Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 153 reviews
Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
  • MURTALA MUHAMMEDPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Golf
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos

1 Bankole Oki Street Ikoyi Lagos
Nigeria
101233
lagos
nigeria

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LAGOS :  

  • By plane

    MURTALA MUHAMMED At 45km / 28.13 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :6.4541, 3.425667

Our accommodations

Superior Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 3
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Privilege Room - 1 King size bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 3
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Exectutive suite-1 king size bed,garden and pool view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 0
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

L AQUARELLE

Type of cuisine: International

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

"M BAR"

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 59

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.7/5

1,153 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

153 reviews

Lots of things not working and staff not always curteous

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Business - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

1. The phone in my room wasn't working so I had to go down to order room service. My order was taken. 2 hours later I had to go down and ask where my food was. As the first time, there was no one in the restaurant at all. But I was told that the kitchen was swamped by all the orders from the people that came in BETWEEN the two times I was there. 2. Between me waking up one morning having noticed nothing wrong with the bed and returning briefly after breakfast, the person tidying the room said he noticed a wobbly bed leg. He said he would call someone to fix it, I said sure. When I got back after a very long day I found the bed leg lying next to the bed and my bed all sideways. It was a struggle getting a new room, the staff gave me attitude. Not only did they not (a) fix it (b) tell me in advance or (c) at any point at all apologise! 3. The staff we initially reluctant to change any money at all for me, saying that no one had paid in cash that day therefore they could not change some dollars for me, no matter how few I asked for. 4. There were no towels left in my room for my last night. Or my colleague's, for that matter. She also had her electricity turned off for about half an hour the last evening. Overall, really not great.

Dear Ms. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We regret to know that you had to go through the below mentioned experience. Our staffs are trained to always ensure guest complaints are attended to as quickly as possible while being courteous at all times. But unfortunately the reversed is the case for you. It is totally not acceptable to wait that long for a meal and also not providing you with basic needs like towels. We lack words to express how sorry we are. As regards your bed and the room move that was done until late evening from the Superior to our Deluxe room, We sincerely apologize. Please be rest assured that this would be communicated to the Management and measures would be put in place to avoid a future reoccurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Satisfied

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Franklyn N. Business - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good

Dear Mr. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Not good

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The service is poor. Poor response to customer requests. 2 hrs delay for room service. Hard looking attendants without smile. Stayed a whole night without towels; repeated calls for towels never yielded any positive. Took my birth without towel

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We regret to know that you were checked into a room without towels also no response in providing you with your request. This is totally not acceptable as our staffs are trained to always be prompt with their services while showing empathy. But unfortunately this was not the cast for you.Please be rest assured that we are taking measures to avoid a future reoccurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Comfortable stay in quiet Ikoyi

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Frederik Business - 13/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very friendly staff.

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

customer experience

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Y. Y. Business - 13/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I it was OK, but I had some concerns, first is the remote control for the TV wasn't working completely and when I tried to call the reception using the intercom I realised that the intercom too wasn't working, I was angry I had to go down all the from last floor to complain. When it was time for me to take my birth I realised also the toilet had only d towel, the intercom they fixed wasn't working again when I tried to use it, the also brought an old remote control to replace the faulty one which is not fully working I couldn’t reduce or increase the volume of the TV. Another suggestion I will make to you is to try and be given a dinner to guest, I have had interactions with some of my colleagues who always try to avoid staying at Moore house because you guys don't give dinner like other hotels we use. However your breakfast was excellent. Regards

Dear Mr. Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. We totally apologize for your experience during your last stay with us. Our rooms needed to be ready prior to every guest arrival and proper room to be allocated with everything working in the rooms. Unfortunately this was not the case for your. Be rest assured that your concerns will be related to the Management and appropriate measure would be put in place. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you would give us the opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Dissatifsfied

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Jean-luc Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I had a bad experience, the first room was not up to the standard of a 4 stars hotel and after changing rooms, I came across another even worse.

Dear Mr. Nzoubou , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We regret to know that the room you were first giving did not meet the standard, we are sorry about this also to know that you did not enjoy your first night until your room was changed the next morning. Please be rest assured that we are taking measures to ensure a no reoccurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka Ogu, Front Office Manager

splendid

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Bamidele O. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Good stay experience

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Accommodation was comfortable. Pool side was welcoming.

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Excellent Stay

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Tunde O. Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I enjoyed my stay at Moorhouse from check-in, welcome drink, courteous staff, breakfast, and the environment. This is a place that I like to stay anytime I am carrying out business within Lagos.

Dear Mr. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

65% Satisfied

Customer review rating 3.7/5

R. G. Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice and Warm! Full time Customers room should not be given out for short time as this is demaging the reputation of Moorhouse.

Dear Ms. G. , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be informed that all our rooms are for our regular guest, We do not operate a short time services. We value all our guest and we ensure all have a splendid stay while with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest soonest Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Dissatisfied

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Stanley Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I was disappointed in the services provided. No person attended to my room to clean it until I came to the hotel late in the night. I was given an abandoned room

Dear Stanley I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our housekeepers are trained to always clean all guest rooms on daily basis, However this was not the case for you during your stay. You were upgraded to our Suit with the balcony from the deluxe room initially booked for you. It was not an abandoned room. We regret you had a bad experience this time and we would continue to work to ensure a non-reoccurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Solo - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was comfortable and pleasant, both the room and the common areas. Food in the dining area was quite acceptable. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the air conditioning could not be regulated in the room. The temperature seemed to be set centrally as was the fan speed. Attempts to adjust the thermostat in the room had no effect.

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. We regret to know to know you had challenge with our air conditioning system, All rooms are equipped with the regulator. It is located at the door, it is in a round shape. We would be happy to assist you with it next time you visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 3.7/5

A. A. Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall it was good. I didn’t have any bad experience.

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Awlful

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Okoyo B. Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was the worst experience I have ever had staying with you. Air conditions were not working. sweated for about 2 nights, no hot water to bath as well.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We had challenge with our air-conditioning and water temperature system during your stay, it was a situation beyond our control. We regret you went through all the stress during your stay here with us. However, please be informed that all has been rectified and we taking measures to avoid a non reoccurrence in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Not at the level of my expectations from AccorHotels

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Eric Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I was rather disappointed with the general condition of the hotel and rooms in particular: all this is old and the odors of humidity in the room are unpleasant. On the other hand, the teams provide a good service.

Dear Mr. Eric, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our hotel have been around for a while, however, we are taking measures to ensure we keep to standard while providing an exceptional service to our guests. We commenced with the fitting of our hotel from the external part. We intend to continue to internal parts, as we already finished with the restaurants and bar. Please rest assured that the humidity would be a thing of the past as we have taking measures to solving this immediately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 3.7/5

Kesiena E. Business - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Your entire staff were wonderful.. from the reception, the sales team, the kitchen and restaurant staff were wonderful.

Dear Kesiena , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

I enjoyed my stay

Customer review rating 3.7/5

T. M. Business - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Your staff are hospitable, the room is clean, services are okay

Dear Mr. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Getting old hotel

Customer review rating 3.7/5

G. N. Business - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Chambers pas at standard de Mercure. Resto est nul.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Kindly be rest assured that all your concerns would be worked upon as this would be communicated to the Management. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Precious Business - 21/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Seemless

Dear Ms. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

It was OK- nothing earth shattering

Customer review rating 3.7/5

John D. Business - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The MoorHouse 10 years ago was THE place to stay visiting Lagos- Obviously very little maintenance or upgrading has been done since those days- Having said that Price versus environment and service are probably in line- The Menu needs improvement-TV Sux-But the staff is friendly and try to help-Still have an advantage on location really-

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As said the Moorhouse has being around for a while, However, we are still ensuring we provide value for money to our guest while providing good services. We started with the fitting of the exterior parts of the hotel, and now we also concluded with our restaurant and bar. We intend to continue to other interior parts of the hotel especially rooms. We believe when next you visit us again things would have change to better. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in lagos