ibis Brussels Airport Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 766 reviews
ibis Brussels Airport
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 25-minutes shuttle bus drive to the airport

  • Enjoy a snack or a dinner at the ibis Kitchen restaurant and Lounge

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • 100% non-smoking hotel

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • BRUSSELS AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Hotel location

ibis Brussels Airport

Bessenveldstraat 17b
1831
diegem
belgium

Tel: +3227254321

Fax: (+32)2/7254040

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ADERLECHT-AIRPORT :   272 PULLMAN

  • DIEGEM - MACHELEN :   63 MAES MAES

  • DIEGEM-MACHELEN :   65 OTAN- NATO NATO-OTAN

  • DIEGEM :   AIRPORT DIEGEM

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 4.6km / 2.86 miles - Shuttle free

  • By car

    A201 EXIT 4 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By car

    BRUSSELS RING ROAD At 12.07km / 7.5 miles

  • By car

    ZAVENTEM AIRPORT EVERE-BRUSSELS. At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    Brussels International Airport At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By train

    DIEGEM At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :50.881647, 4.437962

Currently, close to our hotel

The Maison Autrique, Brussels, visit

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 2.1 km

Brussels Airport, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 3.6 km

Couleur Café Festival

From 28/06/2019 to 30/06/2019

At 6.5 km

Tour of the Atomium, Brussels

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 6.9 km

Tour of the Mini-Europe Park, Brussels

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 7.1 km

A giant painting by Guillaume Botazzi on place Jourdan

From 10/02/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 7.1 km

Brussels Bridge Rally

From 29/06/2019 to 29/06/2019

At 7.1 km

Brussels City Museum, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 7.2 km

Les Halles Saint-Géry, Market, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 7.4 km

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

The pleasure of good food à la carte.Meal time throughout your stay means the chance to discover the culinary stops of our ibis restaurants, ready to receive you 7 days a week, 365 days a year, every night open at least 7:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS KITCHEN LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

3,271 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

766 reviews

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Michelle T. Business - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My room could have been cleaner, I left my kindle in the bedroom yet no one contacted me to tell me.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will check immediately where is your kindle and let you know We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Expected more

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Suzana Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stay was good, but expected more for this price. Rooms are very small and furniture updated, damaged. Bed is comfortable. It would be desired to have also the water boiler in the room.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

nice and easy going

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

all is fine for me in Ibis, rooms and beds are great, breakfast is wondeful and dinner in the reaturant is very nice as well. All employés I have meet have been very nice and polite.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and specially about the staff. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Exceptionally helpful and accommodating staff.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jim Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The gaps in the shuttle to and from the airport were unexpected and annoying, but we were able to compensate by using the bus. Would have been harrowing on a tight schedule. Everything else was fine.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Great experience

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Val Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was a bit surprised at the sourroundings when we drove in however the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We traveled with our little dog and he was welcomed by everyone. The hallways and elevator looked a bit oldish and worn out but the room although small was very nice and clean. We had hardwood floor and a great bed. There was built-in shelves for longer than 1 night stay. Bathroom was simple yet functional and clean. Breakfast buffet was great and with great variety of fresh food. Overall a good find that accepts pets. I will return.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to welcome pets ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Excellent value with good and friendly hotel experience

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Paul Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good as always

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Great value for price

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Fabienne W. Families - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Bed confortable, bathroom clean an functional

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

basic rooms, good breakfast

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good breakfast (I like waffles). I feel like some of the surfaces (window sill, carpet behind doors) needs a better clean/wipe/vacuum

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Basic and abbot grubby. Expensive for this standard

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jules Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff very helpful. But hotel dated and quite dirty. Shuttle bus service very limited and expensive to take a taxi from the airport

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The shuttle bus is replaced by the public transport during the day ( train station at 200meters or bus with stop in front of the hotel). I am very sorry if you was not informed about this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

conveniently located for my purpose. Good breakfast

Customer review rating 3.9/5

T. G. Business - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The Staff at the reception and Restaurant was friendly and supportive. The hotel was conveniently located for my purpose, as i was able to use the Free shuttle bus to Airport and Free Bus from Airport to Seafood Expo. Breakfast was good too. good choice of items. Please keep free water in the room , atleast for Members.... which other ibis hotels in other countries provide. thank you.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Work - late arrival

Customer review rating 3.9/5

David B. Business - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I arrived at the hotel at 11:45pm for a one night stay so my experience was just of the room and breakfast which were perfectly satisfactory

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Satisfait

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

RAS

Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt! Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. Cédric Christophe Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Just a bed for a needed 5 hours sleep before the next flight and a good breakfast.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Great for short business stays

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Primrose B. Business - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Had an event to attend nearby, hotel worked well for the location. Nice that we could get a lunchtime meal at the bar. Breakfast choices were adequate but staff did not take the hints that empty dish of bacon and other items needed replenishing. Do not cut bananas to serve....brown ends.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels Airport. I am sorry that the breakfast was not refulled on time; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Dissapointed stay at Ibis Airport

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sasha P. Families - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The check-in was not very pleasant. We only made reservations for one room, everything had been payed for in advance, but apparently there were 2 rooms booked for us (which is not really our fault). An unfriendly check-in, followed by a rather unfriendly phone call at our room, just to mention once more, that we had booked 2 rooms... this was not really necessary. The room however was tidy and clean, no remarks on that. Breakfast staff did have some difficulties to smile as well. The fact that we had to pay for the parking (the barriers were both open upon our arrival), and we were not advised about it, even had to ring the neighbor-hotel to actually get out, was the straw that broke the camel's back. What should have been a nice kick start to a trip, ended up being quite disappointing.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry if the phone call to your room was not friendly , it was just to avoid any exceptionnal no shows costs due to understanding. The parking fee is clearly written at the entrance of the parking. Our parking fee is the lowest of the area , I am sorry if you did not expect the cost of it. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

The man upfront was rude from the start

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Friends - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Did not like the customer service at all. Do not place a rude person at the front of your hotel to check people in.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels Airport. I am sorry that your experience at check in did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

A good hotel to stay for an early morning flight -

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Not much to say ... arrived late in the evening and left early morning. Had a quite room.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Tf Business - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

When we arrived the hotel lobby and eating area was loud and overrun by teenagers. We felt completely out of place for a business trip, and it was hard to hear one another when eating. I got severe food poisoning from the meatballs, which had clearly been left standing for a long period, and simply reheated when ordered. It affected my business meetings for the next two days as I was so ill. It was so unfortunate, as there were no other restaurants around for us to get dinner at. We only got to the hotel at 20:00, so didn't have a choice but to eat at the hotel "restaurant".

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels Airport. I am sorry that the plate you have choosen did not meet your expectations and has a bad result on your trip; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We never had problem regarding the meatballs before. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Basic but comvenietly close to Airport and NATO HQ

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Rogier Business - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Basic need are met. A bit crowded especially at breakfast.

Dear M. S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Maverick Montone Assistant Manager ibis Brussels Airport
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in diegem