and good surroundings.amenities are moderate. check in and check out is quick . friendly staff. breakfast for vegeterians is moderate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear singhwi, thank your very much for your kind review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again soon. Best regards, Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 27/11/2017
« Good Hotel, near station, »

the hotel is 250m away from main station, to reach by foot, nice service at reception, clean and nice room,the breakfast is of rich choice with friendly personnel, possibility to lock up luggage at reception

TripAdvisor review
figfest Solo travel - 05/11/2017
« Convenient location »

In spite of extensive rebuilding work in progress, this was a quiet and pleasant stay. The hotel is a short walk from the Hauptbahnhof and in easy walking distance from the historic centre of Frankfurt.

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 01/11/2017
« Contemporary and ergonomically designed rooms »

Hotel is undergoing refurbishment at the moment. I happened to stay in one of the newly refurbished rooms, which have contemporary and ergonomic design, brand new furnitures, smart TV, free water, tea and coffee with modern coffee making machine with capsules.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 973gintsg, thank your very much for your kind review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again soon. Best regards, Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 01/11/2017
« rooms renovated but facilities reduced »

Booked a privilege room which is freshly renovated with modern interiors but surprisingly I saw small amenities like even simple toiletries have been removed like lotion shower caps , even no slippers which where earlier part of privilege room has been removed

TripAdvisor review
Business - 29/10/2017
« Boutique hotel, not worth being part of Accor hotel list »

Hotel under refurbishment but the room I got still looked shabby. Although the room was booked and paid in advance, the payment was not accepted as I didn’t bring my company’s credit card. I was in a bigger Accor hotel last month (Novotel Paris La Defense) and I didn’t face that issue. So ridiculous to to have such inconsistencied!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patrick G, Thank you for leaving your feedback on here. I was disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with many aspects of your stay. Please rest assured that the points you made were addressed. Once again thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience caused. Sincerely, Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 13/10/2017
« Excellent hotel »

PROS: - Excellent location - Rooms are really clean, big TV, very comfortable bed - Bathrooms are really nice, renovated and big - Free mini bar - iron and ironing stand in the room - very nice and friendly staff CONS: - There is only 1 lift and its small :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear syedalisajjad, thank your very much for your kind review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again soon when our renovation has been fully completed. Best regards, Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m ibis Styles Frankfurt City
ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
From
From 61.00 EUR Non member rate
From 57.95 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 340 m 25hours Hotel Frankfurt by Levi's
25hours Hotel Frankfurt by Levi's Hotel
From
From 71.10 EUR Non member rate
From 71.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 440 m Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe
From
From 48.60 EUR Non member rate
From 48.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 710 m ibis Frankfurt Centrum
ibis Frankfurt Centrum Hotel
From
From 70.00 EUR Non member rate
From 70.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in FRANKFURT AM MAIN
See rates