Hotel - Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills Hotel

4.5/5 7,751 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 269.00 USD Non member rate
From 255.55 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Valet Parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Paying - 45USD plus tax per day. (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Overnight shoe shine (Paying)
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Le Salon (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Outdoor sports
    • Jogging track

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24hours

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Sofitel's Los Angeles luxury hotel rooms feature state-of-the-art technology - including high-definition TV and WiFi Internet. Our Beverly Hills luxury hotel also boasts spacious work desks, glass-enclosed rainfall showers, and French bath amenities.In your room or suite, abundant daylight and a soft color palette - combined with minimalist design - transport you to a tranquil villa in Provence.

  • 295 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 49 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Radio in room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • WIFI in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Toilets
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,751 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Deborah H. Friends - 17/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Shocked with room accommodations, which caused my friends to complain »

I have never stayed in a room with no full length mirror men & women needs a mirror , made getting prepared to go out very disappointing, bathroom tissue ran out n no one ever brought to room , used tissues , had to call for extra towels & wash clothes

Munira S. Friends - 17/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Externally friendly and welcoming team I have seen uselly US hotels services are not up to mark wher I come from but this one was grate - the reception lady in night duty on arrival was amazing on 2 of Jan and the concierge lady Megan she was wow a blessing to the crew of the hotel they way she handled sand help us plan our tours / sightseeing mind blowing hats off to her really - superb

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Munira S., Thank you for complimenting our hotel and staff, and for acknowledging our service with these great scores and the mention of Meghan! Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your warm compliments have been shared with Meghan, and she has been congratulated accordingly! This made her so happy and proud! Make our future guests and Meghan benefit from your positive experience! Share your comments online and mention what you loved about our service on Trip Advisor or Facebook, with mentioning Meghan's name. She is so closed to get rewarded for her amazing service and your voice can make this happen! Meghan and myself are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills very soon. Best regards, Cecile Sandral-Lasbordes Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

R. Business - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service »

We mostly enjoyed the service and the personnel attitude. Realy exeptional . However!!! We did not like (to say the least), the quality of the air conditioning in the room. Definitely not in par with the quality of the hotel. The air temperature in the room switches from cold to hot, disturbing the sleeping quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yaron R., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Thank you for complimenting our hotel and staff! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have nonetheless shared your feedback regarding our AC unit with our Director of Engineering so that they can change it and avoid any future occurrence of that kind. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills very soon. Best regards, Cecile Sandral Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Larry Business - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service, quality restaurant, fun location »

The hotel is beautiful. I really liked my room and the angle design. The bathroom is also very nice. The staff is extremely helpful and kind.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lawrence D., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay in our hotel Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. I would also like to thank you for complimenting our hotel and staff, and for acknowledging our service with these great scores! It is always a rewarding and very joyful moment for our team members to read about our guest satisfaction. Please share your comments online and mention what you loved about our beautiful facilities and our wonderful staff on Trip Advisor or Google! Your public feedback will mean a world to us and will make our future guests benefit from your positive experience! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills very soon. Best regards, Cecile Sandral-Lasbordes Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Amanda W. Business - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« WONDERFUL - *only* thing was noise... »

I was there for a 4-day event with the Ted McGrath Brands, and everything was wonderful. Only had three things that I would pass on that could use a little work: 1) The restaurant itself is wonderful - staff was *more* than friendly, etc. It was just the menu - a ton of options for lobster, which I am severely allergic to, and then a couple of salads and a couple of burgers. Not much for choice. The burgers that I got were always good, but my colleague ordered a burger that actually was almost raw when it came to her, and had to be sent back 4 times before coming back in an edible Medium state... Then, one of the evenngs, we actually sat there for an hour and a half before the bill was brought and we could pay to go, and then we had to wait longer for it to return... 2) The noise from the band downstairs playing was so loud that it was difficult to sleep in my room, which was on the 6th floor. I actually went on youtube on my phone and started to play some white noise to sort of 'mute' it and be able to sleep. It helped a little, but it was really really loud. 3) When I checked in, the stay actually was pre-authorized twice, so that my Amex card held twice the amount needed. Then while there, I was trying to pay my son's tuition bill at University of Alabama, and it got denied, resulting in a late fee to UA, and about 2 hours of calls to UA and Amex trying to figure out what had happened, and then I had to ask the hotel to reverse one of the pre-auth holds, which took 2 days to show, and then I had to go through another round of calls to Amex and then UA to get my son's bill paid, which took time away from needed sleep and then some time from my conference... It got handled, but was very frustrating. The staff was more than helpful in getting me what I needed once we had determined what had happened however, and the person who checked me in was amazingly nice. I think it was an honest mistake. On every other front, things were wonderful!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda W., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Thank you for complimenting our hotel and staff! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have nonetheless shared your feedback regarding the double authorization with our Director of Accounting so that they can see what happened and avoid any future occurrence of that kind. We do apologize for the inconvenience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills very soon. Best regards, Cecile Sandral Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

C H. C. Families - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Walk In’s Welcome »

From the moment I drove in.... I was met with polite and efficient staff. From the valet, bellman, front desk, room service and restaurant. I would stay again in an instant. I had Spent the day across the street at Cedars Sinai for the birth of my granddaughter. I knew I would want to stay in LA overnite. I researched hotels but did not make a reservation because ofcourse you never knew when she would arrive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cynthia C., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay in our hotel Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. Congratulations for the birth of your granddaughter! I would also like to thank you for complimenting our hotel and staff, and for acknowledging our service with these great scores! It is always a rewarding and very joyful moment for our team members to read about our guest satisfaction. Please share your comments online and mention what you loved about our wonderful staff on Trip Advisor or Google! Your public feedback will mean a world to us and will make our future guests benefit from your positive experience! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills very soon. Best regards, Cecile Sandral-Lasbordes Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Patrick M. M. Business - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Easy check in Clean room

Jim D. Business - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« could've had a better room experience »

HVAC in room was loud, ineffective and turned off one day with blinds left open. Room temp was 75 on arrival and 79 my second day stay...Gym was inconveniently located and hotel was short on amenities, parking was expensive. The saving grace was the event my employer hosted in a meeting room went relatively well. I would not return.

Ai-leen Friends - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful staff made the stay most enjoyable! »

Fantastic service provided by staff each day with friendly smiles, and genuine care. Wonderful stay in a hotel very well located to shopping and restaurants.

Anonymous Business - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was beautiful and the extra touches were appreciated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patricia S., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay in our hotel Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. I would also like to thank you for complimenting our hotel and staff, and for acknowledging our service with these great scores! It is always a rewarding and very joyful moment for our team members to read about our guest satisfaction. Please share your comments online and mention what you loved about our beautiful facilities and wonderful staff on Trip Advisor or Google! Your public feedback will mean a world to us and will make our future guests benefit from your positive experience! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills very soon. Best regards, Cecile Sandral-Lasbordes Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Alex Business - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Unsatisfactory response to guest needs »

I am a regular guest at the Sofitel, Bev Hills and come back because I like the location and attention to detail, which make for a nice experience. This time was different though. On check-in, I wasn't offered an upgrade, even though the system should show I am a repeat guest. And if it doesn't, then it should. The front desk staff never said 'welcome back, Mr B.' which would have been nice - especially as the porters and bell boys all recognized me on arrival and welcomed me back with a smile. Although there was a couple checking beside me who where new to the Sofitel, I heard them being given an upgrade without asking. I actually did enquire and was told that the room I was offered was the one I could have. So that was that. Which makes me think that the Sofitel look to impress new guests by offering these perks to entice them to come back. But once they have your repeat business, they don't feel they have to impress or make the effort to reward loyalty. Then, knowing that the beds have a mattress topper which is too soft for my back, I asked the young lady at the desk if she could send someone to have that removed. She said that 'she'd make a note of it' and scribbled something on an envelope. No one came. several hours later, I was heading out to dinner and went to the front desk again, explaining that I'd requested the mattress topper to be removed - this time to a young, smiling man who said it would 'not be a problem'. When I got back from dinner, later that evening and went to bed, I discovered that instead of removing my mattress topper, someone had removed my actual duvet and replaced it with a thin, brown cover (placed inside the duvet cover). The result was that I was cold all night and woke up with backache from the soft mattress topper. So that following morning, I went to complain and request that the mistake be fixed - to the same young blond lady who had originally scribbled something on an envelope. She said that she would 'write up a paragraph this time' on her system in her room notes. I was a little annoyed, frankly as I wasn't asking for anything complicated! And seeing that I was only there for three nights, a third of my stay had been spoilt. A very helpful man came to my room soon after to reinstate my duvet and remove the mattress topper. Might be time for a change and I will be looking at other hotels in the area next time I'm in LA.

James R. Families - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mister. »

I’ve always enjoyed staying at all Sofitel Hotels but a bit disappointed as being a Platinum member there weren’t many privileges offered compared to that of Asia and the Pacific.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies on the fact that your stay did not match your expectations. We do apologize for the fact that you were disappointed with our Le Club service. As you stated, the advantages you are referring to are unfortunately available only in the Asia-Pacific region, and our property in Los Angeles is therefore not illegible. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Please feel free to contact me directly when your travel arrangements are definite so that i can take care of your reservation and personally oversee your stay. Best regards, Cecile Sandral Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Amy Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not the luxury Sofitel I’ve always experienced »

Not what I’ve experienced at other luxury hotels and based on my Sofitel hotel stays in the past in other cities. The rooms (4 of them after 2 moves) were dirty, grimy, tired, with lots of wear and tear. The rooms were not comfortable to be in which was very disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy K., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies on the fact that your stay did not match your expectations. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem with our Housekeeping Manager in order to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Please feel free to contact me directly when your travel arrangements are definite so that i can take care of your reservation and personally oversee your stay. Best regards, Cecile Sandral Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Sharon M. Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon M., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay in our hotel Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. I would also like to thank you for acknowledging our service with these great scores! The team was very happy and proud to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please share your positive experience online by giving us a 5 star public review in one click on Facebook and Google. Your public feedback will mean a world to us and will make our future guests benefit from your positive experience! I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills soon! Best regards, Cecile Sandral-Lasbordes Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Gabriel Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic service in a beautiful hotel »

We were impressed by the facilities, the overall quality of service and the breakfast buffet

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gabriel M., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay in our hotel Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. I would also like to thank you for complimenting our hotel and staff, and for acknowledging our service with these great scores! It is always a rewarding and very joyful moment for our team members to read about our guest satisfaction. Please share your comments online and mention what you loved about our wonderful staff and great breakfast buffet on Trip Advisor or Google! Your public feedback will mean a world to us and will make our future guests benefit from your positive experience! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills very soon. Best regards, Cecile Sandral-Lasbordes Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

T. S. T. Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The room has some cereal crumbs nxt to the bed »

The bath area was flooded but later was fixed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sui t. T., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies on the fact that your stay did not match your expectations. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem with our Housekeeping Manager in order to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Please feel free to contact me directly when your travel arrangements are definite so that i can take care of your reservation and personally oversee your stay. Best regards, Cecile Sandral Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Jason F. Business - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome hotel. »

Well presented, great service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason F., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay in our hotel Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. I would also like to thank you for complimenting our hotel and staff, and for acknowledging our service with these great scores! It is always a rewarding and very joyful moment for our team members to read about our guest satisfaction. Please share your comments online and mention what you loved about our beautiful facilities and wonderful staff on Trip Advisor or Google! Your public feedback will mean a world to us and will make our future guests benefit from your positive experience! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills very soon. Best regards, Cecile Sandral-Lasbordes Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Chris H. Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« One and only Sofitel Beverly Hills »

This is our second stay at this lovely property. The location opposite the Beverly Center, West Hollywood is unbeatable. We did not need to rent a car for the entire week we were there as we could walk to the shops, entertainment and restaurants. We also walked to the Farmers market or when we are lazy to walk, Uber costed like $5-10. For the hotel itself, service was marvellous. From front desk, concierge, F&B, Housekeeping, we had a great experience. As our flight was not till 11pm, the Manager also extended late check out to us until 4pm for being Accor Le Club loyalty member. The other thing worth mentioning is the food at restaurant. The buffet breakfast is absolutely fantastic with lots of delicious choices. The F&B Manager, Martha recognised us from our stay done two years ago and found time to chat with us each morning. My family and I have stayed in many hotels in LA and this is our top choice. Thank you Sofitel Beverly Hills. Please keep to the good work!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thng Nee Christine T., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay in our hotel Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. I would also like to thank you for complimenting our hotel and staff, and for acknowledging our service with these great scores! It is always a rewarding and very joyful moment for our team members to read about our guest satisfaction. Please share your comments online and mention what you loved about our beautiful facilities and wonderful staff on Trip Advisor or Google! Your public feedback will mean a world to us and will make our future guests benefit from your positive experience! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills very soon. Best regards, Cecile Sandral-Lasbordes Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Couples - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable and relaxing stay »

Accommodation was comfortable with friendly and helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sinisa S., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay in our hotel Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. I would also like to thank you for complimenting our hotel and staff, and for acknowledging our service with these great scores! It is always a rewarding and very joyful moment for our team members to read about our guest satisfaction. Please share your comments online and mention what you loved about our beautiful facilities and wonderful staff on Trip Advisor or Google! Your public feedback will mean a world to us and will make our future guests benefit from your positive experience! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills very soon. Best regards, Cecile Sandral-Lasbordes Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Jason S. Business - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Jason »

It was okay. Shower towels were extremely hard and not soft at all. For the price paid, the towels should have been super soft. The food on the room service was horrible. Not good food at all. Nothing good to choose from and the quality was horrible. The restaurant was closed between 2-5 which was a horrible time to close

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason S., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Sofitel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies on the fact that your stay did not match your expectations. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem of the towels with our Housekeeping Manager in order to change them and prevent any future occurrence. We are also investigating what happened with your room service order, as your feedback doesn't reflect our usual quality of service. We do apologize for the experience. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Please feel free to contact me directly when your travel arrangements are definite so that i can take care of your reservation and personally oversee your stay. Best regards, Cecile Sandral Sofitel Quality and Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 269.00 USD Non member rate
From 255.55 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates