ibis De Haan Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 309 reviews
ibis De Haan
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI in the hotel

  • Near the Belgium coast

  • Easy access by car and train

  • Free use of the swimming pool

  • Bicycle hire facilities

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 20.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis De Haan

Wenduinesteenweg 136
8420
de haan
belgium

Tel: +3259242030

Fax: (+32)59242031

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BRUGGE-WENDUINE-DE HAAN :   31 DE ZWARTE KIEZEL

  • DE PANNE-OOSTENDE KNOKKE :   DE DWARTE KIEZEL

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS NATIONAL At 121km / 75 miles

  • By train

    ZWARTE KIEZEL At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :51.281822, 3.052747

Our accommodations

The rooms are modern and inviting with a comfortable bed and functional bathroom. Everything you need to feel at home.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Small restauration

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 63 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more
ibis De Haan Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
ibis De Haan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

2,002 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

309 reviews

Great service dowand etlocation by let down by facilities

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

William C Couples - 24/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice clean and pleasant hotel with excellent service from pleasant and cheerful staff However Accor state that hotel has a restaurant,yet we we told only bar/lounge menu in the bar was available as the restaurant was reserved for a coach party. Not acceptable and mis advertising

Good Modern Facilities. Spotlessly Clean

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michael E. Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was as expected. Quite a new hotel with modern facilities and spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a large choice items to chose from. We would definitely stay here again.

Dear Michael, Please accept our sincere thanks for these positive comments about Hotel Ibis De Haan. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience during your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our facilities, service and food offerings. All of the team hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Bert Degryse, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely hotel, great location, nice big rooms and a tasteful breakfast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dominique V. Families - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

nice situation clean personnel very friendly nice breakfast

Very comfortable hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Frédérique Friends - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice location, big and clean rooms, excellent breakfast

Perfect for the beach

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michael B. Families - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We chose this Ibis as it accepted pets and was close to the beach. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely location on the edge of town with plenty of parking. Beautiful woods across the road with paths for walking and running.

Dear Michael,<br> <br> Thank you very much for your kind review.<br> <br> We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay. <br>We would like to thank you for your detailed comments about our peaceful location in De Haan, famous for its beaches and dunes. We are sure that they will be very useful for our future guests.<br> <br> We would love to welcome you back soon.<br>Best regards,<br> <br> Bert Degryse, General Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S. Couples - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great

Evening food very disappointing.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anne S. Couples - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our stay of 3 nights (with breakfast) was excellent except for Sunday night - the website said food was available evenings, we didn't want a big meal so we decided to stay in so we could both have wine with our food to celebrate our wedding anniversary! The website gives a misleading description and image of what is available - cafe food? - especially as there was only one member of staff covering bar, check-in and kitchen. We have stayed in Ibis hotels before as they are always good value and did not expect a 3-course meal but this was disappointing. It is also the first time we have to pay extra for parking while staying in a hotel in Belgium, Netherlands or France - as I am partially disabled I need a car to get around.

Dear Anne,<br> <br> Thank you for taking time to write a review.<br> <br> We are flattered that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us, and we are delighted that you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are very sorry that your meal on Sunday evening fell short of your expectations. Please know that we have taken note of your comments so that we can make the necessary improvements.<br> <br> We hope that you will return on a future occasion. Best regards,<br> <br> Bert Degryse, General Manager

Nice quiet stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andy C. Business - 26/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable bed in a quiet location, so a good sleep. A good location for breaks by the sea or visiting Bruges and Ostend.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was good. But we paid upfront via accor. But the receptionist in the hotel said we didn`t, so we now end up paying twice. This is not a good experience for us.

Dear Guest,<br> <br> Thank you for your review.<br><br>We are delighted to know that your stay with us was pleasant.<br><br>It was however concerning to be told of the issue which you had regarding payment. We would appreciate it if you could send us a private message so that we may investigate this matter.<br> <br> We hope to hear from you soon. All the best.<br> <br> Bert Degryse, General Manager

Enjoyed our stay - a hotel we use regularly

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Melanie G. Couples - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were great. The room was clean and well maintained. The food was good. The bar well stocked - this time. A lot of work for just the one member of staff though - running the check-in desk, running the bar and taking orders for food - too much pressure for just one person - though they maintained their smile the whole time.

Dear Melanie,<br> We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. <br><br>Our team sincerely thanks you for your kind words.<br><br>We assure you that our team members are well trained and professional individuals who possess the adequate resources to assist with any requests which you may have.<br><br>It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and overall amenities at our hotel.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,<br> Bert Degryse, General Manager

Great!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Yves_Vandezande Couples - 18/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great indeed! We've stayed here before and the service is still the same. Unfortunately we had to skip breakfast because we overslept. Didn't have to pay for it. Recommended for everyone ever staying in Den Haan.

Dear Yves, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, and we are delighted that you had yet another excellent experience with us. Hopefully you will have a chance to enjoy our breakfast during your next stay, especially if the weather is nice and you can dine on our outdoor terrace! We would love to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Vanessa DENAEYER, General Manager

Stay with us

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Luc Solo - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

zonder enig probleem

very comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Roger S. Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were very good and attended to us very well. The parking charge is too high which could make me look elsewhere in future

Dear Roger,<br> We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. <br><br>Our team thanks you for your kind words.<br><br>We are however sorry to hear that the price of our parking did not completely meet your expectations. Rest assured that we have taken note of your feedback.<br><br>It is pleasing to know that, in general, your stay with us was one of comfort.<br> We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards,<br> Vanessa DENAEYER, General Manager

Super hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Y. M. Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was great at all. Thanks a lot

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mr H. Couples - 28/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

A well maintained and comfortable hotel, breakfast was good and the rooms was a good size. The only thing that will put me off coming again is the parking charge, as a disabled person there was no alternative but to use their car park.

Dear Mr H. Thank you for your review.<br> We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback. However, we apologize for the parking situation. Despite this, we are happy that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast and everything else was to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you in the future. All the best.<br> Loes GOVAERT, General Manager

Modern quiet and efficient

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good lovely new hotel very pleasant staff

a night on the coast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Colin M Business - 21/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

A beautiful hotel just outside the town. Clean and spacious with good sized bedrooms and bathrooms. A very good breakfast and a good but limited evening meal menu. My only other comment is that another member of staff in the evening would have helped the girl who was attending the reception, bar and kitchen by herself ! she did very well though. I know it was the end of holiday season but there were enough people in the hotel to keep her very busy

Dear Colin. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad our location was ideal for your needs. We are sorry you found our evening menu limited, however we have noted your comment. It’s a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our tasty breakfast. We are pleased your room and bathroom was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Loes GOVAERT, General Manager

Too many dogs about when you’re eating

Customer review rating 4.3/5

L. J. Friends - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We have stayed in dog friendly Ibus hotels world wide but have never experienced them allowed all over the dining room thus making breakfast and supper rather unpleasant. Dog people think everyone else doesnt mind their dogs on chairs etc. Well we do! It’s unpleasant unhygienic and often smelly.

Dear J.. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We sincerely regret that your experience in our hotel was not entirely to your satisfaction and would like to apologise. Although we welcome pets, they are only allowed in the bar and due to hygiene regulation certainly not in the dining or breakfast areas. Please don't hesitate to inform a member of our team so that we may take the necessary action.<br> Despite this we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards,<br> Loes GOVAERT, General Manager

nice place to stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter G. Families - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

friendly staff, quick check-in, lots of parking space, mattress were ok, only thing missing in the bath room were cosmetic tissues, something usually found in every IBIS we visited.

Dear Peter. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are glad you had a pleasant stay. However we are sorry for the lack of cosmetic tissues, we will be addressing this to the relevant department. Please do not hesitate to contact our team members at the time. We are pleased you appreciated your fast check in. You will always find our team eager to help make your experience as pleasant as possible. Your mention of our parking is gratefully received.<br> All of the team hope to see you again in the future. Best regards,<br> Loes GOVAERT, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in de haan