Hotel - Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare Hotel

4.0/5 775 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 11  EUR
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • Golf practice facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Discover our spacious, modern rooms. Choose between family rooms and twin rooms. The rooms feature tea and coffee making facilities and all have a bathroom with a separate toilet.

  • 128 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 80 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 775 reviews
Business - 24/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Decent stay »

Nespresso machine wasn't working, nor were there any of the (paid for) cups, but on the whole very decent, neat and clean, despite the construction work being done. Good location, ok breakfast, haven't tried the restaurant. Would stay again based on this experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 547guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I am sorry that your Nespresso machine was not working. Do not hesitate to inform us while you're at the hotel so that we can intervene immediately. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Friends getaway - 01/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Friendly staff »

Staff were very friendly. The restaurant staff was very helpful. Specially Marc the chef was very helpful in helping me organising an anniversary cake for my friend. Was very impress by the service. Big up for Marc

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear oliviaagboton, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied by the birthday cake. We always try to provide you the best quality of service. I hope we will welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Family - 16/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Between Deauville and Etretat »

First contact @ reception was polite but you didn't really feel welcome. Parking facilitiy isn't easy ... you first need to go to the hotel before going to the parking.if you want to be granted novotel's fare Hotel is very well located in the city centre. Breakfast is very nice. Room's terrace had a very nice view. Restaurant was nice althought the logic of the menu isn't easy to undersand and read. A pitty that for some dessert you don't have vanilla / chocolate flavor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frederic_Nivelles, Thank you for taking the time to share with your your impressions further to your stay in our hotel. Our hotel doesn't have its own car park. We have an agreement with the underground car park called Parc des Gares. We give you tickets to go in and out during your stay for a special price of €6.00 per night. The restaurant menu recently changed. It is common to all Novotel hotels appart from the part with our Chef's specialties. You also have our daily menu available. I take good notes of your remarks regarding desserts. I hope that we will welcome you again soon at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Business - 03/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Wonderful stay in Le Havre »

I choose this hiotel because it was conveniently located. It is near the railway station and in a short walking distance from the town center (about 20 minutes). It was a nice stay, the staff was very kind and check in and ot was quick

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AnaFernando, Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I hope we will welcome you again soon at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Family - 04/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Just ok »

There is AC in the room, but the halls were so warm that the room AC had trouble keeping up. We used the pull out bed and there was no room on the floor to open any suitcases. All ice machines in the facility were broken and there was no freezer in the room. The staff was friendly and the location next to the docks wasn't bad. Overall the hotel was just average.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hln116, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions further to your stay in our hotel. I am surprised that the air-conditioning did not work in your room. Can you let us know which room it was so that we can check? Do not hesitate to inform us during your stay when you encounter such a problem so that we can offer you the best solution and give you another room if the air conditioning is out of order in the one we gave you. I am sorry you did not have enough space in the room once the sofa bed was open. If you need more space, we have Suite with the parental room separated from the living room. I hope you will discover them during a future stay. I hope we will welcome you again soon at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Krm1968 Family - 03/08/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Exceeded expectations »

We were really impressed with this hotel. The staff were very professional and friendly, the family room (though a little squished with 4 of us) was well equipped and had very comfortable beds. Bar was good and breakfast was plentiful and varied. Hotel is located right opposite a new shopping centre with lots of choice for family eating....don't expect haute cuisine in the restaurants but I can highly recommend the chocolate shop!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Krm1968, We would like to thank you for your nice comment. We work hard every day in order for you to have a successful stay, and it’s always a pleasure to have such a reward! Your children are privileged guests that’s why we invite them, we offer them breakfast and even have various accommodation options: either a standard room with 2 extra beds, or 2 communicating rooms or a suite. For your next stay, do not hesitate to contact the front desk team, and we will be more than happy to find, with you, the best suitable room for your stay. See you soon in Novotel Le Havre…

Family - 20/04/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Holiday to relax »

The stay was really memorable for us and like the way the staff cooperated , my daughter and wife enjoyed the ambience and your spa , also the location was too good specially it was almost on the station. Can I request you to know more about for branches in ITALY as we are planning to visit ITALY in the month of July places are VENICE , MILAN, Florence and Rome we shall be staying like one, one two and two days respectively. If possible for you can you send us the most competitive rates for these places. Thanks And Best Regards

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jitendra1971, Thank you very much for your nice comment about staff and Wellness center, we are glad to see that you will keep a good memory of your stay with us ! Regarding your trip in Italy, I found Novotel in the four cities you want to visit and you can make your booking directly on the following website: http://www.novotel.com/fr/hotel-3307-novotel-venezia-mestre-castellana/index.shtml http://www.novotel.com/fr/hotel-1798-novotel-firenze-nord-aeroporto/index.shtml http://www.novotel.com/fr/hotel-9299-novotel-rome-eur-ouverture/index.shtml http://www.novotel.com/fr/hotel-1140-novotel-milano-nord-ca-granda/index.shtml Staying at your disposal, we hope to welcome you back in Novotel Le Havre!

RebeccaL Family - 02/09/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Comfortable stay in the surprisingly charming Le Havre »

We stayed two nights at the Novotel Le Havre in a comfortable large family room. Clean, warm and quiet. If you can get a rate including breakfast then that is great, otherwise 16 euros per adult is steep. Nice breakfast though. Lots of local options though if you just want a croissant. Easy to find and park. Secure underground car park near the hotel, get a good rate of 5.50 euros for 24 hours if you pay through the hotel. Staff were very polite, friendly and knowledgeable. Facilities are good - lovely wellness centre that we had to ourselves the afternoon we used it, computer games and a golf putting practice run. Location is fine. Docks are nice and only couple of minute drive to ferry terminal. Ten minute walk to great restaurants (I can recommend Le Diplodocus and Le Ch'ti). Good half an hour walk to the beach front but tram is nearby, it runs regularly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RebeccaL, Thank you so much for your pleasant message further to your stay in the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. Your appreciation about hotel, staff, location are very important and I will share your comments with my team. Thank you again for your encouragement and see you soon in Le Havre!

DarkHorseParis Couples - 12/08/2015 TripAdvisor review
« I like this hotel »

Fourth time I've stayed here. We were lucky enough to be upgraded, which was great. The bed was remarkably comfortable. The wellness centre is a wonderful way to spend a couple of hours. Friendly service and a good price: it's where I stay in Le Havre.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DarkHorseParis, You left a message on the Tripadvisor website and we thank you for your encouragement. Our staff works hard everyday to bring you the better experience and your satisfaction is our best reward. See you soon in the Novotel Le Havre!

Patrick R Couples - 13/07/2015 TripAdvisor review
« A great place in the Center of Le Havre »

We usually try to avoid hotels in the center of town but this is an exception. Clean, convenient to everything and quiet. Staff were friendly and professional and responded quickly to our requests as if they were doing it for a friend not a client.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patrick R, What a pleasure to read your comment! I’m delighted to read about your satisfaction and that you will keep a good memory of your stay in the Novotel Le Havre. We hope to welcome you back for your next trip in Normandy!

ibelenkov Business - 21/10/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Good for relax after working day ... »

Good hotel, good situation, good breakfast, good rooms. Hotel has very good fitness(only cardio)/wellness (sauna, hammam and jacuzzi) - very good opportunity to relax after long working day. Only one bad thing - hotel don't have own parking, but hotel offer public parking for 5 euro per day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ibelenkov, Thank you for taking time to leave a message on Tripadvisor further to your recent stay in Novotel Le Havre. I'm delighted to read that you had the chance to experience our wellness center! Our staff give the best they can in order to bring you satisfaction and I’m delighted that your stay was a good experience! See you soon in the Novotel Le Havre..

M R Family - 30/08/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Ok for short stay »

Stayed for one night en-route to Paris--foot passenger via Ferry.Location convenient for foot passengers as walk-able.The room was not ready at 12.30 though check-in time was 12.00 noon.Staff looked over-worked with no smiles or welcome and apparently "struggled" with communication in english!Room nice and clean with river view(had to ask for it and waited another ten minutes on top of 10 minutes wait for the room not being ready).Stuff for one cup of tea/coffee in the room!Did not bother to use hotel restaurant for meals as Docks shopping center across the road had much more options and less in price.If you are vegetarian, not many options at breakfast at hotel but if you like meat, you can have a really good time. Apparently, they don't provide fried eggs anymore(despite requesting one as I like fried egg in my breakfast) and you can boil one by yourself in the hot water-bath provided.On check out,despite being told that we came here as foot passenger,car park charge added and then removed with receptionist saying that I said we used car park,for foot passengers!!.I would prefer not to stay here in the future if I have a better option as I did not find it good value for money either for stay or for breakfast.thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M R, Thank you for having take time to comment your recent stay in Novotel Le Havre Bassin Vauban. I'm very surprised to read your remarks concerning breakfast and reception staff and I do apologize for this bad experience. The team works hard everyday to find the best solutions and enhance our customer's satisfaction. This mission concerns every member of staff and I hope your experience is only an exception. I hope you had the chance to experience our fitness area with a Jacuzzi, hammam, sauna and fitness machines? We hope to welcome you back in the Novotel Le Havre and to bring you a better experience, as we are used to…

Ann B Family - 07/07/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Value for money »

Friendly staff at reception, good location. It's easy to find, and great to have the parking next door. Room (suite) was big and clean, and well furnished. Matrasses were a bit hard. Overall satisfying experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ann B, Thank you for your lovely message on Tripadvisor, from what I read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Our staff works hard every day in order to bring you satisfaction and we are glad to read your nice comment. We’ll be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in Le Havre…

SipMeijer Business - 27/05/2014 TripAdvisor review
« convenient and pleasant »

for 2 nights I stayed in the hotel which is located at 1 minute walk from the railway station and about 10 minutes walk from the city centre .. a large car park is adjacent to the hotel .. very pleasant staff, convenient rooms (didn't hear any noise from neighbouring rooms) and an elaborate breakfast .. only minor drawback (I find) is that there is no separate shower cabin but that you have to shower in the bathtub ..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sip M, The Novotel Le Havre team works hard everyday to bring you satisfaction and I thank you for having share your good experience. It’s a pleasure to read your positive remarks about our location, staff, room, breakfast… and I hope you had the chance to experience our fitness area with a jacuzzi, hamma and sauna. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Le Havre…

IneseB23 Family - 02/01/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Novotel Le Havre Bassin Vauban »

As usually at your hotels we felt welcomed and comfortable. we are still impressed by your Breakfast and service at all. Thanks for excellent stay and calm night. As well, car park is very close and underground, don't need to do booking before.

Pughy3 Family - 26/07/2013 TripAdvisor review
« One Nights stay at Novotel Le Havre »

We had a great nights stay on our journey through France,. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great with free Wi-Fi which was a bonus. I left my reading glasses in the room by mistake and later Emailed the hotel and they duly phoned me back and I arranged to collect them on my return through France. We paid to use the underground parking which was secure and very well priced if a little far from the hotel.

Family - 09/06/2013 TripAdvisor review
« Stay at Novotel »

We stayed at the Novotel, Le Harve for 2 nights whilst traveling (on different occasions), found room quiet and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Service was also excellent. Parking was a little walk away. We enjoyed our stay.

Family - 06/05/2013 TripAdvisor review
« Lovely hotel in an interesting town »

Great hotel, staff really helpful and very child friendly ! would stay again !! Wonderful evening meal and buffet breakfast . Great location to catch a tram into the historical centre, beautiful place to wander, lovely parks,cathedral and modern art on street corners !! A contrast to a typical Normandy town but worth a visit ! The car park is a short wolk away and is underground but there are lifts and was clean .

Business - 25/03/2013 TripAdvisor review
« Great view of the docks and a friendly, quiet and relaxing place to stay. »

Was a very busy trip where we started early and finished late. Most of the nights I ate at the hotel just because I was too tired to venture into town for a new restaurant. Food at the hotel was a cut above the normal in presentation and taste. Tried most of the sandwiches and entrees on the menu and was quite pleased most of the time. Loved the rooms with the free WiFi, city or harbor views and quiet suroundings. Had the weather been better would have probably taken the 15 minute walk into the heart of the city in search of some new restaurants to try.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates