Hotel - ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy

3.5/5 589 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 83.00 CHF Non member rate
From 83.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI access available in all rooms and public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Paying (Paying)
    • Paying (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Automatic air control

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 92 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Pulse air
    • Air Cooling System
    • Automatic air control
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,222 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 589 reviews
Hugh Solo - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very pleasent »

Bad weather the whole week but very good hotel

Business - 09/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Cheap but tight »

The room is clean but very small, the sink is in the room while the toilet and the shower are in two plastic compartments, hangers and table reduced to a minimum. The bed is a bit hard, different from the traditional comfortable Ibis bedding. Certainly economic solution in an expensive city. But it is easily reachable by bus 22 (the journey to Nation takes about 30 minutes) or by tram 14 (about 20 minutes to the train station).

Agata Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really good »

You managed to find me an alternative room when it turn out my original reservation was canceled.

Ephraim K. Business - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr. »

Good customer care

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EPHRAIM K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. I am glad that you appreciated our level of customer care. We hope you appreciated Geneva City, and hope welcoming you back very soon . Kind regards, ,

Alejandra Business - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Under Renovations »

Overall as good as expected, however the lobby was under renovations, and I found it odd that you could walk past all the construction materials.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. Thanks for your understanding regarding the renovations that occured during your stay. All works are now ended, we hope you will come back soon to see our new common areas ! With kind regards, Laurent - Assistant Manager

Business - 17/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Under Renovation »

This property was under renovation of the lobby area during my stay. My room was on the ground floor and I found it very odd that it was open to the public since there were construction materials lying around in the floor. I was not disturbed by any noise since I was out during the day.Renovations where happening in the lobby area, not sure if we should expect major changes on the bedrooms.

Anonymous Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Good location well connected with Bus, conducive and but would be great if you include restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ABDI HUSSEIN A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We do not have enough demand to open a restaurant, however we are currently revamping our snacks offer to propose more dishes. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent - Assistant Manager

Odawai Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Okayish »

The room was clean. The toilet was extremely small and almost unusable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NWANNEAKOLAM V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. We can understand the toilet size did not fit your needs nor expectations. We are sorry for this, this is a standardized size for all ibis budget hotels. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent - Assistant Manager

Likius N. V. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr L N V. »

It was owesome I would like to book for next year from 29 September 2019 to 05 October 2019.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LIKIUS NESTOR V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I hope the team has already responded to you for your booking request. We will be pleased to welcome you again amongst us. Sincerely,

Anonymous Solo - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Maintenance issues »

Nobody fixed the sink although I informed it was blocked and the water didn't go through

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EDUARD F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you underlined, the problem with the sink should have been fixed during the day. I regret that is has not been done. I will take your case as an exemple to explain again to the staff what are our expectation in terms of services in this kind of maintenance case. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent - Assistant Manager

Ines Solo - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice »

the bed and room was ok, but the pillow was bad. The green light over your head is very disturbing. the breakfast was a bit weak, but it's ok and the coffee could be better

Anonymous Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« standing in a lego room »

Room too small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EUGENIO F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We guess hotel category was not adapted to your needs; we can advise for next stays to choose ibis hotels or ibis styles hotels. Price is not the same but rooms are larger and seems more adapted to your expectations We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent - Assistant Manager

Arun K. Couples - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

The room was bit small. We were a couple and had only 2 suitcases. So had a little bit of difficulty moving around the room once the suitcases were opened.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Laurent - Assistant Manager

B. Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not bad, pretty good place but way too expensive for what it is »

Nice staff, rooms are ok clean and big enough but the rate is way too expensive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir JOSET, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. It is true that price level is high in Switzerland, and cannot be compared to our neighbors. However we still are one of the cheapest hotel in Geneva ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent - Assistant Manager

Rammohan Business - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too good »

I was extremely happy. The management staff was extremely polite mentioning all benefits of staying in your hotels. The best part was providing tram,metro and bus pass until our stay @ Geneva. Breakfast was amazingly good! Hats off

Bharat Q. Families - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Me.Bharat »

Staff members are very friendly and helpful,great hotel and clean also situated near city centre thanks

Business - 06/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great hotel to stay »

The hospitality & Breakfast provided was indeed a value for money. The reception was very kind enough to advise and explain the various benefits of transportation services offered by the hotel. The room service was awesome,!!!

Anonymous Families - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really really really “basic” »

If you need a place to sleep (if the smell of the sewers coming from the shower does not keep you awake) and you are not claustrophobic and have no other choice I guess it’s ok. The cherry on the cake are the 16 (yes : sixteen) CHF for a self service , colorless, tasteless breakfast and absolutely awful coffee. For 16 CHF I am sorry but I expect a little more. Sorry to be so blunt but I think you need to know this. The Staff is adorable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. By reading you i guess the hotel category was absolutely not the one you were expecting (as room size and equipment are the same in all ibis budget hotels). I'm sorry you did not appreciate the breakfast, don't hesitate to precise what missed to you, keeping in mind we are a budget hotel. Thanks a lot for your nice feedback about the team behaviour & spirit ! We hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, maybe at our ibis hotel, which seems more close to your expectactions. Best regards, Laurent - Assistant Manager

Fady N. Families - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect stay »

It was perfect stay , super friendly staff , easy check in and out .. all the stations you need are near by , the room has all what you need ! Simply it was perfect stay .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FADY M., Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. We are dlighted to read your prises, anbd can only thank you for taking the time to share it with us. . Your statisfaction is our best reward ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

Our stay in general is nice. But I am not satisfied with the cleaning. Our room was not vacuumed, We have to ask them to do it before they vacuum the floor. Our toilet is a bit dusty since we stayed there for 7days in total (two seoarate bookings). Also our bed sheets were not changed even it's obvious that it is smudged with something ( just imagine what a child could touch or play around). The staffs are great, they are friendly and helpful. The breakfast choices is very much limited compared to other hotels we've been.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GILLIAN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. It is a pleasure to see that you overall appreciated your stay with us, however in the meantime we are sorry to read about the cleanliness condition in your room . Please accept our appology for this inconvenience. We take good note of this and rest assured it will be shared with the Housekeeping team to take necessary action in the future. We thank you for thaking the time to share it with us. We look forward welcoming you again for your next visit in Geneva, and we hope in better condition. Kind Regards,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 83.00 CHF Non member rate
From 83.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates