ibis Samui Bophut Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,941 reviews
ibis Samui Bophut
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Beachfront with views of Bophut beach

  • The perfect base to explore Koh Samui

  • 10 km from Samui Airport

  • Easily reachable by local transportations

  • Free WIFI

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 1 pet up to 10 kg is allowed.
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Samui Bophut

Bophut Beach
Surat Thani
84320
koh samui
thailand

Tel: +6626592888

Fax: (+66)2/6592889

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    KOH SAMUI At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :9.563278, 100.02325

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed Sea view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Family Room with one Queen and one Bunk beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 31
  • Views: Garden side, Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

FAMILY CONNECTING ROOM

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 42
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our restaurants and bars

TASTE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

The "It's all about TASTE" restaurant reinvents tapas. Try out new flavours by simply creating your meal amongst 20 typical local dishes. Enjoy your own flavour combination !

Lunch

11:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 42

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 10 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Samui Bophut

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,532 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,941 reviews

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Simon Couples - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

this is our second time back to the ibis in bophut, the hotel is in a great location within easy reach of the main fishermans village. It was a bit of a sham that all the paths outside the hotel have currently been dug up which meant you had to walk on the road. The breakfast was fine but could be a little more varied. the chap you had on the omelet stall was very friendly and cooked a fantastic omelet. The wifi in the hotel is fine but the signal strength could be better as it dropped out regularly and you had to keep reconnecting. The rooms were very cleaned and towels changed regularly. the one thing that could have been better was the late check out fee, we had to pay half of that days rate which was a little unfair as when we booked the room is was a lot cheaper, so i would suggest 50% of the booking rate rather than the rate on that day or which ever is cheaper, little things like that make all the difference.

Dear Simon , Thank you very much for positive comments, we are happy to have an opportunity to host you with us for the second time. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with our Omelette station team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all. Please accept my sincere apologies for the wi-fi issue. I am pleased to confirm that in early 2020, all wi fi routers will be upgraded to ensure un-interrupted connection across entire resort. I also shared your comments on late departure pricing with our central team, as we regularly review pricing to ensure it's in line with the value and guest expectation. In regards to the sidewalk to Fisherman's Village, I am happy to confirm that in last few days, the government has been making fast paced progress on the sidewalk renovation, which we hope will be completed soon for convenience of all tourists and residents. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Kirill M.

Okay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nadine S. Families - 18/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Booking in was excellent, however house keeping lacked and breakfast was horrendous.

Dear Nadine, Thank you for your positive comments on our reception staff, it is a pleasure to read that in overall, you had an enjoyable stay with us. At ibis, our goal is to provide great service and comfortable accommodation at competitive prices. I will share your constructive feedback on housekeeping & breakfast service with relevant team members as we always look for ways to enhance our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Kirill M.

Nice Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sk Business - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

good location, clean and comfy room, service mind staff

Dear SK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Samui Bophut. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your kind comments with our team, as it shows their dedication to excellent customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kirill M.

Reception staff very nice.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Reception staff very nice but tour/car hire people in reception were rude. Accommodation was good and pool and sea beautiful

Great family stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jm Families - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The adjoining rooms were perfect for our family of 4. Beds were comfortable and a/c efficient. Breakfast was plentiful and staff were helpful and polite.

Good hotel in a good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alan K. Couples - 28/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

It's a nice hotel, the pricing of your drinks make people not use your hotel facilities, 160 bart for 2 waters is more than you would pay in any hotel in Europe

Location. Fantastic Front office staff khun molly (her nick name : bai mon)

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr. S. T. Solo - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

service-minded, friendly, helpful front reception staffs khun bai mon and khun am. I am very impressed by their smiling face, warmed welcome and good attitude for customer services. Nice location, close to sea and convenient stores, good breakfast

Dear Khun Sarat, We very much appreciate your kind compliments to the team, especially Khun Molly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will be sharing this with entire team. This will certainly serve as an encouragement to all of team that their effort and dedication to the guest makes positive difference. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Kirill M. General Manager

as usual good welcoming & smiles

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Guy F. Solo - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

One thing could be improved easily : the variety at breakfast, patriculrarly the meat at buffet, much too often same (saucisages pork & chicks only), no traces of roasted bacon, pork, or beef, in thin slices of course ; customers are not stupid, they now that for the price payed they are not in a 5 stars Hotel ;-) and don't want the impossible. Nevertheless this point is regretable 'cause at awakening it's the first contact with your catering services ... Friendly.

Dear Mr. F., Thank you very much for your positive, constructive feedback. It's always our pleasure to welcome you back again and offer our hospitality. I will share your regarding breakfast variety with our Kitchen team. We regularly review our menu selection and will certainly do our best to update it based on guest's preference. As you mention, certain creative changes could be indeed done within our economy pricing. Thank you for staying with us once again, we look forward for welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Kirill M. General Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Glenn B. Friends - 21/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Welcoming staff, nice clean hotel, we had a spectacular view

Dear Glenn, Thank you very much positive feedback. At ibis our aim is to offer clean & comfortable accommodation and friendly service at competitively low prices. We are delighted to read that this was exactly your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Kirill M. General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mohamed Friends - 03/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Many thanks to Miss Amm.

Dear Mohamed, Thank you very much for your kind compliments, I will share your feedback with Ms. Amm and the rest of the team. This will serve as an encouragement to all in our efforts to deliver excellent customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Kirill M.

Perfect mid price getaway

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Amanda Solo - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

This has been my 5th or 6th stay at the Ibis Samui Bophut over nearly 20 years. I choose to stay here because the location is quiet, the staff are friendly and efficient and it is good value for money. The hotel is right on the beach with swimming pools suitable for children and adults-though for this price don't expect a luxurious poolside area. In fact all the negative reviews I have read of this Ibis have been based on an incorrect presumption that this is a luxury resport. It isn't. It is a very good mid-range resort which offers good value for money. The garden area is extremely pleasant and relaxing. During my stay there were many families with young children staying and the resort seemed perfect for them. The rooms are well appointed. Although not luxurious -for this price there is everything you need. I had a very quiet room with a private balcony as requested and was very happy to have a peaceful and comfortable stay. As the closet space is limited and there are no drawers I strongly recommend guests pack their clothes in the handy zippered pods which you can buy for packing (ie underwear in one, tops in another and bottoms in a third). I also requested and received almost immediately extra coat hangers so I had no problems with clothes storage. The housekeeping staff were fantastic-very kind and happy to accomodate my schedule and my room was always sparkling and neat. In fact all the staff were extremely nice and very helpful. The breakfast is ample although not very exciting with an egg station where my omelettes were done exactly as I asked, there are pastries, pancakes and bread and toast, fresh fruit, salads and cold meats, rice congee with accompaniments, sausages and always a hot vegetable dish. Be aware the choices are not lavish but they are perfectly adequate. The shuttle bus to Chaweng and Fishermans Village was convenient and the lovely security men at the gate were always happy to make sure guests crossed the road safely and hail tuktuks when needed. The tourist desk helps with taxi bookings and tours. There are several convenience stores very close to the resort which made partial self catering very easy and pleasant. There are also many restaurants and spas within walking distance or, if you prefer, there is an outdoor spa in the grounds of the Ibis. The restaurant has a limited all day menu of dishes which can be taken to your room and a more extensive dine in menu. The prices are pretty much what you would expect to pay. My only tiny problem was with other guests 'reserving' sunbeds by placing their towels on them seemingly at dawn which on several occasions left none vacant. I really wish the staff could do something about this so called system which seems popular with Europeans because it limited the time I was able to spend in the pool and beach area. I felt very excluded from the pools from time to time-as if it were some sort of private club of which I was not a member. All in all I was extremely happy with my stay and will continue to return to the Ibis Bophut whenever I am in Koh Samui-but management, if you can, please police the sunbed 'reserving'.

Dear Amanda Thank you very much for taking the time to share positive, constructive feedback. It is our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel, thank you for your patronage through the years! Thank you for mentioning our friendly & professional team, restaurant offer, strategic location and overall value for money. At ibis we aim to offer comfortable economy accommodation and friendly, efficient service at competitively low prices. I am happy to read that this was exactly your experience. Rest assured your kind compliments will be shared with the team to serve as an encouragement in their dedication to customer service. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience regarding sun beds availability. Indeed I agree that it is inappropriate for people to "reserve" sunbeds, we count on all guests to be considerate and respect others. In a short-term, we are currently exploring various options to manage the flow of guests around the pool more efficiently. Additionally, we are on process to order additional seating to increase overall capacity as a long term solution. I'm also pleased to inform that our hotel is currently upgrading some of our rooms, particularly in the building where you last stayed. On your next stay you will be able to experience a new, fresh design and even more comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Kirill M. General Manager ibis Samui Bophut

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 30/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I think it was good. The only thing I wish it was different was the air conditioning that was too noisy for me.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your positive comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Kirill M.

An average property with good service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pimruethai Friends - 22/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

This is a very competitive price hotel in Koh Samui with good location next to the beach. Room is modest but good enough for relaxing. The only downside for me is there’s no desk for me to work with my laptop. But no complaints for this price. The pool is beautiful but not so big and not clean enough when there’s a lot of people. The restroom near the pool is dirty. If the staff is more attentive about this, would be much more appreciated. But the hotel staff is good in general. Quite good with the stay when coming with the group of friends.

Nice and friendly staff as well as clean and comfortable rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jim H. Families - 20/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Overall our family had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff was nice, helpfull and friendly and were always willing to assist with whatever we asked. The hotel is not far from the Elephant walk and where there is a market Monday, Wednesday and Friday. We enjoyed that very much. The location is thus quite good. If we wanted to go to Chaweng a tuctuc was around 50 bath pr. person.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sally W. Solo - 09/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I had not realised the hotel would be full of noisy children,so my 4 days of relaxation did not happen. However,theclocation was perfect and you were surrounded by some excellent,upmarket restaurants,which I enjoyed. I booked because Ivwas an acorr member and the price was right,just unfortunately the timing was wrong

Ibis sanctuary

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ten W. Families - 07/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The resort itself was lovely but the street outside and the ocean water was not desirable. We all got very sick with a flu and high temperatures and spent most of our 5 days in our room. I saw the cleaning lady pull dirty toilet paper out of our rubbish bin with her bare hands and then get me bottled water, towels and toilet paper. I dont think the hygiene standards were great. The breakfast was good but more variety of fruit would be better. Food and drink prices were too high to be able to laze around the pool and enjoy your restaurant so we had to go down the horrible road outside to find affordable food and drinks

Dear Ms. Ten W., Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Ibis Samui Bophut. We are delighted to know that, in overall, you had a pleasant time with us. As your opinion is important and valued, we would also like to thank you for these constructive comments that can help us to improve our services. We truly hope to hear from you in the future, and welcome you back on this beautiful island. Kind regards, Laura D.

Convenient yet quiet, friendly, helpful staff, throughout made it a great stay.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 06/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

WE had a relaxing time.

Dear valued guest, It is a pleasure to hear about your positive experience at Ibis Samui Bophut, thank you very much for sharing it. We are all delighted to know that you had relaxing time on the island, and we truly hope to welcome you back in the future! Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Kind regards, Laura D.

Clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Clive Families - 06/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Comfortable beds excellent pool and beach area. Breakfast basic and you get charged if you want ice for your room.

Satified with the facilities and accommodation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 31/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Pleasent

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Ibis Samui Bophut, we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your satisfaction is our best reward, thank you for the trust you have place in us. Kind regards, Laura D.

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Aneta Couples - 29/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Rooms are small but functional clean and tidy grounds good selection for breakfast from the 3 pools at least one should of been deeper and some loungers on the beach should of been nice

Dear Ms. Aneta, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Samui Bophut. It is a great delight to read that you spent pleasant time with us, and our hope is to welcome you back soon on this beautiful island! Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Regards, Laura D.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in koh samui