Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 919 reviews
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • An oasis of tranquility amidKhon Kaen's business buzz

  • Choose from a wide varietylocal and international cuisine

  • Control your multimedia optionswith the touch of a button

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • KHON KAENPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boules/petanque (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

9-9 Prachasumran Road
Nai Muang, Muang
40000
khon kaen
thailand

Tel: +6643913333

Fax: (+66)43/913334

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    DON MUANG AIRPORT At 430km / 267.19 miles

  • By plane

    KHON KAEN At 8km / 4.97 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI INTL At 450km / 279.62 miles

  • By train

    KHON KAEN RAILWAY STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :16.429798, 102.830379

Our accommodations

This state of the art hotel ensures you stay in style with a variety of stunning Khon Kaen hotel room options, ranging from classic Superior Rooms to opulent suites. All rooms offer complimentary WiFi access, as well as large bathrooms with bathtubs.

1 Superior King-Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 43
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 43
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Room with 1 King-Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 46
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Junior Suite 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 63
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Executive Suite with 1 King size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 84
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

PAVILION CAFE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Serving the finest cuisine from around the world in friendly surroundings, the Pavilion Café is sure to satisfy all tastes. Choose from the extensive Asian and Western lunch and dinner buffet or the delicious a la Carte menu.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOONG YUEN CHINESE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

Enjoy delightful Chinese dining in this elegant restaurant, which serves authentic Cantonese and Chiu Chow cuisine with a broad selection of specialties. For a more secluded atmosphere, dine in one of six private rooms.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KRONEN BRAUHAUS

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

Kronen Brauhaus is the first microbrewery in a Thai hotel, and is located in The Underground entertainment complex. Lovers of good food and beer will enjoy watching it being produced, not to mention tasting the final result.

Dinner

18:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MALULEE POOL TERRACE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Spend time on the Malulee Pool Terrace and enjoy guilt-free indulgence with a wide range of refreshing health drinks from the bar.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ORCHID LOBBY LONGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Meet at Orchid Lobby Lounge to sample a refreshing drink or indulge in afternoon tea. Ideal for daytime relaxation, this skylit lounge also ensures an evening of entertainment with great live music and delicious beverages.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KOBE TEPPANYAKI SUSHI BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Experience the theatre of live Teppanyaki as presented by a professionally trained chef. Sample a selection of set menus with quality meat products and fresh seafood, or indulge in sushi, sashimi, assorted maki and more.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 1,431

  • Maximum capacity: 1,800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 950 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

2,345 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

919 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mikael Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Really nice room,comfy bed, nice views and excellent bathroom. In close proximity to shops and places to eat. The breakfast was ok but too westernized. The bacon is way too hard and overcooked and a lot of the food was cold due to it sitting too long.

Dear Mikael A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In regards to our breakfast, I shared your valuable review already to our Chef to look into particular items such as bacon in order to improve or rearrange our setup in order to meet every guest expectation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dongha Shin Director of Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Yoong P. Solo - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I like KhonKaen and whenever I come to this city I stay at your hotel for over 20 Years. Everything was perfect.. Elegant room, home brewed beer at Kronen brauhaus and calzone pizza are alluring.. I felt cozy and truly relaxed this time. I look forward to seeing you guys soon..

고객님께, 안녕하세요, 풀만콘캔 한국인 관리이사로 일하고있는 신동하 입니다. 다름이아니고, 20년간 저희호텔에 방문해주시고, 좋은리뷰까지 남겨주시니, 제가 직접 감사의 말씀을 전하고싶어 이메일을 남깁니다. 다시 한번 감사드리며 다음방문시에 실례가안된다면 꼭 한번뵙고싶습니다. 감사합니다. 신 동하 관리이사

Last stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Olivier A. Couples - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Dear team, I came in your hotel a lot of time from 6 years. I was Accord Gold members few years a go and I was satisfy but at this time absolutely not. 1- Normally when you are Gold members you should (If possible) upgraded to the next class. Last time when I was Gold members I Had an upgrade and I had a room with living room. A this time it was exactly the same room when I was Silver. I asked your staff and a woman say that: You were upgraded you have 2 meters scare more...... For me is not an upgrade at all. 2- According with the advantage of Gold members, I should receive a personal attention... But we didn't received nothing. 3- During my stay, it looked like everybody in your staff was no happy to work except one woman in the lobby and your cleaning staff, no body smile. I feel like not welcome in your hotel. 4- When I made my check-out, the guy in the lobby asked me to pay some charge more according with the room. But I already pay with 2000 points from fidelity program of Accord hotel. Your guy look at me like I try to steal your hotel. After 5-10 min of discussion a person came (I think a manager) and finally found my payment And your guy finally accepted it but he didn't say sorry for his mistake. 5- When my check-out was finished, I started to explain to your guy I was not happy with my stay, but in the middle of my explanation he left and don't listen me anymore..... I travel a lot around the world and it's the first time I was absolutely not comfortable inside a hotel. Normally a customer is like a guest not like a piece of meat. I will never come back in your hotel anymore, I prefer to go inside a hotel where I feel welcome. Best Regards O.A.

Dear Mr. A., I apologize for not getting back to you sooner. My name is Shin, Director of Guest Experience in Pullman Khon Kaen. Following the comments you have left, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I have taken your comments very seriously and would like to assure you that this is not a true reflection of the standards on which our hotel prides itself, as satisfying our loyal customers is of paramount importance to us. Please be assured I have reviewed your experience repeatedly with our team, who assures me the subsequent lack of service you experienced. It is by no means the usual excellent service our team strive to deliver as 5star hotel. Thus, I have personally took both “corrective”, and “disciplinary” action toward this incident. Also, I promise, our team will always try and offer a best possible service, as your satisfaction is the utmost importance for us. On the other hand, I would like to bring this to your kind notice that we have actually upgraded your room to deluxe at size of 46sqm, located at the corner of the hotel, from superior at 42sqm. Because, we would like you to give us an opportunity to demonstrate our high quality standards for your family; kindly accept a complementary upgrade to one of our suite room offer (63sqm at minimum) for your next visit. (Single room upgrade, up to 3days) I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. If I may be of any personal assistance please don’t hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Dongha Shin Director of Guest Experience

Good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Terd Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall is good. Just some technical problem to get into the room. It's a non-smoking room but I smell the cigarette on the pillow. It was not a strong scent though. However, breakfast is really good especially bacon.

Dear Therdpong S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In regards to bad scent from pillow, I have personally addressed all your comment that you mentioned with my relevant teams, specially Housekeeper and front office so that we may investigate and further improve on our standards and service. However I appreciate that this does not make up for the disappointment and inconvenience caused On the lighter note, our Head Chef will be very pleased to hear that you found our sumptuous breakfast excellent. From an array of delicious hot and cold dishes to delectable dainty pastries, there is plenty to get your day off to a super start. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dongha Shin Director of Guest Experience

Great place to stay, friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great breakfast and I liked it so much when the chef was trying to explained to me how to cook the dish which seemed complicated.

Dear Supannee P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

As always, a great stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andrew Couples - 19/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We always thoroughly enjoy our stays at Pullman Khon Kaen. ...from the welcoming check in, wonderful evenings, an amazing sleep and then a beautiful buffet breakfast....a sense of decadence. Checking out is bittersweet. Well appointed rooms with quality and comfort in mind, topped off with a highly trained and approachable team of professionals. Always exceeding my expectations.

Dear Andrew W., Your review truly made my day! It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to achieve customer satisfaction on every stay and are delighted that your stay was faultless from start to finish truly deserving of a five star experience. I am so glad to hear that you had a fabulous time in our Pavilion restaurant. We strive ourselves on delivering the best levels of service and quality of food, and it makes me very proud knowing we exceeded your expectations. Our Head Chef takes pride in producing delicious dishes using only the freshest, seasonal produce. We very much look forward to welcoming you very soon for another fantastic visit to your home away from home. Kind regards, Dongha Shin Director of Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Daniel E. Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good.

Dear Daniel e. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

excellent facilities in great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John L. Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Pullman Khon Kaen is our favourite time out hotel. The rooms are very elegant and stately and the bathrooms are the best anywhere. The hotel facilities offer a wide range of top quality services in a luxurious setting at great value.

Dear John Malcolm L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was great. The only 2 things to note is that the TV in the room didn't work and the breakfast options for vegans is very limited.

Dear Jonathan R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In regards to offering Vegan items. We welcome guests from all over the world and encounter all kinds of dietaries/ allergies.Our menu is not created specifically for one preference however our passionate Food and Beverage Team are always willing to create something for everyone. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

I would recommend staying at pullman whenever you are in khonkaen.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

F. A. L. J. Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We were not provided with toothbrushes and shaver. Other than that I am fully satisfied with the accommodation and services.

Dear Florrentino L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding lacks of toilet accommodation, Pullman Khonkaen Raja Orchid intends to combine development with growth that respects the environment and local communities, by involving all hotel itself and customers in a new sustainable development program PLANET 21. Among the 21 goals of its program, we are deepening its focus on preserving and conserving in which its hotels operate. However, because we try our best to time our service level well, and achieve a balance that is neither too much nor too little, tailored to each of our guests, toilet accommodations are always prepared for the special request for free of charge. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dongha Shin Director of Guest Experience

High quality to sleep and relax.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nina K. Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Bed is so comfy and relax. I have a good time here with my husband. Breakfast is good and I love egg Benedict but Chinese donuts can be better taste. Highly recommend if you have budget to stay.

Dear Walaiporn K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very reasonable price for 5 star hotel at the great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sana Solo - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was grand and very clean. The staff was kind and friendly. I went around Khon Kaen with taxi and tok tok. it was very easy to come back to the hotel as everybody knew the hotel, no hustle just said the hotel name. There was a little disappointments, the quality of shampoo and conditioner was poor, I had terrible hair all day after I used them, and I thought the quality of breakfast wasn't the high end for the 5 star hotel, BUT to think about the price I payed to Agoda was very reasonable, so there is no reason to complain. After all, this hotel gave me a very comfortable stay in Khon Kaen. Thank you very much.

Dear Sana V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Room amenities are something we work hard on all the time to maintain the quality in order to fit any of our guest preferences. Rest assured that your constructive feedback has been taken on board for further improvement and our sharp reminder that complacency has no place at Pullman. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dongha Shin Director of Guest Experience

GREAT hotel,

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ken Couples - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Service was outstanding, will come back.

Dear Kenneth C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very comfortable accommodation and super service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dr. A. Z. S. Families - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

As always the service at check in as well as during my stay was excellent. The room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was rich and tasty.

Dear Abraham S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice and Good, faster Admin job will make higher score

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Piyathat L. Business - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall is good, room is nice, breakfast is very good(local dish is interesting). However, 2 points in concern. 1. Check in and Check out process was taking too much time. It took me 20 min to do each activity. 2. The shower was too slow, light, soft. The shower should be flashy, more water and strong enough to comfort user.

Dear Piyathat L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On the other hand, on behalf of the entire team I offer you my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your check in and out. Your comments will be discussed with the Manager in charge and the necessary actions will be put in place. It's our priority to remain focused on the training and coaching of the new members of our team. Whilst the team perhaps did not succeed on this occasion, I can assure you that everyone is very motivated to improve and to provide you with a better service upon your return. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dongha Shin Director of Guest Experience

Not too bad but need more improvement

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Phorranee R. Business - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel reception need to improve their service to be more professional as appropriate to the hotel level

Dear Phorranee R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Understated elegance

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ronald F. Solo - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I have been visiting and staying at Pullman Hotel, Khon Kaen for nearly 18 years. The rooms, public areas are all well maintained, the place gives off a simple neatness and elegance.

Dear Ronald F., Heartfelt thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you found our elegance. We do take great pride in our hotel, which coupled with our 5* team ensure that your stay is nothing short of unforgettable from start to finish Your feedback is truly valuable to the team and I will definitely share all your comments to my team. Please do not hesitate to contact myself or any member of the team should we be of any assistance at all on your next visit and we will ensure that you are well looked after. Kind regards Dongha Shin Director of Guest Experience

Not 5 star for sure

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

stephen7862003 Family - 13/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Location is good, but hotel service, cleaning area and staff service is very poor. Will not stay there again. Food at room service was not that amazing, morning breakfast was Ok, Hotel staff not very professional, if it rains no umbrella available and staff is not available to help you.

Dear stephen7862003, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you found our the location of the hotel so useful. We really are right in the centre of the city allowing you access to so much of the famous sights and attractions by foot. I was really disappointed to read that our service, and room service was not to your liking. We try our best to time our service levels well, and achieve a balance that is neither too much nor too little, tailored to each of our guests. Rest assured that your constructive feedback has been taken on board for further improvement and our sharp reminder that complacency has no place at Pullman Khonkaen. Thank you for communicating your experience to us and I sincerely hope that we may welcome you back here at Pullman Khonkaen Raja Orchid. Dongha Shin Director of Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Satinra Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I love fitness and suona

Dear Sarinra T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our spa & fitness team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

One side noisy

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PerB499 Family - 10/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

First night stayed on 1704 and could not sleep due to terrible noice from at least one club outside the hotel. The rest of our stay we had the other side 1721 and it was quiet and good. Overall this hotel is very good.

Dear PerB499 Thank you for your endless generosity to give us 4/5 score despite you did not fully enjoy your stay at Pullman Khonkaen Raja Orchid. Your feedback is of great importance to us and I was particularly concerned that you had noise issue during your stay with us. We will share your comments with our team. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. For your next stay we can ensure we allocate rooms at the front of our property ensuring a more comfortable sleep. Yours sincerely, Dongha Shin Director of Guest Experience
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor