ibis Paris Bastille Opera 11th Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 2,986 reviews
ibis Paris Bastille Opera 11th
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • At the heart of the historic district of Bastille

  • Cuisine based on fresh homemade produce and herbs and spices from the vegetable garden

  • A leafy terrace to enjoy a cocktail or dinner

  • 2691 sq. ft. (250 m²) of meeting space with natural light

  • Covered private car park

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 5.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web corner

Hotel location

ibis Paris Bastille Opera 11th

15 rue Breguet
75011
paris
france

Tel: +33149292020

Fax: (+33)1/49292030

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   86,87 BASTILLE

  • BUSES :   20,29,65,69,76 BASTILLE

  • BALARD-CRETEIL PREFECTURE :   8 BASTILLE

  • LA DEFENSE CHATEAU DE VINCENNES :   1 BASTILLE

  • MAIRIE DE MONTREUIL/PONT SEVRE :   9 VOLTAIRE

  • PLACE D'ITALIE-BOBIGNY P.PICASSO :   5 BREGUET-SABIN

  • RER :   RER A-D GARE DE LYON

  • RER FROM AEROPORTS CH DE GAULLE :   B GARE DU NORD

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By car

    PORTE D'ORLEANS At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    PORTE DE BERCY At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    PORTE DE VINCENNES At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L´EST At 4.2km / 2.61 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 3.5km / 2.17 miles

  • By train

    PARIS AUSTERLITZ At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :48.857209, 2.372763

Currently, close to our hotel

Paris Design Week, PDW

From 05/09/2019 to 14/09/2019

At 1.8 km

Comic Con Paris 2019

From 25/10/2019 to 27/10/2019

At 3.4 km

Whisky Live Paris

From 05/10/2019 to 07/10/2019

At 3.4 km

Zazie, Zaziessenciel Tour, concert

From 12/11/2019 to 16/11/2019

At 3.6 km

AQUA: water from top to bottom, exposition

From 20/10/2018 to 18/08/2019

At 3.6 km

Microbiote, exposition

From 04/12/2018 to 04/08/2019

At 4.5 km

Illusions, exhibition

From 06/11/2018 to 25/08/2019

At 4.6 km

Tour de France

From 06/07/2019 to 28/07/2019

At 5.2 km

Paris Vélotour

From 30/06/2019 to 30/06/2019

At 7.4 km

Our accommodations

Welcoming, modern and comfortable, with a cozy bed and functional bathroom: the ibis room has everything you need to enjoy your stay.

Standard Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE GENIE SOUS LES ETOILES

Type of cuisine: Bistronomy

Our restaurant offers a simple and generous bistro-style menu. You can enjoy dishes made with fresh ingredients and a selection of wines from passionate winegrowers, all in a true "home from home" atmosphere.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE GENIE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Welcome to the Génie Bar with its trendy atmosphere reminiscent of Brooklyn and the Bastille quarter, where you can discover our cocktail creations inspired by our garden produce or let the barman guide you through our carefully selected range of alcohol.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 76 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 70 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 36 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Paris Bastille Opera 11th

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

9,758 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,986 reviews

Handy location and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David B. Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were all helpful and spoke English. The lobby had a friendly vibe to it. We were close to the Metro and they gave us good instructions to get to Disneyland Paris. We went to the Eiffel Tower on the weekend and walked home. It was a long way but do able.

Dear David B., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, François VILLEMUR General Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

one bad experience spoilt an otherwise satisfactory stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robert Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I would like to thank the guy who checked me in and who was exceptionally friendly and accommodating when I asked to be moved away from the lift. However, I had one unpleasant experience which I should share with you. On returning to the hotel from a concert, at about 11pm, I decided it would be nice to have a beer on the hotel's outside terrace. I ordered the beer direct at the bar. As I was about to sit at one of the outside tables, a member of bar staff came and asked me to move inside as the terrace was being cleared. OK, no problem, it was getting late, so I moved inside and sat at one of the breakfast tables. I chose a breakfast table away from the bar because the bar staff were playing exceptionally loud and aggressive music, which including foul language (f*ck etc). However, as soon as I sat the inside table, I was asked by another member of bar staff to relocate to the sofas near the bar, because the tables were being prepared for breakfast. This I reluctantly did, but it made for an extremely uncomfortable experience. The loud, unpleasant music continued, and the bar staff were additionally noisy and coarse in their behaviour, making for an utterly unwelcoming ambience. In short, I feel it should have been explained to me when I ordered my beer that the terrace was about to close, and that I would need to sit inside; additionally, when I agreed to sit close to the bar, some effort should have been made to make this a pleasant experience. In the end, after 5 minutes, I took my beer up to my bedroom. I'm disappointed about this experience, as I have been a loyal customer of Ibis and tend automatically to choose it when I am travelling in Europe. This experience made me wonder whether the quality control regarding customer experience is slipping, and whether I would feel so happy booking with Ibis in the future. (The music was also very loud and aggressive one morning at breakfast.)

Dear ROBERT A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Bastille Opéra 11ème. After checking in our system, we found that it was Hector who checked you in, therefore we will send your review to him to encourage him to work hard everyday and satisfy our guests. We are very sorry about the incident you mentioned at the bar, and would like to express our sincere apologies if you felt that you were not treated the apropriate way. We will for sure report your review to them, and emphasize how a guest should be welcomed to make sur these kind of situations won't happen in the future. We thank you for your loyalty, and hope that we will have the chance to welcome you in the future. Sincerely, François VILLEMUR General Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Comfortable stay. The lobby is extraordinarily decorated. Loved the profusion of plants

Customer review rating 4.0/5

R. Solo - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location is good, close to a dynamic popular area. Like and support the rooftop vegetable patches and the very green lobby.

Dear Mrs. R., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, François VILLEMUR General Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Correcte

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nicolas S. Couples - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Week-end rapide.

Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous prenons bonne note de vos remarques et espérons vous revoir très bientôt! Bien cordialement, François VILLEMUR General Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Good place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shir V. Couples - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Even though our room was a bit small, the experience was excellent. The hotel is close to many metro stations, safe neighborhood, the bar at the hotel really good and delicious drinks. Our room was clean and neat every day. Breakfast was a good investment!

Dear Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, François VILLEMUR General Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A L. I. P. Friends - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was impressed by the good value of this stay. First impressions was excellent. Outside hotel is appealing and when u enter is truly magical. Excellent theme of nature/jungle in grey and roadworks everywhere in P.. Disappointing when u land on the hotel corridors. Its more Formula 1 hotel than Ibis standards. In London Ibis have better accommodation standards than this particular location in Bastille. Hopefully you will catchup with refurbishment in future. Bedding very comfortable thought.

Dear Frederic, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! We take goos notes of your remarks and are happy to anounce you that all of our rooms and corridors will be renovated this year, including new design, new furnitures and new technical equipments. Sincerely, François VILLEMUR General Manager Ibis P. Bastille Opéra

Key Account

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kjell-arne Friends - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good hotel, clean, good service and with a vibe. Lacked a fitness room.

Dear FRODE M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Bastille Opéra 11ème. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Osvaldo Capote Room Division Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Excellent value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Antonis Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean, quiet, very well situated, small hotel, for those who prefer to experience the city rather than staying at their hotel

Dear ANTONIOS S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Bastille Opéra 11ème. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Osvaldo Capote Room Division Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Good value stay in great location but material improvements can be made

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David C. Friends - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

In most core elements my stay at the Ibis was very good. In three areas it was not, the last of which is perhaps an irregularity rather than a systemic event: 1. The service at check-in was slow and not customer friendly. The receptionist behaved like someone for whom a customer was troublesome work; 2. I needed help with parking a hire car overnight and was not directed to the hotel's car parking (it was not even mentioned), which was very annoying; 3. we were woken up at 2.30 am by a fire alarm...although it was nice that everything worked. On the positive side, I would say that the portuguese customer service person was very nice and the bar staff were great.

Dear David C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Bastille Opéra 11ème. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our staff. I will share your comments with our team. Also, we are sorry for the fire alarm during your stay. We hope to see you again in our hotel to prove you that the stay can be even nicer. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Osvaldo Capote Room Division Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Bad

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Omur K. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I always use that hotel but this time because of fire alarm I get up 4 times in the midnight from my bed and it was fault alarm

Dear OMUR K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Bastille Opéra 11ème. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Osvaldo Capote Room Division Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

mainly excellent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Susan H. Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Apart from air con not working properly everything else was excellent. Location was good, staff helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

Dear Susan H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Bastille Opéra 11ème. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Also, we wanted to assure you that the technical service are working on the air con to assure you a wonderful next stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Osvaldo Capote Room Division Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Would be very concerned about the ability of the staff to handle any emergency situation that might arise

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P. A. Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Air conditioning did not work in room but was repaired from the dirt that came out it had obviously not worked for some time Breakfast - often had to request items to be replaced, tables not cleaned or wiped down after being vacated, coffee machine could have done with a good clean Main concern was the with regards to he two false fire alarms. The staff had little knowledge or ability to cope with this situation. People arrived in the lobby and were just left to stand around with no reassurance of what had happened. This was more concerning on the second occasion. There was no system to check whether rooms had been evacuated and guests had to find out for themselves what was happening. Staff seemed at a loss as to how to deal with this situation, certainly not good for a hotel of this size. There was no formal apology or explanation given to the guests that were staying for longer. Before leaving the hotel I requested on two occasions to speak to either the manager or assistant manager to express my concern about how there seemed to be a lack of either training on how to deal with this situation. On both occasions he management team were too busy to come and speak to me. I did leave a message asking them to contact me either by phone or email but as yet have not had the courtesy of a reply. I have stayed at a number of your hotels, over the years and have been relatively happy with the service. This incident has left me with unanswered concerns, not because of the apparent false alarms, but with the ability of your staff to manage an emergency situation. As I booked through booking.com they have also asked for a review, I have not submitted this as yet in the hope that’s a member of your organisation might have the courtesy to respond to my concerns before I unfortunately have to leave a negative response to my staff at this hotel.

Dear PHILIP A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Bastille Opéra 11ème. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I’m really sorry I don't get any message from you and our reception staff don’t remember that you ask to speak with a manager. Anyway please note that we are at your disposal. Please let me know to inform you that the Fire alarm on the 04 juin was an exercise in order to learn to our Staff how to deal with this kind of situation. This Fire Alarm is an obligation for lows in France. Maybe your perception make feel you that the Staff wasn’t professional in this situation, but be sure that competent persons was there to check everything. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Osvaldo Capote Room Division Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Noisy, otherwise fine

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marjan Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. Although the rooms are small and worn out, this is not a problem. It was also nice staff. Breakfast was good. The main problem is noise, not from the outside, but from the inside. Isolation between the rooms is desperate. The sound of door flutter is simply unbearable. Funny seems to be highlighting "green" if no noise control is provided. My room was on the sixth floor and there was work above me all day (probably on the roof). The rest during the day was completely impossible. I assume that the renovation work has begun.

Dear MARJAN H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Bastille Opéra 11ème. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. In fact we are in renovations works at this moment, and during the day between 10am and 5pm some noise can be done. We work hard trying to do our best for not disturb our client. These works are very important in order to provide a better service to you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Osvaldo Capote Room Division Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Quite good but with one serious fault

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rob W. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Arrival and service were all fine . However in the last night of our stay a fire alarm went off after we had gone to bed. We evacuated in a state of undress only to be told there was no problem. No staff were are evacuation points , no call to fire brigade we were just told everything was ok. That does not reassure guests . Staff were very dismissive of safety questions being asked. That is less than reassuring for guests. If this is the groups policy of how to deal with safety issues I will have to think long and hard if I stay in an ibis again

Dear ROBERT w., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Bastille Opéra 11ème. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please note that your sécurity in the hotel is really important for us. Our personnal is trained to dial with fire sitruations and others trubles that can happen. Sorry to distorbed you We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Osvaldo Capote Room Division Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Excellet location, very friendly hotel, great breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eitan Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

location is superb, very nice hotel, full of energy, rooms little small but clean. bed is comfortable

Dear Chamay Z., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, François VILLEMUR General Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Manager

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Patrick P. L. Business - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice service and good location-

Dear PATRICK PATRO L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Bastille Opéra 11ème. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Osvaldo Capote Room Division Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Great.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S. Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall great, however issues getting out of the parking lot (machines were broken) and charged for breakfasts which were not eaten.

Dear FRANCOISE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Bastille Opéra 11ème. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Osvaldo Capote Room Division Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Quite poor

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Caroline Solo - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Poorly trained staff and seemingly uninterested. Exceedingly small rooms. Jazz/swing party in the hotel bar until midnight, made it impossible to sleep properly.

Dear CAROLINE L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Bastille Opéra 11ème. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding the jazz night, we organise such events once every two weeks, either on a friday or a saturday, and we usually have nice feedbacks about it. We feel sorry that it disturb you and we will take it into account for the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, François VILLEMUR General Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Very nice environment, good breakfast and very good dishes for dinner!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Moyses N. Couples - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The temperature inside the room was sometimes a little beat warmer!

Dear MOYSES LUIZ N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Bastille Opéra 11ème. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we will take a look Sincerely, Osvaldo Capote Room Division Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra

Mrs L. W.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

L. W. Couples - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely reception and bar. Rooms is basic. No tea facilities. Shower was broken. Loud work carried out from 9am next door.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take good notes of your remarks and suggestions and feel sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, François VILLEMUR General Manager Ibis Paris Bastille Opéra
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris