Hotel - Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel

4.0/5 1,928 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 3680.00 THB Non member rate
From 3680.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf practice facilities
    • Golf lessons
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center
    • Water skiing
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Boules/petanque
    • Croquet
    • Horse riding

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 166 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 24 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,836 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,928 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Stevan R. Couples - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location directly on the beach, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. No bottlenecks »

Great experience..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stevan R., On behalf of the entire Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach team, we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our resort and for the 5-star rating. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed every aspect of their stay with us, so your comments are greatly appreciated. We would love to welcome you back at our resort again in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Stan Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All staff were very nice except on check in, although we had paid in advance, we were made to feel that we were "thieves" (untrustworthy) This left a very unpleasant first impression of the hotel. Our room was very nice and serviced early and efficiently. Lucky for us we had this room with our own "splash pool". If we did not have this room our stay would not have been nice at all, because if you did want to lie at and use the communal pool, firstly there was not enough sunbeds and secondly everyone reserved the remaining ones with their towels. Also not enough shade.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. First of all, we would like to sincerely apologize for the fact that you were made to feel that you “were untrustworthy,” as this was not our intention at all, and regret that this left a bad first impression of our resort. However, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, including the quality of your room and the friendliness of our service staff. Regarding the sun loungers around the pool, we do have a policy of “no reservations”, and communicate to everyone that any towels left on loungers for more than 1 hour will be removed and kept at reception. We do our best to enforce this policy, but would like to apologize if it wasn’t always adhered to and for the frustration it may have caused. We can only hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Christina M. Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms Christina M. & Mr Vic Dabrowski »

Our room we thought was a bit small for the price we paid. The location of our room and being so close to the beach was excellent. The staff at the Resort were very courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. The restaurants food was very good, however, we were disappointed that there was a lack of Thai food for breakfast The lady Travel Booking person at the Resort was fantastic, we went on many trips and to many Shows which we enjoyed thoroughly. The negatives - bad smells/odours from the waste water channel next to the Hotel mosquitos when dining outside at Soul Kitchen Waste water runoff onto the beach, not good Friday 4th January, 2019 - It was raining lightly outside, the restaurant staff did not attend to the tables outside, we saw 2 tables vacated because of the lack of service. This was disappointing to see, they left to eat elsewhere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Christina Morell & Mr. Vic Dabrowski, We would like to warmly thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the beachfront location of your room, as well as the “many trips and shows” that you booked from our resort. We would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our service staff and will make sure your comments get passed on to them. Your feedback on the availability of Thai food at breakfast will be passed on to our team at Soul Kitchen for thoughtful consideration, so thank you for raising it with us. As for the “waste water channel” that you mention - it is true that there is rain water from the hills behind us that naturally flows into the sea, but we can assure you that the water is regularly tested, as we take great care and pride in the beautiful state that our beach is in. However, we would like to sincerely apologize if there was a “bad smell/odour” during any part of your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Jon T. Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect location, excellent service »

Location was perfect for a couples getaway for a week. Kamala Beach was the perfect location as it was not too crowded and at the same time has excellent view and beach condition. There were restaurants (and clubbing) located nearby the hotel, which allowed more options for lunch/dinner, which enhanced the overall tourism vibe. The hotel itself has good amenity features, one of which was free kayaking for an hour, which allowed my girlfriend and I to roam freely on the seas to a nearby secluded beach. Staff has excellent attitude and service. We were sitting and waiting for our pick-up ride, and the staff saw us and came over to ask if they could help us contact the driver so we won’t have to wait too long- great initiatives taken and worthy of commending! The rooms were clean and livable, but there are definitely signs of age, and being next to the ocean probably has some maintenance considerations. Overall, wonderful experience at Novotel Kamala Beach!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jon T., Thank you so much for your detailed review of your time at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It is greatly appreciated by all of us here at the resort. We couldn’t be happier to read that you thought the “location was perfect,” as we often say that we have one of the best locations in Phuket. We are also thrilled to read your comment about the “excellent attitude and service” of our team and will make sure your feedback is passed on to our service staff. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you and your girlfriend back at our resort in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Trevor Couples - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and great staff »

Best location on the beach. Staff is polite, attentive. Great for anyone with family or just a couple.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Trevor, Thank you so much for your review of our resort. It is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We couldn’t be happier that you had a great vacation with us and that you were able to enjoy our pristine location, which we agree is the “best location on the beach.” Our service staff will also be very happy to read your comments on the quality of the service they provided, so we will make sure your feedback is passed on to them. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Neil S. Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Location great, staff poor »

-Rooms were never cleaned when we came up from the beach -no front staff member or concierge was able to recommend a restaurant in the area - on our first night no front staff member or concierge were able to tell us where the beach front restaurant eating area was - no staff member was able to direct us to get to the shopping/ town area - every dealing with every front desk member whether it was for paying a bill, checking out, printing boarding passes, buying stuff at the gift shop, etc, Was interrupted by stopping to answer the phone and then proceed helping someone else. -The paid restaurant had good food the breakfast quality was poor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neil s., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. First of all, we would like to sincerely apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our service staff. The quality of our service is something that we typically pride ourselves on, so it is very disappointing to read that you did not have the same type of experience that the majority of our guests have. Your comments will be passed on to the rest of our team and reviewed in detail, so that we can make the necessary adjustments and address the points you have raised moving forward. We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back at our resort in the future so that we can provide you with the quality of service that we are known for. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Jeff Couples - 29/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A perfect way to celebrate Christmas »

This was our 4th stay at Kamala Beach but our 1st at Christmas. Thank you for a wonderful Christmas experience having Santa ride around the restaurant on a red Vespa at the Christmas Eve Dinner to the delight of everyone was a real hoot. The staff and the chefs went out of their way to make sure everyone had a holiday to remember.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for such a glowing review of our resort and our team, as well as for choosing Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach as the location to celebrate your Christmas. It was our pleasure to have hosted you. It is an absolute delight to read your comments about our team and the level of service provided to you, and we will make sure your feedback gets passed on to all of them, including the kitchen staff. We hope to see you again next Christmas! Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Scott S. Families - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great family Christmas getaway. »

We had a fantastic time at Novotel Kamala Beach. This was a family vacation for the Christmas holidays. Weather was perfect. We very much enjoyed the food, the pool facilities and the overall resort experience. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and took care of all of our needs. The really enjoyed the Christmas eve party. That was very fun.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Scott S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent vacation at our resort. Christmas is always such a fun time for us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach and it is a pleasure to share it with families like yours, so thank you for choosing us as your destination. We would also like to warmly thank you for your comments regarding our service staff – who are definitely our number one asset – and will make sure you feedback gets passed on to them. From all of us here at the resort, we wish you and your family a very Happy New Year and hope to see you again next Christmas! Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Victorb Families - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly and helpful staff and nice accommodations and location walking distance to casual restaurants and bars. »

Good except we had the front desk set up a ride/van to the airport, and the next day we learned (as we waited for the pick up), that the van was actually never ordered. This caused us some anxiety!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Victor, Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments regarding our service staff given the amount of focus we put on service at our resort, so we really appreciate you sharing this with us and will make sure it gets passed on to the rest of our team. Regarding the mix up with your transportation, we would like to sincerely apologize for this again and thank you for your patience during that time. We hope to welcome you back at our resort in the near future. Best Regards, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Reuben Families - 26/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Recognition of Accor Loyalty »

Our stay and experience with Novotel Kamala Beach was beyond expectations. Ms. Peanut from Reservations was ever so helpful in handling our enquiries and details of our reservations. Upon check-in we were warmly greeted by Ms. Pan and Ms. Jenny who surprised us with an upgrade to a 2 bedroom villa which allowed our two families to stay together. We continued to be delighted the following day with the private transport arrangements to Patong which we very much appreciated. Needless to say all the staff were very friendly and caring. Overall I have to say that the hotel had demonstrated customer loyalty treatment at its best. We certainly look forward to another holiday here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reuben, What a pleasure it was to read your review. Your comments are received with much gratitude and will be passed on to the rest of our team, especially Ms. Peanut, Ms. Pan and Ms. Jenny, who will all be thrilled to see this review from you. Providing top quality service to our guests is our number one priority, so its nice to see that come through in reviews like yours. It was our pleasure to have upgraded you and your family and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the 2-bedroom villa. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Preetam P. Couples - 26/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing!! »

Staff was friendly, able and supportive, irrespective of some language barrier.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Preetam P., Thank for so much for your feedback following your stay at our resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our service staff, as they are our number one asset, and we will make sure your comments get passed on to them. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Family - 26/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent Recognition of Customer Loyalty »

Our stay and experience with Novotel Kamala Beach was beyond expectations. Ms. Peanut from Reservations was ever so helpful in handling our enquiries and details of our reservations. Upon check-in we were warmly greeted by Ms. Pan and Ms. Jenny who surprised us with an upgrade to a 2 bedroom villa which allowed our two families to stay together. We continued to be delighted the following day with the private transport arrangements to Patong which we very much appreciated. Needless to say all the staff were very friendly and caring. Location of the hotel is about a 5mins drive to Phuket Fantasea and a 20mins drive to Patong. Taxi is very expensive in Phuket so renting a car may be a better option if you intend to move around a lot. The hotel provides complimentary parking. The hotel is located at the end of the stretch of beach so it is a nicer and quieter area with rather calm waters. For food options, there are restaurants along the beach within a 1km walking distance. It is easier to walk along the beach than the main road as there are a lot of ongoing construction along the road at this time.We certainly look forward to another holiday here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reuben21, What a glowing review of our resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to write in about your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It is always our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests, so it is an absolute pleasure to read that we succeeded during your stay with us. However, we wouldn’t be able to achieve this without our excellent service staff, so it is also great to see this called out and we will make sure your feedback gets passed on to Ms. Peanut, Ms. Pan and Ms. Jenny, who will all be thrilled to see your review. We, too, look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation. Until next time, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Sameer P. Families - 23/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was perfect and in order. Loved it ! »

We were upgraded to Ocen Villa and that was great. The food and stay was excellent. The location is awesome . Overall very satisfactory. The spa is very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sameer P., We could not be happier to read that “everything was perfect” during your stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, so thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was our pleasure to have upgraded you to one of our Ocean Villas and we are so glad that you enjoyed it. Regarding your experience at the spa, we will make sure your feedback gets passed on to our Spa Team, as they will be happy to hear that you had a “very good” experience. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Maiju Couples - 23/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but not great »

Nice location on the beach. We stayed in Jacuzzi Villa room, it was nice and very comfortable. Breakfast was super good! But the check in and out was a chaos. I did check in online and yet there were a million papers to fill in and sign. Check out was the worst since the service desk is attached to reception. Staff was attentative but too shy to talk out whose turn to be served.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maiju, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy a “nice and very comfortable” vacation in one of our Jacuzzi Villas. We’d also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our breakfast buffet, which our Soul Kitchen team will be thrilled to hear about. As for your check-in and check-out, we’d like to sincerely apologize that you did not have a positive experience. We do need to follow procedure when it comes to checking in our guests, and unfortunately, this will typically involve several documents, especially if additional services have been requested. However, we will make sure this feedback gets shared with the entire team so that we can look into areas of improvement. Best Regards, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Tania R. Couples - 23/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best all round hotel »

We love the Novotel Kamala, it ticks all our boxes. Location, accommodation, staff are all excellent. As an Accor Platinum member, we get looked after extremely well. We appreciate the extra attention and benefits which come with being a loyalty member. We appreciate the GM, Mike, taking time out of his busy schedule to come and see us. We look forward to returning to this hotel in 2019. We would like to wish all the staff a Merry Christmas, a safe and prosperous New Year.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. R., It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and your husband during your stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, and on behalf of the entire team here, would like to warmly thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel. Providing top quality service to our guests is definitely our number one priority, so we are so happy to see this recognized in reviews like yours. Our service staff will greatly appreciate your comments and will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also honoured to be called the “best all round hotel,” so thank you again for your review. We cannot wait to welcome you back again next year and would like to wish you both a very Merry Christmas & Happy New Year. Best Regards, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Peter M. Families - 22/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« You can walk in to some places and they have a feel good factor from the start. »

A welcoming start. A great location and a room that was all you could want for. The resort layout is compact, yet gives an illusion of space. Even though it was near full occupancy, there was no sense of crowd. The pool is a great size, well maintained and chemical balanced (Eyes did not get irritated). The poolside bar is serviced both in and out of the water, by really affable staff. Getting things like a towel and ancillaries is easy. Soul Kitchen puts on the best Buffet breakfast I have had anywhere, with magnificent choice, ample good quality foods, great ambience, and attentive smiling staff to assist. The rooftop bar is a great place at days end. Once again a lovely ambience ( particularly for a sunset) with a choice of bar stools/ tables, lounges and or comfortable seating. Once again the staff complement the setting, with their presence and service, and a solo background singer was a pleasure to listen too. The resort is on a beautiful clean beach, with beach activities and vendors that complement the setting without "getting in your face". The Resort is in a great position with really modern clean facilities. However as good as this is, the make and break of this resort is the staff. The culture comes from the top, and although I did not meet Mike Smith I met and interacted with his front office Manager (Pinky), who was always warm, friendly and went out of her way to be helpful, which was symptomatic of how all other staff treated us throughout our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter M., Thank you so much for taking the time to write in following what sounds like an amazing holiday experience; one that we truly love to hear about. We greatly appreciate your entire review and could not be happier that you had the opportunity to enjoy everything from the sunsets at our On The Roof restaurant & bar, to the “best buffet breakfast you’ve had,” to the cleanliness of our beach. However, we’d like to particularly thank you for your kind comments regarding our service staff, including Khun Pinky, who will be extremely happy to see your feedback. Once again, we really do appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive and detailed review and we would be absolutely thrilled to welcome you back in the future Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Miss S. Couples - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Customer Care »

Everything was nice and clean. The hotel might need a small refurbishment. Food has been adjusted towards falang tast. Staff great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miss S., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. Your comments regarding our service staff - who we believe are our top asset here at the hotel – will put a big smile on the faces of everyone on the team, so thank you again for sharing this feedback. Regarding your comments on the hotel needing a “small refurbishment” - we can happily say that we just completed painting the exterior of our building and are currently working on a number of other smaller initiative to address feedback like yours. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

David H. Couples - 19/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A Lovely Resort In a Quiet Location »

After a friendly greeting we were taken to our room. Although it was called a beach facing room it only had a glimpse of beach at Best but that’s ok at a resort you don’t want to be in your room all day. The room was nice the same design as a lot of recent Novotels I’ve stayed at. The facilities are good and all the staff were very friendly and prompt with service. The pool area was pleasant and the beach near the resort was kept clean. I noticed some staff checking for rubbish so it’s nice this resort is conscious of the local environment. The food was excellent. They had a wide variety of food types and the pizzas were excellent value. Their Thai was also of a high quality. There is some construction going on next door but we were not affected by noise in our room. Overall an excellent mid range resort that we felt gave us value for money and a relaxed weekend away.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, especially when it is related to the service of our team, as they are definitely our top asset here at the resort. We couldn’t be happier that you were able to enjoy a relaxing weekend away with us. We are also thrilled to be recognized for the actions we take to maintain the beauty of the environment around us – which includes cleaning the beach on a daily basis – as we understand the impacts these actions have on the experience of our guests, the land we are fortunate to be located on, as well as our future. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Couples - 19/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Bliss »

Kamala beach is a long strip of white sand. The hotel is located right on the beach at the best end of it. In the morning I wake up and I walk to the beach, I swim and I get back for breakfast. No noises, no engines, no street crossing. A bliss.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, What an amazing review! Thank you from all of us at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach for your kind words. We really do believe that we have one of the best locations in Kamala, so we are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy it to the fullest and that you considered it “a bliss.” It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Annette Families - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable stay »

Checked in the Ocean Suite 121. Room was BIG and spacious. View from the room was mesmerising as we had a wonderful sea view for every sun rise and sun set! Service staff was very professional and polite, and they speak good english. However, breakfast spread was rather normal and nothing fananstic for a international brand like NOVOTEL Location - beach was not as great as described on internet. Setback for staying in NOVOTEL Kamala is this area is still not as developed as there is totally nothing, no convenience store, no street shopping! I wish to compliment front desk PRIYA, she took the extra miles adding that personal touch to my swonderful stay. I accidentally dropped my sunglass in one of the transport van and she personally arranged for the item sent to Patong where i was staying after. Overall - 8/10 for my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Annette, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your positive comments regarding our service staff are a pleasure to read, given that providing our guests with top quality service is our number one priority here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We will make sure your feedback is shared with the rest of our team, as I’m sure it will put a smile on their faces. Regarding the location of our resort - while it is true that the property is not in the centre of Kamala, many of our guests prefer our more secluded location while still being just a 10 minute stroll from Kamala town, where you can find many restaurants and bars. However, your feedback will be taken into thoughtful consideration as we strive to provide as much convenience as possible to our guests. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 3680.00 THB Non member rate
From 3680.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates