Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,146 reviews
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, ergonomic work space, LCD TV

  • Relaxed modern dining, 2 outdoor terraces

  • Modern fitness centre, kids' playground

  • 10 versatile spaces for events that work

  • 20-minute walk through parks to city centre

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 15.00 EUR
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
  • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg

6 rue Fort Niedergrünewald
Quartier Européen Nord
Plateau de Kirchberg
L-2226
luxembourg
luxembourg

Tel: +3524298481

Fax: (+352)438658

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUSSES AT THE TRAIN STATION :   Eurobus Mudam SDC

  • TRAMWAY LUXEMBOURG :   T1 PHILHARMONIE

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    EXIT 8 - KIRCHBERG At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG-VILLE At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :49.620998, 6.146072

Our accommodations

Enjoy our spacious executive suite: King-size bed (180 x 210 cm), sofa bed for up to 2 people, Nespresso coffee machine, bathroom with tub & shower, bathrobe & slippers, and complimentary minibar.

Superior Room with 1 queensize bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room with 2 queensize beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room with 1 queensize bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Executive Suite

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 60
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

N' BISTRO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

At N'Bistro, every day it's a different fashion show on your plates! Every season a new collection 100% homemade served in a cosy atmosphere topped with a friendly service. During summer enjoy a lunch or a diner on our sunny terrace.

Lunch

11:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

N'BISTRO

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The N'Bistro team welcomes you into a modern and cosy atmosphere. You fancy a snack? Treat yourself from the 100% homemade snack selection. Are you a sports fan? Join us, in front of our huge screen. When the summer begins enjoy a break on our terrace

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 276 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 210 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

7,632 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,146 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Friendly and Easygoing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Christian Business - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was spacious and clean. The view was disappointing. The air conditioning could be eased up a bit. The restaurant is nice and breakfast very opulent and good.

Dear Christian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We regret that your room's view and air conditioning did not meet your expectations and encourage guest to notify us during their stay with any issue that can be attended to. Thank you for mentioning our kind and helpful team, We do try to make sure all our guests have the best experience they can with us and we will always go that 'extra mile' to ensure your expectations are met. Nevertheless, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and our tasty breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Average quality only

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Food was poor; air condition units did not work; room was not clean.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. I perceive your rate and comment and I am disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectation. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience, which does not reflect our standard of quality. Rest assured that I did share your review with all the team so our Maintenance Manager, our Chef and our Housekeeping Manager can take the appropriate measures to prevent the future occurrence. At Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, every day we strive to offer you the better welcoming service and stay, therefore we do really care regarding the feedback from our clients. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com

Modern hotel, clean, easy access to downtown

Customer review rating 4.3/5

J Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely experience here. Breakfast was wonderful! The tram makes it super easy to get into the city (departs every 2-5 minutes).

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to answer our satisfaction survey regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. It is rewarding to know you have such a pleasant stay with us and we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are happy that you found our location convenient for visiting Luxembourg.I did share your kind review with all the team and did congratulate them to put our guest service on the next level. It is always pleasure for us to acknowledge the satisfaction of our clients, so thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Short stay for work.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Simon H. Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Smart hotel. Relaxed vibe. Maybe a little expensive, but probably in line with the rest of Luxembourg. Very comfortable rooms.

Dear Simon, Thank you for your feedgack regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. It is a pleasure to know you appreciated the high standards we strive to uphold and enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that I did share your kind review with all the Novotel Team and did congratulate them. Your feedback is key to us as it helps us to constantly improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back, dear Simon, for a another comfortable stay in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Great

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent and very friendly service at the lobby; great breakfast buffet; and a spacious and clean room.

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I'm glad to perceive your positive grade and your comment. I'm pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. For our establishment, it is very important to receive feedback to improve quality. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

An exceptional experience, catering both to professional as well as personal needs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As a recurring guest - with 15 (!) years of seniority at this particular Novotel, I was impressed that all the staff continues to hold up the very high standards. The exceptional courtesy upgrade was truly appreciated as it catered to both my professional as well as personal needs during this very special trip. Thank you!

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and I would like to thank you for your continued trust in our high standards. I am so pleased that we were able to make this stay perfect for you. Feedback like yours is our greatest reward and it gives me the opportunity to congratulate our team on their excellent service, so thank you again for sharing it. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overpriced hotel, very old, poor service

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our satisfaction survey regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I did perceive the rate that you attribute to our hotel and your comment. I was deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. If you have time and if you want, I invite you to contact me at the following email address: h1…, so we could discuss it together. Regarding your bedroom, please know that we are currently working on a renovation project. Concerning your welcome drink, I would like to apologize for this oversight. We would like to offer you 600 points on your Le Club AccorHotels Card. If you agree with this offer, you can contact me directly at the following email address: H1… At Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, every day we strive to offer you the better welcoming service and stay, therefore we do really care regarding the feedback from our clients. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

One Night, Business trip

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I did know the rate that you allocate to our hotel and your comment. I was pleased to read that you qualify our hotel as nice. I do understand that you are not satisfied with your experience so if you have time and if you want, I invite you to contact me directly at the following email address: h1…: I would like to know more about it. Rest assured that I did share your review with the Novotel team so they are aware of possible areas of improvement. We do really care regarding the feedback of our clients, because it gives us the opportunity to improve continually the quality of our services, so thank you again for sharing it. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com

Average, nothing special.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Malhotra Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The basics were in place, however, they were just the basics. I found the in-room amenities stingy where everything had to be requested for & replacements not kept even though the initial amenity (like tooth paste and vanity set) were visibly over. Pillow quality poor, just a small bottle of water and bare basic toiletries. the bed sheets and bathing towels were only changed on request. For vegetarians, the food selection was better than in the city but still limited.

Dear Malhotra, Thank you for taking the time to answer our satisfaction survey regarding your last stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I did know your notation and your feedback. I was deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. Regarding the amenities, some of them are not available in this category of bedroom. If you would like to have more amenities and Nespresso Machine, minibar, robe and slippers, I invite you for your next stay to book an executive bedroom. Nevertheless, our team is pleased to bring you the additional amenities needed. Concerning pillows, for your next stay do not hesitate to contact directly the reception; they will propose you with pleasure another type of pillows among our new pillow menu. Be assured that I did share your review with all the team and particularly with our Housekeeping Manager. Know that as we are an eco-friendly hotel, sheets and towels are changed according to necessary needs during the shorts stays and if requested. We do really care regarding the feedback of our clients, because it gives us the opportunity to improve continually the quality of our services, so thank you again for sharing it. We really hope to welcoming you again at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com

Efficiency

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a short stay but all.qent well...staff in hotel.all.ver efficient and helpful..in particular Alain at the reception.

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Thank you for your kind comments about our team's professional service. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team and particularly to Alain. It is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Weird smell at the room - mold?

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ak Business - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The smell at y hotel room was weird. Not sure if it was because of lack of cleaning or if there could be an issue with mold. There was also a carpet floor at my hotel room that requires more cleaning then a wood floor, and I do not beleve it was adequately cleaned. Both the bed (but that is quite common) and the pillow was very hard and uncomfortable (better to not use one). On the plus side, the room was ok and simpel decorated and the bathroom was rather ok+.

Dear AK, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I did perceive the grade that you attribute to our hotel and your comment and I would like to apologize for your experience, which does not reflect our standard of quality. Be assured that I did share your comment with all the team and particularly with our Housekeeping Manager and she took the appropriate measure to prevent the future occurrence. We have carpet in our rooms for the comfort of our guests as it’s the best material regarding soundproofing. Know that carpets are regularly deeply cleaned. At Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, everyday we strive to offer you the better welcoming service and stay, therefore we do really care regarding the feedback from our clients. If you have the chance to come back to Luxembourg, we really hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com

Strange smell and early morning noise from opposite building

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Martin Business - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I am fairly dissatisfied with the hotel and price the room has cost. Room had a strange smell from the AC, which I tried to turn off, but the fan in the bathroom kept running. The opposite building has works in progress, which obviously you cannot affect, but noise started before 6 a.m which makes my stay even worse.

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our satisfaction survey regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I did perceive the grade that you allocate to our hotel and your comment. Please allow me to express my apologies for your experience, which does not reflect our standard of quality. Be assured that I did share your feedback with all the team and particularly with our Housekeeping Manager and our Maintenance Manager so they can take care of it. Regarding the noise caused by the works, I’m deeply sorry for the inconvenience that you have encountered. Pleased know that these perturbations are just temporary and beyond our control. We do really care regarding the feedback of our clients, because it gives us the opportunity to improve continually the quality of our services, so thank you again for sharing it. If you have the chance to come back to Luxembourg, we really hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com

Fine stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice bar, good breakfast, basic rooms. A bit high in price as always in Luxembourg.

Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I have taken your comments in to account and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed breakfast buffet and bar experience. I will be sure to share this feedback with our team. I did know that you was not totally satisfied with your bedroom so if you have time and if you want, you can contact me directly at the following email address h1…; I would like to know more about it. We thank you again for your feedback; this is important to us as it helps to highlight areas in which we may improve. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Very nice hotel, super good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Fa… Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Only one comment: the price of the drinks in the self service next to the reception is really exorbitant - two bottles of coke and two bottles of fanta was 18 euros! (so 4,50 per drink) This is really way too expensive for prebottled drinks for self service next to a receptionist that is there anyway. Because there is also no minibar and it's self service, it does not make sense to make this so expensive. Ideally pricing would be roughly 2 euro, but 2,50 could be acceptable as a "convenience-fee". Otherwise always nice to stay at this hotel

Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I have duly taken note of your positive grade and your your comments; it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our delicious breakfast buffet. I will be sure to share this feedback with our team. We regret that you did not find the prices at the N'Shop to be very competitive. For your next stay, do not hesitate to book an executive room, which includes a Nespresso machine, a mini bar (with soft drinks, beers, snacks) and additional amenities. We value all feedback from our guests as it helps us to know areas in which we may improve. We hope to welcome you back to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Impeccable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bravo Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Impeccable et calme . Personnelle adorable

Cher hôte, Merci d'avoir pris un peu de votre temps pour partager vos impressions avec nous à la suite de votre séjour au Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. J'ai été ravi de prendre connaissance de votre notation et de lire que notre établissement a été à la hauteur de vos attentes. J'ai pris beaucoup de plaisir à partager votre feedback, particulièrement avec notre Housekeeping Manager afin qu'elle puisse féliciter son équipe Recevoir un retour comme le vôtre est notre plus belle récompense, merci de nous en avoir fait part. Nous espérons vous revoir très vite au Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Cordialement, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Great accommodation, super staff in your restaurant and outstanding front desk, which makes all the difference!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eva M. Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The only negative thing I have to say is that there was a bad stain on the carpet in my room. Otherwise I really loved you: fabulous front desk, great choice of vegan food in the restaurant, really nice breakfast - there's a really good atmosphere in the hotel. Maybe you could just upgrade your pillows?

Dear Eva, We are grateful to you for taking the time to answer our satisfaction survey regarding your recent stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I have noted the high rating you have given us and all your comments, which I have shared with our team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed so much about your stay at our hotel and appreciate your recognition of our team's excellent service. Thank you also for mentioning our menu selection, we hope to make every stay a memorable one. We are always eager to go the 'extra mile' to ensure your comfort and satisfaction and encourage guests to notify us of any issues during their stay. We do also have a pillow menu available, perhaps one of our other pillow types might have suited you better. We truly value all feedback from our guests, as it gives us the opportunity to constantly improve the quality of our services and to congratulate our team, so thank you for sharing it. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion, dear Eva, at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Friendly staff and good service.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Samppa Families - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had excellent 3 nights stay in your hotel. Everything worked just fine and we could just relax and concentrate to our holiday.

Dear Samppa, Thank you for taking the time to answer our satisfaction survey regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I was glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg and that everything was to your satisfaction. I have shared your kind review with all the Novotel Team so they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you. It is always pleasure for us to acknowledge the satisfaction of our clients, so thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back, dear Samppa, in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

A Few Difficulties.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marie-Paule H Family - 19/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

The main issue is the bathtub/shower, very difficult, even hazardous, to get in and out of. I am 81 and in excellent physical shape - but I can't imagine most of my contemporaries dealing with the inconvenience of the tub. Also the water temperature would revert to SCALDING hot if the dial was not finely tuned. Another REAL HAZARD! My safe was not operational when I arrived. I used my daughter's who stayed next door. By the way, my daughter complained about the bad smell in her room!! I would NOT return. Bad value for the money.

Dear Marie-Paul, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I did acknowledge your feedback and the grade that you attribute to our hotel. I do understand that you were not satisfied with your experience and please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you have encountered. Regarding the bathtub, I am surprised as it is the first time that I receive this kind of feedback. We do also have bathrooms with shower, for your future stays if you prefer, we can offer you one of those bedroom. Be assured that I did share your review with all the team and particularly with our Maintenance Manager so he can take of the mentioned points. For your future stays, in this kind of situation, I invite you to contact our Reception desk so our team can take the appropriate measures (ask for a repairing, give you another room if possible) and do their best to provide you a better experience. At Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, every day we strive to offer you the better welcoming service and stay, therefore we do really care regarding the feedback from our clients. If you have the chance to come back to Luxembourg, we really hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Marine Petitprez Customer Relationship Manager

Family Break

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jennie Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our visit was just okay … when we dealt with the males who worked behind the front desk they were extremely rude. We had problems finding a place to park. There was one guy with a black and white beard who was like "come on, there is lots of parking". When we explained to him that all of the Novotel spots were taken, he rudely told us we could have parked anywhere. It didn't matter that the spots had signs for other companies listed on it. One day we went to breakfast and had lovely experiences with the wait staff. The next day we go to have breakfast, the lady promptly informs us that everything will be cleared up in 15 minutes as the breakfast area will be closing - but boy did that change when a younger guy appeared with 5 minutes left!!! She was happy to leave everything open for him - even peeling back plastic already covering some items ready for storage! That was really frustrating as the lady was not happy that we showed up with 15 minutes left!!

Dear Jennie, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for your experience, which does not reflect the “feel welcome” experience that we would like to provide to all our guests. Be assured that I did share your feedback with our team and particularly with the Front Office Manager and the F&B Manager so they can take their appropriate measure with their team. Regarding the car park, know that we propose you a possibility to park your car just ahead our hotel and if there is not a place for your car, you have a possibility inside the Indigo Europe car park near the hotel. Once again, please allow me to express my apologies. We do really care regarding the feedback of our clients, because it gives us the opportunity to improve continually the quality of our services, so thank you again for sharing it. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future, dear Jennie at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com
Customer review rating 4.3/5

M.p. H. Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I like the location of the hotel and picked it for that reason, and had good experience with your other Novotel on the Rue du Laboratoire. HOWEVER - I was not at all satisfied with the bath/shower arrangement at this hotel. The tub was very difficult to get into - hazardous in fact if not impossible for a person of limited physical mobility. The water could be scalding hot, if not carefully adjusted, - it could be out of adjustment easily. Another HAZARD!!! The mattress was lumpy. When I arrived the safe was not operational. I used the safe in my daugher's room the rest of my 6-day stay.

Dear M.P, First of all, thank you for taking the time to answer our satisfaction survey regarding your recent stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I did acknowledge your feedback and the grade that you attribute to our hotel. I do understand that you were not satisfied with your experience and please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you have encountered. Regarding the bathtub, I am surprised as it is the first time that I receive this kind of feedback. Know that we do also have bathrooms with shower, for your future stays, if you prefer, we can offer you one of those bedroom. Be assured that I did share your review with all the team and particularly with our Maintenance Manager so he can take of the mentioned points. For your future stays, in this kind of situation, I invite you to contact our Reception desk so our team can take the appropriate measures (ask for a repairing, give you another room if possible) and do their best to provide you a better experience. At Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, every day we strive to offer you the better welcoming service and stay, therefore we do really care regarding the feedback from our clients. If you have the chance to come back to Luxembourg, we really hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in luxembourg