Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,022 reviews
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Rooftop bar with stunning sea views

  • Convenient free shuttle to Patong

  • Indulge in our unique beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • A short stroll to shops, bars and restaurants

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • PHUKET INTL AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

118/16 Moo 3
Tambon Kamala, Amphur Kathu
83150
phuket
thailand

Tel: +6676303700

Fax: (+66)76/303777

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    PHUKET INT AIRPORT At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By plane

    PHUKET INTL AIRPORT At 24km / 14.91 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :7.96337, 98.28372

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior King Room

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Ocean Side

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Ocean King Room

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Ocean Suite

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Ocean Villa

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 38
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Jacuzzi Villa

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 42
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, On Beach *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

One Bedroom Pool Villa

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 65
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Two Bedrooms Pool Villa

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 170
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, On Beach *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

SOUL KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: International

Soul Kitchen, our all day dining venue, prepares a full range of Western, Asian and Indian cuisine using fresh and local produce. Special dinners, themed buffets private dining area and Kids Menu. International wine and beverage list available.

Lunch

12:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LIVING ROOM SPORTS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Quiet and modern, the bar offers stunning views of the Andaman Sea and overlooks the pool. Enjoy great food and a wide variety of drinks, cocktails and wines from around the world, while watching your favourite sporting events on our large HD TV screens.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ON THE ROOF

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The On The Roof as its name suggests is a rooftop bar with amazing views over the Andaman sea ! Watch the sunset whilst enjoying your favourite cocktails and tasty treats from the kitchen.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LILO

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy your drink at Lilo, whilst looking out to sea. The bar is only metres from the beach and is the perfect spot to relax. Guests can also enjoy the great cocktails, beers, wine and soft drinks available at the swim up bar.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 220 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 220 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

4,203 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,022 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Lovely hospitality and a great view of the sea from my room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Clifford T. Families - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Enjoyed the lovely hospitality and wonderful view of the sea. The complimentary vodka drink delivered to my room was a lovely touch. Never had such pampering before. Kudos to the staff who initiated this. Only suggestion to make is that u renovate the toilet area to make it more modern. It felt a little bit old when compared to the rest of the room.

Dear Clifford T., Thank you for such a wonderful review of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It was our pleasure to have provided you with the “lovely hospitality” that you received and are thrilled to hear that it was appreciated. Your feedback on the toilet in your room has been noted and will be shared with the rest of our Management Team for thoughtful consideration, so thank you for raising this with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jeanne L. Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The garden and the beach area stinks.. can’t even chill at the balcony let alone the beach.. had to get out of the hotel and the limited shuttle services is far from helpful. always fully booked and limited time slots. and the hotel is soo far from patong and everywhere else... burnt one night stay to stay at patong mostly can’t stand the smell at the hotel. ruined my impression for phuket. never coming back

Dear Jeanne L., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While we are one of few resorts in the area that provides complimentary shuttle service to Patong, we apologize for any frustration that was caused and will note that we are currently looking into how we can improve this service for our guests, so thank you for your feedback. As for your comments on there being a poor smell on your balcony, we apologize if this was the case and have flagged your review with our Engineering team to be investigated. We are very sorry again for having let you down on this occasion and do hope that you will reconsider returning in the future so that we can turn your experience around. If you are willing to give us another chance, feel free to reach out to me directly at H7… Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Muis Families - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good staffs and rooms are superb.

Dear Muis, On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Our service staff will be thrilled to hear that you were happy with the service provided, so we will make sure that your feedback is passed on to them. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Good services

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Noppamas Families - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I love the location of the hotel and the family atmostphere providing to the family. However I quite feel uncomfortable with the access to the room with long walk from the lobby.

Dear Noppamas H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. I am sorry that room location did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have updated your profile, so on your return we are able to allocate you a room closer to the lobby. it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Talbot Executive Assistant Manager

a good choice to stay in Phuket

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sarunyapassorn C. Couples - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall stay was great, honestly. Reservation staff was friendly and good. Front Office staff was helpful and worked quite quick. Good promotion for ABF at 250THB/person when checking-in. Room was clean. Sadly that I didn't have a good view, it was building view. Parking lot wasn't enough but staff was helpful.

Dear Sarunyapassorn C., We very much appreciate your review about your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our Reservation and Front Office teams. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On your return please contact our reservation team directly to book one of our stunning sea view rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon in Phuket again. Best regards David Talbot, Executive Assistant Manager

Double and triple charging on transportation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nlk Solo - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very disappointed. Lack of honesty re transportation and tours. From front desk and bell boys. Shame on you.

Dear Nader Lahzi George K., Thank you for taking the time to review Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We aim to provide attentive and helpful service to all our guest. I believe there may have been some miscommunication regarding your taxi to big Buddha, it was not the team intention to mislead you regarding the cost and we apologize if it was not communicated clearly on this case. The team has taken your feedback seriously, and we will endeavour to improve in this area With best regards David Talbot Executive Assistant Manager

Nice stay with comfortable room.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Brandon Couples - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Pleasant stay. The only negative was that the beach access was near a pool of standing water that had an odor. Other than that it was a nice stay.

Dear Brandon A., Thank you for taking the time to review Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Our apologizes that the changing tide impacted your stay with us. this occurred due to the changing season and now the sand area is leveling out. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards David Talbot Executive Assistant Manager

Amazing!!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ladyiera Couples - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have been upgraded from superior to Pool Villa for our honeymoon here. It was a great stay with the hospitality given by the staff. The room was amazing and the beach too. We even managed to have a Honeymoon photoshoot there. Thank you for the amazing experience definitely will come back

Dear Nur Zaheera Binti Zailan K., We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing honeymoon, We really like the pool villas as well. we will pass on your positive feedback to the team We Look forward to welcoming you back With best regards David Talbot Executive Assistant Manager ,

Good experience overall.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Xan Couples - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Felt really welcomed and appreciated as a Silver Accor member. Overall cleanliness was ok though the shower screen leaks very badly everytime we showered (room 603) regardless of whatever we did. Had to resort to laying towels on the ground to soak up the water. On one of the nights, there was a blackout and the aircon stopped working (28th April I think) - it became so warm till it affected our sleep.

Dear Xander Yanming H., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, We are pleased to hear that your overall experience at the hotel was a memorable one, and it is always a pleasure to hear our loyal members had a positive experience. Thank you for mentioning the issues you had with the shower, this information will be passed onto our Engineering Manager to be address. We look forward to welcoming you back at our resort on your future trips to Phuket. Warm Regards David Talbot Executive Assistant Manager

Good trip

Customer review rating 4.4/5

St… Couples - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a lovely trip to the Novotel Kamala Beach Resort. The location is stunning, but a little bit too far away from the main part of town. We had an issue with our toilet not flushing. After 4 days of complaining about it to reception, my partner called and asked to be changed rooms. Your staff were very prompt in repairing the situation and gifted us 2 x massages for the inconvenience. We were very grateful for this. Overall your hotel is lovely. Definitely in need of some maintenance (weathered timber, mould in the bathroom, bad paint jobs in the rooms) but completely comfortable and hospitable.

Dear Sophie D., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely time while staying with us. Regarding the challenges you had with your bathroom, we would like to sincerely apologize for any frustration that was caused, and we a glad that you enjoyed the treatment at the spa. Your other comments have been shared with the management team to be followed up We look forward to welcoming you back at our resort on your future trips to Phuket. Warm Regards David Talbot Executive Assistant Manager

Happy Satisfed guest

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Julie S. Families - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a fabulous time staying here. There are areas where there could be improvement in my opinion. No smoking or eating food around the pool bar, certainly not whilst actually sitting in the pool. The pool closing sign needs to be enforced. There were several evenings when rowdy groups were in the pool after dark along with young children, one night up until 11 pm. The staff here are a credit to the hotel, everyone polite and helpful. We were all inclusive, and the quality and selection of food, was one of the best we have experienced.What we were actually entitled to was confusing at times etc, this could have been explained a little better on arrival. We did have an issue with our room on arrival, but this was rectified by Miss Pinky, such a lovely lady. I don’t really like singling staff out , as all the staff in this hotel, were extremely, kind, polite, their service impeccable. But I have to mention Kom, NidNoi and Nid. We used to see these 3 everyday in the restaurant. So observed them for 10 days. How charming, friendly and so hardworking, they never stopped, but always had time for a chat etc. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We did experience a massage here, and that too was excellent. Well done and Thankyou everyone for a lovely holiday, and making our stay a memorable one. We are frequent visitors to The Novotel in Goa, can’t wait to tell them all about you.

Dear Julie s., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach We have taken on some of our guest’s feedback regarding the pool bar, and now have made it a none- smoking area so all of our guest can enjoy the space. It is really appreciated that you mentioned the team members that made your experience a memorable one, this gives us the opportunity to recognize them for their outstanding commitment to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back at our resort on your future trips to Phuket. Warm Regards David Talbot Executive Assistant Manager

The Best Ever!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shannon W. Solo - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My stay was absolutely amazing! I felt like I was returning home. The service at this Kamala Beach location is superb. Everyone went above and beyond. I had no set expectations other than to co time to receive outstanding g service like I did the first time. I so thankful for everything they did and how special I felt there.

Dear Shannon W., It was an absolute pleasure to read your review, as well as to host you at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was just as amazing as your last and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anders L. Couples - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Best Hotel we stayed in, in Thailand

Dear Anders L., Thank you for such a wonderful review of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It is an honour to be referred to as the “best hotel” you’ve stayed in in Thailand and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Stay was amazing and service was amazing.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jiwan &. K. Couples - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Special mention to your Novotel Hotel Kamala Beach manager Pinky for making the stay hassle free and very memorable for our honeymoon. She was absolutely amazing and I have never met someone with better customer care. I hope this message reaches her aswell somehow. Thank you.

Dear Jiwan & K., On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. It is a delight to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us and we will make sure your review is passed on to Khun Pinky, who will be touched by your kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Wonderful

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Raksapong Business - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The view from my room was amazing

Dear Raksapong, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We couldn’t agree more that the views from our hotel are “amazing” and are so glad that you enjoyed them. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

A relaxing experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nikos Couples - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The breakfast was perfect. I think it should be an effort of daily cleaning of the beach from any plastics. The rooftop would be much prettier with a more romantic lighting

Dear Nikos, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. It is always our goal to provide our guests with a relaxing vacation at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, so we are very happy to hear that this is what you experienced. Regarding our beach, we completely agree that keeping it clean should be a top priority, which is why we have our team clean it three times per day, with larger groups of us cleaning it on a monthly basis. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Lovely place for family or romantic holiday!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kinga Couples - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Place was beautiful, situated right on the beach with lovely view from rooftop bar as well as restaurant (all meals' and drinks' prices are very reasonable). Staff was very friendly and ready to assist you whenever possible.

Dear Kinga, Thank you for such a wonderful review of our resort. It really is appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We put a lot of focus into the level of service provided at our hotel, so it is great to see this recognized in reviews like yours. Your feedback will be passed on to the rest of our team, as we are sure it will put a big smile on their faces. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

A relaxing end to a long holiday.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Natalie Couples - 25/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great food, nice and clean hotel. Good up to date and modern facilities. Excellent location on the beach. Room service didn’t always replenish our water which is my only criticism. Very helpful staff and reception.

Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. It is a pleasure to read that we were able to provide you with a relaxing end to your holiday and that you enjoyed everything from the food and facilities to the service provided by our team. We would like to apologize for the fact that your water was not always replenished and will raise this with our Housekeeping Team so that we can prevent this in the future. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Amazing fantastic service 5 stars.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter C. Solo - 25/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

everything was of a 5 star standard. thank you to all.

Dear Peter c., Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It is greatly appreciated by all of us here at the resort. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future to provide you with another 5-star experience. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Thoroughly enjoyable holiday!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shane B. Friends - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Accommodating staff upon arrival. Nothing was a bother. Drinks at the pool bar were a treat, 2 for 1, and drink specials. Location was a treat. Breakfast selection extensive. Rooftop bar in the evening was pleasant. Late check appreciated. Very hard to fault.

Dear Shane B., Thank you for such a fantastic review of our resort. It is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We couldn’t be happier that you had such an enjoyable vacation with us and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in phuket