Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 804 reviews
Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Choice of national and international channels as well as beIN Sports

  • New Live N Dream bedding in all our rooms

  • Secure paying public car park

  • Just 2 minutes from the train station and 5 minutes from the city center

  • Family rooms for up to 4 people

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 11.00 EUR
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)
  • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare

20 cours La Fayette
Quai Colbert
76600
le havre
france

Tel: +33235192323

Fax: (+33)2/35192325

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Triangles des Gares :   Gares

  • LE HAVRE CENTRE CAR FERRIES :   LE HAVRE CENTRE

  • TRAMWAY :   A OU B GARES

  • By plane

    LE HAVRE OCTEVILLE At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By boat

    CAR FERRIES At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    LE HAVRE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :49.491521, 0.125565

Our accommodations

Discover our spacious, modern rooms. Choose between family rooms and twin rooms. The rooms feature tea and coffee making facilities and all have a bathroom with a separate toilet.

Classic Room - 1 single beds and 1 sofa bed 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room - 1 single beds and 1 sofa bed 1 person

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Upper Room-1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room - 2 single beds and 1 sofa bed 1 person

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Suite - 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVOTEL CAFE

Type of cuisine: French

Dine however you want, whenever you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar or terrace, or even in your room.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Come and enjoy a pleasant moment in our bar - it's the ideal place for a business meeting, drinks with friends or a light lunch. You can also create your own musical ambience with our tablet equipped with the Deezer music streaming app.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 150 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 135 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

4,475 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

804 reviews

Controversial

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andrus Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Some novices do not work well enough, like the mobile reception - no way to reach them from the room, just don't pick up. Plus no priority service desk for privileged clients. No upgrade on my level was offered regardless availability. The rest is fine.

Dear Andrus, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I see you have a card member Gold. Normaly you have reveived a bon boisson for a free drink on the bar during your stay. Can you tell us why the mobile reception is not working with you? We will careful during your next stay for you feel a better attention. Sincerely, General Manager Christel Bras

Brief stay at Le Havre Novotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter R. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have stayed here several times before. Since our last stay the hotel has been refurbished giving it a more relaxed, informal and contemporary style. However it has lost its previous personal approach to its guests and the restaurant is no longer quality dining in an intimate atmosphere. Regrettably the restaurant failed on several accounts: no welcome such that we could not establish whether and where we could eat, slow service, a restricted menu and basic food. This was no longer a restaurant with hotel facility but rather a motel with food if desperate.

Dear Peter R., Thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions further to your stay in our hotel. I am glad that you liked our new lobby.We have no more reception desk, because it was a barrier between our guests and our receptionnists. Now our receptionnists welcome you in all the lobby thanks to their smartphones. It is more personnalized. Regarding the restaurant I am sorry you did not feel welcome and that you felt it changed. The furniture is not the same, but it is still in the same area. We still offer the Novotel Menu and now our Chef also prepares a special Menu with fresh and local products. I hope you will visit us again and that we will regain your trust. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Great hotel and service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matt D. Families - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely stay while visiting Le Herve for the women world cup

Dear Matt D., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Fantastic!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Malin E. Couples - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great service, beautiful view and amazing rooms.

Dear Malin E., Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your satisfaction is our best reward! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Great location and very nice hotel and room.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Connie Friends - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Extremely easy check in/checkout—the best. Great location to access everything. Right near transit station. Very comfortable, modern rooms. Very helpful staff. A great place to stay.

Dear Connie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your satisfaction is our best reward! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Great location.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Checking in I was give a bou le when I needed 2 singles. Then changed rooms. Breakfast was ok. However very slow having to make ones own fried eggs. No mushrooms.

Dear S., Thank you for taking the time to give us a review further to your stay in our hotel. I am glad that you appreciated your stay and your satisfaction is our best reward! I hope we will welcome you again soon at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Nice hotel, would appreciate more family options

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark B. Families - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was very nice. Staff was excellent - friendly and helpful. Rooms are small for people traveling with kids. It gets very tight with more than 2 people. Otherwise, an excellent experience.

Dear Mark B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you found our classic rooms too small for a whole family, we have Suites, with the parental room separated from the living room where the children sleep that offer much more space. Do not hesitate to try it dor your next stay ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Trish Couples - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was great!

Dear Trish, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Expected better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

C. Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Decor left much to be desired and not 4 star standard. Poor menu options for dinner. No iron available. Very loud guests.

Dear C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Since our renovation, we put the emphasis on our restaurant. We do not only have the Novotel menu, but our Chef also prepares his "Marché du Chef" with fresh and local products. Have you try this menu? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent location, sophisticated, bright and cheery!

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Great location and very comfortable hotel.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cherry C. Solo - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean and nice hotel.

Dear Cherry c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Emma Business - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. Perfect location - I could walk to all the places I visited. Check-in was swift, staff members were warm and receptive and breakfast was good. My room was comfortable but facilities are a bit old. Reading chair could be better.

Dear Emma, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We already renovated common areas of the hotel. Now we are starting our room renovations. We hope you can discover them next time you stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great time. Good asistance

Dear Sir, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Taiwo Business - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Its was a fantastic experience with a beautiful reception at the front desk.

Dear Mr Taiwo, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras; General Manager

Good hotel for business stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marcel Business - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Constant quality, Quiet rooms and confortable beds.

Dear Marcel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Nice hotel, do not disturb ignored!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tom B. Business - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel. Good facilities. Friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay. One complaint. When I put the "do not disturb" sign on my room, it means do not disturb my room please. I do not want my bed made. I do not want fresh towels. I do this partly because I want privacy and partly because I do not want to harm the environment with clean linen every day. Thank you for your understanding. Tom B.

Dear Tom B. , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry that the "do not disturb" sign was ignored. We are also very careful about the environment and do not change towels if they are not on the floor. I will check with our Housekeeper what happened, because all our staff has the information that they should not enter a room with this sign. I apologize for the inconvenience. I hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, Directrice

The hotel was excelent so was the bed it was so comfortable and the breakfast very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Elizabeth G. Couples - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

There was only one problem that was the parking which was underground 2 streets away and at midnight and being tired was not what is needed once inside not easy to get out

Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Indeed, the parking is behind hotel. We don't have a itinerary directly at the hotel but it's like you say at 2minutes by foot. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Christel Bras

Pleasant staff - good food adequate room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Generally good . Booking in a little slow but I believe due to refurbishment. Socket in room not working next to bed which caused some issues for me but apart from that clean and tidy

Dear Sir, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, General Manager Christel Bras

Not impressed with the building work and the drink facitlity during breakfast service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Neil W. Business - 25/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

drinks at breakfast were from two vending type coffee stations and were somewhat less than satisfactory, getting tea was a self service that meant any food that was hot got cold before tea was obtained. The building work around the reception area and bar area restricted a relaxed stay significantly

Dear Neil W., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very surprised regarding your remarks about our renovations. The Bar and Restaurant areas have been finished for many weeks now, so I do not understand why the renovation in this area disturbed your stay. There was only the co-working space which was in renovation at the time, and so as to hide the view on the work being done, the area was closed by wooden pannels all along the area. Regarding breakfast, there is a machine to have coffee and hot chocolate. There is hot water available at the buffet so that you can have your tea quickly too. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Great breakfast, clean room but tatty communal areas

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dave Business - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

No reception desk due to refurb, entrance made the place look like a building site and not particularly welcoming.

Dear Dave, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. With our rénovations, we wanted to offer our guests a new experience with a digital welcome. There is no more reception in order not to have this barrier between the guest and the receptionnist. Now our receptionnists welcome you in all the lobby thanks to their Smartphones. They welcome you in a more convivial and personnal manner. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in le havre