Hotel - Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

3.5/5 1,283 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
From
From 77.00 EUR Non member rate
From 73.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • Polish
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00 - 23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00 - 22:00

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Our 4-star Superior Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center offers you the choice between Standard and Superior Rooms, luxuriously furnished Privilege Rooms with double bed and spacious Privilege Suites.All of our 106 rooms are equipped with air conditioning, TV, mini-bar, safe and WIFI. One child aged up to 12 years can stay in their parents' room free of charge. Crib available on request.

  • 106 rooms
  • 106 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,283 reviews
Couples - 02/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center »

Although the hot water supply system did not work properly for one night, we had a pleasant 3 nights' stay at this hotel which is located within a few minutes walk from the Frankfurt central train station. Their staff force was also friendly and customer orientated.

Solo travel - 02/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Convenient location »

I stayed here two nights. The location is convenient, just a few minutes walk from the Central station and a short walking distance from the river and city centre. My room was small, but clean and the breakfast buffet was substantial. My only issue is I was awoken early both mornings as I could hear people walking around in their rooms (not sure if this was above me or next door) due to the floorboards. While I like the floorboards, there possibly needs to be better soundproofing between rooms. Apart from I would stay there again.

Business - 30/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Inside the city but very nice & quiet »

The hotel is beautifully located , it was inside the city , near the center, but the location felt like a private park in a mountain resort somewhere . Friendly staff & good service. Parking was very convenient.

ianlD4244LD Friends getaway - 30/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Convenient, clean & no fuss »

Located very near the main trainstation.Comfortable clean rooms. Almost everything worked (my aircon made an occasional sound but it didn't bother me).Staff were professional and all interaction with them was straightforward and efficient.Good stay for solo and couple travellers. I saw some parents with young kids so I assume it was suitable for them too.

Couples - 10/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A Gem in the Heart of Frankfurt »

This Mercure is only a few minutes walk from the centre of Frankfurt and is a peaceful haven in a busy city. The reception staff were helpful and the room we had was a pure delight. Clean, comfortable and exceptionally well equipped. Everything from the silent nature of the lift to the luxurious bathroom, comfortable bed, coffee machine and refrigerator helped to make this an exceptionally pleasant stay. If we were to return to Frankfurt, the Mercure would be the hotel we would head for!

Couples - 07/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Not disabled friendly »

We were told that this hotel does not cater for disabled people although we stayed in a disabled room.The bathroom had nowhere to put anything and in the shower there was nothing to put your shower gel on. Extremely poor layout. This hotel has no bar, no restaurant and no car park. The nearest parking was in the railway station, which is a 15 minute walk away.. The decorwas in black and light yellow and the wardrobe had only one sliding door.If you are not on a business trip you pay an extra E2.50 per person per night which is rather discriminatory. They told me it was a city tax...The room was clean and the aircon and breakfast were good.,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear jeandT3504OK, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your last stay in our Hotel. Sadly we have to recognize that we was not completely able to meet up with your expectations. I hope you could accept our appologize that not all facilities are in full operation right now. As example we will have parking facilities direct in our hotel in the near future but this area is still in renovation. Regarding the City Tax you mentioned we have sadly to say that we have no control about this tax as this is regulated by the city authority of Frankfurt. It is correct that actually this Tax is only collected from leisure travelers as business travelers are excempt from it. Please rest assured that your review is very important for us to improve our services and facilities on a continual basis. We like to thank you for your fair rating and mention that our room cleanliness, AC and Breakfast was up to your expectations. Best regards Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

Couples - 23/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Service and Location »

This Hotel is really nice at a convenient location about 150 metres from the Central Railway Station and the Metro Stations. From the Frankfurt Airport (3 stops from airport to the Central Railway Station), it takes only about 15 minutes. The Reception service was good. In the Lobby, coffee was provided free round the clock. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The renovation work of the hotel was almost completed. The renovated room was beautiful and spacious. A nice hotel I highly recommend and will be back on my next visit to Frankfurt.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wltam013, Thank you so much for sharing your positive review of our Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center! We realize you have many hotels to choose from when visiting Frankfurt and we are very happy that you gave us a chance which turned out as a good decission for you. It was a pleasure for us to accomodate you and meeting up with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

Guest192 Business - 01/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Not up to Mercure standards »

Recently stayed at the Mercure KaiserHof Frankfurt. I was disappointed that it didn't really come up to the standards I am used to with Mercure. Building work and refurbishment was going on at the hotel - which wasn't disruptive to me, but there seemed to be a lot of unfinished details in the refurbished room. No carpet or rug, just one door on the wardrobe, missing fittings in the bathroom etc. The A/C worked well though and was quiet, which is great. Breakfast was OK quality but not good, nicely displayed and the staff were helpful. Facilities at the hotel are very limited - no bar, no restaurant, no room service. For a hotel which is in a not so good neighbourhood, these facilities would be very welcome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest192, thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. At first we need to apologize that your recent stay was not up to your expectations. We know that our very much needed renovation is a little bit at the downside at the moment but for us there is no other way to increase the comfort for our guests. You can be sure that we try everything possible to keep save that the ongoing renovations does not affect our guests directly, but sometimes some works are not completely hidable so we try to do it as smooth as it can be. Please accept our apologies for the caused inconvenience and we hope you could give us one another chance soon. We can promise you that many things will be completed in just a view weeks. Also many improvementactions are now on their way to restore all our service- and brand- standards, once our renovations are done very soon. Best regards Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

Family - 14/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Pleasant stay »

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The day we checkin the male staff working there was very pleasant, welcoming, helpful and experience. But not the case of the females staff who were not up to the accor standards. Room amenities are okay and hotel is well located. 15 mins walk to the center and is next to the train station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear happylav, thank you very much for your review. Great to see that you liked our location and that our offered room was overall up to your expectations. We are sad to see that there were some issues with our female employes. Normaly every team-member is known for their hospitality and friendlyness to all of our customers. We promise you that we will work hard to improve that issue during your stay! We hope to see you again very soon in our Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center. Best regards, Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

Business - 28/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Clean but noisy »

The hotel is Under refurbishment, which was fine for me as no construction ongoing at night. BUT the hotel is right close to the red district of the city center, which is very Noisy, and unfortunately the noise isolation is not efficient. Moreover a firealarm went on at midnight, and it couldn't be switched off before the fire brigade arrived and checked the all hotel ... which took a good 20 min with the high frequency tone alarm in the ears : not to say it was hard to go back to sleep after that ! Breakfast in the morning was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Danouba, Unfortunately, we had to deduce from your review that there were some problems during your stay for which we have to apologize. For the purpose of soundproofing we will check your room again and take appropriate measures as in all rooms new sound-insulating windows have been installed and should work accordingly. We will certainly have fixed this problem soon. Unfortunately, there was a fire alarm during your stay on which we have no influence as a hotel operator. But this can happen in any other hotel. Due to the high safety and fire regulations, we as a hotel are unfortunately unable to switch off the alarm prematurely before the fire brigade has issued an official release. This is for your and the protection of all other persons who are in the building during such a situation. We are very sorry that this happened just during the night and hope for your understanding. Thank you that you have highlighted our breakfast despite the circumstances and hope in spite of everything to welcome you again. The next time guaranteed under much better circumstances. Best regards Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

Business - 22/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« 4 stars »

excellent staff, friendly. location is great 5 minutes from main train station. hotel is totally new .welcome drinks idea is a plus which gives positive feedback. privilege rooms are spacious only things we need to have different types of pillow

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kamal S, thank you very much for your great feedback. It was a pleasure for us to make you feel comfortable in our Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center. Thank you for you compliments about our friendly staff which we will forward to them and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

Friends getaway - 02/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Cold everywhere but not on reception »

Very cold night without heating in room. It wasn't possible to sleep in such a conditions. In the hall, on reception desk, temperature was good enough. Why you turn off heating system in room? For two persons just one complet of accessories and towels. What about the other person? Terrible night!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Goran M, thank you very much for your review. We was disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Please rest assured that the points you made were addressed to avoid these problems in the future. Once again thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience caused. Best regards Scott F. Thaxton Operations Manager

Solo travel - 22/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« No A/C during renovation »

It was hot (80F) during my stay. Hotel was undergoing a renovation, therefore a/c was not working. Management doesn’t care about comfort of customers if they expect you to sleep in a room without a/c.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear hwongrs, thanks for taking time to place a review here on tripadvisor regarding your recent visit. At first we like to appologize the discomfort of the not usable AC in your room. We checked your data with our system and found out that you booked one of our standard rooms. We like to advice that this category has still no AC available for the moment. It is correct that there was maybe a AC unit installed in your room but since we we`re still in compleeting our upgrade of all our facilities, this AC units will be available also for our standard rooms in a short while before summer. We can assure that the Management is doing everything possible to improve the comfort and facilities. Again we apologize for the caused inconvenience. We hope that you will be able to visit us again in the near future to give you a new and better impression about our hotel. Best regards Scott Thaxton Operations Manager Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

Couples - 04/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« In renovation, room not working, service poor »

The building was under renovation in March of 2018, a lot of dust, figobar and air conditioning were not working, as was the scale available in the room and the heater. Stupid attendants and did not bother to change my room, since the stay was already paid. Hotel without security, there is a card system to release the elevator, but if anyone wants to enter it just up the stairs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ane30, thank you for your review ragarding your last stay in our hotel. At first we have to apologize that we was not able to meet your expectations. You can be sure that we try everything possible to assure that the ongoing constructions does not affect our guests directly or as minimal it can be. Sadly this was not the fact when you stayed with us and we like to apologize for that. Airconditioning is automaticly controlled and starts to work when the outside temperature reaches 20° celsius. We do not aggree that the hotel is not safe because of the uncompleted Card access for the stairs. You can be sure that the safety of our guests is assured at all the time. All public areas are equipped with camera systems and we have also our own security service. As you write that our attendants are stupid I`m really shocked... Please I would really appreciate if you could contact me by e-mail what really happened because all of our staff are well known by our guests for their attitude to be helpfull and friendly all the way. Thank you for your review and we hope to hear from you soon. Best regards Scott Thaxton Operation Manager Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

Business - 22/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Not the best guest experience »

RENOVATION WORKS: The hotel is currently doing renovation works, on which I was not informed at all when I did the reservation. In the 3rd Floor the on-going renovation works can still be seen (walls, carpet). The standard rooms look somewhat run down and are overdue to be renovated. However, I was informed by front office the renovation of these rooms will only be done in the next two to three years. Additional information: The building itself is also undergoing major renovation works. My room window was facing a construction site which caused noise (from 08:00 Mo-Fr) and dust (window sill in my room was covered with dust). Free WIFI: It is too slow (Bit rate?) and therefore far away from any today's standard. HOUSEKEEPING: When I checked-in the radiator in my room was shut-off and the window was open (at an outside temperature of 4 degrees). A quite uninviting atmosphere in my opinion.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear thomasP2331WF, thank you very much for your review. We are very sad that you were not entirely satisfied with many aspects of your recent stay. Please rest assured that the points you made were addressed to improve our guest services and avoid these problems in the future. Please accept our appologies regarding the mentioned issues. If you plan to visit Frankfurt again in the near future, please don`t hessistate to contact us directly. We will assure that everything will be up to your expectations. Once again thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience caused. Best regards Scott F. Thaxton Operations Manager

Solo travel - 24/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Nice hotel (in chaos though) »

The hotel fixtures and fittings are second to none. This location does a disservice to the brand. I was accosted by a homeless man sitting two doors away with his filthy dogs. Some of the customers were very bad tempered, maybe Accor is to blame here-some of them were football hooligans-it was clear what they were in town for.

Family - 21/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointed »

Very disappointed on this 4 star. I understand it is under redevelopment. But tea cup, bed liner covered with dust is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. And the room cleaning from 8:30am is a kill, make a huge noises. Cant believe it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 424leiz, Thank you for leaving your feedback on here. I was disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Please rest assured that the points you made were addressed. Once again thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience caused. Sincerely, Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

Solo travel - 19/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Under renovation and no wifi. »

During my stay, the hotel is under renovation heavily especially on my floor. Have to walk pass several renovating area with smell of paints. Most importantly is there is no wifi on my floor (2nd). Staff has known it didn't work and didn't tell me until I've found out myself. Then she promised to correct it but after 6 hrs still no internet. Refuse to change the room to other floor. Very bad experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 751kritsadal, Thank you for leaving your feedback on here. I was disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with many aspects of your stay. Please rest assured that the points you made were addressed. Once again thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience caused. Sincerely, Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

Business - 10/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Building worksite ! »

Would have been nice to know that the entire hotel was under reconstruction, having to go through corridors and so on where customer safety is the least of the owner worry. First time in a very long while that I was requested to pay for the rooms before check out ... (while being a Platinum AccorHotels cardholder).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frederick G, thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. At first we need to apologize that you didn`t got the information in advance regarding our ongoing renovations. We know that the contruction is a little bit disappointing at the moment but for us there is no other way to increase the comfort for our guests. You can be sure that we try everything possible to keep save that the ongoing constructions does not affect our guests directly or as minimal as it can be. Please accept our apologies for the caused inconvenience and we hope you could give us one another chance soon. We can promise you that many things are now much better as discovered before. Best regards Scott Thaxton Operations Manager

FiveMonthTrip Business - 08/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« good location, under rennovations, average service »

good value for money on a SUNDAY night. doubt i would pay the week day rate. close to the central station. modern, clean rooms. construction starts at 745 am. not much in terms of services. returning here would be based on cost

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 77.00 EUR Non member rate
From 73.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates