Hotel - Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

4.0/5 2,326 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 122.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Local Convenience Store onsite called 'STACH' Open 24/7

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-22:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Whether you opt for the Standard room, the spacious Privilege room or the Standard Suite with a view over the Amstel, we at Mercure have done everything possible to ensure you have a pleasant stay!

  • 368 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Air conditioning
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,737 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,326 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Rachel M. Friends - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Excellent service the reception staff were very helpful trying their best to accommodate any requests. Over all the staff we were always happy to help. The hotel is clean, modern, and well equipped with gym, sauna, and steam room, which after a full on day of walking was well needed to help ease aching feet. The hotel food and drinks are a bit expensive but within a 10min walk from the hotel turning right outside there is a long street with food places supermarket etc.. stay walking along the main road, but if you stay right and go over the canal and follow it then turn right not only is there a pub but you will also find a Mac Donald’s. I would definitely book to stay here again as it was nice to be a 14min tram ride from the centre.

Jn R. Business - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Professor »

The reception was great and very cordial and helpful.

Amit C. Families - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad Experience »

It didn't feel like an accor hotel at all. Room was small then seen in pictures especially with extra bed. I booked a triple room and my friend booked a double with extra bed, both got same rooms (1728 & 1730) but his was cheaper. Hotel staff refused to charge me less. No moisturiser in room supplies, when asked was told we don't provide. Creamers for coffee had to be asked for not replenished while cleaning. Metro station mentioned was 5 minutes walk where as it is good 12-15 minutes. Shuttle service only from 8-9 am in morning.

Amit K. Families - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel »

The hotel is good. Nice reception. Helpful staff. But away from centre do missed the night life as we have to come back. Metro station also 10 minuets walking distance. No real supermarket nearby, hopefully the area will develop in future. Also the amount you are charging for breakfast per person is too much. Please review that.

Nikki W. Couples - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

It was brilliant service the only downfall was the bar staff and how long you have to wait to be served

Tlg Families - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful except for an OGRE named Cristina »

We were being assisted by this very cheerful and gracious Thai lady ( i can’t remember her name..) when my 2nd son saw the little Vip lounge. I then asked “ Thai “ lady about it and she said , “ oh you are Vip’s so you are allowed to get...” So i informed my one son, and called the other . When my eldest son got to the vip area suddenly someone screams, “ HEY, YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED IN THERE !!! “ I was completely taken by surprise because no one should be screamed at and called “ Hey “ plus Thai lady graciously informed that RUDE woman that WE WERE ALLOWED. I left it at that ... We were early to arrive at the hotel so we had to keave our baggages in the baggage room. We did not want to walk around with all our gadgets and passports so we wanted to keep them in privacy in the said room . Suddenly the OGRE screams again saying , “ Do that outside !!! “ Isnt it precisely why we were doing it inside so that no one sees what we’re trying to keep safe ??? Thats when I lost it.....no one , no matter who or how the person looks should be spoken yo in that wat . And mind you, we are VERY FREQUENT and seasoned travelers with my children . We travel no less than 3-4x a year and the past 5 years, to Europe for a month. I ask the ogres name afterI tell her that i let her VERY INSULTING attitude to my children in the lounge and now in the baggage room. I asked her her name and she points at ger tag and says, “ CREEES-TEE- NAAA !!! By the way, Ms Thai lady was a witness to all these happenings...I dont want her to get in trouble but she knows it all. At this point, she was almost ready to cry out of shame for he ogre so much so she kept apologizing to us. I told her it was definitely not her fault !!! I really do hope that the OGRE will be handled in the proper manner because as I informed her , she not only represents the Accor group of hotels but The Netherlands in general ( even though I know she’s is not a native Dutch ) . It was not a very pleasant way to start off our month-long European vacation unfortunately. We are staying now in a smaller hotel in Hamburg and we were treated much better during our check in. Ive been an Accor member for several years now and this has been my first TERRIBLE and discriminating experience.

Yoshi Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable place to get relaxed »

I enjoyed relaxing stay away from the hustle and bustle in central Amsterdam. The room was cozy, spacious and equipped with a nice desk suitable for work.

Anonymous Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient location, nice breakfast »

The room was clean and the facilities good. We were however troubled by local construction noise each morning very early.

Monique Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good overall »

Checking was disorginased and as an Accor member I have to request all my benefits as none were applied. However, I would like like to thank the Food and beverage department and especially Alan for taking care of us.

Anonymous Friends - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Except the air conditioner that did not cool enough Everything else was Excellent

M H. Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff made our stay quite special »

As it was an anniversary weekend and this was a buisness hotel we so appreciated the kind and thoughtful actions from the guys on the desk.

Rob Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic location and value. »

Very nice accommodations

Silvia Friends - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast. »

This is a very nice, smart hotel. A few mins walk from a convenient Metro station to get you into town. The staff are lovely. We arrived before our room was ready but they let us store our bags and let us have a shower. When we needed things in the room they were quick to bring up. Really enjoyed my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Silvia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will make sure to share your comments with all of our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Renske van Hoof, Management Assistant

Philip M. Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rooms ok breakfast ok restaurant food poor »

Ok but not impressed with the restaurant menu

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us more about your stay with us. I regret to read the food in the restaurant has not been living up to your expectations. Please be assured I will share your feedback with our kitchen department, so everyone is aware of your feedback and can anticipate on this. We hope you have been able to enjoy the rest of your stay, and it is our hope to welcome you back once again. Sincerely, Renske van Hoof, Management Assistant

Marcelo P. D. C. Solo - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

My stay was perfect from booking to chack out. The hotel is really nice, well located, clean and calm. The service was perfect and I want to give a special thank you to Linda!

Mikhail Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing Experience »

Stuff was friendly and professional. Probably, one of the best Mercure hotels

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mikhail, Thank you very much for your compliments! It is always great to receive such positive feedback, and be able to share this with all of our employees. We are glad you have stayed with us, and it is our hope to welcome you back once again. Sincerely, Renske van Hoof, Management Assistant

Anonymous Business - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We felt safe and secure »

Comfortable,good reception well maintained and clean. I felt it was expensive for the facilities provided .

Robby S. Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel and staff »

We just came from 10 days in Israel and was greeted by a lady named Sindy, she was a ray of sunshine very warm and friendly and very helpful in fact all your staff were very friendly.

Mauro B. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very comfortable »

The quality of the room and the professional attitude of the staff have been remarkable.

Anne G. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I can always expect a good experience at this hotel. Staff are extremely helpful and accomodating. »

Especially appreciated how supportive hotel staff and chef was to come up with alternative to support a very restrictive diet for medical reasons.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 122.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates