Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 914 reviews
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 2 stunning outdoor pools

  • Spa facilities and fitness centre

  • 2 all-day dining restaurants

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • Indulge in our unique beverage experience with MyGlass package

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttle
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort

4/5 Moo 3
Pae Klaeng Kram Road
CHARK PONG KLAENG
21190
rayong
thailand

Tel: +66033010100

Fax: (+66)033010111

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • EASTERN BUS TERMINAL. :   EASTRN SEA BOARD BAN PAC

  • KRAM ROAD :   SUKHUMVITH RD KM254

  • KRAM ROAD. :   SUKHUMVITH RD KM248

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI BKK At 240km / 150 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    UTAPAO At 60km / 37.5 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    KOH SAMET FERRY TERMINAL At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By boat

    TO SAMET ISLAND At 14km / 8.7 miles

GPS :12.631469, 101.542163

Our accommodations

Standard Room. A spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 single beds, shower, work desk, 32" LED TV and FREE WIFI. All rooms feature a balcony and are located on the main building. Up to 2 adults and 1 child. Superior Garden Room. A spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 single beds, bathtub & shower, work desk, 32" LED TV & FREE WIFI. Sofa for room with a king bed only. All room feature a balcony and are located on the garden wing. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

Standard room 1 King-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 33
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 33
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room 1 King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 33
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 33
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room Garden Wing 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 37
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room Garden Wing 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 37
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Junior Suite 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 64
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Suite 1 King Bed Garden Wing

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 93
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed Garden Wing

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 114
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Villa with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 45
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Villa 1 bedroom with a separate living room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 85
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Take a seat and sip ! Located by the pool, overlooking the gulf of Thailand our pool par is the best place for you to enjoy exotic cocktails, refreshing smoothies, ice cream and snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 407

  • Maximum capacity: 360 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

3,786 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

914 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good location, conveniece

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

khunjorja Friends getaway - 14/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good staffs, friendly and efficient. Love pool size and many variety to select eg Jacuzzi, kid and adult. During my stay it was windy so we did not have a chance to swim in the sea. Room is clean and spacey.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Thitima K. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very old room Pillow and bed are very uncomfortable Service is very good, especially at pool bar

Very disappointing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jeremy D. Families - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was dated, smelt bad, dirty. Restaurant was dirty with food on floor from night before, cups with lipstick marks on them. Kids room was very dirty and toys had not been cleaned. Staff service was average. We left half way into our stay as we were not comfortable to continue our stay.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We were informed your departure was due to a business trip and not the concerns you mentioned, otherwise our management team would have really appreciated the opportunity to discuss these matters directly with you so that we could have resolved them immediately, as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest. Currently the property is underway in renovating our guest rooms, and it is near completion. We would relish the opportunity to welcome you back for you to experience these new rooms, which also includes a new Kids Club. Service is the heart of our property and our full team is available to speak to you directly to ensure we provide you with a wonderful holiday, as your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Novotel Team & Management

Room is clean just a bit too old

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ratanon007 Family - 01/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is clean and comfort but TV (can watch about 5 channels) and master control are quite old and broken, should have more quality with this price (around 3400 baht/night). Swimming pool and breakfast really nice.

Dear Ratanon007, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. we are very pleased that you were able to join us here and enjoy our property. I agree as I feel the pool and the gardens are beautiful and the best in Rayong.. Thank you ! As you mentioned regarding the rooms, The Novotel is pleased to be offering our exciting update with newly renovated rooms to be available in October. As our property has been severing guests for many years, we strive to continue our excellence to our guests with rooms and new facilities. please contact our team directly for information regarding this and we will be happy to offering you a special rate direct bookings. Thank you again for your feedback as it truly matters, The Novotel Team & Management

One of our Favourite Hotels

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Emily J. Families - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We come here often on our way to Koh Chang. Our children love the pools and the beach. So well situated. The staff, accommodation, food and drinks are excellent too. The only reason why we haven’t given a 10 is that the Kids’ club could be further improved. It smells of damp and many of the toys don’t work properly (eg Lego won’t snap together and the books are torn).

Dear Emily, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you as well for your feedback on the children's room, as we are pleased to say that we will have a new kids club on the beach and it will provide our guests wit families a wonderful opportunity to enjoy their stay even more..! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Novotel Team & Management

Weekend with family and friends

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Phil Y. Families - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Our stay was very enjoyable

Dear Phillip, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and that you were able to join us here in beautiful Rayong. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Novotel team & Management

Hotel facilities fine but F&B poor

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul Families - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotyel facilities are good and location excellent. However F&B not up to standard. In particular,buffet breakfast quality very poor due,I suppose,to dailt influx of cheap Chinese group tours and company outings. I suggest that these tours are located in a different location and that food quality is improved for those of us who pay a reasonable room rate.

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We do welcome guests from all over the world and appreciate everyone coming to visit us and with that that the opportunity to serve them all. We appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast and if there wasn't something that you would have also enjoyed, but didn't see on the buffet line, we encourage our guests to ask our team, as we will be happy to arrange. Currently we do offer a wide selection of International dishes as well as Asian treats, along with live egg/Omelette stations, live Crepe & Waffle stations as well as a wonderful in-house bakery, however you comments will be duly noted and shared with our team. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Novotel Team & Management

Nice Resort Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Nelson2004 Family - 13/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Room is clean. Staff is nice and helpful. Very good breakfast. The hotel has 2 great pools one of which is very suitable for children. Complimentary shuttle bus to town at scheduled times.The hotel has a Italian restaurant offer lunch and dinner at reasonable price. However there are budget restaurants opposite the hotel as well as along the beach.

Dear Nelson, Thank you very much for taking time to review your most recent stay here at The Novotel Rayong Rim Pae. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our property and team. Our property is nicely located on a stunning location in Rayong with beach that stretch further then the eye can see.. along with numerous swimming pools and our tropical gardens, we aim to make your holiday one that you deserve. Our entire is always on standby along with an international staff, that can accommodate friends from all over the globe! We hope to see you again and thank you again for you kind feedback. Contact our team direct so that we can also share with you the new exciting developments of our Kids Club opening soon :) Warm regards, The Novotel Management & Team

Great. Staff are very attentive and caring.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chotikorn Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Loved it. Would go there again.Keep up the good work .thank you very much.

Very good facilities and nice beach. But you should do better in zoning the smoking areas

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Adipat L. Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels review

What we like - Room, although, is a bit old but very nice decoration and everything inside the room is clean - Swimming pools is very good. Not too crowded and there are a lot of pools - Beach is next to the hotel and very clean What we don't like - There are a lot of smokers smoking in the garden in front of the building's elevator so this is not good for non-smoking people (kids) to walk past. Maybe you should do better to zone the area

Dear Khun Adipat L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Peerayot S. - Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Suthipol L. Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Quite disappointed in many dimensions.

Dear Suthipol L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Feel free to contact us directly as we would like to be able to hear more of how we could improve your next stay with us. Sincerely, The Novotel Team & Management

Calm&Relax

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels review

- Good service - Relax & Quiet Place

Dear Permsuk S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Peerayot S.- Front Office Manager

mr

Customer review rating 4.3/5

G. Friends - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels review

very clean and beautiful ambience. very friendly and great service staff. need creative director to organise more activities .

Dear Seng Kiat G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry you dint have a chance to experience our activities from complimentary Aqua size classes and Thai culture & Language classes that are complimentary. We also offer cooking classes, Muay Thai Boxing, Aquarium Trips, mangrove excursions & local village experiences with shopping and markets that are very wonderful. We also offer the best beach location in Rayong that is situated looking over numerous island that can be also easily traveled too. Our guests are always encouraged to enjoy our super beautiful swimming pools situated in our tropical setting with daily Happy Hours with poolside cocktails and live music 6 days a week.. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Novotel Team & Management

Room is a bit old and smelly. But other facilities such as pools and overall are well maintained. Staffs are very nice.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

K Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Room is a bit old and smelly. But other facilities such as pools and overall are well maintained. Staffs are very nice.

Dear Khwanruedi U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort and our friendly staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Contact us direct on your next visit and we would be happy to book you one of our brand below rooms that are being offered to guest shortly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Novotel Team & Management

Very good experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ricky C. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Got room upgrade to suites because of membership All staff are friendly Don’t forget to ask Joy for the promotion from Spa Pool side restaurant is good too

Dear Chi Yuen Ricky c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Peerayot S. - Front Office Manager

A bit disappointed; was here 16 years ago and experience was a lot better then

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mr P. Couples - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels review

+ Nice buildings, property and location - Bad smell in room, only average breakfast; slow clean-up of tables due to limited staff

Dear Torstein P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. if there is ever an issue with a guest room, if we are informed, our team will be happy to fix the problem immediately. For your comments on the breakfast, we do currently offer both Asian and International dishes, live omelette & pancake stations, in house bakery, as well and local fruits and several other tantalizing dishes, however we always appreciate guest feedback and will continue to strive to make our breakfast even better! We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Novotel Team & Management

I have to ask myself whether this place is Novotel chain's hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mr.suebphong W. Business - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels review

1)Even the room is renovated but the facilities look very common even worse than some local hotels & resort in Chaoloa beach or Chandhaburi area. 2)The breafast is terrible, poor quality and very limited choice. The service at the breakfast outlet need big improvement as wll 3)There is no waiter or bell boy when car arrival, I have to organize the luggages from the car by myself 4)I have to pay the room rate almost 4,000 Thai Baht per room per night. To be honest, I can spend only 1,500 Thai Baht with the local hotel&resort nearby. This price is unfair to the consumer who expect the high standard hotel chain named "Novotel" 5)I am one of the member of the consumer protection committee, working at the parliament since last 5 years, now, I have realized how some of the consumers feel dissatisfaction when they get the below standard from the service provider, especially, the big name like "Novotel" 6)You need a big improvement, otherwise you have to change to the other names and should not charge the unreasonable price to any consumer

Dear Suerbpong W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. We are always pleased to read our guests feedback in order that we continue to deliver the best service and experience. As we are the first established premiere property in Rayong, we have been serving guest for many years, delivering wonderful holidays to families . It is true we don''t not offer rooms for the same price as local guest house as we offer 3 dinning outlets, full service Spa, gym, kids rooms, free wifi, pool bar, tropical garden setting and a full experienced team. It is regrettable that you were not able to share your dissatisfaction with our management team while you were here, so that we could have personally met you and resolved any concerns immediately. We do offer concierge service and if our team is notified we they will be always happy to assist with your luggage to and from the room. As we strive to continue our goal of excellence, our property is also very excited about the new rooms that will be available to guests starting in November. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Front Office Manager and Team

We had a pleasant stsy.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Somphong H. Families - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels review

The service was good with friendly staff. The one bad experience is the fitness where some of the machines were not working. A disapointment as we were hoping to do some exercise.

Dear Khun Somphong H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Peerayot S. - Front Office Manager

Good beach

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Noppanit S. Families - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels review

My kid happy on the beach

Dear Khun Noppanit s., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Peerayot S. - Front Office Manager

good value hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rav Families - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Friensly staff. Hotel should be renovated as it looks a bit old.

Dear Khun Ravinda K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Peerayot S.- Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor