Hotel - Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice Hotel

3.5/5 138 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 96.00 EUR Non member rate
From 91.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-24:00

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary and perfectly modular, Novotel rooms are a truly 25 m² living space with individual air-conditioning. Looking for a VIP stay? Our new Superior & Executive rooms are waiting for you!We offer a floor dedicated entirely to our Executive Rooms with complimentary minibar and Nespresso coffee machine; or our Superior Rooms with LCD TV, free WIFI, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and safe. For up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • 180 rooms
  • 146 non-smoking rooms
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 72 family rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,622 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 138 reviews
Steven Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Really pleasant stay with extremely nice staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steven L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nice Centre Vieux-Nice. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our Le Club card holder. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good day reception. Night reception needs attention! »

Good. Soemtimes brteakfast time swere not clear.! It woudl be good to have a 'borad' with hours in display at recption to avoid all guests asking same question!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, <br>Thank you for sharing your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. We assure you that we inform each customer on arrival schedules. Also, a welcome booklet is available in the room presenting all the services of the hotel. Please note that our breakfast is available from 6:30 am to 9:30 am on weekdays, and 6:30 am to 11 am on weekends or during school holiday periods. We also would like to let you know that we offer room service until 12 pm. We hope that the rest of that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back.<br>Best wishes,<br> Pierre Messe, General Manager

Mansoor Families - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well located hotel to transport and shops »

We found the room and bathroom a bit cramped for 2 adults + 2 kids. The room and bathroom also felt a bit dated. Having shampoo and soap available would also be nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mansoor. <br>Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are grateful for your candid feedback and very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations. Our rooms are of a standard Novotel size with 1 double bed and a sofa bed, we do proved an extra bed if required for a family that prefers only one room.<br>We are not sure we understand your comment concerning toiletries in the bathroom as shower gel / shampoo dispensers are provided and we use FAIR TRADE from ADA Cosmetics which are natural high-end cosmetics, eco-certified and made with organic ingredients of recognized cosmetological quality, selected for their protective and nourishing properties, source of vitamins. Please don't hesitate to inform us if we regrettably overlook replenishing these dispensers during your stay.<br> We would like to wish you Happy Holidays and look forward to seeing you again in the future. <br>Best wishes,<br> Pierre Messe, General Manager

Tejbeer S. Families - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was just OK »

Hotel was good. Rooms were too small. Very small actually. Front desk staff was friendly. But the staff during breakfast wasn't that friendly. Location of thr hotel was good. Washroom was good. Toilet was very weirdly made and placed. Overall experience was just OK

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tejbeer,<br> We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review.<br><br>Thank you for your kind highlight of our location.<br><br>While we regret that not not everything about our hotel was to your liking, we have noted your feedback as it relates to our rooms and toilet facilities. <br><br>As we strive to provide each guest with friendly and professional service, we have also addressed your comments with the relevant team members.<br> We hope to welcome you and your family on a future occasion. Best wishes,<br> Pierre Messe, General Manager

Anonymous Families - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Photos showed nice renovated rooms. The room we got was old and definitely not renovated. Parking was also a real hassle.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for sharing your experience with us.<br> We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. <br><br>Please note that INDIGO car park has 20 parking spaces in closed and secure at 20 € per 24h. Also there are additional places in parking with discount of 20% on public rates for a day (24h). Our team members are always on hand to assist.<br> Best wishes,<br> Pierre Messe, General Manager

Tim B. Families - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A disappointing stay in many respects! »

Despite some good points of this stay, I am not happy with our experience at this hotel. There were a number of problems, but the basic and most important one was that we paid and had a reservation for a superior room with two single beds. Upon check-in we were informed that this was not possible in this hotel and that we could only have a classic room. The first room we were allocated didn’t even have two single beds, but a double sofa bed which was totally unsuitable for our two sons. When we complained again, we were offered another classic room with better beds for our sons, but still not the room we booked and paid for. I am hoping that some form of compensation can be arranged for this, as it was a very disappointing experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br> Thank you for sharing your opinions about your stay at our place. <br><br>We're sorry to see that you were not entirely satisfied during your time with us. Please allow us to clarify:<br><br>After double-checking the booking confirmations, we discovered that you had booked Classic Rooms and not Superior. In addition, our Superior rooms only have double beds and not 2 single beds or a sofa bed. Nevertheless, despite the confusion, we upgraded you. The room assignment was in keeping with what was booked.<br><br>Please do not hesitate to contact us via private message should you wish to discuss this further.<br> I look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards,<br> Pierre Messe, General Manager

Robert C. Families - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Autumn break in Nice »

This was a break in the autumn with children to see Nice and Monaco. A nice experience a part from some rain.

Mc Families - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent staff »

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Great, clean modern hotel. Staff were brilliant with my two young daughters. They did more than was expected, thank you

Danielle Families - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyed our stay. »

We had four nights at the hotel. Good location, easy to use as a base. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed making use of the bar/restaurant. Good sized family room and my son appreciated the use of the free WIFI throughout the hotel. We also managed to enjoy the use of the sunloungers around the pool. Only downside was the outside pool was not heated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Danielle, <br>Thank you for taking the time to write this review.<br> We are happy to hear you enjoyed your short stay with your family. It’s a pleasure to know your room size was convenient for you. Thank you for your mention of our team members. We have taken note of your comment on the heated pool as well. We have put a project under study to warm it. We thank you for your valuable suggestion and assure you that we are right on track to best meet the expectations of our guests.<br> We look forward to seeing you again in the future.<br>Kind regards,<br> Pierre Messe, General Manager

Esko Business - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Modern french hotel but service was bottle-neck »

Location was great for my purposes. When arriving, receptionist was very kindly. Stayed three nights, bathroom amenities was not never filled, I asked those from reception day before departure (after two nights) and receptionist said they never bring new ones but promised to bring new ones (after I mentioned I will stay multiple nights), but staff never delivered new amenities (I would have possibility to buy from supermarket by my own if known they won't bring new ones). Second issue: In last evening tried to call room service 45 minutes - nobody answered (well once someone called be back but when heard English, stopped the call without any word). Then tried to call restaurant 15 minutes, no answer. Finally got my order processed when called reception (when they themselves realized there is no one answering phone). So it took more than 1 hour to order one sandwich + delivery 30min. Hard time & frustrating especially when very tired of long day. Never experienced such non-service from room service or maids.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Esko. <br>Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion of your stay at our hotel.<br> We are glad you found our location ideal but were not entirely satisfied with your experience and would like to offer our sincere apologies.<br><br>We regret the incident with our room service and will have the telephone line checked by our maintenance team to ensure it is functioning correctly. Nevertheless, the reception is reachable 24/7 to deal with any issues or concerns you may have. <br>Soap dispensers are installed in all of our bathrooms and towels are provided as well, so we are a little concerned by your comments about bringing extra toiletries as our practice is to ensure all dispensers are filled before arrival and in the case of an oversight our team members will provide a refill upon request.<br>Rest assured that we have taken the necessary action to educate our team members and use this incident for corrective training.<br>Your feedback gives us an opportunity to highlight areas for improvement to uphold our high standards.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back for an improved experience on your next visit. <br>Best regards,<br> Pierre Messe, General Manager

Tristan O. Families - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice expected experience in a normal standard hotel »

The stay was great, with an extra plus to the breakfast. The hotel was neat and tidy with regards to cleanliness. Some parts (Carpeting, some furniture including bed) were a bit on the outdated/old side.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tristan, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us.<br> We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback regarding our well-maintained facilities and delicious breakfast buffet encourage us to continue upholding our high standards. Please know that your comments regarding your room's decor have been taken into consideration.<br> We would love to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards,<br> Pierre Messe, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 25/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very helpful services of the Hotel team »

I enjoyed staying at your hotel with your very helpful team especially your reception team

Florian N. N. Families - 23/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel location. »

Our hotel room had a slight cigarette odour, in spite of it now being a non-smoking room. We kept the window open in order to have fresh air come in to dispel the cigarette smell. Breakfast was good, with many choices.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Florian,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the odour in the room. As you have already known, all our rooms are non-smoking. However, it just happens that rarely a guest does not abide by the rules. We will certainly inform our housekeeping department. Also if we had been warned upon arrival, the reception team would have responded immediately by proposing you to change rooms Once again, we thank you for bringing the issue to our notice. We are happy that you found our location to be convenient and that you enjoyed the breakfast.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. <br>Best wishes,<br> Pierre Messe, General Manager

Little M. H. Families - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Fantastic! Beautiful city and hotel was in great location. Breakfast delicious and pool fab!

Graham Friends - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent »

I would like to say Anahit Manucharyan on reception was outstanding nothing was to much trouble and she was always willing to help and i hope she is given the chance to progress within your company. I would also say the Laurent Raimondo was also excellent and helped make our stay very enjoyable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graham, Thank you very much for your review.<br> Your kind words about our team members are greatly appreciated. We do our best to ensure that our guests' needs and expectations are always met, and it is truly rewarding to know that you received such an excellent service. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team.<br> We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best wishes,<br> Pierre Messe, General Manager

Ehud F. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As expected »

My second time with you.... The only problem was a eastern fair that made a lot of noise outside until late at night with loudspeakers outside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ehud. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we would like to thank you for <br>choosing to come back and visit us again. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise. Please do not hesitate to contact our team members at the time for assistance.<br> We look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards,<br> Pierre Messe, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« run down room, ? bed bugs present »

Not a good room to stay although photos look fine but rooms not worth a 4 star. Good breakfast but had lunch uncooked chicken served.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. Thank you for the time you have taken to review your stay.<br> It is pleasing to know that our breakfast was to your satisfaction. We are however very sorry to hear that your room and lunch did not meet your expectations. Though we have received no recent reports of bed bugs, we do take such matters very seriously and as such will be having the room immediately inspected. We regret that you had not reported this during your stay.<br> We hope you'll give us the chance to offer you an improved experience in the future. With best wishes,<br> Pierre Messe, General Manager

Robert Families - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice staff, clean room, good breakfest. »

Very nice and helpful reception and restaurant staff. Clean and big enough room with convenient facilities. We were 3 so we have to use sofa bad that is not very comfortable. It was nice experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our service, high-level cleanliness and other facilities. We are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the sofa bed. We wish you had informed us during your stay. We are happy that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,<br> Pierre Messe, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Ventilation bruyante

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher hôte, <br>Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de rédiger ce commentaire.<br> Nous sommes navrés que votre séjour dans notre hôtel Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice, situé au cœur de Nice, ne se soit pas déroulé dans les meilleures conditions. Nous avons pris bonne note de votre remarque concernant le bruit de la ventilation que nous avons transmis aux services concernés qui vont étudier les mesures à mettre en place afin d’améliorer notre prestation.<br> Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau. Cordialement.<br> Pierre Messe, Directeur général

Business - 20/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Really does not care »

I am an Accor Platinium status, and when I asked for a late check-out (allowed by my card) , they said they were fully booked, but would give me the room if I paid 65€Also the bed was of terrible conditions, the mattress needed changing as it would bend while I was sleeping

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during the check-out. I assure that my team and I always put our guests' comfort first and we do care. I agree that the Platinum card holders are eligible for late checkout. However, if it is a busy season, it is not possible to offer the same. I have personally spoken to my team members as well, who at the time was not aware of your membership. For that, I once again apologise. I wish you had informed the issues related to the mattress during your stay. Rest assured, I will also check and follow up on the issue. Sincerely, Pierre Messe, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 96.00 EUR Non member rate
From 91.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates