Hotel - Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour Hotel

4.0/5 5,075 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 219.00 AUD Non member rate
From 219.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
    • Grass tennis court
    • Hard tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour boasts 525 accommodation rooms, including six two-storey Loft Suites on the top floor of the hotel (with one or two bedrooms) boasting spa baths and spectacular views of the city.Spacious, contemporary and adaptable, the Novotel room is designed for natural living. Choose a Darling Harbour View Room to really take advantage of the excellent location and enjoy our stunning view of the Sydney skyline.

  • 525 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 family rooms
  • 42 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 23,648 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 5,075 reviews
where_dee_goes Family - 18/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great Value for money »

This hotel is a great option for Sydney. Fantastic value for money. The location can’t be beaten, right on darling harbour-walking distance to shopping,many restaurants and attractions such as the aquarium. The service was ok, on arrival check-in was very efficient but on departure check-out took way too long. The room was nice and simple with a good amount of space. The bed was very comfy and the harbour view from the room was superb. Cleanliness could be slightly improved, there was a bit of grime around the bath/shower and left over toothpaste residue in the glass in the bathroom.

Adrian Families - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceptional service »

This hotel was very well located with an easy walk to everywhere. The staff were incredible, I’ve never stayed in a hotel before where the staff were so lovely and attentive. The rooms were great, clean and large. The breakfast was fantastic. We will definitely come back again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Anonymous Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Check in at Priority desk was poor. The operator there took a group booking there and all the priority customers had to wait and get service from the other desk with only 1 operator there at approx 6pm

Katrina Families - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A fantastic family stay in an equally fantastic room! »

Our experience was totally positive. From the bookings process, check-in, room standard and facilities were all excellent. Our Darling Harbour view was amazing! The kids loved the pool. Breakfast was of a high standard and very satisfying as was our room service. It was all round a very memorable stay and we can't wait to do it again. Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katrina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Graeme C. Couples - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A great location and lovely hotel »

When we arrived parking was easy. Check in went very smoothly. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is so close to all the sites of Darling Harbour (and the great restaurants) Check out was very busy but flowed smoothly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graeme, Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Susie H. Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The renovations are great. The bed was very comfortable. Room service menu after 10pm was disappointed with lack of choices.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team. I will also share your comments regarding the room service menu after 10pm with our Director of Culinary. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Sg Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« upset about room service charges for food never received »

hotel was fine but room service was ordered by third party for us while we were out. we weren't in the room when it was delivered but when I inquired about it at front desk no one had any explanation. over 50 dollars of food went to waste and we never got to enjoy any of it / there was no note left or call that it had been delivered / was waiting for us

Couples - 14/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Anniversary Getaway »

Priority check in was fabulous! Upgraded room, when I made booking online tried to get the $1 breakfast that was advertised but couldn't. Asked at check in if we could get it, was told no only a certain amount are given out, So why keep advertising? Outrageous price for car park, $59 overnight, as we paid with credit card there was a surcharge on that! Hotel has had a great makeover, but need to look at pool area, quite run down, and the pool was full of leaves.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ruth W, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my apologies in regards to the miscommunication with the $1.00 breakfast. This is bookable online through AccorHotels.com on specific dates. I apologise that this wasn't clearly communicated to you and I will pass this onto the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Relations Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Anonymous Friends - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« superb location, very comfortable hotel »

Lovely staff, great experience overall. loved the water jars at the bar on level 1!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ariunaa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

P M. Families - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Trouble free and convenient for our purpose. »

Our stay was trouble free with convenient parking and was close to our venue allowing us to walk there and back. The room was comfortable enough but the attention to detail in the hotel, such as the lemon drink in the foyer and attentive staff was much appreciated in the very hot weather.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear P M., Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Gemma Friends - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

We loved it! Room was spacious, quiet and clean. Breakfast was amazing also!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gemma, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Michael F. Couples - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceeded expectations »

Highlight came in strange circumstances - we forgot to book for dinner and found all tables booked when we arrived, we were offered a seat around the kitchen instead - just our luck we had an amazing meal coupled with good conversation with chefs, cooks and other guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our Food and Beverage team! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Lynette C. Families - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« family get away »

We had a lovely night stay with our children. All ages were catered for & all staff within the Hotel were wonderful. the only suggestion I could make is that the children activity corner be a little further away from the entry door to the outdoor smoking area. Some smoke did tend to come in when people were entering & exiting.

Business - 13/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Comfortable stay but a couple things. »

The usual standard is very high however a couple of things I noted. The breakfast eggs and bacon were cold and I turned up at 6:45am. I had to order an omelette to get some warm eggs. I also had trouble streaming netflix and had to change to my 4G link. The wifi internet connection seemed to be saturated and it was not possible to get a consistent speed to watch netflix.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to the Breakfast served during your stay. This is not of normal standard, and will be passed onto the Food & Beverage team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Relations Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Deanne H. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great loved every minute of our stay »

Our experience is always great when we stay at the Novotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deanne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. I am so glad to read that your stays have been great and of course, on behalf of myself and our team I would like to extend our thanks for your loyalty to Accor Hotels, it is very much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Jb Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff was very nice and accommodating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Toni M. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome - will definitely be back »

As an Accor plus member we were treated exceptionally from the beginning - made to feel very welcome and the bottle of wine was a lovely surprise and very much appreciated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our valued Accor Plus Silver members. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Vbond Families - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great! »

Thanks so much for a great stay. The welcome pack was a nice idea. The room was lovely, bed comfortable. The atmosphere in the restaurant on the Saturday night was lovely. See you again soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Virginia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as one of our valued Accor Plus Gold members. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Louise M. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Everything was perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us.. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as one of our valued Accor Plus Silver members. I will share your comments with our team. I am glad to read you had a very enjoyable stay and we thank you for your loyalty. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Amanda Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Apart from moving floors due to the air conditioning and bathroom ventilation not working the process was smooth.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 219.00 AUD Non member rate
From 219.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates