Hotel - ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,224 reviews
All hotels in Kelsterbach
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 8  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • FRANKFURT RHEIN MAIN
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Cash machine  (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Clay tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Look forward to an unrivalled level of sleeping comfort. All 132 rooms are soundproofed, air conditioned and feature extra-comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis high-tech beds. With free WIFI, desk and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

  • 132 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,154 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Frankfurt Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,224 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Kevin Friends - 11/06/2018
« First stay at this hotel, but not the last »

Hotel was as the usual Ibis chain...bar food was limited in choice but good quality. Air conditioning didn't appear to do anyhting to cool the room - but we could sleep with the window open as location is quiet.Romm was of the usual excellent standard.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 07/06/2018
« Ibis Frankfurt Airport »

Room was okay. Air Conditioning did not work. Scrambled breakfast eggs looks like they were cooked the day before and reheated. They were terrible. Poor variety of cereals. Could not telephone front dest .... just kept ringing and ringing

AccorHotels certified review
Katrin Solo - 29/05/2018
« Good location, friendly staff, quiet room. »

Was greeted by a friendly employee, and found the accommodation quite satisfying. The hotel shuttle to the airport is very convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katrin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager Ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport

TripAdvisor review
Business - 29/05/2018
« A great night's sleep »

The Ibis Frankfurt Airport is a great hotel that is relatively close to the airport and has the usual Ibis feel. I would have given this hotel an 'Excellent' rating if they had had a kettle that I could have taken to my room. A cup of tea before bed and a couple of instant coffees in the morning make me a happy visitor!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear michaelB5159OG, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your impressions with the team who took such good care of you. We do not have a kettle in the room, but the reception is 24/7 and you can ask for hot water any time. We really hope we soon get the chance to welcome you back as our guest at ibis Frankfurt Airport. Sincerely Robert Ganczorz General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 27/05/2018
« Typical Ibis hotel »

Clean, quiet and well presented. Great buffet breakfast. Only downside is the hotel is in the middle of a soft industrial area, so dont expect too much from the surroundings. Front desk staff hard to understand.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mart1234175, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to read, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Our hotel is located in a industrial area, you have some supermarkets close by. At our bar we offer 24/7 snacks and drinks and also have an evening menu from 6pm until 11pm. We will be happy to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Robert Ganczorz General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Derek Couples - 26/05/2018
« Location is perfect! »

Only provide one way free shuttle, that's taking adventage of the guests.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 21/05/2018
« Not so fine (ATTENTION : Shuttle to be taken from T1, no shuttle from T2) »

Shuttle only available in T1, no shuttle to the hotel from T2 Shuttle time from airport : 15' Shuttle every 30' in reality Smoke odour in the room. I had to wait a long time before getting an answer to my phone call

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear cca2018, We would like to thank you very much for your comments but also for your useful remarks. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We offer the shuttle bus only from terminal 1, but there is a bus or also train in the airport which will bring you from terminal 1 to terminal 2 every 10 minutes. For the shutlle we have a fixed timetable, available from 5am until 11pm, just give us a call or write an email to get the timetable. So it will be easier for you to plan your arrival. We hope to welcome you back shortly and send you all the best from the ibis Frankfurt Airport. Kind regards Robert Ganczorz General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 18/05/2018
« Great Airport Hotel »

I have generally found airport hotels to have tiny rooms and be expensive--but this property was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were adequate size with a convenient desk and closet, modern bath and good beds and linens. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is located near a small town and some excellent restaurants. I recommend getting the breakfast as it is generous and has great variety. Highly recommended!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HikersOfTheWorld, Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are delighted that your stay with us has been comfortable and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely Robert Ganczorz General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
S Business - 02/05/2018
« Dr »

- room was nice, comfortable, well equipped, bed good, sound proofing good - check in very busy - two members of staff doubling up on reception and bar and answering phone, there was a significant delay for check-in/ answering queries...maybe not at all times a problem, but certainly in early evening

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susanne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry about the waiting time at the check in. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager Ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport

TripAdvisor review
Business - 02/05/2018
« suttle bus »

For using of suttle bus, IBIS charged the fee for using the suttle bus from hotel to airport as amount of 3 euros when the guest used it more than 1 time. But past time there were no fee for using the suttle bus.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear khkim2018, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor. We offer our shuttle bus from 5am until 11pm. The ride from the airport is free of charge, only 3,00 € for the ride from the hotel back to the airport. Please give us a call so we can send to you a timetable for the bus. Hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Robert Ganczorz General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Couples - 01/05/2018
« Good Experience »

We stayed overnight before catching a flight to the US the next morning. Slept well. Good breakfast in the morning. Beds are comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, Wow - what a wonderful feedback. As you may imagine your compliments are a true delight for the entire team of the Ibis Frankfurt Airport, and we are glad you experienced such an inspiring time with us. The only way to make a real difference and to stay in people's memories is the type of service culture you deliver - and that has to come from the heart to be authentic. We are very thankful for your motivating words of compliments. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager Ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 23/04/2018
« Good but with a concern »

This is not my 1st stay, so let me compare. Staff is friendly and cooperative. Ibis changed the policy for the shuttle - it's free of charge from the airport to the hotel, however costs 3 EUR to travel back to the airport. Not a big issue if one compare the Ibis prices w/ other 3-Star hotels. The breakfast is still ok (11EUR). The overall cleanliness in ok if one doesn't look under the bed. I found a feather under it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roumiana, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our ibis Frankfurt Airport. We very much appreciate your praise and also your criticism. Please rest assured that we already spoke to the housekeeping departement about how important the cleanliness is. We hope we soon get the chance to welcome you again as our guest. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager Ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport

AccorHotels certified review
H. I. Business - 20/04/2018
« 簡單 »

If you can have shuttle bus for T2 that will more better

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yueh-Chun, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We do not offer a shuttle to Terminal 2, because there is a shuttle or the sky train offer by the airport which is very frequent between the terminals. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager Ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport

AccorHotels certified review
Scott G. Business - 12/04/2018
« Ideal overnight stop on a long journey. »

Clean, comfortable and easy to access from the Autobahn. Good to see that the evening menu has been improved. Parking is an issue for me however. I refuse to pay to park in what amounts to a gravel track opposite the hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Antony J. Families - 09/04/2018
« Dissatisfied, reported the bed lamp not working on arrival, but it wasn´t fixed, and the hotel newly charges for shuttle trips to the airport, which is gouging to the guests, and which caused me to miss the shuttle bus when I had business there. »

Very Dissatisfied. The hotel which was once good and convenient as recently as last year, has started charging guests for the return shuttle to the airport. Not only is this small minded and cheap of the hotel administration, but highly inconveniences guests as a shuttle ticket must be purchased at the desk before you can get on the bus, causing one to miss the shuttle if there is a queue as there often is, at the front desk and one cannot buy the tickets in time. Overall, this act of charging for the return shuttle to the airport is a miserly and cheapskate thing to do to guests staying at the hotel, and I missed the shuttle because I could not buy tickets at the desk to board it. Maintenance/ inspection is also not duly conducted in the rooms as the bed lamp which I reported broken on arrival, was never fixed, further inconveniencing my stay. Overall, because of these highly inconvenient issues I rate the service and attention at this hotel as very poor.

AccorHotels certified review
Wilhelm Business - 10/03/2018
« as usual »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wilhelm, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely Robert Ganczorz General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 08/03/2018

clean, quiet room...elevator speed leaves a little to be desired

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely Robert Ganczorz General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sergio M. Solo - 06/03/2018
« Could have been better really »

The space is adequate but previous knowledge of where to get on the shuttle to the hotel is fundamental because the excessive movement of people at the airport/train station prompted me to get a taxi, which cost more than 20 euros for a trajectory of about 7 km. The walls are definitely permeable to next-door sound. The curtain was partially falling. The shower wouldn't stabilize in a chosen temperature. Apart from that, the staff was nice and the shuttle to the airport worked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sergio, First of all, we want to thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your personal feedback and the chance you gave us to improve ourselves. It is a shame to hear that you left Ibis with such feelings. We need to apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will find your way again to ibis we would love to show you the opposite, we can better. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager Ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport

AccorHotels certified review
Kyle Families - 06/03/2018
« Great option for stay near the airport »

Great location. Comfortable shuttle service. Breakfast is just OK.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kyle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, as well as our breakfast which was just ok for you We really hope we soon get the chance to welcome you back as our guest at Ibis Frankfurt Airport. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager Ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport

AccorHotels certified review
A.h. Solo - 26/02/2018
« Good hotel for an early flight the next morning »

Everything was fine and as expected. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only issue was that the room was too hot, even with the thermostat turned to a minimal setting. The shuttle bus is nice, but the pickup schedule at the airport should be more easy to find from the web site.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 500 m Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.7 km ibis Frankfurt City Messe
ibis Frankfurt City Messe Hotel
From
From 58.00 EUR Non member rate
From 55.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.8 km Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued
From
From 114.00 EUR Non member rate
From 114.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 10 km Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in KELSTERBACH
See rates